etsuko
post Aug 29 2008, 07:52 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 29 2008, 10:38 AM)
Did anyone recognise the gay kid who was on the mic yesterday? Girly sounds really creeps me out.
You homophobic? tongue.gif

Anyway, I only remember the mic spammer. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Plant @ Aug 29 2008, 12:48 PM)
I know that last few week ago, playing with my friend on bolehserver, although i have 200 ping but got kicked out cause of reserve slot, then my friend say ur own clan kicked u out, then i ask who kick me out, he look at the console to check for me and he say Reuben kick u out. I rejoin back the server and  I didnt say anything in the server, kinda pissed me off.
Well, if it's possible just allocate 1 admin slot 24/25. That is more than enough. And the admin slot should only be used to well...administrate the server. Not for gaming.

To me, allocating 1 slot purposely for only admins to game is already abuse of power. But respect given to admins who only enter when there's a free slot and don't use the reserved slot when they want to game.

QUOTE(COMMANDO12 @ Aug 29 2008, 07:19 PM)
Whoa!
We can't just kick him out of the clan...
He's still 11 years old...
He annoys be though... but try to be brave out there man...
ignore his messages lar...
if he pm u, oso ignore la...
he oso do that to me wad...
Cicak! Counsel ur bro leh...

Added on August 29, 2008, 7:24 pmHey guys...

My shopping list is :

~ Intel Quad Core 4.0 GHz or Intel Core 2 Duo
~ 4 GB DDRII RAM
~ 500 GB X 2 Western Digital Hard Disk
~ Ati Crossfire X / Nvidia GTX 1000 768MB HD DDRIII
~ Alien Inside CPU Casing
~ Altec-Lansing Speakers
~ Windows Vista Home Premium...

Any more things u should advice me gang?
I hope u can give me some coz im kinda worried wad to buy for me...
I knw u all are better CPU Freaks than me... So any Suggestion Guys?
Urm, do tell the additional details to either Lexi or Lode if anyone expresses frustration over another member. An investigation has to be launched before any kicking or whatsoever involving punishment to either member is taken. smile.gif

As for the rig, if you want high end. Lose a 500GB get a 74k or 10k rpm HDD. ROFL! I've switched from Altec to Edifier long ago because I've found Altec's new speakers to be not up to par anymore. Anyway, we shouldn't be talking computer specs in here people!

Talk TF2... doh.gif
etsuko
post Aug 31 2008, 05:07 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Aug 31 2008, 11:57 AM)
ah i just repair my pc i will playing tf2 again.... my skill little bit rusty.....hehehehe need tomato to be my training doll lol...... hahahaha
I think he'll just build a sentry and let you play wit the sentry. ROFL! tongue.gif

Cicak, I want to train scout with you. Then we can become the annoying scout brothers.. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 1 2008, 08:59 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Sep 1 2008, 01:25 AM)
Liiiiiiiiiew, 4-500 ping on BolehVPN. So sad. :(

And OMG I just saw Commando's farewell, but I have a few things to say lol. Don't always apologise to me lah Commando, make me feel bad also. Anyway it was a learning experience for both of us. Aside from that, AREN'T YOU WAY TOO YOUNG TO BE PLAYING GTA?! It's rated 18 leh!! Aside from that too, good luck on your papers. Start studying and stop hanging out in the forums! xD

Also, congratulations on Lodey, John, Allen and Bobo for the team leader positions. smile.gif

Another thing, I lost my job.
You lost your job or you quit your job? tongue.gif

Losing your job is like kena mad.gif you know. Hmm...oh well, guess have to be more enterprising at this time then.
etsuko
post Sep 3 2008, 12:25 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Sep 3 2008, 06:53 AM)
Thanks for sharing this.

QUOTE(Grif @ Sep 3 2008, 11:21 AM)
Woah.  shocking.gif

Is that true?
The LYN++ clan will conduct our own ISA at this time. I'm sure the leaders and necessary members will be called to help prove us wrong (or right).

In the meantime...

PLEASE don't make the issue any larger than it should be. Example; by signing up in the other forum to abruptly leave defensive comments on the matter.

Lodey has already stepped in and I too have personally informed the thread for cooperation to not make this any worst.

For our side, let's chill and carry on with our normal TF2 random discussions. Aight. smile.gif

I'll start by saying. Sorry I've not been in training lately. I've had work, Dad's birthday dinner, and other work related matters to sort out during Merdeka. sad.gif
etsuko
post Sep 3 2008, 02:07 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:53 PM)
There something i wanna share with u all... The Team Fortress sound and soundtrasck

TF2 Taunt :- http://soundboard.com/sb/JerriBlank.aspx

Tf2 "Special" Taunt :- http://soundboard.com/sb/mothball.aspx

TF2 Soundtrack:- http://soundboard.com/sb/LudGar.aspx

Tf2 Announcer:- http://soundboard.com/sb/TWIN_SUNS.aspx

I use the heavy special taunt 1 as my sms ringtone now  biggrin.gif

Have Fun
LOL! I know Cicak has like tons of this in his phone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Grif @ Sep 3 2008, 01:18 PM)
True. tongue.gif

Now, how do I earn the rest of my Medic achievements. sad.gif
Hmm... I didn't really care but just played on. Soon enough I got most of them. Now only missing the last Bonesaw. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 3 2008, 06:14 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 3 2008, 04:42 PM)
Sorry groping
REUBEN!!! What you groping? LOL!

QUOTE(Skyryder @ Sep 3 2008, 05:24 PM)
eh? tonite??? i tot... oh nvm.. seeya there then..
btw clan server change pass ler mah? or is it still the same?
Should be same password - I think.
etsuko
post Sep 3 2008, 07:53 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

So weird. Don't know why got double post wan.

This post has been edited by etsuko: Sep 3 2008, 07:54 PM
etsuko
post Sep 4 2008, 11:52 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

1. Login to TF2.
2. Open 'Console' by clicking ~. If not enabled, you need to enable in the Options under Advanced in the place where you custom your keys.
3. Type in the console demoui.
4. Click Load to browse and load the demo file. smile.gif

And yes, still under going ISA. So let's leave it to the team leaders to come back to us on the issue later. icon_rolleyes.gif
etsuko
post Sep 4 2008, 03:55 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(andrewkeith80 @ Sep 4 2008, 12:23 PM)
Hi guys. Maxpower here.

Not to throw more fuel on the fire, but dont be offended by what others say. They have good reason to doubt fruitloops. I was playing in that scrim and i can vouch that VCO didnt scream hax hax, but rather they did calmly call in other  vco members to come in, record and review fruitloops during the scrim before concluding cheats. Furthermore , VCO was winning by a big margin, so they were definitely not whining.

I would suggest reviewing the demo.

Curiously, after fruitloops left we played another map and actually finished on par with vco. hmmm .. strange we improved after he left .. LOL..
Much appreciated comment there, Max. I wasn't in the scrim so I wouldn't know how offensive they might've been but yea...in-game messages can be felt the wrong way. Nonetheless, it's in our team leader's hands now. So we'll just carry on gaming as usual. smile.gif

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 4 2008, 01:17 PM)
lol, i remember u... talk alot funny stuff during TF2.
like Etsuko say... we let the senior member decide.

Suprisingly that etsuko join steam at 2003, longest member of steam at LYN++
2nd fall to tomato at end of 2004 a week later come me...
All been playing since Half Life 2 i guess?
Yaloh, he the noisy one and always have good advice for Pyro. Right, Max?

He'll always say "very easy wan, just keep it in the center." ROFL!

Well, I've joined steam ever since HL2 was released and I have not finished it yet. ROFL! Too many things to do with too little time at the moment. And I've 2 copies of HL2. One is retail and the other from the Orange Box. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 4 2008, 09:01 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

That's what the Steam community message says...

Read the announcements dude. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by etsuko: Sep 4 2008, 09:01 PM
etsuko
post Sep 5 2008, 11:53 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Sep 5 2008, 10:43 AM)
to take screenies you need to rebind your f5 like this in the console:

bind f5 "jpeg"

that should do it, just press f5 to take your screenies.
Ahh... I neva knew that. Much better to have JPEG than TGA. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 7 2008, 12:14 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Sep 6 2008, 03:22 PM)
I'd like to join you guys for training someday. Playing in the normal servers doesn't give me enough opportunity to perfect my airblast timing. sad.gif
Ask your mates to scrim with us lor. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 8 2008, 12:37 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 7 2008, 10:36 PM)
etsuko loves to mute my SHUT UP voice biggrin.gif
I'd also mute those who now play music too often who think it's cool just cause 3 players in the server said it's great.

To those who play music, respect the other players. If they start complaining, tone it down or play less. I told Boned Rectum before and he respectfully played only at the beginning during spawn or when people actually didn't mind. So yeah...be more mature if you plan to 'abuse' something like this.

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 8 2008, 12:35 AM)
And I love to ban those who annoy the others
I can start passing you a list. ROFL! tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 10 2008, 08:07 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Sep 10 2008, 06:24 PM)
Etsuko, can I have the privilege to edit lynplusplus.com? the about page and all...
I don't mind.

But have to also seek permission from Lexi and Lode.

And you won't be able to edit all. Only the posts and pages. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Sep 11 2008, 09:59 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Sep 10 2008, 11:46 PM)
What about the About Us pages? Since the page is way too outdated.
Well... during the last LYN++ official meeting, Allen was suppose to hand me the final list. However, I've still yet to receive it so I could update members who've been dropped and likewise.

Besides member list, what else is outdated?

In terms of posting, actually I'm busy with work now so I can't update much.
etsuko
post Sep 12 2008, 09:45 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 12 2008, 06:01 AM)
lol seriously ..... I even been approached by other clan .... they try to persuaded me tooo believe fruitloop hack....lol ...man im Old enough not to be persuaded by someone that suddenly come out and say something about others...... kid nowday so funny..... hehehee.... if i'm younger they might persuaded me... nah.....

errrr dfcloud how on earth u keep posting first in new page???  rclxub.gif
If you read the blog's latest post, you'll understand why we're a community or some call it; family. smile.gif

I wonder how'd the scrim go yesterday since the stupiak TM datacentre seemed like they were getting DDoS. LOL!
etsuko
post Sep 15 2008, 06:35 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:42 PM)
Not gonna lose to Ryuuzaki now...

Both their top scorers are no exceptions...
Fuiyoh... 6 dominations...

Sigh, I've still so much work to do. cry.gif
etsuko
post Sep 16 2008, 12:02 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ryuuzaki @ Sep 15 2008, 10:12 PM)

Later, I Photoshop all the Dominated baru tau. tongue.gif

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Sep 15 2008, 11:08 PM)
damn screamyx!! i can only play for a few minutes only, then it will disconnected.. sad.gif huwhuwhuw
Yeah, it's been re-connecting persistently since yesterday. Hindering my work as well. Stupid fellows. Eesh!

p.s: What happened to the scrim with pT* yesterday? no report?

This post has been edited by etsuko: Sep 16 2008, 12:02 PM
etsuko
post Sep 20 2008, 01:33 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Sep 19 2008, 01:20 AM)
Alot of people asking am i quitting the clan. Yes my dear fellow mates. Reasons? Sigh. i dont know how it sounds but is really frustrating.
Lex, though it's been short it was nice to know you and the clan. And as the phrase goes, it's sad to see you leave but that doesn't mean it's the end of our friendship. smile.gif

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Sep 19 2008, 02:50 AM)
I will handle things for a week before deciding my path. After the week passes, I will choose my next course of action. My decision will somehow be affected by performances in a small degree, but it could make a big difference.
Allen, don't see the situation as it's been dumped onto you or it's a huge burden. If you need someone to console to, lemme know. We'll talk it out and see what we'll do - together.

And no, this isn't ghey but required when handling a critical or emotional situation.

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 19 2008, 07:52 AM)
It is with a twinge of annoyance (and much sadness) that I will be leaving the clan due to personal commitments that must be kept.

Radkliler a.k.a. Tetradact/Radkiller
Well said, and again I hope your educational commitment bear very good results without your commitment to gaming. But I suppose we'll still you in the servers whenever you sneak away from your books. wink.gif

QUOTE(andrewkeith80 @ Sep 19 2008, 11:37 AM)
might be a bad place to post , but , pT recruiting .. *hint *hint.

anywho .. LYN++, come play scrim .. nao !!!!!
How big you all want pT to be ar? LOL!

As for scrimming, given the situation and state of what's becoming to LYN++ please allow the members time to re-align and re-manage the scenario at hand. We need some so-called damage control! LOL!

QUOTE(Reuben @ Sep 19 2008, 02:24 PM)
As you probably know I too will be withdrawing from the clan.

Don't want to cause drama so will keep this short.

As with the clan server, they can continue to enjoy it at that special rate if they choose to renew. This month's rental is still outstanding.

If not, the clan server will be terminated as well.

Admins for the public server will be removed when I have the time and will be picking reps from each Malaysian clan to help admin the server.
Reub, I really hate to see you go as I believe the clan would need people like you, me, allen or others who can control their emotions and think calmly in hellbound matters.

But if you're final on it then please do allow some time for us to recoup from this and probably discuss the matters regarding server rental. Thanks.

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 19 2008, 10:43 PM)
Im quitting,some of u may be happy im quitting...
Over and Out
[LYN++] EleMeNt3Ls
Well, goodbye to you too and I hope whatever you've decided will also show better results in whatever else you're aiming to commit in.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Sep 19 2008, 11:20 PM)
so it is falling apart now
I wouldn't say falling apart but restructure. LOL!

Anyway, don't have to repeat myself but given the time it will determine what happens to everyone.

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Sep 20 2008, 02:58 AM)
some of them i have no idea why, even though some people left, that doesnt mean everyone's left. in fact there are a few of us who are adamant about staying, and making things work. for those of you who feel like leaving because so and so left, thats up to you, but we're going to make sure not only does this clan stay alive and competitive, its going to rox your sox.
Thank you for staying strong and being able to see beyond the waves which are oncoming. smile.gif

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Sep 20 2008, 03:19 AM)
LYN++ stay alive ffs...
*pat pat* We haven't officially announced a disbandment yet so we're still around, no? wink.gif

As for myself, I'm maintaining my position as a player who's doing his best to contribute to the clan, if I can and when I can - until further notice. I'm not working for anyone so my time has to be more flexible. And, my company isn't large enough yet to sustain on its own but I hope it'll change...soon.

To anyone else who's leaving or planing on it, look at your available options and expectations you want from LYN++. Do NOT cowardly leave coz someone you respect has left. Yes, it's very tempting as I'm feeling it too but I really want to know what happens before I make my final decision (as Allen).

So...I believe this is a testing time for LYN++ and it's members mental. Good training if you're looking at it from the other side of the rainbow. biggrin.gif

Well, I'll see you guys in the server and please inform if there is a training session. I'll do my best to make my own time more flexible. Thanks. smile.gif
etsuko
post Sep 21 2008, 04:54 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Sep 21 2008, 02:15 PM)
I cannot leh. Hahahaha! doh.gif
ROFL! poor prawn.. *pat pat*

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:45 PM