9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2008, 07:36 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 27 2008, 07:32 PM)
how to uninstalled garmin software from my phone...already install but dont know how to use...so decide to use built in nokia maps
In your Apps folder, navigate to the Garmin icon and Press the 'C' button. Why not you explore further first before giving up?
-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2008, 11:30 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 27 2008, 08:24 PM)
this way can use ga?
normally i go app manager and press 'C'

@nakata..welcome to the club lulz rclxms.gif
I always do it that way. 'C' is the key for deleting or canceling stuff.

QUOTE(steve883 @ Aug 27 2008, 09:14 PM)
Could anybody advise me steps by steps how to setup email in my N82 phone. Do we need any email software or already in built?
What mail do you use? If you use Gmail, you can go to http://www.gmail.com/app on your N82 (use default S60 browser) and download the installer. You can access to your Gmail pretty effortless with that app.
-Teddy-
post Aug 28 2008, 03:23 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 03:11 PM)
Today i play n-gage game..wah...3 hours non stop then battery low... laugh.gif
What game did you play? How great it is if we can play those in landscape mode, but would be quite difficult with all the controls on the keypad area.
-Teddy-
post Aug 28 2008, 07:59 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 05:48 PM)
Brothers of Arm and Hooked on:creatures of the deep...ahem ofcoz...i DLed dirk dagger..but the rar files are having errors. i dono why..i tried DL 3 times from different sources..still having errors. shakehead.gif
Wouldn't it be hard to control playing this kind of shooting games on the tiny screen and navigation buttons?

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 28 2008, 06:40 PM)
Example: For those garmin images, plug into PC as USB. Then find the files and set all properties to Hidden. Then delete all the _paltbn folder. Let gallery regenerate all.

Otherwise, use 3rd party viewer like Resco, etc.
Can Resco be used to upload a picture directly to Flickr like the default gallery do?
-Teddy-
post Aug 28 2008, 08:22 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 28 2008, 08:18 PM)
No, you need something compatible with Flickr or plug-in. There is no one app for all. Each app has its own feature.
I mean can Resco be used to upload pictures via ShareOnline? Meaning there is a button to do so when viewing pictures using Resco, like the buttons at the side when viewing via the default gallery.
-Teddy-
post Aug 29 2008, 12:18 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 09:04 PM)
Hey Teddy...is tht u in the display pic??
You mean my LYN avatar? If yes, you must be joking me.

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Aug 28 2008, 11:35 PM)
anyone of u n82 owners experience this
just sumtimes .. happen maybe once in every 20 phone call
when sum1 calls u .. u can hear them speaking.. but they cant hear u
or sumtimes both side can hear each other at all

mine is a ap set btw... nvr drop be4
No such problem. Rarely call though.
-Teddy-
post Aug 29 2008, 01:57 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 29 2008, 12:59 PM)
Guys, have anyone of u got this problem like me, i have set the Tv-out as default, everytime i plug in the tv cable, the screen on hp will show that detect as headset....  doh.gif
Whenever I plug in the TV-out (only once tongue.gif ), a menu will pop up with options like "headset, tv-out etc".
-Teddy-
post Aug 29 2008, 05:31 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:47 PM)
Me just try it again, it work this time, no more headset icon show on the screen this time, u will saw a tv icon, but the screen on the tv got abit noise signal when i move the cable, then another is annoying thing is the "speak now" always pop out again n again.  doh.gif
What "speak now"?
-Teddy-
post Aug 30 2008, 06:17 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Fring is excellent. Jumps from 6 bars to 7 bars after chatting using it laugh.gif
-Teddy-
post Aug 30 2008, 07:20 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 30 2008, 07:17 PM)
how ggood if n82 has n79's lens cover design..
You don't like N82's lens cover? IMO N82's lens cover has less chance of being opened accidentally, while N79's, if it's too loose, it might be another K800i in which its camera lens always slip by its own. I like N82's better nod.gif
-Teddy-
post Aug 30 2008, 08:24 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 30 2008, 07:43 PM)
agree..the bigger the surface of the lens cover is, the bigger the chance for it to slide open itself/when we try to take out from pocket
Yea, N82 have just one small switch, which is stiff enough.

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 30 2008, 08:07 PM)
ya.... now i think n85 pawning. N79 is just a mid end phone like n78. If the buttons are good my next phone will be n85.
N85 looks appealing to me too the specs I mean, not the design of course. It pawns N96 in my opinion. Wondering why Nokia still wants to use a 950mAh battery for its it's next flagship phone. Even N95 8GB has better battery than it hmm.gif
-Teddy-
post Aug 30 2008, 10:04 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 30 2008, 09:01 PM)
Phone with only 1 processor sux, because N82 got 2 processor smile.gif
What about N95, N95 8GB, N96 and N85? How many phones are there having 2 processors?
-Teddy-
post Aug 31 2008, 10:27 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:46 AM)
Lets see how many ppl will change it, FP2 and FM trasmiter is nothing for me, charge through usb will spend more ur time on charging and u need to open ur pc to charge it.  doh.gif 2.6 screen ???  Not much different for me. Thats why i rather to get theN82 than waiting for the expensive N85.  smile.gif
Being able to charge via USB is a good thing, since it'll get some charge whenever you transfer files via USB. Maybe you are at Starbucks, it make more sense to charge from your laptop than plugging your charger to the power supply.

But then, no xenon flash for N85? shakehead.gif If it's true I think Nokia did this to maintain N82's popularity.
-Teddy-
post Aug 31 2008, 02:16 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 31 2008, 02:11 PM)
suddenly become n85 thread laugh.gif
Second that laugh.gif
Meh, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/715653
-Teddy-
post Aug 31 2008, 04:06 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 31 2008, 03:50 PM)
guys, rmb a lot members ask about the multimedia key not functioning?
anybody got the solution? now my turn kena sad.gif
What do you mean by not functioning? No respond after pressing? I personally find that button pretty useless, and annoying when I accidentally pressed it. It serve no purpose to me at all.

It'd be a big plus if N82's battery can be improved and there's an additional LED besides of the xenon flash, can use as torch light or video capturing light rclxms.gif
-Teddy-
post Aug 31 2008, 07:12 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 31 2008, 05:22 PM)
Sorry if I add talk alot about Nokia N85, this is my last time discussing about N85, the main disadvantage of N85 it's the lifespan of the blue coloured OLED. Which only last about a mere 5 years if you planning to use your phone for more than 5 years. That's all.
5 years is just fine. Most people would have change their phones in 3 years time. Imagine the screen quality and the power it saves, it will justify.

This post has been edited by -Teddy-: Aug 31 2008, 07:14 PM
-Teddy-
post Sep 1 2008, 11:12 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(bashir3 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:16 AM)
Anyone know where I can get a good screen protector for my N82? The screen protector from Martin Fields looks promising and has gotten rave reviews but cost around RM60 to buy it from their website.

I also have heard people getting the screen protector for the iphone and cutting it to the N82 screen size. Would prefer something that comes in a package that protects the screen as well as some parts of the phone especially the back from scratches.
You can try getting from Renee at RM6, not some kind of those ultra super protector, just a normal protector but it covers almost everything from the screen, keypad, and back. I'm using it, but the upper back part went missing for no reason, so only the screen, keypad and battery cover is protected now. You may want to try since it's not too expensive.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/657399
-Teddy-
post Sep 2 2008, 02:11 PM

meh
1,939 posts

If money is not a problem, you should go for an original set. AP itself has no difference from the so called original set except for the warranty. It is the seller who matters. The phone is the same no matter it's AP or Zitron. But like others mentioned, if you met with a d***, he might change the original accessories and give you some other craps. Worse still, he might sell you a recond set and claim that's it's a new AP.

The worse part of AP is when you need to send your phone for warranty. Who really knows what they do to your phone with all the unethical and rude technician these days?
-Teddy-
post Sep 2 2008, 04:28 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Sep 2 2008, 03:20 PM)
anyone change the silver casing to black yet or viceversa? where can do? how much?
And will changing the housing solve the keypad squeaking sound? Not solved since day 1 doh.gif
-Teddy-
post Sep 2 2008, 05:32 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(teohgp @ Sep 2 2008, 05:17 PM)
lol... i tot the "nyek nyek" sound from the keypad are normal for N82 so I never bother abt it. Just that the sound is a bit loud when I type msg in sch library or at very quiet place, then everyone one are starred at me...  blush.gif
It's normal, but I hope it is not. It's kind of annoying and sometimes can lead to awkward situation like you have mentioned. Not all N82s have those sounds though, maybe we are the unlucky ones.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:10 AM