[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com
Oct 1 2008, 03:25 AM
543 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
well, me and madman have come up with a few ideas we feel need to be addressed in terms of the skills the classes need (in general theory, anyways
This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 1 2008, 03:25 AM |
Oct 4 2008, 07:46 PM
just wanted to inform you guys that my tf2 hiatus has begun. i'll be off tf2 for a month, while meditating so that when i return i will be 50% more awesome than before
in all seriousness, i've mentioned this before, WGT is coming, so i need to focus on my forte and getting used to my newly acquired wheel, as well as attending some post-grad training while looking for a job. i'd be happy to discuss the training methods that me and madman have devised, perhaps i'll let sewers know about that (unless you're already reading it here, you bloody spy you thats all for now, strife out. |
Oct 5 2008, 04:31 PM
okay my dear freaks, please chill. of course we dont need this place to be some super strict library, but we dont want it to become some random spec of data that is incomprehensible either. please try to keep your spam within the limits of LYN++ spam, and not /b/ spam.
and elementels, just bear in mind that in most cases, sarcasm and tone doesnt carry over the internet, its the most lossy medium ever created. we all appreciate your attempts to liven up the place, but please keep your hostility elsewhere, you're a friend to us, but you won't be welcome here if you keep pissing off the others that troll here. |
Oct 5 2008, 04:58 PM
@elementels
its not so much of kiddish content, but the only times i feel i can completely comprehend what you're saying and meaning is in your posts that seem angry. in your other joking posts i didnt really get it. your current post is a good example. i'm not sure if you're being sarcastic or otherwise. @jas [sarcasm] quit being such a fag[/sarcasm], and just come to practice when we're having it, kay. good. =) |
Oct 5 2008, 05:39 PM
okay, i'd like to clarify something. i hope my tone doesnt offend anyone. i was under the impression that most of hte members are in exam mode right now. is this correct? who exactly are we waiting for right now? perhaps another thing, if we want to have any really serious discussions and stuff like that we should also get some free forum where we can keep any discussions that need to be private as such. then we can leave this place for more casual discussions.
Oct 5 2008, 05:48 PM
there, thats an example once again of a post that i dont understand what you're trying to achieve, bringing up all the past issues again and again and again. and you put words in our mouths as if we all held some kind of merdeka celebrations when you left. please, i know you're only 13, but just put some extra thought into your posts. i counted you as a fun person to hang with back when you were with us, but right now with your posts that reek of malice, i dont really know what to say to you. its like you're flame bating.
i'm just making this post to clarify my point, i wont be responding to any further posts of yours that resemble flamebait. |
Oct 5 2008, 10:14 PM
the PMR bunch is done on the 10th i believe. Sewers is out of commission til 19th. i'm technically unavailable til the end of the month, but if we can commit to some training time or a couple of scrims i can make time at least once a week (barring any "homework"
i kind of like the idea of doing a scrim, kind of a tuneup game, to at least get those scrimming muscles working |
Oct 7 2008, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 7 2008, 06:16 AM) if u guys had so much time spamming to get 1st post every new page? why don't play tf2 a bit more. yay, our resident troll is back. why dont you go suck a lemon or something? not even sure where your points come from, since much of your oil adding doesnt seem applicable... speaking from personal experience perhaps?if u guys feel humiliating in scrim match, better just make a pub clan. and dun rage quit though, somehow i observe some clan, when they ask for next map, played 1 round but call for stop just to say they r not free, instead i saw them play in pub server. fyi, i dun see seriousness about lyn++, in my knowledge i would know tis just pub members, if you guys wanna played among forumers, why dont leave your steam id here and share among ppl here instead create a clan that doesnt play scrim/clan match. nah..i dun mind u guys spam, even though kinda irritating, its still ur clan forum...opps!i adding oil actually. This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 7 2008, 08:49 AM |
Oct 7 2008, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 7 2008, 10:57 AM) Strife just a person who tend to defend his own clan by not accepting the fact. its a good sign, but too much nonsense. wow, a psychiatrist as well as an ace tf2 player. although, i dont think i understand the logical progression of your last sentence.QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 7 2008, 08:57 AM) i tend to adding oil at here, since its 2ez to defeat u guys in scrim match, might as well let u guys attack me in forum. very mature of you, thanks. never fought you in a scrim though, so you'll have to excuse me for taking what you say with a pinch of salt. i do have to say though, [sarcasm]your behavior must be some kind of epitome of sportsmanship. kudos to you. [/sarcasm]QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 7 2008, 06:16 AM) if u guys had so much time spamming to get 1st post every new page? why don't play tf2 a bit more. okay la, since i've been accused of being someone who apparently doesnt accept facts, let me debunk the statements that i feel are nonsense. spamming first post, not everyone does it, and those who do it, its just fun for them. so what, who cares? its our clan thread anyways, if the mods arent screwing with us, whats wrong with a little fun. just dont go too overboard, my clanmates.if u guys feel humiliating in scrim match, better just make a pub clan. and dun rage quit though, somehow i observe some clan, when they ask for next map, played 1 round but call for stop just to say they r not free, instead i saw them play in pub server. fyi, i dun see seriousness about lyn++, in my knowledge i would know tis just pub members, if you guys wanna played among forumers, why dont leave your steam id here and share among ppl here instead create a clan that doesnt play scrim/clan match. nah..i dun mind u guys spam, even though kinda irritating, its still ur clan forum...opps!i adding oil actually. i dont know where you got hte idea we feel "humiliating" in scrim matches. personally though, i make it a point not to rage quit, i dont want to give anyone their pyro achievement as for us scrimming, i dont get it with all this people coming here and telling us we're not serious and all that when they dont have all the facts. most of our current team is either on hiatus due to RL issues, or on exam mode, so how are we supposed to do scrims? you want to play with a bunch of ghosts? lol. things are slow, its not your problem, except that you like adding oil, and commenting like some arrogant arse. i apologize for my language. QUOTE(ezinger @ Oct 7 2008, 12:11 PM) maybe you guys could take an example from team SoK, eventho they get raped in scrims but they still play and they don't rage quit. ans they don't spend their time spamming in their clan thread and to you, mighty mature of you, o ever wise and powerful CEO of kHz. syefri? you mean chapree? lol. m00ts and chapree are mates of mine la, and unlike the sad state of hte tf2 community where CEOs of clans have lots of time to come and insult other clans in their threads, most of us NFS gamers are quite mature and easy to get along with (at least with each other). we're professionals. so we act professional.strife i hope u get raped by syefri and moot in your nfs tourney, nub. @etsuko: i'm sorry for posting this stuff in the thread and in a sense dirtying things up, so this is the last of my replies to those two clowns and any other of our "fair weather" friends here. @any other flamebaiters who have a problem with me lets take the fight outside of this thread thanks. i'll be happy to demolish your arguments or be demolished (yes, i can admit when i'm wrong thanks) elsewhere. This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 7 2008, 03:07 PM |
Oct 7 2008, 03:52 PM
starting a new train of thought;
so, whats everyone up to these days anyways? i know Cicak is doing his PMR, and Sewers has got exams, whats everyone else up to? |
Oct 7 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(ezinger @ Oct 7 2008, 07:28 PM) why are you correcting me ROFL. his name is syefri. i'd get syefri to slap u. i don't insult other clans, i actually help train other clans. you are so prejudice my young padawan. the only clan i insult in LYN++. also what kind of dumbf*** retard compares a solo gaming to 6man team gaming? i know! nubs like you :] okay, one last reply for you. i'm not sure how you read my post, but i was merely clarifying if we were talking about the same person in regards to chapree. and please, go ahead and ask him. i'll be waiting on you with a whiff of the old brimstone [said in Scottish accent in the style of the demoman). your statement contradicts itself a mere two sentences down the road. first you say you dont insult other clans, then you go on to say the only clan you insult is LYN++. since you are from kHz, which is NOT LYN++, LYN++ is some "other" clan. i rest my case at your contradiction.if you speak of professional, you absolutely have no idea to speak on behalf of your team. i guess LYN++ isn't a professional/competitive gaming team after all etsuko, i don't think your whole current lineup is in exam mode. you need to push your players and don't expect them to come to you. also, i'm not sure where you're going with the whole sologaming-teamgaming thing. end of the day, the attitude of the gamer is what counts, irrespective of team play. that was what i was clearly referring to, if you didn't see that i'm not sure whether i'm wasting my time or otherwise with this post. and please, professional and competitive are not synonyms. you can easily be competitive, but not professional. although, i'm not sure what me speaking of professional has anything to do with speaking on behalf of my team, or how that leads to LYN++ being competitive or otherwise. please, do try to follow a logical progression in correlating your points, or at least elaborate to make yourself clear. this is also my last post to YOU here, kindly open a thread elsewhere if you wish to continue arguing semantics and your misguided views with me. This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 7 2008, 11:59 PM |
Oct 8 2008, 12:13 AM
@ezinger
case in point of competitive but not professional would be our local DotA scene, in most cases. no idea why its BS to you, even in terms of it being a profession in EU, you then are expected even more to uphold professional standards. @Grif good luck mate on those exams and presentations. come back and continue healing us This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 8 2008, 12:14 AM |
Oct 9 2008, 07:57 AM
oh man, long hours of being out of home are beginning to get to me, got a cold and cough. *blergh*
as for lodeclaw, i think you're right etsuko, it could be anything from 1 month to 6, depending on how fast or how much he is able to accomplish while over there. i might be mistaken though |
Oct 11 2008, 01:32 PM
i'm starting to miss my tf2 now T_T i just started that training thing like last week, its just like going to work, 9 to 5, in the freaking heart of k where the sun doesnt shine and everyone wants to leave at 5.30/6. thus, we all die together, and 9 to 5 becomes 6 to 9 if you want to avoid the jams. when i get a job, i hope its not in KL
Oct 11 2008, 08:01 PM
Oct 20 2008, 09:46 AM
haha, sounds like it was fun. sorry i couldnt be there guys, but rest assured, you'll have me at your back once october is over
and to lexi, allen and john, thanks for helping us out mates. This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 20 2008, 09:50 AM |
Oct 27 2008, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Oct 27 2008, 06:43 PM) and yeah i am new to how your team handles stuff. anyone whos not in on how your team operates may translate the events in a different way (EXAMPLE : wah win show off upload demo, lose hide demo). thus, my comments on it and your subsequent explanation of it. actually necro, your post was void of any emotes, thus leaving its context open to interpretation. as i've mentioned before to boomeraang, just remember that sarcasm and other emotions don't transmit well over the internet. and reading the words of your post alone, i kind of saw the same things that etsuko saw. we're a lot more cautious and wary now, due to the huge influx of trolls we've had since the great exodus. so if you want to joke and be sarcastic, perhaps the use of emotes would be advised to set the mood of your post. we welcome you to have fun together with us on our thread.@ reuben : lol theres no drama. its just how some people see it.. some dramatize and makes a big deal out of little things. some thinks everyone is against them and gets defensive over small matter. and some just dont give a **** edited to fix spelling error. This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 27 2008, 11:25 PM |
Oct 27 2008, 11:16 PM
welcome back ezinger. i really do wonder what the point of your posts are, other than to be some sort of smart alecky way of talking down to others
Oct 27 2008, 11:42 PM
2 points:
1. and thus we're back at your basic failure at comprehension. "others" refers to people other than yourself. in this case, it might be me, but i make no assumptions that you may or may not do the same to others. 2. and wow, you know me better than i know myself. kudos to you. it goes against my better judgement to ask, but i'm curious. what's your issue with me anyways? This post has been edited by strife_personified: Oct 27 2008, 11:44 PM |
Oct 28 2008, 12:09 AM
lol, chill mate