6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V2, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

TAGreptiles
post Aug 14 2008, 04:21 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

tsk tsk tsk....scorpion thread buaya...brows.gif

ironic that everytime i meet yilaine is not because of scorpions or T's...haha...used to buy loads of Xbox games off her...lol...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 14 2008, 02:56 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Aug 14 2008, 11:25 AM)
Want more pics, want more!
what picture? yilaine's? or scorpions? drool.gif drool.gif

mass effect dowan yet. just bought oblivion...XD

can trade with scutilus scorpions or not? tongue.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 15 2008, 12:29 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

can i transfer my old post here ah? or ask mod to do it. lazy to repost ler...internet very slow...><

TAGreptiles
post Aug 15 2008, 01:14 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

ermm..got...currently got 2 pairs of B. jacksoni. going to friend soon...why? you guys planning to breed them is it? lol...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 15 2008, 11:43 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

ermm...not really...so sorry...you can try others...rafiq might have. female not gravid? or popped?
TAGreptiles
post Aug 16 2008, 05:12 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

well, if you've posted with more respect and actually ask valid/non stupid questions no one would insult you. we're here to help. but we dont OWE you anything.

from your post above i'll just quote the guys.

TAKE A HIKE AND EFF OFF! Bring your bullshit elsewhere.

learn to show some common sense. then ask for help.
TAGreptiles
post Aug 16 2008, 05:45 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

fuiyo...Kar's first essay in scorpion V2...tongue.gif

Rafiq: how big your hot hot? Instar? and how many ya got?
TAGreptiles
post Aug 16 2008, 06:01 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

still got confusion over AFS and AES...

they're easily told apart just by looking at their pincers.
TAGreptiles
post Aug 17 2008, 06:49 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i posted pictures of AES pincers in the old thread. go see it lar...lol..

Rafiq: no need males to breed ma the hot hot. wait for it to grow then 1 hot=many hot...whistling.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 22 2008, 10:09 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
I hate ppl who keep insist tat keeping scorpion are dangerous and say they nt good
Give me ur bf contact, i ll talk2 him
1of the reason i keep scorpion and tarantula was to educate those ppl with narrow mind/ have no knowledge bout them
My scorpion are so docile that i can even touch the cricket in the mama scorpion while she's eating
(I juz help2 crush the cricket head to end its suffering)
Did u explain2 him bout their venom?

*Sry, no offence2 ur bf bt i really dun like.......*
ui....why so serious? laugh.gif

what up guys. been busy the pass few days.

Updates on the scutilus : havent got from supplier. should be done by next week. sorry for the long long delay...pai seh ah.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 25 2008, 02:29 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

ok we need balthasar in here NOW! tongue.gif

well, he's one of the premier hardcore keeper along with a few others last time. now MIA already...

anyways, T's are easy to up keep and breed. Scorpions have short life spans, and most of them are small. when i say small, yes, they're SMALL...usually half a cm? which posts a lot of problems, like feeding ones and so on. Roaches and pin heads are not available all the time. it makes feeding a very hard chore especially if you have picky feeders. because of that, most of them are sold young. I2, I3. They wont survive long at the new owners. easier said then done. You can call your self a "hardcore" keeper bla bla bla if you have like 20 species. note the "you can call...." you can call your self anything. I'm superman. but like everything in life, making a statement and doing something is 2 whole diffrent thing.

No hard feelings to anyone, but if you're complaining, why not do it? smile.gif

what i'm trying to say is not every species is like AFS. Easy to obtain and most already gravid when collected. and slings mortality rate is less then 5% each batch. thats why you see more AFS then any other thing. no one wants to bring in scorpions because they costs a bomb. wou you pay rm80 for a A. Australis, adult, wild collected and unknown age. well certainly i wont.

even local species, people thinks that its better to export them. heck Scutilus goes for bout US$25 each. why sell it for Rm30 when its so easy to export them?

these hobbies are slow growing ones. i remember when Rosea slings was rm50 each...ahhhhhh.....those were the days...Brachy slings all bout Rm1XX..now? rm30 also can get d...whistling.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 25 2008, 03:23 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

wah...Jacksoni's are worth that much already? drool.gif drool.gif

scorpions breed at a much alower rate compared to T's and are much harder to manage because of their feeding habits. BJ's are ok. Their sling quite big no? 0.8-1cm?

slower means, like 1 year an average BJ can mate 3-4 times. 4x25 slings each time =100...T's 1 egg sack around there also? put the feeding habits and mortality rate in there? how many would survive to breed the next generation? thats what i mean by "harder to breed" also, you can guarantee 4 "sexy times" a year no?

you tried raising Tityus spp. slings?

EDIT: Rafiq wanna give some imput about the feeding habits of your tityus? brows.gif

EDIT2: dint see your post there rafiq. Yes we saw wild ones before. mostly lioches spp. which is fairly if not VERY common, followed by lychas spp, like muchronatus and stuff, and AFS's. AFS found mostly ground level, which barks, like their names in barks, rotten trees, while lioches is guaranteed to be at most fallen tree trunks with peeling bark.

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Aug 25 2008, 03:32 AM
TAGreptiles
post Aug 25 2008, 06:17 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

liocheles a lot...come frim and catch...or wan me catch and sell Rm10 anyone? whistling.gif essay so long...OMG...

the part where the sting comes in, i think the lychas spp. in malaysia packs quite a punch...can be fatal if you're allergic according to sting reports...tongue.gif

EDIT after reading essays: yes, in this line, greed always plays a far bigger role then all keepers put together. smile.gif

also, its so hard to get them scuts. supplier also like "aiyah, got waiting list lar" "aiyah here raining lar" this and that. so i have to wait also. sorry to people that ordered..

those who has AFS babies, ever thought of putting a few back to where they came from? wink.gif

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Aug 25 2008, 06:20 PM
TAGreptiles
post Aug 25 2008, 06:36 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

yeaps. if you go on the right time/season, i day can get like 20 pcs no problem. lol...just have to tahan the nyamuk lar...they immune to insect repellent...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 25 2008, 10:29 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

quack? quack quack quaaaaaaaaaack quack S. Maurus quack quack...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 30 2008, 12:14 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

since they're slings quite hard lar...one way u can do is to let it dry out. minimal water. they can get enough to sustain life thru their crickets. so just leave them in dry tissue. a few molts after should be ok..
TAGreptiles
post Aug 30 2008, 03:25 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

wierd...i never got so severe mite infection on my scorpions before. T's got lar...why? HHC donated the mites to you is it? whistling.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 30 2008, 07:18 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i use a lap top and my desk is too small to put any animals already...haha...how?

last time i used to put my desert species on my fridge during raining season...haha...keeps them warm and nice...
TAGreptiles
post Sep 2 2008, 08:37 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 2 2008, 12:19 AM)
Sorry for my previous post i bad mood
no sorry sorry...i give u BAD rating vmad.gif vmad.gif

hehe...nice rating system they have there.... brows.gif brows.gif
TAGreptiles
post Sep 2 2008, 11:28 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

yay! bad post war. come come...sounds fun...hahaha

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top