Discordius Maximus
543 posts

pending eh? never heard of it, will have to go looking for that tongue.gif

lame attempt at joke there tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Nov 30 2008, 06:19 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i'm going to be running steam on my laptop later, instead of my desktop. i'll be switching over just before the game, so don't worry about me ffking if you suddenly see me go off tongue.gif have to give the I/O chip support caps on my dektop mobo sometime to discharge, else every time i press any keys in succession on my keyboard it lags a bit. i really should get around to changing those damned caps @_@
strife_personified
post Nov 30 2008, 06:59 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

haha, no worries etsuko. its never come to that before, it just lags unbearably on my system, not due to network lag but rather I/O lag. the suckiest kind.
strife_personified
post Dec 1 2008, 03:31 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Nov 30 2008, 11:44 PM)
And not to mention, a few rounds strife disconnected, and 5 of us against 6... lol...

1 or 2 mates, a little timing off just all, need more practise to get used to it.
damned router decided to crap itself man, total suckage. dumped it into the freezer after trying firmware update + factory reset which didnt work, and poof, instant working router. lucky i had my backup modem wink.gif bloody hell man, those few times we're just about to push then poof, disconnect again.

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:23 AM)
SoK is free anytime dudes and nice scrimming with ya all tonite it was fun playing as a "dota" clan rather then TFA haha ; Sok | Kryomancer
you guys had some really awesome moves, and names to boot tongue.gif though, it was confusing, but i managed to pick out lizardman with his LVL.25 which was different from the rest tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 2 2008, 01:52 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

well catman, you can put me down for our sunday scrims until further notice. i don't forsee anything this coming month stopping me from being there except for the 21st of this month, iinm. either 21st or 28th, i've got some xmassy things on, but other than that i'm all yours wink.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 3 2008, 05:15 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 3 2008, 12:14 AM)
Though I'm not sure how many of the members here know Sewerspeakers resigned and joined NOM for the Valve tourney.
shocking.gif i had no f-in idea. as much as it killed the cat, i am curious. why?
strife_personified
post Dec 3 2008, 02:32 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

huh? you say something zinger? can't hear you mate, i've got my anti-ezinger ear muffs, even without which i can't hear any sound in the range of "smart aleckiness".

suddenly, i cant hear my own voice tongue.gif
*ezinger ignore mode engaged.
strife_personified
post Dec 3 2008, 09:17 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 3 2008, 03:45 PM)
don't have to be a retard strife, LYN++ has been sponsored a server and it's you're duty to not act like a retard and manage the team accordingly.

i sure hope you have that ear muffs at the tourney.
no idea what correlation sentence #1 has with anything that i said. typical ezinger. although, i'll be referencing it later.

as for the ear muffs, i always keep them close at hand, just in case. you never know when you might come across dangerous amounts of "smart ezingerness"

QUOTE(guardioo @ Dec 3 2008, 04:07 PM)
can i laugh??
please do mate. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(king99 @ Dec 3 2008, 06:00 PM)
O.O
haha, you got owned lizardman.

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 3 2008, 08:12 PM)
He said it's coz his Sem 2 isn't a walk in the park. Hence, after the Valve tourney won't be in any clan.

So, it's going to be mainly scrims since we don't have enough.

okay, that makes more sense to me as its inline with what he said in his resigning post earlier. as for now, i'd say we should probably just stick to having fun with scrims while fine tuning our team work, before deciding to step into any tourney. it just adds unwanted stress if we're not prepared.

referencing ezinger's first sentence, i was actually wondering about our "sponsored" server. do we still have access to it? seeing as we didn't use it hte other day i was just a little curious again. my condolences to you catman, but at least you still have 7 or 8 lives tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 3 2008, 11:05 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 3 2008, 10:59 PM)
etsuko: too early to give up tbh. you still got 20 days left to scout for players and i'm so sure there are free agents out there.

strife: still dumb as fcuk
ezinger: still as eloquent as ever.

as usual, complete n00b type behavior, without anything to back up your claims. nice work circumventing the filter.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 3 2008, 11:21 PM
strife_personified
post Dec 3 2008, 11:24 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 3 2008, 11:16 PM)
I don't have all 20 days to commit in setting up a team. My work is leaving me fatigue as it is and I'm not sure if people have realized I'm kinda like the lonesome one handling a number of things at the moment. LOL!

So in order to keep my hair intact for the time being, I'm going to continue doing what I planned from the beginning - assist with the clan. tongue.gif
hey etsuko, i forgot to ask. were you recording the scrim the other day? if you did, could you pass me a copy?

and btw, i'm sorry that things have been kind of shunted onto you. i suggest we discuss how we can divide your load and delegate, so you don't burn out. you need every last one of your cat lives tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 4 2008, 12:00 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(Tetrino @ Dec 4 2008, 11:40 AM)
You can come along if you're willing to pay petrol and find your own place to stay.
share petrol you mean? tongue.gif lizardman can live anywhere, just like any regular lizard tongue.gif

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 4 2008, 11:29 AM)
U guys starting this sh*t again?

Well...have a nice holiday then
i can't help it la rad, whenever i see an idiot/troll, i like to poke it with a stick to see how far it will go. in some cases i may be sent on holiday, but its rather entertaining at times, as long as you stay within the bounds of logic and watch as the troll falls over the cliff side tongue.gif

but i'll try to be nice then, in the spirit of the fact that its nearly the end of another long year that didn't feel as long as it actually was. gotta save food for hibernation, so to all trolls, sorry, but you'll have to find your own food after this.

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 4 2008, 11:26 AM)
if i was a nub, i wouldn't and still be the #1. i can do my shit talk here and at the tourney.

u're just an all talk retard.
lol. you continue to prove my point. as usual, you jump off the bat assuming i was talking about something else. normally i wouldn't bother, for the sake of simple clarification, i'll try to explain. i'm talking about general n00b behavior of talking as if they know things that they don't. like a script kiddie. you can be a pro at tf2, but your behavior belies your n00bdom at life in general. classic case of "insult when i run out of real logical arguments".

you can do your shit talk wherever you like mate. i'm keep my nose clip handy. care to expla... i mean, insult me while you TRY to explain your meager reasoning for the use of the term "all talk retard"? i don't think i've said there was anything that i could do that i can't, or even mentioned doing anything in the first place.

strife_personified
post Dec 5 2008, 12:27 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

thats good, so far we've got you, myself, and tomato... need to check with the others. we'll keep you posted cicak. thanks wink.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

btw cicak, we've mostly got a team, finding a couple of subs to fill in extra as well. how do we decide which maps to play?
strife_personified
post Dec 8 2008, 09:56 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

yeah, we managed to get scrimming without too much problems. we had a couple of subs that i've managed to convince to stay on and help us sub when they're available wink.gif

we didnt do so well, but that was cause we were missing our strategist. tongue.gif

btw to the rest, TnT is interested in having a friendly match, so lets get our gear together. not sure yet on a date or time, but they're quite eager. so yeah.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 8 2008, 10:07 PM
strife_personified
post Dec 10 2008, 03:49 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 10 2008, 03:18 PM)
You dun happen to have the demo, do you? tongue.gif
join back? you were with us? whistling.gif

anyway, do let us know when you're ready for the trials. wink.gif
i am veli sorry, i forgot to record @_@
strife_personified
post Dec 10 2008, 06:35 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

geh? wasnt it the SoK server?
strife_personified
post Dec 11 2008, 10:43 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

lol, you got yanked there for too long mate. things have been a little busy, but glad to have you back tongue.gif

btw guys, as etsuko mentioned, we're gonna have a scrim this weekend either with TnT or SoK, so please let us know of your availability. thanks wink.gif
strife_personified
post Dec 11 2008, 11:29 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

lol. i'm pretty sure i can also get madman and fullmetalneko to sub for us as well, though neko also wants to watch to get a feel of how scrims go, and madman has a time limit of 930 as he is on morning shift as far as i know.
strife_personified
post Dec 11 2008, 03:25 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 11 2008, 03:17 PM)
u guys should learn how to use murmur/mumble (:
hmm, good idea. i shall do some testing with that.

UPDATE: for TnT, i spoke to Kin and they prefer scrimming on saturday, but said he would speak to the rest of them regarding sunday. i said the same, that i'd ask you guys about saturday and that we prefer sunday. so what be the plan fellas? i'm cool with saturday as long as its not later than 12am.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Dec 11 2008, 06:49 PM
strife_personified
post Dec 12 2008, 12:48 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 11 2008, 09:02 PM)
you know both of em aren't really the official members but the casual group of LYN rite? anyway, now you know. And getting a feel of the scrim is about playing - not really watching. Nonetheless, thanks to them for helping if necessary.
Aper itu? tongue.gif
Urm...I guess Saturday oso can kua for me. But I might be a lil high from wine. LOL! tongue.gif

Anyone else..?
yeap, i know that. those two are old chums of mine that i'm trying to subvert to our cause smile.gif

as for mumble, its a new VoIP software, supposedly better than teamspeak. going to run some trials, but its lacking an administrative gui atm, something i might try to rectify if i get into the mood tongue.gif

as for being high, no worries, you can be our demoman! tongue.gif btw, ch33f told me that he's got another applicant who's apprently good at being a demoman, i'll get more details from him or he'll post it here and we can have him tryout at the next scrim if he can join us i guess.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:19 AM