126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V2, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

rideon
post Feb 12 2009, 08:26 PM

239 posts

i want to deco my enclosure aswell but my tank only 1 feet tall so if i do place some.. it just going to be a great escape... 3 feet wide... so got the space it needs.. but less deco..
TAGreptiles
post Feb 12 2009, 09:46 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

ah fark. at last can post here. whole night and today cant post. dunno why...stupid betol...
yhuii
post Feb 12 2009, 09:56 PM

141 posts

i cant on lowyat forum oso just now.haiz..
haha...
TAGreptiles
post Feb 12 2009, 11:49 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

neh...see see...as of yesterday night...haha
s98432512
post Feb 13 2009, 12:11 AM

49 posts

hmmmm ..

my desktop wall paper .... tongue.gif
leetplayer
post Feb 13 2009, 12:49 AM

O'le
984 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Feb 12 2009, 11:49 PM)

neh...see see...as of yesterday night...haha
Mythbusted!
s98432512
post Feb 13 2009, 09:23 AM

49 posts

up for discussion.........

actually i was wondering ........... which is better??

a) a big enclourse or
b) a smaller enclourse

a big enclourse pros and cons

pro :
1) larger space for the scorpions to move freely
2) reduce the stress of each scropion and prevent them of fighting and eating each other

cons :
1) maintaining of humility in the tank
2) scorpion catching of prey .. too many space for the food to run away .. scorpion may have problem catching them
3) maintainece issue ???
4) take up too much space in the house ................ say got a few sp in the collection..........

prons and cons for a small tank
via vias of the above ...... ??? sorry lazy to type ........... tongue.gif

wat u guys think.... pefer a big tank or small enclourse ????

cheers
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 13 2009, 09:41 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I like enclosure that is smaller, except for display tank
Easier2 maintain, locating scorpling, locating leftover, save space
From my experience in using big tank for my scorpling, i found that they often cant locate the prey eventhough i gave em a dead crix or mealworm
After i changed them back to small delicup they devour every food i threw in
The decision is up to u though
s98432512
post Feb 13 2009, 09:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 13 2009, 10:41 AM)
I like enclosure that is smaller, except for display tank
Easier2 maintain, locating scorpling, locating leftover, save space
From my experience in using big tank for my scorpling, i found that they often cant locate the prey eventhough i gave em a dead crix or mealworm
After i changed them back to small delicup they devour every food i threw in
The decision is up to u though
i have the same feeling like your too ..

well it up personal likeness ... there are no right or wrong smile.gif

dun mean to offence anyone ...

cheers
yhuii
post Feb 13 2009, 09:53 AM

141 posts

i like big 1 hahah....i think it will look more natural like in the forest.hahah....
s98432512
post Feb 13 2009, 09:56 AM

49 posts

yap .. the morenatural look of the thank .. the more pleasing to the eyes smile.gif

rclxms.gif
speaking of display tank ..

anyone have any nice display tank pics to share ????

This post has been edited by s98432512: Feb 13 2009, 10:00 AM
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 13 2009, 09:59 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Dunno if its consider display tank o not but here's mine
Enclosure of my adult AFS b4 she passed away, now its a empty tank with coco fiber

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:00 am

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Feb 13 2009, 10:00 AM
yhuii
post Feb 13 2009, 10:18 AM

141 posts

eh ijust figure it out,y i oledi move them to a big tank....''scorpling for 2 ft tank''.they still finding way to escape???
why arh?is it feels like pressure being care?lolz...
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 13 2009, 10:22 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U mean they try2 climb up the wall??
Its normal la... No matter ur tank how big, if they reach the wall they will try2 climb
yhuii
post Feb 13 2009, 10:26 AM

141 posts

ok,this is my new tank......and oso the one i said they try to escape 1....
doh.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
s98432512
post Feb 13 2009, 10:28 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yhuii @ Feb 13 2009, 11:26 AM)
ok,this is my new tank......and oso the one i said they try to escape 1....
doh.gif
i like the plastic tree ... tongue.gif gace me a feeling like i am at the beach with .. hmmm you know ...babes tongue.gif brows.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Feb 13 2009, 10:29 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U... Got the weirdest deco i ever seen.........
yhuii
post Feb 13 2009, 10:30 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
i like the plastic tree ... tongue.gif gace me a feeling like i am at the beach with  .. hmmm you know  ...babes tongue.gif brows.gif
oo..hahah tat used to be turtle accessories...i found out then just put inside lo.
doh.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:31 am
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 13 2009, 10:29 AM)
U... Got the weirdest deco i ever seen.........
sorry boss.
ahaha... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by yhuii: Feb 13 2009, 10:31 AM
s98432512
post Feb 13 2009, 10:39 AM

49 posts

hmmmm ...

. tonight i try to post a pic of my enclourse too ... sort of made a cave with bark and coco fibre...

btw i also make a small one for "soon to be " T. sling

can't wait for knock off time and get home ... tongue.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:40 am
QUOTE(yhuii @ Feb 13 2009, 11:30 AM)
oo..hahah tat used to be turtle accessories...i found out then just put inside lo.
doh.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:31 am
sorry boss.
ahaha... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
btw i also saw a protien skimmer boby in the tank too .. u into marine also ???? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by s98432512: Feb 13 2009, 10:40 AM
yhuii
post Feb 13 2009, 10:42 AM

141 posts

wat is protien skimmer??

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:43 amo...ya .used to be
haha

This post has been edited by yhuii: Feb 13 2009, 10:43 AM

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top