[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com

strife_personified
post Aug 11 2008, 03:45 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i feel for you boomerangkid tongue.gif

actually i'd like to join you fellas as well, but i wont be able to play til the end of the month as i've got my finals in a week(i've deleted my tf2 to escape the temptation tongue.gif). gah, prolly need to retrain anyways, but i'm pretty average with most classes except soldier and demoman, which i suck at.

but in a nutshell, prefered classes are as follows:
Sniper
Medic
Spy
(anything other than soldier/demoman)

IGN: your worst Strifemare
strife_personified
post Aug 11 2008, 04:12 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

yes sir, i'm hanging up my solo mitts. rclxm9.gif never actually experienced the clan lifestyle, so looking forward to seeing how it is, and stepping up my game too.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Aug 11 2008, 04:19 PM
strife_personified
post Aug 11 2008, 06:40 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

is this some puzzle map thingy that you guys are talking about?
strife_personified
post Aug 11 2008, 06:45 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

aha, where may i find this map? could use some practice myself.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Aug 11 2008, 06:58 PM
strife_personified
post Aug 11 2008, 08:45 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Aug 11 2008, 08:41 PM)
Yes, we need more demoman. Enough of snipers please.
do we really have that many snipers?
strife_personified
post Aug 11 2008, 10:15 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(uhavenot @ Aug 11 2008, 08:53 PM)
Yeah we have alot snipers, check out the clan member list  laugh.gif
crack, that bites. oh well.
strife_personified
post Aug 12 2008, 12:32 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i guess i'll go work the rust off my soldier and demo then T_T could always use me as a medic, i'm getting good at my kritz strategies wink.gif i'm generally anything-goes though, so feel free to test me on whatever open positions you need filled. after this month, of course tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Aug 12 2008, 12:33 AM
strife_personified
post Aug 12 2008, 11:09 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

garry's mod iinm.
strife_personified
post Aug 13 2008, 02:40 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

thanks allen, will watch that when i reinstall my tf2 wink.gif
strife_personified
post Aug 13 2008, 05:13 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

because we're all nutters, my friend.
strife_personified
post Aug 13 2008, 08:12 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i dunno, frosty, but i'm kind of thinking that the patch will probably be on thursday or early friday for us, as the last two patches were, followed by a free tf2 weekend.

edit: my mistake, its written on the news page that the patch will be out on the 19th, tuesday next week. assuming an 11am release, we'll be getting it wednesday around 1am like before, i guess. followed by the expected free weekend tongue.gif i do wonder which "Meet the..." will be coming out this time... spy perhaps? or medic? since they're both good friends of the heavy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Aug 13 2008, 08:16 AM
strife_personified
post Aug 13 2008, 11:52 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(uhavenot @ Aug 13 2008, 11:49 AM)
There you go Fruity  icon_rolleyes.gif

Spy Update News
[humour]
j00 suck! i haet teh rickroll. rclxub.gif
[/humour]

seriously though, rickrolling is getting bloody annoying these days...

strife_personified
post Aug 13 2008, 12:37 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i have some gifts for you my poor firewalled friends. behold, working proxy websites! http://www.glype.com/forums/index.php?acti...age;topic=610.0
the forum topic has a list of them, some of them i used when i was in US using some shitty wireless service at the hotel that blocked a lot of normal sites for no bloody reason. have fun!
strife_personified
post Aug 14 2008, 03:57 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

lol elementels.. you should do stuff the way madman does it. when we bought his current rig last time we came back from lowyat senyap-senyap and just pasang everything and pretended like nothing tongue.gif although his mom did know, and didnt scream at him though she was pissed. his current ps3 plan is even more audacious wink.gif he plans to hide it behind his hdcp monitor
strife_personified
post Aug 14 2008, 04:13 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

as long as your mouse and keyboard (not left and right) hands are fun, its all good tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Aug 14 2008, 10:09 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i can play too, also havent played in a couple of years since the time update 16 added that live economy thing tongue.gif still need people etsuko?

strife_personified
post Aug 15 2008, 11:40 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

damn tongue.gif oh well, good luck etsuko et al!
strife_personified
post Aug 16 2008, 04:10 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Aug 15 2008, 08:22 PM)
ROFFL!!! tongue.gif

Hmm... I still dun quite get it though. LOL!
this time i made sure i was logged in. tongue.gif
i think i forgot to put something there. my meaning was my pc is my pc, its one of those things you take for granted that no touches your settings, that kind of thing. its sacred. one of those few things that you would take for granted but value highly. and now, my confidence in that reliability has been stolen. i feel.... violated... T_T
strife_personified
post Aug 20 2008, 09:31 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

Bobo, i was thinking the same thing. this better not be the actual meet hte team vid. if it is, its a let down.
strife_personified
post Aug 25 2008, 08:59 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i dont think TehWhateva's problem is mic related etsuko, its that "game hang
thing when you game crashes and the sound continues to loop because of the crash. not sure what exactly might be causing it though.

is it working now mate? after the reinstall that is? if not just double check if all your drivers especially graphics are up to date, and your directx as well.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:26 AM