99 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Taipan Group of Companies - Residency@Park51, Have you heard of this developer?

TSkarmakid
post Aug 13 2008, 10:34 PM, updated 18y ago

2,598 posts

I came across a website the other day and found out that they are currently developing Residency@Park 51. Selling from RM193k till RM770k.

http://www.taipangroup.com.my/web/03_01.asp

The place is quite nice as it is located in PJ.

However there is not much history on this developers.

Appreciate if anyone out there heard of this developer and give some comments and feedback.
overfloe
post Aug 14 2008, 08:58 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

never heard of the developer.

the area is not 'quite nice' to stay in my oppinion. for rental, yes.. coz got many nearby factories.. but for own stay, i doubt it is a good choice.
far83v2
post Aug 14 2008, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(karmakid @ Aug 13 2008, 10:34 PM)
I came across a website the other day and found out that they are currently developing Residency@Park 51. Selling from RM193k till RM770k.

http://www.taipangroup.com.my/web/03_01.asp

The place is quite nice as it is located in PJ.

However there is not much history on this developers.

Appreciate if anyone out there heard of this developer and give some comments and feedback.
Hello karmakid.. sorry probably i'm out of topic since i'm just drop by to inform that i work as loan officer cimb.. if you want to ask about loan feel free to email me at azlancimb@yahoo.com..

regarding this property you ask for.. which price range you seek and what type of property you are looking for.. which area are you looking for coz i have some friends work as house agent.. thank you..

thumbup.gif
budak_bagus
post Nov 6 2008, 08:29 AM

309 posts

this condo looks very interesting, but is the factories environment there added its value or otherwise?
airline
post Dec 5 2008, 07:21 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

went there last weekend, neary there are low-cost flats as well.
Pai
post Dec 5 2008, 08:32 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

this one surrounded by some graveyard, no?
jcvstlys
post Dec 6 2008, 12:46 AM

1,655 posts

the location is not nice at all. please go to the site
agape_ian
post Dec 9 2008, 05:28 PM

468 posts

I personally think it's not so bad either but I don't really like it because it's too high density. Price wise still reasonable. They even give 10% discount for early birds (about 2-3 months ago).
johntingth
post Dec 12 2008, 06:14 PM

ANYBODY INTEREST TO BUY PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL - JT 019-333 1688, CURRENTLY BLOCK D ALMOST SOLD OUT! WAITING BLOCK A OPEN FOR SALE-
vin_ann
post Jun 12 2009, 07:55 PM

10,912 posts

wow, just found this thread...

tomolo going to visit the place with colleague.

cchewhoong
post Jun 13 2009, 08:42 AM

37 posts

Better go check out the site, drive around the boundary of the development (chinese new village + factories), and identify the proposed main entrance of the condo (this is when I give up).

And when you look at the "artist impressions" - the pictures and models, ask the sales person to point out to you the reality - what are the things that are really surrounding the condo and how close are these houses and factories.
vin_ann
post Jun 14 2009, 11:05 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cchewhoong @ Jun 13 2009, 08:42 AM)
Better go check out the site, drive around the boundary of the development (chinese new village + factories), and identify the proposed main entrance of the condo (this is when I give up).

And when you look at the "artist impressions" - the pictures and models, ask the sales person to point out to you the reality - what are the things that are really surrounding the condo and how close are these houses and factories.
agreed.

my friend and i have the same feel.
KeNNy
post Jun 24 2009, 12:47 AM

Hello
1,558 posts

Went to location. The developer promises quite a lot of things, among them:
- Building of a clubhouse
- Widening of access roads
- Charter buses to Seri Setia KTM
- Commercialisng the area

Please note the above may just be empty promises.

Block D scheduled completion only in 2011 December and you need to service the interest until complete construction.

The only real plus point to me is the easy access to federal highway (about 1-2km away).

One thing that really annoyed me was the sales agent. I tried contacting him several times and he did not bother to respond.
Further which I called him back and he said will get back to me but, he didn't. Very bad initial impression on the developer based on the quality of sales reps.
Empty promises again.

My gut senses tells me to avoid this developer.

This post has been edited by KeNNy: Jun 24 2009, 12:51 AM
WindDragon
post Jul 20 2009, 02:12 AM

54 posts

HOMEWORK TIME!

WHO is the Developer : Andrew Teok. 23 years of property development background. His father was a developer too. He is a double degree holder (in civil engineering and architecture). previous projects completed 1,400 units high-rise residential properties and 100 units commercial properties in PJ. Other projects in Klang, Melaka, Negri Sembilan and Pahang.

budak_bagus : this condo looks very interesting, but is the factories environment there added its value or otherwise?

answer: first, its light industry factories, so no smoke or noise. its mostly warehouses. you are paying RM250 psf for a condo in PJ. go check out Amcorp Suites or PJ8 which is both nearby and along Federal Highway. RM524.74 per sq.ft !!! This is transacted price!

airline : went there last weekend, nearby there are low-cost flats as well.

answer: yes. The whole area land belongs to Taipan Group of Companies. PJ no more land to develop. Previously is the site is Chinese kampung area. Taipan build those low cost flats to relocated the squatters to one area.

agape_ian: I personally think it's not so bad either but I don't really like it because it's too high density. Price wise still reasonable. They even give 10% discount for early birds (about 2-3 months ago).

answer : errr...8 units per floor is not high density. its medium density. what u wan oh? 4 units a floor? 8 is the best already loh! how to build for u RM300k condo in PJ with less then 8 units per floor? other condos 10 or 12 units lehhh.

Kenny: - Building of a clubhouse <-- YES!! its in the S & P.... cannot be say got clubhouse then once finish, dun have..not logic right? if like that Taipan Group will close shop loh....

- Widening of access roads <--- yes, coz the land all belong to Taipan Group and its in the architect design and floor plan. Sunwaymas join venture with Taipan Group for the Boulevard project. Meaning, Sunwaymas won't let the problem of access road spoil their project. I think Sunwaymas don't need introduction right?
- Charter buses to Seri Setia KTM <--- dunno. maybe developer simply say coz things like bus service in 3 years, hard to say right?
- Commercialisng the area <--- again, its joint venture with Sunwaymas and they piling already... how to be empty promise?

-idiot salesperson. <--- hmm...noted. 1 bad apple spoil everything.

Any questions about this project, call me.

Andrew Lim 012 - 371 6220
budak_bagus
post Jul 20 2009, 08:39 AM

309 posts

wah.. andrew..
are u are somebody working for the developer? brows.gif

Backkom
post Jul 20 2009, 09:34 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(budak_bagus @ Jul 20 2009, 08:39 AM)
wah.. andrew..
Have the same feeling too... tongue.gif
Only saying all the positive selling points...
brutus
post Jul 20 2009, 09:43 PM

1,743 posts

the clubhouse is not part of the common facilities in this development, hence the "low" monthly maintenance fee of the project.
the clubhouse is by membership and it is rumoured purchasers are offered special joining rates.
KeNNy
post Jul 20 2009, 10:06 PM

Hello
1,558 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 20 2009, 09:43 PM)
the clubhouse is not part of the common facilities in this development, hence the "low" monthly maintenance fee of the project.
the clubhouse is by membership and it is rumoured purchasers are offered special joining rates.
I was told by sales agent the maintainance includes access to common clubhouse facilities e.g. gym, swimming pool, tennis courts, etc.
Hrm, I though this is already a form of membership, or maybe I'm wrong here, or maybe I am distributed with the wrong info again!

brutus
post Jul 20 2009, 10:50 PM

1,743 posts

not all facilities are common. only some.
WindDragon
post Jul 28 2009, 06:00 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(budak_bagus @ Jul 20 2009, 08:39 AM)
wah.. andrew..
ya actually i working for the developer..haha..but all the things i said is true la. coz ppl bash the project without doing any research.... cry.gif if you want me to tell you the disadvantage of the project, i can tell u so many also.. every project got advantage and disadvantage... but if ppl simply spread false rumour about the project then i will try to explain loh.

about the clubhouse, purchasers will get free membership but it will be open to the public as well. the public can pay to get membership to the clubhouse. facilities include
Swimming Pool & Wading Pool.
Lush Landscape - Designer Garden.
Fully Equipped Gym with Panoramic View of PJ / KL / Subang.
Children's Playground & Equipments.
24 Hours Security : Guard & CCTV.
Open Multi Purpose Court. <---basketball court
Wi-Fi / Broadband-Ready.
Pergola with Sitting Area.
Business Centre.
Water Features Cascade.
Indoor Games Room.
Outdoor Gym Equipments.
Library / Reading Room.
Reflexology Path.
Concierge Service.
Pavilion with BBQ Decks.
Health Care Centre.
Pool Side Cafe.
Tai-Chi & Yoga Centre.
Modern Sauna & Steam Bath System.
Double Volume Fuction Atrium.
24 Hours Convenience Shop / Mini Market.
Laundrette.
Childcare Centre.
Food & Beverage Retail Outlets.
Lifestyle Retail Outlets & Beauty Saloon

99 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:28 PM