Martial Arts Schools / Classes, List of Martial Arts Schools / Classes
surfer89
Jan 18 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 18 2009, 09:54 PM) the sifu is malaysian but he learn wing chun from hong kong.wing chun and muay thai it's not mixed in crush mma.just the t-shirt show "internatinal wing chun and muay thai". oic..so do u get to kick or punch sand bags and stuff like tat?how many days u train in crush?
wah chai
Jan 19 2009, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(surfer89 @ Jan 18 2009, 11:26 PM) oic..so do u get to kick or punch sand bags and stuff like tat?how many days u train in crush? sand bag,rubber human,target shield,punch bag and wooden dummy.4 days per week.i got children so i can't everydays go train.  . bro,i think u never learn martial arts before,right? This post has been edited by wah chai: Jan 19 2009, 10:36 AM
takeshi99
Jan 19 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 19 2009, 01:08 AM) sand bag,rubber human,target shield,punch bag and wooden dummy.4 days only.i got children so i can't everydays go train.  . bro,i think u never learn martial arts before,right? Bro, u got children edi ar?! I tot u still a brat... hahaha...
wah chai
Jan 19 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Jan 19 2009, 10:33 AM) Bro, u got children edi ar?! I tot u still a brat... hahaha... yala.married and got 1 daughter.
adamdanial1
Jan 20 2009, 11:38 PM
ADIDAS TAEKWONDO WTF COLOR BELT UNIFORM - RM70 ADIDAS TAEKWONDO WTF BLACK BELT UNIFORM RIBBED FABRIC - RM90 ADIDAS TAEKWONDO WTF BLACK BELT UNIFORM DIAMOND PATTERN FABRIC - RM110
*Other fields or martial arts uniform also available *Courier charge included *Special price for bulk order
Contact me at:
kbusports@yahoo.com 019-989 4275
BomBomKing
Feb 6 2009, 10:31 PM
Erm im very interested in learning how to use Nunchakus... Recently, i've been working on the wrist-flip trick... It didn't turn out so well.. And so i'm wondering where could i get lessons on Nunchucks??
wah chai
Feb 7 2009, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(BomBomKing @ Feb 6 2009, 10:31 PM) Erm im very interested in learning how to use Nunchakus... Recently, i've been working on the wrist-flip trick... It didn't turn out so well.. And so i'm wondering where could i get lessons on Nunchucks??  karate class (maybe) i learn nunchaku from book and video
SUSSeLrAhC
Feb 12 2009, 09:48 PM
no black belt BJJ holder in msia?
surehit
Feb 12 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 12 2009, 09:48 PM) no black belt BJJ holder in msia? Hey man, do you know that in the old days, it takes about 10-15 years to earn a black belt in BJJ? A blue belt in BJJ takes about 3 years and it's considered the equivalent of a BB in other more popular MAs like TKD or Karate. So till today, they are only a handful of black belts in BJJ compare to the millions of black belts from other MAs all over the world. Having said this, there so happen to be a BJJ black belt in Malaysia, but he's not Malaysian. Check this out: http://escobarbjj.com/bio.php and he now teach in http://www.crushmma.com/BJJ is also available in: KDTA: http://www.kdta.com (where I train) and Ding Martial Arts Studio PJ: http://pjjiujitsu.blogspot.com/PM me if you need any more info. Cheers!
SUSSeLrAhC
Feb 13 2009, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(surehit @ Feb 12 2009, 11:58 PM) Hey man, do you know that in the old days, it takes about 10-15 years to earn a black belt in BJJ? A blue belt in BJJ takes about 3 years and it's considered the equivalent of a BB in other more popular MAs like TKD or Karate. So till today, they are only a handful of black belts in BJJ compare to the millions of black belts from other MAs all over the world. Having said this, there so happen to be a BJJ black belt in Malaysia, but he's not Malaysian. Check this out: http://escobarbjj.com/bio.php and he now teach in http://www.crushmma.com/BJJ is also available in: KDTA: http://www.kdta.com (where I train) and Ding Martial Arts Studio PJ: http://pjjiujitsu.blogspot.com/PM me if you need any more info. Cheers!  thanks 4 d info.. err... i alreayd check out their website earlier on... the so far highest is brown belt right? might wanna pick up jujitsu to broaden my skills... already got amateur wrestling in hand... heading to the states soon so maybe pick up here then learn more later...
jurusilat
Feb 13 2009, 10:18 PM

Actually, nowadays you probably could get a blue belt in BJJ after training for 1.5 - 2 years (2-3 times a week). Still, yeah, it's quite a long time to get to the 1st coloured belt. Fun (but sometimes frustrating) journey, though... QUOTE(surehit @ Feb 12 2009, 11:58 PM) Hey man, do you know that in the old days, it takes about 10-15 years to earn a black belt in BJJ? A blue belt in BJJ takes about 3 years and it's considered the equivalent of a BB in other more popular MAs like TKD or Karate.
SUSSeLrAhC
Feb 14 2009, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(jurusilat @ Feb 13 2009, 10:18 PM) Actually, nowadays you probably could get a blue belt in BJJ after training for 1.5 - 2 years (2-3 times a week). Still, yeah, it's quite a long time to get to the 1st coloured belt. Fun (but sometimes frustrating) journey, though...  err... yea.. it is not easy.. but as for black.. with a purple/brown belt and u join accredated competitions u can get a black if u perform well... i might be joining gracie barras' school when i go 2 d states... d school there only has a 1st degree bb prof.. i didnt know msia got a 2nd degree prof.. lol.. i think i might pick up in msia 1st before i go there.. thanks for d link ^^
wah chai
Feb 17 2009, 10:20 PM
http://crushmma.googlepages.com/ p/s : we need 5 more peoples to join and start kyokushin karate class
SUSSeLrAhC
Feb 18 2009, 12:59 AM
hayar... u post 2 place
tataxi
Feb 18 2009, 09:51 PM
-Kendo- Japan Club Of Kuala Lumpur(JCKL) currently stopped new intakes please google it lazy ...
wah chai
Feb 22 2009, 01:40 PM
anyone know any kyokushin karate class in Petaling Jaya ?
jurusilat
Feb 22 2009, 10:51 PM

There's one in SS2 (same row as the PJ Speech & Drama school). QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 22 2009, 01:40 PM) anyone know any kyokushin karate class in Petaling Jaya ?
takeshi99
Feb 23 2009, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 22 2009, 01:40 PM) anyone know any kyokushin karate class in Petaling Jaya ? eh wc, suddenly interested in Karate?
wah chai
Feb 23 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 23 2009, 08:52 AM) eh wc, suddenly interested in Karate? haha.i also want learn leg combat and see is there any different with wing chun or jkd
takeshi99
Feb 23 2009, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 23 2009, 10:59 AM) haha.i also want learn leg combat and see is there any different with wing chun or jkd  haha... c oni enuf?? of cos got diff lar... both diff MA...