[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com

maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 05:28 PM

Validating

To strife :

apologies,i was so blur at the time of typing that previous message,i mistook you for tomatoz who was the one that had any contact with the new player. tongue.gif Oh and for your pug thingy, i normally get invited to pugs every other day so i do make an effort to join them when i can. As for joining a pug server before a pub, i sometimes find that i cant play in them cuz the waiting list is too long. Thats why my alternative to pugs are arenas. Yes,their not as competitive as a pug but pro players still visit the server every now and then and i try to practice my solly/medic with or against them smile.gif

To tomatoz:

I've played with "Ack!" this morning too.from what i saw first hand,his performance isnt really good. I dont know how good he is with demo but for a pyro,solly and spy,he's um.... "suicidal". Like as solly he rushes into a bunch of guys and tries to get some kills. As pyro he does the same although his chances of killing ppl are higher when he's a pyro. since everyone gets set up in flames by him. As a spy he knocks into people while disguised or when invisible and doesnt take precautionary measures.

Maybe its his "off day" or sth eh? Oh and one last thing,he lags like cheef. Teleporting,just like cheef. Wutz up with sabah and sarawak lines in tf2,seriously?
etsuko
post Jan 27 2009, 10:58 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 27 2009, 02:50 AM)
Aight mates!, i just gotten another dude wanna join our clan wink.gif

He's preference are :-
Demoman/Pyro/Spy

So, i guess its a good time to test his skills in the upcoming scrim.. heh

(psst!.. catty.. wheres my angpaos?)

Cheers biggrin.gif
Cools. Will check him out in a game. smile.gif

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:14 PM)
So no offence but i've always wondered why etsy and cheef required me and my bro last time to participate in an evaluation scrimm. Was it due to lack of players? smile.gif Not that i have any complaints though,jsut wondering why there's a diff between lyn and others smile.gif
Well, it was neither me or cheefs or any other current members idea to have it. It was heard of from ex-members and members in other clans - thus, thought it would be good to have it. The main reason why I believe it's good to have them join us is because I want to see their ability for teamwork and listening. So I wouldn't have to scream much and ask why in the world you pushed without the rest of us. Or, suddenly go Rambo. tongue.gif

But yes, new players to TF2 should be politely rejected. How will we know this? We'll see them in-game - mostly pubs.

Anyway, we'll see how he does in the scrim. I do hope he has a mic.
melen
post Jan 27 2009, 11:11 PM

who is top 5 teams in msia right now?
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 11:16 PM

Validating

dunno and who are u ?
allenaw88
post Jan 28 2009, 03:18 AM

Judging by the signature, probably someone that keeps track of ranks?

CAPTAIN OBVIOUS!!!
ezinger
post Jan 28 2009, 03:25 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(melen @ Jan 27 2009, 11:11 PM)
who is top 5 teams in msia right now?
#1 team kHz
#2 acolyte Gaming

the rest of the teams are disbanded and don't compete in tournaments (:
chamelion
post Jan 28 2009, 03:40 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

which pub u guy play? msiavpn only? cause that server appear time to time only...
strife_personified
post Jan 28 2009, 03:41 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:18 AM)
Judging by the signature, probably someone that keeps track of ranks?

CAPTAIN OBVIOUS!!!
it would be if any of those links lead anywhere remotely like a ranking site tongue.gif
they all seem to lead to some web based rpg looking game site.

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 28 2009, 03:40 AM)
which pub u guy play? msiavpn only? cause that server appear time to time only...
hey chamelion, good to see you mate wink.gif you should look up the starhub and eclub servers, thats where most locals play, aside from the aussie servers i've been seeing you at tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Jan 28 2009, 03:42 AM
killfor2
post Jan 28 2009, 09:00 AM

thats why i told you ler curry, dunno why when we connect to sg servers or west mysia servers we laaaagggggggg,
i was suspecting the line that connects between us and sg and us to the other island of our country has been twisted or something tongue.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 28 2009, 09:29 AM

Validating

Lol i dunno. But its not like its arecent thing,you've been teleporting ever since i played with you lol
Howard
post Jan 28 2009, 06:18 PM

167 posts

okay, so this is where the LYN++ coming from... took me some time to search this forums in LYN...

and ahhh, so this is tomatomanseedlezz's hideout... bro, i still have some of your tomato juice i boxed out from you that day... come, we share share... smile.gif

anyway, hi to all of you... i'm a frequent TF2 player also, from cheras, KL. In-game ID - [Br0k3N] Arm

did play with some LYN++ guys also, but can't remember any of their nick except tomatomanseedlezz cos I liked to kill him and always successful... haha

just so u know, am a DODS & L4D player too... scout's update is coming out soon, most probably tomorrow... have fun guys...! smile.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 28 2009, 07:44 PM

Validating

Nice to meet you there howard.Cant say i remember playing with you though smile.gif . My nick is curry underwear lol. Good to know your a shooting kinda gamer. Also,i doubt the scout pack is coming out as you say.

Because,from tf2's official website blog, (teamfortress.com) ,its says their down with the scout pack(woohoo!) but their gonna be performing major updates on exploits and bug fixes first.Also to change the way we store our unlockable weapons.

as quoted by the site :
"We've got an update that should be out tomorrow with a bunch of bug & exploit fixes. Later this week we hope to have another update out that changes the way we store your unlockable items. You shouldn't notice much difference, other than if you play on multiple computers we'll now propagate your item choices. You can think of that update as the one that moves your inventory into the Steam Cloud. Once that's out of the way, we'll be able to ship the Scout pack."

Thanks for the notification anyways,thumbs up dude
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 28 2009, 08:54 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Jan 27 2009, 10:58 PM)
Cools. Will check him out in a game. smile.gif
Well, it was neither me or cheefs or any other current members idea to have it. It was heard of from ex-members and members in other clans - thus, thought it would be good to have it. The main reason why I believe it's good to have them join us is because I want to see their ability for teamwork and listening. So I wouldn't have to scream much and ask why in the world you pushed without the rest of us. Or, suddenly go Rambo. tongue.gif

But yes, new players to TF2 should be politely rejected. How will we know this? We'll see them in-game - mostly pubs.

Anyway, we'll see how he does in the scrim. I do hope he has a mic.
Agreed what cattymate said there, not to mention, imo its a good idea to see them 'under pressure' in scrim wink.gif

Aiyah.. the way Currymate mentioned abt Ack!... hmmmz.. see how it goes loh...

Anyways, he replied me :-

1. Friendly.
2. Good sportsmanship.
3. Good Teamwork.
4. Willing to listen and learn.
5. Microphone.
6. Regular/Frequent TF2 player.

I guess I'm applied to everything above,and I have been playing since July 2008 I think.
My ingame name is Ack!(If I'm playing L4D it's Rim)

Happy new year to you.

QUOTE(Howard @ Jan 28 2009, 06:18 PM)
okay, so this is where the LYN++ coming from... took me some time to search this forums in LYN...

and ahhh, so this is tomatomanseedlezz's hideout... bro, i still have some of your tomato juice i boxed out from you that day... come, we share share... smile.gif

anyway, hi to all of you... i'm a frequent TF2 player also, from cheras, KL. In-game ID - [Br0k3N] Arm

did play with some LYN++ guys also, but can't remember any of their nick except tomatomanseedlezz cos I liked to kill him and always successful... haha

just so u know, am a DODS & L4D player too... scout's update is coming out soon, most probably tomorrow... have fun guys...!  smile.gif
Wah!.. can find me here.. lol

I guess pretty obvious considering our clan tag... lol tongue.gif

Anyways, welcome to our domain.. heh, maybe see u later in-game there.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 28 2009, 08:56 PM
etsuko
post Jan 28 2009, 10:59 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

For Tomato and Curry. LOL!

maniakidd87
post Jan 28 2009, 11:09 PM

Validating

LOL WUT! Etsy,so thats why you were afk during the match? To post this?? tongue.gif

I have to say,i dunno which part of the pict is better,the fact that you were really blocked by the thing or the sign saying i keeled that noob with my ubersaw. lolololo satisfaction guaranteed biggrin.gif
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 28 2009, 11:40 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Aight, Ack! pm'ed me again.. lol

I guess he really serious joining us.. esp. he put title as "Convincing".. wink.gif

And he wrote :-

Here's a SC I took recently,for convincing purposes.And again,sometimes I did it worse.
(Also note the heavy kill-taunt the spy)

http://img294.imageshack.us/my.php?image=ackfa2.png

And why oh why.. he upload a png filetype.. doh.gif ...i guess he doesn't know how to chg it to jpeg tongue.gif

QUOTE(etsuko @ Jan 28 2009, 10:59 PM)
For Tomato and Curry. LOL!
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif ... lmao...

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 28 2009, 11:42 PM
strife_personified
post Jan 28 2009, 11:54 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

not really sure what that screenshot is supposed to convey, but i don't see any reason not to give the fella a tryout. we could just put together a friendly game or something with one of the clans we know, or join a pickup game or something.
etsuko
post Jan 28 2009, 11:57 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Jan 28 2009, 11:09 PM)
LOL WUT! Etsy,so thats why you were afk during the match? To post this?? tongue.gif

I have to say,i dunno which part of the pict is better,the fact that you were really blocked by the thing or the sign saying i keeled that noob with my ubersaw. lolololo satisfaction guaranteed biggrin.gif
Nola, I afk-ed coz either Steam or Streamyx got reset. Then my IGN was locked in the server. sweat.gif

But yes, due to that wall (artifact) I couldn't see crap if anyone was on the cap without turning my gun away. LOL!
strife_personified
post Jan 29 2009, 12:07 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

ah, so it was an artifact. is it an ati card etsuko? a friend of mine has weird artifacting issues like that on his 1950xt, especially on some driver versions.
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 01:02 AM

Validating

Lol wonderful phenomenon. Etsy,your pwnage, no wonder i saw like "etsuko" was playing ,then came "etsuko(1)" lol. I tot "wow,a fangirl meh?"hahaha

To tomatoz,i agree with strife,the image doesnt mean anything relative to our purpose as a scrimm clan. I dunno though,not to say anything bad but when i see guys like,boast about crap like this right,normally i'd begin to doubt their abilities lol. call me mr.prejudice tongue.gif

What if we set a time and let him play in an arena match with all of us lyn++ like how etsy ,tomatoz and i did earlier? then we can see to what extent his capable of smile.gif

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0279sec    1.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:56 AM