5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Taipan Group of Companies - Residency@Park51, Have you heard of this developer?

raverz
post Jul 19 2012, 03:56 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(bullmarqa @ Jul 18 2012, 02:03 PM)
My uncle just collected his keys today finally. Quite a fair bit of people also. But defects were the door locks, windows stiff to open and gap between the frame and the door. The rest seems ok, playground for kids n fitness center is decent.
can someone take some pix and post?
fitness center???? where?

This post has been edited by raverz: Jul 19 2012, 03:56 AM
raverz
post Jul 23 2012, 04:19 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(nadzimruddin @ Jul 23 2012, 02:45 PM)
u got until this friday (27th july 2012) to check defects.
What do u mean? I thought there's a warranty for 'x' yrs as per any project?
doubt they can fix anything in 5 days.....they haven't even delivered water connections from what I see on the forums.

the build may be good from the picture but water connection is a must for VP. I don't think anyone can consider it to be VP without man's basic needs.
Also, on the brochures, websites and even from what the salesman informed me before buying is that there will be 5 star security with card entry, cctv and intercoms. If this is not present, it's my belief that it is in violation of the agreement. Can someone confirm this? If so, we have grounds to make demands.

I will be seeking every possible avenue to seek redress / claim for compensation as they ask for payment and we have made them timely but they did not live up to their end of the deal so why should we?

I have concerns on how this is going to be managed and where the fees collected are to be channeled to. Since there's no security, waste collection, etc, we should not be footing the bill for the other blocks since Taipan should be paying for those until the respective owners take over.

Another concern is the lack of lighting in the corridors from what I see in the pictures. I must confess I have yet to make a trip back to M'sia to collect the keys as it's hard getting flights and time off from work.

Also, the CF is not released and thus, no renovations can be carried out until then from what I understand. This is another ground for not being able to term it 'Vacant Possession'.

My final concern for now is the fact that they have stipulated regulations on the exterior appearance but did not fit the units with the grills for the entrances. If this is the case, they should appoint and pay for the installation for those tennants who chose to install grills.
raverz
post Jul 25 2012, 06:02 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Pennbattle @ Jul 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
anyone get compensation from taipan?? all of u taken the key?? i did ask some advise from lawyer and been told not to take they key since we havent get the cf and we cant move in. the clubhouse oso not completed.....we have to write letter to taipan and they have to answer ask all that.....
arrghhh headache la......
I'll have to check with my lawyers for advice too.....I haven't collected my key yet as I'm overseas. I did not intend to collect until and unless CF is issued and water, electricity is connected legally at the very least as I can't afford the headache if it's discovered otherwise.

I don't think I'm entitled to compensation until Sep/Oct. After that is a different question altogether.

Does anyone know if the condo has piped gas? I intend on fitting a tankless natural gas heater to save on power costs for my stove, dishwasher, dryer, kitchen and bathroom faucets/showers. If anyone intends to do the same, please PM me so maybe can get better pricing on the heater units.
raverz
post Jul 26 2012, 05:19 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(naventhran @ Jul 25 2012, 10:31 PM)
Guys,

If we can collect the keys it would be better, and for those who want to wait also can cause the defects then the developer has the right to say that they are no more liable to the defects. I thought of collecting it and later only ask for payback....

P.S when we sign the letter receiving the Key we can put a clause there saying " accepted with protest" which will be useful in the long run for us all. *Just my 2 cents*
In the S&P, there is a 24 month warranty on defects. Please don't spread rumors which scares all of us unnecessarily. We're all already pissed off with this developer and don't require any more heartache. hope you understand.

The developer has no right to say that. BTW, I ask again to those who have already collected the keys, is there any piped gas connection? They were supposed to fit as per the S&P and what the sales person told me.

For those who were asking if there was centralized astro or whatever, I believe the developer has to provide an MATV connection in each unit as per the fourth schedule in the S&P.
raverz
post Jul 31 2012, 02:03 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(kheechow @ Jul 31 2012, 01:00 PM)
I think there is a key hole for master key in the middle that will open the entire mailbox panel for mailman to distribute the mails at the back..
perhaps management holds that master key.
Yes.....american style box where the mailman holds the key to it.
raverz
post Aug 1 2012, 10:42 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(jelawat17 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:11 PM)
Anyone rent out this price? So larger bare units, 1143 easily above 2k right?
Yes....i think it's fair to rent out 994 sq ft for RM1500 since not all the facilities are available yet. This amounts to RM1.5 psf.
PJ8 is being rented out for RM4 psf on average with some fully furnished units going at RM5psf as it has full facilities and nearer to amenities.
raverz
post Aug 2 2012, 12:00 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 2 2012, 11:57 AM)
good also, i eager to see how the response frm agent, any willing taker to pay more than 400psf for subsale? how the bank valuation? any real case for subsale succesfully transcet?
Taipan selling block C 1143 sq ft for RM450k......so RM400psf is oredi a reality.......next stop, RM450psf!!
raverz
post Aug 2 2012, 05:00 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 2 2012, 12:15 PM)
how the sales for block C? 100% sold?

no idea....

Added on August 2, 2012, 3:18 pm
sell car park at 40k!!! crazy man, 40k can buy a proton saga oledy lo....
you may be able to buy a car.....but got no place to park it.....stark realities in a crappy world.....
raverz
post Aug 6 2012, 10:10 AM

211 posts

agreed.....balcony should not have the grill.
raverz
post Aug 11 2012, 01:52 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 10 2012, 12:52 PM)
block D also easily get 400psf valuation oledy
The valuations are usually based on size and project......not on block.
So the valuation for any block should technically be the same.
raverz
post Aug 13 2012, 03:34 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(SWIFT88 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:27 PM)
If you well within 1st 2 years RPGT is 10% 2-5years is 5% on the profit. After 5 years no tax
the time period takes effect from time of S&P signing. More info avlbl here:
http://www.nbc.com.my/blog/budget-2012-rea...-gain-tax-rpgt/

This post has been edited by raverz: Aug 13 2012, 06:34 PM
raverz
post Sep 21 2012, 09:41 AM

211 posts

I just visited my unit for the first time last night to see what I was in for and to my dismay,

1. the paintjob is horrid.
2. the height of the balcony railing is grossly low(probably not up to specification like some others mentioned)
3. the size of kitchen seems way smaller than that of the showhouse. even the layout is different.
4. my front door was unlocked before I even entered the unit.
5. lighting in the corridor was insufficient.
6. lift lobbies had no tiles.
7. security is a HUMONGOUS concern with their supposed 'guards'. anyone can just ride the lift without control.
8. there is no water/electricity available in my unit.
9. guest parking is limited to 12 units.
10. Maintenance fee seems to have been increased with the following formula:
(unit size * 128sqft (parking) * RM0.16) + 10%(for sinking fund)
11. rest of the development will only be completed in 2yrs according to them so for now, we will have to risk driving in/out under the clubhouse which seems unsafe to me.

I haven't even looked at the mailbox or the common area as yet as I didn't have much time. I was only there for about 15mins. The list is very likely to be much longer......
raverz
post Sep 21 2012, 04:39 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(memorylane @ Sep 21 2012, 10:10 AM)
does anyone know whether the Astro and Unifi infrastructure is up or not? Can we apply now?
Spoke to Raymond and he checked and called me back about unifi saying that it's been handed over to TM to set it up. In my opinion, this should have been done whilst awaiting CF to be issued. What a waste of time. Raymond was very responsive but unfortunately, he can't speak for the company when I asked many questions. We have to apparently write in to the VP Simon and he needs to respond....

Also, Raymond mentioned to me that Astro is already available. I can live without Astro but not unifi as it's important for work. I think that's priority 1 since I need to transfer my acct. with unifi to the new address.......
raverz
post Sep 26 2012, 09:56 AM

211 posts

anyone knows if unifi can b installed?
raverz
post Sep 27 2012, 12:11 PM

211 posts

I just got confirmation from TM who just called me after checking with their network team. Unifi installation of ports is in progress and scheduled to complete by end of Oct. The callcenter agent who called me told me November just to be safe!

So rejoice ppl!

This post has been edited by raverz: Sep 27 2012, 12:12 PM
raverz
post Oct 1 2012, 12:46 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 30 2012, 05:38 PM)
latest subsale transc price RM470K for 1143 sqf unit....RM411psf...
Nice!! how did u find out?
raverz
post Oct 4 2012, 12:13 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(legendsky @ Oct 4 2012, 12:06 PM)
Since last sunday. i have move in to my unit. Until current, less ppl move over there..

Anyone plan to move in soon?
Me moving in next week.
raverz
post Oct 5 2012, 10:08 AM

211 posts

God only knows when the defects are going to be completed. I've filed a whole long list. By the way things look, they'll probably have to scrape all the plaster, replaster and repaint my entire apartment. But I have no choice and need to move in next week.......it's gonna be a nightmare!
raverz
post Oct 8 2012, 11:47 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Oct 8 2012, 09:46 AM)
No worry..i'm picky of my tenant.. cool2.gif
I have someone to rent your unit if it's furnished.......PM me......short term ok or not? They're waiting for their unit to get completed so need it for ard 6 months.

This post has been edited by raverz: Oct 8 2012, 11:48 AM
raverz
post Oct 18 2012, 10:48 AM

211 posts

Anyone interested to sell 1143? PM me the price. I got ready buyer. act fast.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0421sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:36 PM