34 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Martial Arts Schools / Classes, List of Martial Arts Schools / Classes

wah chai
post Feb 23 2009, 12:20 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:35 AM)
haha... c oni enuf?? of cos got diff lar... both diff MA...
not see only.try la.hehe.want take experience smile.gif
artemis348
post Feb 26 2009, 05:36 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 23 2009, 10:59 AM)
haha.i also want learn leg combat and see is there any different with wing chun or jkd  biggrin.gif
Hwaaa!!! But Kyoukushin I would say is a bit different in their kumite style from some others. But, if you can survive real Kyoukushin, you will beat the crap out of anybody coz you don't fell no more pain biggrin.gif

There are a fair bit of Kyoukushin vids on youtube if you haven't seen them. Two well known non-Japanese guys are Andy Hug (may his soul rest in peace) and Francisco Filho.

wah chai
post Feb 26 2009, 11:01 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Feb 26 2009, 05:36 PM)
Hwaaa!!! But Kyoukushin I would say is a bit different in their kumite style from some others. But, if you can survive real Kyoukushin, you will beat the crap out of anybody coz you don't fell no more pain  biggrin.gif

There are a fair bit of Kyoukushin vids on youtube if you haven't seen them. Two well known non-Japanese guys are Andy Hug (may his soul rest in peace) and Francisco Filho.
i know . i waiting Crush MMA start kyokushin karate class then i join and learn smile.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 27 2009, 02:29 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

hmm.. crush mma is near the curve right? the bjj guy is still in brazil.. zzz
wah chai
post Feb 27 2009, 08:04 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 27 2009, 02:29 AM)
hmm.. crush mma is near the curve right? the bjj guy is still in brazil.. zzz
yes.dataran sunway ,kota damansara
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 28 2009, 12:26 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

dunno why d hell they call sunway... lol.. totally off...
post Mar 1 2009, 07:06 PM

hey... i tot of joining a martial arts class but dunno which to decide...i'm thinking of taking either karate or jujitsu but the problem is i'm already 20+ and i have no basics in anything...

which arts do you think is good for me, i want to learn self defence so that i can protect myself if necessary...dont want to punch people that much...just wanna protect myself without inflicting much damage, the less punch is better

please advice...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 1 2009, 08:06 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

errr.. 1st of all what do u want? just basic self defense? not competition? then ninjutsu lor
takeshi99
post Mar 2 2009, 11:38 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(7439926 @ Mar 1 2009, 07:06 PM)
hey... i tot of joining a martial arts class but dunno which to decide...i'm thinking of taking either karate or jujitsu but the problem is i'm already 20+ and i have no basics in anything...

which arts do you think is good for me, i want to learn self defence so that i can protect myself if necessary...dont want to punch people that much...just wanna protect myself without inflicting much damage, the less punch is better

please advice...
trust me, go for Judo or Krav Maga... fast and simple. I think Karate n jujitsu not suit ur taste...
JimBeam101
post Mar 2 2009, 06:35 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(7439926 @ Mar 1 2009, 07:06 PM)

please advice...
Hi, Judoka here....since u doesnt like punching, i think grappling martial arts would suit u. Judo, Aikido...etc

What i can say is......it is nvr too late for anything.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 2 2009, 08:57 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

must cover all 3 areas mar..

striking, grappling and chin kak tactics
omniknight86
post Mar 2 2009, 10:58 PM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

around setapak jaya got any center to learn martial arts? rclxms.gif
JimBeam101
post Mar 3 2009, 01:52 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
must cover all 3 areas mar..

striking, grappling and chin kak tactics
haha....i dont think chin kak tactic need to learn from someone else. brows.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 3 2009, 04:11 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Mar 3 2009, 01:52 AM)
haha....i dont think chin kak tactic need to learn from someone else.  brows.gif
eh.. u will be suprised how many chin kak tactics there are... can learn a lot from ninjutsu
post Mar 4 2009, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 1 2009, 08:06 PM)
errr.. 1st of all what do u want? just basic self defense? not competition? then ninjutsu lor
QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:38 AM)
trust me, go for Judo or Krav Maga... fast and simple. I think Karate n jujitsu not suit ur taste...
QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Mar 2 2009, 06:35 PM)
Hi, Judoka here....since u doesnt like punching, i think grappling martial arts would suit u. Judo, Aikido...etc

What i can say is......it is nvr too late for anything.
thanks for the advice....anyway which school is good for either judo or aikido? around kl area...i saw many for aikido but dunno which one to pick...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 4 2009, 12:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

see how qualified is the teacher, also how convenient to drive there.. n most important $$$$
JimBeam101
post Mar 4 2009, 02:16 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 3 2009, 04:11 PM)
eh.. u will be suprised how many chin kak tactics there are... can learn a lot from ninjutsu
Groin attack, eyes poking, and wat else?? rolleyes.gif LOL.

Added on March 4, 2009, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(7439926 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:35 AM)
thanks for the advice....anyway which school is good for either judo or aikido? around kl area...i saw many for aikido but dunno which one to pick...
I'm not sure about aikido.

Here's some info about judo in KL.

FEDERAL TERRITORY OF KUALA LUMPUR:
Judo Association of the Federal Territory (JAFT)
No. 1, Jalan Jaya Baru 3A
Taman Jaya, Cheras
56000 Kuala Lumpur

Tel/Fax:

03-9121762
Mr. David Goh – Tel: 013-3314699

Footnote: The JAFT may be considered the most active Judo club professionally run by 7th Dan Sensei and Mahaguru Mr. Goh Thong Mong and his son, David. The senior Sensei Goh has indeed devoted his whole life in the promotion of Judo, and runs many Judo clubs in schools, as well as the YMCA Judo club (Kuala Lumpur). Continuing in the tradition of his father, son David has help to set up the JAFT Judo Academy. Judo teams, both seniors and juniors from JAFT, have often emerged as champions in the annual National Judo Contest.

YMCA Judo Club
No. 95, Jalan Padang Belia
Brickfields
Kuala Lumpur
Tel:

03-9121762
SAUCE

This post has been edited by JimBeam101: Mar 4 2009, 02:20 PM
takeshi99
post Mar 4 2009, 02:48 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

actually the fastest way to down ur enemy is to break their bone just like wat Ip Man done... practice on how to handle breakable points of human... Just spread ur five fingers and start from on top of ur head to bottom/from shoulder to hand... Every five fingers measure are human weak points...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 4 2009, 05:40 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Mar 4 2009, 02:16 PM)
Groin attack, eyes poking, and wat else??  rolleyes.gif  LOL.
escaping from being lock... damn chin kak i see my friend use on me... i hold him with 2 hands he pinch my kuku sweat.gif

not those standard non-competition moves lar

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Mar 4 2009, 02:48 PM)
actually the fastest way to down ur enemy is to break their bone just like wat Ip Man done... practice on how to handle breakable points of human... Just spread ur five fingers and start from on top of ur head to bottom/from shoulder to hand... Every five fingers measure are human weak points...
that 1 requires a lot of conditioning... usually can be done with shaolin monks as well as i think it was taekwando right? those ppl everytime break wood 1

i believe with my bareknuckle i can break ppl's ribs with a direct punch now...

my hero in bone breaking using strikes..

Added on March 4, 2009, 5:41 pmif u dunno who he is... hes going to be marshall law in tekken d movie

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Mar 4 2009, 05:41 PM
JimBeam101
post Mar 4 2009, 06:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Mar 4 2009, 02:48 PM)
Wow, i never realized that these weak points are actually five fingers apart from each other.

The way Ip Man break bones is wicked.

Btw, how often do taekwando and karate train their grappling/throws techniques?
Becoz in Judo, we have none striking techniques. Striking in kata forms doesn't count. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JimBeam101: Mar 4 2009, 06:37 PM

34 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:16 AM