116 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Travel Scuba Diving World, Snokerling too

blueray
post Jul 9 2009, 10:00 PM

104 posts

not sure whether there is any bus...but the last time i took a taxi was around rm40 one way per pax
nexuz
post Jul 17 2009, 05:25 PM

109 posts

what is the price for a open water dive course? i have no experience in diving at all.
IceBikers
post Jul 18 2009, 07:58 AM

960 posts

open diving course is very depend on every dive centre and the accomodation u stay.. the latest i found(from my fren) is at perhentian.. the course is rm900 or ++,

, if including accomodation 4D3N then it will be around RM1300
o2grexg
post Jul 18 2009, 06:11 PM

105 posts

Hi, you guys will definitely get to know more about the fun, excitement of scuba diving once you're really into the underwater world! Anyway please browse the URL below for more info
http://www.malaysiadivingcommunity.com/for...?autocom=portal
crysania
post Jul 21 2009, 03:48 PM

130 posts

New 2 diving here.Bought some stuff at MIDE.
Quite a bargain actually.But too much ppl,like pasar malam only.
Anyhow, back from diving trip n got my license 2 weeks ago.Quite a good n memorable experience especially in the vast sea.

Cheers...
g r a p e k e y
post Jul 23 2009, 02:03 PM

483 posts

hi everyone! I would love to join for diving~ pm me if you guys are organizing diving trip =)
kethon27
post Jul 23 2009, 10:35 PM

111 posts

I just came back from Tioman - Kampung Salang. I went to 4 dives site Shore dive, Fan Canyon, Malang Rock & Soyah. For the shore dive you can swim to the jetty, alot BIG fishes hiding there then the other 3 dives are boatdive. Among 4 dives Malang Rock is my top favourite. Im not sure the environment in Malang Rock but the current is very strong over there. imagine pushing you away 5 metre in just less than 10secs. Big rocks surrounding. Soyah kind of boring to me but i manage to see a turtle there.

I went to the Azmi Dive Center and they quoted me "very" good price among ALL the Dive center I have survey. Try to imagine.. HAHA thumbup.gif
Hotel room i asked the dive center look for me and they offered RM85/night/chalet (fits 3 adults) with aircond and attached with bathroom (no hot shower)
Eating in Tioman kinda expensive. The most torturing is the journey to Tioman island, lets says you travel from KL it going to torture you roughly 5 hours bus ride and around 3 hours on ferry ride.

For snorkeling near at shore, those fishes are very friendly, they swims with you or "follow" you but too friendly that might scare you off.. ohmy.gif

This is my 1st time experience in tioman and i plan to go back again to hunt for Whale Shark rclxm9.gif According to one of Dive master, there are possibility a school of whale shark swims passing Tioman around end of the year till early of the year.
eric_tan
post Jul 26 2009, 11:55 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ Jul 17 2009, 05:25 PM)
what is the price for a open water dive course? i have no experience in diving at all.
We are the resort operator of Redang Pelangi Resort (redangpelangi.com)

We have our own dive centre, and our Open water dive course (PADI or SDI) is RM850/pax (package price if you stay at our resort). You would need a stay a minimum 4D3N if you would like to complete the course.

PM me if you need more info.

Eric

akRia
post Jul 27 2009, 11:32 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Jul 26 2009, 11:55 AM)
We are the resort operator of Redang Pelangi Resort (redangpelangi.com)

We have our own dive centre, and our Open water dive course (PADI or SDI) is RM850/pax (package price if you stay at our resort). You would need a stay a minimum 4D3N if you would like to complete the course.

PM me if you need more info.

Eric
laugh.gif if get rina as instructor sure laugh whole trip one,recommended
teckhooi
post Jul 31 2009, 06:31 PM

3,135 posts

Going Tawau Next Week

What Island Is Highly Recommend?

Well, Not Diving, But Snorkling
munkeyflo
post Aug 1 2009, 12:17 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jul 31 2009, 06:31 PM)
Going Tawau Next Week

What Island Is Highly Recommend?

Well, Not Diving, But Snorkling
sipadan?
miuk
post Aug 1 2009, 12:42 PM

768 posts

Actually i think i was in Tioman the same time as kethon27.

Here's my trip details:

After work friday, leave KL at 11pm. Reach Yong Peng around 1.30am. Sleep for the night there (friends place so free). Morning wake up 7am then go down to Mersing. Used the Kluang - Felda Nitar - Mersing way (1.5hrs). Made it in time for the 10.30am ferry. KNN Tioman damn popular, ferry ticket for my return on Sunday had to take the 7pm ferry.

2hrs damn long ferry ride. Stayed at ABC, here the cheap chalets also full. Had to stay at Nazri 2, one night for AC is 140 per chalet. Try to avoid going now, very pack with Ang Moh smile.gif

Dived with Dive Asia, very nice DM, Glenn. Quite good rates as well, way cheaper than B&J or eco divers. Somemore in between the boat dives got awesome sandwiches and watermelon. Did 3 dives, Chebeh, Batu Malang and the Marine park (no point going there imho).

Complete dives and return to ABC at 5pm. Took ferry back to Mersing and reach mainland at 940pm. Super drive back and reach KL at 2am.

Total damage: Around rm500 for everything incl 3 dives.
blueray
post Aug 6 2009, 12:35 PM

104 posts

sighting of whale shark in tenggol island for whole of last week. from what i hear tenggol island is fully booked cos ppl are flocking there to see it. also hear that manta is sighted there as well.

Added on August 6, 2009, 12:36 pmsighting of whale shark in tenggol island for whole of last week. from what i hear tenggol island is fully booked cos ppl are flocking there to see it. also hear that manta is sighted there as well. anyone was there in tenggol?

This post has been edited by blueray: Aug 6 2009, 12:36 PM
miuk
post Aug 7 2009, 12:43 AM

768 posts

Well according to the guys in mdc, the sunday i was at Chebeh, they sighted a whale shark. I was there the same time man, saw their boat there but didnt see WS. sad.
g r a p e k e y
post Aug 7 2009, 04:47 PM

483 posts

Hello everyone out there!

I have a small group of friends about 3 people. Would like to take diving license at Redang. Any suggestion where is reasonable at Redang?? Pm me for details. tq so much.

Btw, I help pass message for a friend. Anyone interested in taking up diving lessons at Pulau Tenggol? PM me.

It includes 1 theory class, followed by a dive trip at Pulau Tenggol, 2 shore dives, & 4 boat dives. 3 days 2 nights. Accommodation and food included. Certificate upon completion.

Price can be negotiable depending on how many people going. For more details, PM me and let me know what details you're asking, tq

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Aug 7 2009, 04:59 PM
teckhooi
post Aug 9 2009, 01:52 PM

3,135 posts

just back from semporna, sabah.

not diving, but snorkelling.

great...
eric_tan
post Aug 20 2009, 03:25 PM

264 posts

Whale sharks spotted at Tenggol.

They saw a 3, 5 and 7m whale shark.

Was told there should be a school of 5-7 whale sharks in the vacinity.

seriousbuyer
post Sep 4 2009, 08:55 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Aug 7 2009, 04:47 PM)
Hello everyone out there!

I have a small group of friends about 3 people. Would like to take diving license at Redang. Any suggestion where is reasonable at Redang?? Pm me for details. tq so much.
Btw, I help pass message for a friend. Anyone interested in taking up diving lessons at Pulau Tenggol? PM me.

It includes 1 theory class, followed by a dive trip at Pulau Tenggol, 2 shore dives, & 4 boat dives. 3 days 2 nights. Accommodation and food included. Certificate upon completion.

Price can be negotiable depending on how many people going. For more details, PM me and let me know what details you're asking, tq
For redang , you can try kalong smile.gif . going there to dive soon~
jenhuei
post Sep 6 2009, 05:59 PM

92 posts

juz bac from my open water dive course 4d3n at Redang Pelangi. Noting to shout about the resort as they all look the same. u get wat u pay.

wat i can say is the service is good. the dive center is great. the experience is superb. now i am a happy scuba diver.

Eric, thanks for the great service.
P.I.M.P
post Sep 6 2009, 07:05 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Hi guys,

I have a question in mind. I read thru this thread and notice that the only person authorize to coach/teach OWC is PADI Instructors and NOT Divemasters.

I would like to know if we/I have the right to request the Instructor to show his/her PADI Instructor license as a confirmation?

Kindly advise.

116 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:18 AM