Cydia 2/Cydia Store and Icy Thread (iPhone 3.0),
TSdavidgary73
Aug 29 2008, 11:01 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 29 2008, 10:43 PM) Yeah..i saw it being available.. But what's the use of it? I don't see it being anything good?Syncing with google calender? Hahaha..i don't use it either but to some, it's a very good app. Maybe those who have used it can share some info on how to utilise this app well. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 29 2008, 11:11 PM
gengstapo
Aug 30 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 29 2008, 09:02 PM) Updates: For those who are waiting for NemusSync app, it is available via Cydia. Cheers wohoo, the long awaited apps. ive tried & its works like charm as usual thanks bro david..
Masamune
Aug 30 2008, 12:17 AM
Eh i got a question.. You know everytime i sync they will backup my phone.. Does the backup include like all my 3rd party stuff also? Like all my themes..winterboard... Kinda lazy to install them again if i plan to upgrade the fw..
TSdavidgary73
Aug 30 2008, 01:59 AM
Music Producer
Updates:
Cydia 2 iLog - allows you t oseperate yuor missed called,received and dailed calls.
Installer 4
NemusSync - Sync your google calender with your iphone calender.
frozzbyte
Aug 30 2008, 11:42 AM
@Masamune Nope ... only apple stuff like apps from appstore, settings, contacts and the other whole nine yards.
Added on August 30, 2008, 11:44 amFinally ... iLog. I missed that function from 1.1.4. Now waiting for iSMS to be ported (or ever will be ported).
Added on August 30, 2008, 11:45 amErrr david .... why i don't have ilog in Cydia?
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Aug 30 2008, 11:45 AM
TSdavidgary73
Aug 30 2008, 11:50 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Aug 30 2008, 11:42 AM) Added on August 30, 2008, 11:44 amFinally ... iLog. I missed that function from 1.1.4. Now waiting for iSMS to be ported (or ever will be ported). Added on August 30, 2008, 11:45 amErrr david .... why i don't have ilog in Cydia? Hey frozzbyte, morning. Do add iClarified repo to your source in Cydia. They host the iLog app. http://cydia.iclarified.com/ Added on August 30, 2008, 11:55 amUpdates: Cydia ToneFX - shuffle ringtones and customize sound effects This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 30 2008, 11:55 AM
frozzbyte
Aug 30 2008, 12:17 PM
Mmmm ... why hasn't the iLog developer email me about it. I paid for the app last time. I was not very keen on iclarified source since they host the old iLog app last time.
gengstapo
Aug 30 2008, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 29 2008, 10:43 PM) Yeah..i saw it being available.. But what's the use of it? I don't see it being anything good?Syncing with google calender? QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:01 PM) Hahaha..i don't use it either but to some, it's a very good app. Maybe those who have used it can share some info on how to utilise this app well. i dont use pc/ mac calendar as i "like" to format my pc  i need something permanent to place my schedule, therefore, google calendar suit me & with help of nemusync, i can easily sync/ download events from my google calendar into iphone calendar  thahs all..
Masamune
Aug 30 2008, 09:10 PM
Finally 5 icon dock is here in cydia!!! Whee..
Corvinux
Aug 30 2008, 11:30 PM
Me and Gengstapo are BIG fan of NEMUSYNC apps hehehe it makes life easier and i do agree with Gengstapo on pushing the calender to google as it can be access anywhere!! and especially when outlook calender is on other pc  very2 useful apps  Thanks for the link gary...good job bro  ..frozz smsed me telling me nemusync is up on cydia hehe he knows im a big fan rofl  thanks too frozz bro
TSdavidgary73
Aug 31 2008, 12:47 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 30 2008, 11:30 PM) Me and Gengstapo are BIG fan of NEMUSYNC apps hehehe it makes life easier and i do agree with Gengstapo on pushing the calender to google as it can be access anywhere!! and especially when outlook calender is on other pc  very2 useful apps  Thanks for the link gary...good job bro  ..frozz smsed me telling me nemusync is up on cydia hehe he knows im a big fan rofl  thanks too frozz bro  No prob Corninux bro. I know some of your were waiting for NemusSync app for sometime. Glad it's out. I may give this app a try too.
gengstapo
Aug 31 2008, 12:52 AM
hehee, Corvinux act. the person introduce this app to me  n' i like this app alot, if this app placed on app store, huhuu.. dunno what to say  also to david bro, really "rajin" to update new apps. avail. via cydia & installer psst, david bro, maybe u could consider to create thread tribute to winterboard? summerboard is olskoll already
TSdavidgary73
Aug 31 2008, 12:58 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 31 2008, 12:52 AM) psst, david bro, maybe u could consider to create thread tribute to winterboard? summerboard is olskoll already  Sure thing hahahaha..but you are the master of winterbaord ma You wanna kick start it? I'll help to put up some download winterboard mods.
gengstapo
Aug 31 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 31 2008, 12:58 AM) no master wor, i just same to the others, leaning n' keep on learning seems u the most suit to create the thread as u got more infos n' pretty "rajin" updating ur thread i will give full support to u
TSdavidgary73
Aug 31 2008, 01:05 AM
Music Producer
Updates: Cydia 2 DeuDict <<>> German to English English Etymology - look up the origins or various words English Thesarus - look up the synonyms of various words Five Icon Dock Installer 4 iLog v2 - Recent call manager. Added on August 31, 2008, 1:09 amQUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 31 2008, 01:03 AM) no master wor, i just same to the others, leaning n' keep on learning seems u the most suit to create the thread as u got more infos n' pretty "rajin" updating ur thread i will give full support to u  Ok ok..will see how la..me still learning also..so gila man winterboard. Lot's to learn. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 31 2008, 01:21 AM
gengstapo
Aug 31 2008, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:05 AM) Ok ok..will see how la..me still learning also..so gila man winterboard. Lot's to learn. hehee.. c'mon, we will always leanin' share the knowledge to the others dedicated winterboard thread..
TSdavidgary73
Aug 31 2008, 08:42 PM
Music Producer
Updates:
WinterBoard updates.
Contact Xfer - transfer individual Address Book entries between phones on the same network
frozzbyte
Aug 31 2008, 09:00 PM
Aiyak ... cilaka btoi ... I need to pay again for iLog. They give reason that they need to re-write the app from scratch. Haiya ... $$$$  Have to cough up sumore money.
Jackie-Cham
Sep 1 2008, 12:02 AM

I can't remove sources in cydia, any idea how? Gofoofle repo messed it up.
TSdavidgary73
Sep 1 2008, 04:14 PM
Music Producer
SwirlyMMS On Sep 1st, 2008 we announced that we have a fully featured SwirlyMMS up & running on iPhone 3G and 2G with firmware 2.x! However, it still needs some beta testing until we can make it available to the public later this month. http://swirlyspace.com/iphone/apps/mms/index.htmlUpdates: Installer 4 Adikus Pool and Adikus Backgammon game. Cydia Winterboard bug fix.