etsuko
post Oct 1 2008, 11:00 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 1 2008, 10:27 PM)
[LYN++]Jas2davir([PBC])(GMC): no 1 listen to me ._. im srsly going to sit at 1 conner at my room......
If you're asking for your nick to be that. Forget it.

I'd prefer having each member stuck on 1 name than change it as though it doesn't mean anything to anyone.

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 1 2008, 10:31 PM)
TOMMOROW AT 10PM GMT+8 pls state if you can come or not
as for clan founders we know you are "Very busy" so you guys dont need to show up.
I should most likely be available. Though I'm not sure what time I'll get back from family dinner.

And clan founders SHOULD attend if you're available.

If you're unavailable, please ask Sewers for a report after the meeting. Otherwise, all actions taken by the clan will be proceeded at our (members) own discretion. And if there's a call for a vote, it can be done by the members which will override your powers against it since you were unavailable at the time.

Besides leaders/captains, I'd like Tomato or/and Kyril to be involved in the clan as much as you can. You're not just a founder but also a member. Unless you're some tycoon which bought the clan and is funding it then you may chooe not to come. Otherwise, your absences won't be excused just as any other member without valid reason.

In simple terms, you'll not be treated differently.

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Oct 1 2008, 10:39 PM)
Please do inform me that you can't come, or can't join chatroom due to invitation failed to be sent.
This is very important especially to etsuko.
I received and accepted it already. smile.gif
etsuko
post Oct 3 2008, 03:24 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Available most days after 10pm except Friday. smile.gif
etsuko
post Oct 4 2008, 06:37 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I don't know what you guys are doing.

And frankly speaking, I'm not going to be responsible if a moderator does close this thread and possibly, close other future threads made by LYN++ if they know our clan members would only create the topic to spam irrelevant stuff over and over and over. And, I've not even mentioned the part about getting 1st post.

So...the clan threads are in your future hands - so to speak.
etsuko
post Oct 5 2008, 05:27 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 5 2008, 12:15 PM)
one part that made lyn++ fun was the random spamming, with the older/more fun members leaving it gave space for people like you. we did not have any problems at all when the older members were leading,...
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 5 2008, 02:51 PM)
im with u all the way jas! older and more "sirius" people like lexi or allen couldnt take any spam or nonsense...
I started LOL-ing when Ele left the above comment because it contradicted what Jas mentioned. Unless he meant 'could'. tongue.gif LOL!

Anyway, I'm glad Jas got that part off his chest in the open and Ele has quit - again, I think. LOL! (pssstt - I'm being sarcastic here. tongue.gif) However, I don't blame either or anyone who's been feeling this 'someone' is acting like he's leading the clan and etc. Want to know why?

It's because no one stepped up when things were crumbling, so to speak. And AGAIN, why da hell everyone likes to look back to when we were disbanding instead of when we're suppose to be recuperating. ROFL! doh.gif

And cheef, you didn't have to add oil to the flame. I already said, if they wanted to spam then let them. It's not under any LYN++ members jurisdiction to be a forum police here. After all, LowYat has their own moderators here for that purpose. So, cool off and let it be. Only reply when required. smile.gif

madman pretty much sums up why I'm still here and the expectations I'm looking forward in being here. If its members continue this way, I won't be around to see it.

You can bet your Steam account on that. tongue.gif

etsuko
post Oct 5 2008, 08:41 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Oct 5 2008, 07:24 PM)
I would like one of you, or both, to stop it.
I can accept healthy spam, but not hostile spam.

From today onward until Sunday, 19th of October, I won't be active since my final exam is coming. Etsuko, please do PM Reuben for your admin access, and possibly try to arrange a match between LYN++ and The Remnants(ex-LYN++, John made the name, blame him), or maybe SoK(or any clan), for example.

Sorry for not being a good leader. I suck.

- SewerSpeakers (at 7:25PM GMT+8 having Frappucino Java Chip Venti with Whipped Cream, costs me RM16.50 without 5% tax)
Hmm, instead of asking them when they're free. Safer to tell them a day either after October 19th or 19th itself. Anyway, I'll see what I can do.

As for the leadership skills, everyone starts somewhere. It's just how you handle certain scenarios. smile.gif

So don't worry about it.

This post has been edited by etsuko: Oct 5 2008, 08:48 PM
etsuko
post Oct 7 2008, 10:35 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I pondered about this and want to say; gio did share some fact.

Especially on the part "and dun rage quit though". A number of members can get frustrated if the team isn't doing well and they personally demoralize themselves thus affecting other team members too. So..they quit. LOL! tongue.gif

On the other hand, I've to defend against his comment saying he spotted members in the pub server later. Well, I believe there are fakers (liars) and honest members. So, don't want to argue there.

And, though his remark of LYN++ is a negative view. This proves how much better the clan needs to improve on its visibility between clans.

I'm not saying any of this in support of Gio or Strife. But some of these are facts and comments some players have realized observing LYN++.

After all, if the clan were strong right now do you think we'd have such comments? Therefore, comments should be taken as feedback and ways/areas we (LYN++) need to overcome/improve ourselves in.

Nuff said.
etsuko
post Oct 7 2008, 01:58 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 7 2008, 10:57 AM)
etsuko: if a person in our friends list in steam, they quit and join other server, i believe they are same person.

you think we never felt demoralize? but we improve from demoralize.

Strife just a person who tend to defend his own clan by not accepting the fact. its a good sign, but too much nonsense.
End said, everyone is human. wink.gif

QUOTE(ezinger @ Oct 7 2008, 12:11 PM)
maybe you guys could take an example from team SoK, eventho they get raped in scrims but they still play and they don't rage quit. ans they don't spend their time spamming in their clan thread wink.gif

strife i hope u get raped by syefri and moot in your nfs tourney, nub.
LOL! Well, we've got some members who find the most trivial things at times to do - me, not excluded. It's just some of us know when to do it. smile.gif

Anyway, let's not get carried away and start pointing fingers or blaming others. Everyone needs to look in the mirror once in awhile. It's just whether you notice the reflection or you plan to blame the 'hantu' behind you. LOL!

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 7 2008, 01:46 PM)
did u mean me? shocking.gif
You volunteering issit? tongue.gif

I didn't mean anyone and I don't have to mean anyone. People know themselves better. Unless they're the thick-headed type to admit it.
etsuko
post Oct 7 2008, 04:17 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Oct 7 2008, 03:52 PM)
starting a new train of thought;

so, whats everyone up to these days anyways? i know Cicak is doing his PMR, and Sewers has got exams, whats everyone else up to?
work...and more work. sigh, very busy October month for me.

now, I wish I had exams. LOL!
etsuko
post Oct 8 2008, 10:50 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Oct 7 2008, 11:18 PM)
I've suspended 1 person from this thread, and I will continue doing so if the problem keep persist. I will not hesitate to close this thread for cooling period if needed.

For troublemaker, I've bookmark this thread for checking. Want to be part of my statistic, please go on with it.
Great to see you here, steve-o ol' boy. tongue.gif

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Oct 8 2008, 04:14 AM)
umm ezinger, if u ask us the time it would be quite hard because you do know that we just recreated not long ago, i would suggest you give a date and time and see what etsuko and sewers have to say, XD thanks for your cooperation.
We're not promoting whoever's 'mightier than thou' either. It's always best to be humble and calm. But yes, we look forward to scrims with everyone when training finally resumes again.

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 8 2008, 09:22 AM)
hmmmm... lodey is leaving the country.... he is a nice chap... hope can see him again soon.... btw wat i miss in the meeting?... can someone pm me the minutes of the meeting hehehehehe.... where the heck is kyrilsoulx?.... i miss pika pika power
Lodey will be be back in Malaysia after 3-6 months if my memory serves me right. Or, was it 1 month? LOL!

Anyway, I miss the meetings too but I guess this goes to show exams do affect clans. Not counting those hardcore fellows lar.

ezinger, well...I'd love to chase the members but due to Malaysia culture and our lovely govt who doesn't recognize professional gaming much, I'd let the exam takers focus on their exams first - until the ol farts grow up or finally make things right in our country.

Nevertheless, I'm sure we'll look forward to scrims/tourneys and etc later on. As for the quitters and such, please allow the leader (sewers) to handle the matter when it occurs in our new team. smile.gif
etsuko
post Oct 10 2008, 05:48 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 10 2008, 10:28 AM)
ah last night so tired so dun play tf2..... errr evryone busy arrr now? so few lyn++ i come across only tanya i always meet in pub game
I'm going to have a working weekend. So much work. cry.gif

But I'll still commit to the scrim/training this Sunday night - if we're having one.

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Oct 10 2008, 12:18 PM)
Lodeclaw said he'll be back in six months, but if he works extremely hard and picks up the tools of the trade quickly, he'll be back in KL. With a JOB.

Also, he's probably on the way to Tokyo right at this moment.

And boy, is his hair long now...
Last I saw lode, his haid was still short. SO much difference already?!

Anyway, I'd tell him don't work here. LOL!

As for Tokyo, I want go Japan. cry.gif
etsuko
post Oct 11 2008, 03:18 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Oct 11 2008, 01:07 PM)
Screw you Edison xD
You so easy to snipe wan mer..? hmm.gif LOL!
etsuko
post Oct 12 2008, 01:33 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Oct 11 2008, 05:15 PM)
Sniping medics is hard, especially one of Prawn's caliber.

Burning them is easier. biggrin.gif
nod.gif

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 11 2008, 11:11 PM)
Thx.......I Hope They will provide dispensers .
Just remember not to use your scattergun. LOL!

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 12 2008, 12:03 PM)
not if the medic standing still after keep press  left and right possibly get tired, and let the guard down wen there no enemy. There is where sniper come
KILL-STEAL!!! ROFL! tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm rusty after many hours/days of no time to play. cry.gif
etsuko
post Oct 14 2008, 07:00 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Oct 13 2008, 06:59 PM)
i guess lyn++ will only be playing after november lol...
I wasn't expecting this but based on whoever already said got exams and what-not, I guess it can't be helped - I think.

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:34 PM)
you got that right, seems like most of us don't have much time. I stopped playing  for 2 days and then when i came back, i was playing shitty. it took me 1 and a half day of playing before i got me skillz back. biggrin.gif . our etsy haben't plan time for training  blink.gif  mad.gif . our catty must have too much to think about lol
The training plan needs to be decided by everyone. Not just me or sewers. Simply because everyone say Friday and Saturday cannot. Therefore, I see only option is Sunday and/or another weekday.

I'm overly busy this month with work therefore may/may not be able to commit too much time. But I'll do my best to be in training - even if it's for 1 hour only.

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Oct 14 2008, 08:27 AM)
Need a dispenser here!
*headshot* tongue.gif

I've not been seeing you around. LOL!
etsuko
post Oct 19 2008, 10:28 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

It was a fun scrim indeed. Everyone was calm and managed their situation well.

Thanks SoK for the scrim and yes, we do look forward to having more with you guys later. smile.gif

Members, I'll be putting up the demo for download on the website so please download and watch it.

http://www.lynplusplus.com/clan-news/lyn-i...ck-in-the-game/

We'll be discussing it over on Tuesday.

This post has been edited by etsuko: Oct 20 2008, 09:32 AM
etsuko
post Oct 20 2008, 10:25 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 20 2008, 07:42 PM)
etsuko, you gotta have a better host than rapidshare.de mellow.gif
Any recommendations? I dunno any besides Rapidshare since I don't share files and I don't want to use our website space. Demo is 30MB. ROFL!

Uploading to Mediafire now. But any other suggestions is appreciated. smile.gif

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Oct 20 2008, 07:58 PM)
ROFL

Me group player of the week have a steam rating of 1!  doh.gif  tongue.gif
LOL! I dun even know where to find this. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Oct 21 2008, 11:08 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 21 2008, 07:33 AM)
rapidshare.com  rclxms.gif
Weird. I thought .de and the .com was similar.

Oh well... uploading to Rapidshare.com, Mediafire and Megaupload.

Added on October 21, 2008, 11:39 amI've added 3 other options to download the demo:

http://www.lynplusplus.com/clan-news/lyn-i...ck-in-the-game/

Also, if you have problems viewing the demo please let me know. smile.gif

HOW TO PLAY DEMO:
1. Copy/Paste the demo file into C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\your_account\team fortress 2\tf
1. Open TF2.
2. Open console (~). Or, enable console in Options > Advanced.
3. Type demoui in console. This'll bring up a player to easily control the demo.
4. Click Load and look for the demo; lyn-vs-sok-1
5. It should load without problems. smile.gif

Hmm, maybe I'll do a pictorial over on our website later.

This post has been edited by etsuko: Oct 21 2008, 11:39 AM
etsuko
post Oct 23 2008, 11:31 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

In case some of you didn't notice, they removed the gates in Granary. sweat.gif
etsuko
post Oct 24 2008, 05:54 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Oct 24 2008, 04:47 AM)
@ etsuko:
umm yes i actually did notice during the update, but i didn't really notice muxh change on granary lol. Wasn't paying attention

Added on October 24, 2008, 6:16 amand etsuko, the leader of V wants to scrimm with us during this sat or sunday, can or not? cuz their leader is leaving on sunday night. ps: V is created by ceo of khz.
To me, it's a large difference in terms of strategy. Because by the time you reach the gate, you don't have uber and the quickest to get there can be advantageous. So imagine, 2 scouts, 1 demo and 2 solly who knows how to rocket jump far...they'll get there unless the other team is as fast. I read this up in an international TF2 forum and saw the demos when they played pro_granary (modded map with no gates).

So in terms of difference, there is when it comes to tourney/scrim.

As for the scrim with V, we'll have to see the schedule of the rest.

But I'm curious, why the ezinger formed a new one instead of staying with kHz?

And, does kHz.hybird mean they're under the CS clan hybrid?

These questions were lingering in my mind. smile.gif

This post has been edited by etsuko: Oct 24 2008, 05:56 PM
etsuko
post Oct 25 2008, 08:40 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I'm fine with 10pm. Though not sure who's playing tonight. hmm.gif

I like the illustration of the Pyro and it's not computer generated. Most likely pencil then inked. Can see the strokes. wink.gif

Anyway, I think we shouldn't limit members to an icon.

And guys, I told BlackWinter he'll most likely have to go through probation again. Therefore, we'll need to get him into a scrim/training as well.
etsuko
post Oct 26 2008, 10:27 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Oct 25 2008, 12:56 PM)
we can use the kHz server :]

so guys is 10pm good?
Yo...zach is it? Or, someone else who wasn't playing? Anyway, thanks for the game and as I was saying, very funny. LOL! But thanks for giving the experience to the rest.

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Oct 26 2008, 03:16 AM)
well ? no demo this time ? rofl.
I think I can put up 1 of the demos but I'll ask Sewers first.

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Oct 26 2008, 09:19 AM)
i don't think any participants of the scrimm wanted to record it, for us it was all downhill from the starting..... for me i would personally say that my personal skill was no match against V members at all. PLus we didn't practice neither lol, so basically, you can guess who won  biggrin.gif
Yes yes. It was a game we had no heads or tails in.

Which was good because it not only tells us we weren't prepared but as you mentioned and in personal skills we're still working on it. LOL!

But I'm still happy everyone kept their cool and did their best in the game. Keep it up as it's an important quality to have. smile.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0491sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:41 AM