12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

zabel8484
post Feb 25 2013, 05:47 PM

Bonsailelong,

We are actually doing the same as the junkies.... instead of drugs we promote Bonsai as the "addiction" hihi..

zabel8484
post Feb 25 2013, 09:06 PM

Stephagorn,

No prob, just let me know. I'm always free on Saturday morning,
Bonsailelong already know my MHY trip time already.
Contact me if you wanna go shopping again...lol
(I'm always addicted to go Bonsai shoppin)
zabel8484
post Feb 25 2013, 09:35 PM

my cucur atap is dead, no new growth for over a month. SHould be the n46 to much on it... welll... lesson learned.

Haha, i don't think i can make it to sanfong this saturday, i hope G400 and bonsailelong enjoy your trip there, and remember to post some photos if you guys curi curi get to take...
zabel8484
post Feb 26 2013, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jan 27 2013, 04:07 PM)
thumbup.gif

Hi infrasonic

You got a very healthy Buddha pine.

I think this example I've done can suit your tree.

[attachmentid=3283540] This young tree is multiplied from cutting from one of my bigger tree.

[attachmentid=3283558]  Cut away all unwanted leaves except the branches.

[attachmentid=3283562] wire around the main stem and make the first bend.

[attachmentid=3283566] Wire the longer branches too and make some branch shortening movement.

[attachmentid=3283571] (Front) Cut the leaves shorter.

[attachmentid=3283573] (Back) Will let this young tree grow in the same pot for at least 4-5 months before re potting and further shaping.

In your case, your young Buddha pine has got few branches along the stem. There's good.
Always leave the branches at the concave side of the bend and cut away any branch at the converse side.

Bonsailelong,

Would like to ask you, as this would be the intial shape for the B.pine.
What would it look like in the final? i mean the goal for this intial shape?
Maybe some enlightement would help me, thanks so much...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zabel8484
post Feb 26 2013, 02:53 PM

The JAPANESE BLACK PINE SEEDS are here!!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

How would you like me to send it to you Bonsailelong,Stephagorn?

Bonsailelong,

Thanks for the Buddhist Pine progression, now i have a clear picture of how mine is gonna end up already... icon_rolleyes.gif
zabel8484
post Feb 26 2013, 04:29 PM

sadly nope, but i done some research.
We would need to rendam it in water for about 2-3 days
then sow it.
This is wat i'm going to do,
Let it soak in water for 3-5 days until i see some sprout then transfer the sprout to a shallow container with wet paper towel and let the sprout to grow for about 1 week then only transfer to mix soil.

Put in the window with 50-70% sunlight will do i guess, morning sun area better than afternoon sun.

zabel8484
post Feb 26 2013, 06:25 PM

Hi Chiang,

I sempat look at your facebook a couple of weeks ago of your bonsai photos, your black pines are fantastic, and growing them in an apartment is amazing.

zabel8484
post Feb 27 2013, 08:03 AM

Hi Sakaibukit,

Welcome here, any bonsai you would like to post here?
zabel8484
post Feb 28 2013, 07:56 AM

Very interseting and funny finding for me today,

I'm surfing a china website online shopping thingy. then suddenly i typed black pine in the search box and resulted, china traders selling seedling of black pines, 1-2 year olds for about RM10-20 per seedling...hahahaha the postage is about rm20 for all?

Seems like want to try out maybe 1 or 2 just for fun...
zabel8484
post Feb 28 2013, 11:24 AM

G400,

No i mean baby black pines.."anak of 1-2 years"
zabel8484
post Feb 28 2013, 11:58 AM

This is the photo given in the website...
Then i buy 50pcs lor, then distribute here...hihi joking..
Why not i just buy a few we test dulu..
I try search, 5 needle pine pun ada!! drool.gif drool.gif but bit more mahal, rm25/pokok 40cm height..

rclxm9.gif
zabel8484
post Feb 28 2013, 01:47 PM

ok, i try to buy some maybe a total of 10 Black pines and 2 5 needle.
this should take about 1 month time for the process..
anyway, i'll let you guys updated
zabel8484
post Feb 28 2013, 09:44 PM

Bad news, the agent do not allow me to purchase the black pines, said that the custom will block it... so... no chance...back to the seeds i guess
zabel8484
post Mar 1 2013, 10:54 AM

Should i or not buy a black pine tomorrow at MHY
zabel8484
post Mar 1 2013, 02:01 PM

really wish to, but aiya, CNY replacement classes to many... nanti my students bo song...lol
You guys enjoy k?
zabel8484
post Mar 3 2013, 09:34 PM

NICE WORK!!!
zabel8484
post Mar 4 2013, 06:43 AM

G400,

Great bonsai you bought!!
1 very important exp i wan to share with you on cucur atap, never use to much N46 on it!!!
Mine is officially dead...lol lesson learned..

zabel8484
post Mar 4 2013, 11:42 AM

Wow, i got a good news today.

I just got a call from a friend, recently he went to Taiwan for vacation. He came back and bought me a Bonsai!!
I belum jumpa lagi, will meet him tomorrow.
Yay!
zabel8484
post Mar 4 2013, 01:36 PM

aiya, it's a pasu and seeds only la...those DIY kit for a misho bonsai... will post the kit later..

zabel8484
post Mar 5 2013, 05:59 PM

Some updates from me,

well I didn't manage to go to sanfong together with Bonsailelong n g400 but I manage to go to mhy myself hihi,

bought a baby black pine,

now keeping it alive n monitor It's growth. N maybe some wiring next month.

bought a asam jawa too,

Bonsailelong, sifu can you inspire me abit on the initial shaping for this tree... I'm thinking of to swirl it like the buddhist pine. So how would you do it? Thank you sifu

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 AM