post Jan 25 2009, 01:58 AM

I believe it will be official wcg game in the future happy.gif
killfor2
post Jan 25 2009, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(melen @ Jan 25 2009, 01:58 AM)
I believe it will be official wcg game in the future happy.gif
blink.gif you mean tf2 will be an official game in the WCG in the future?
rclxm9.gif sweeeeeeeet rclxm9.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 8:31 ambtw, is the optical fibre cord that goes underwater from east mysia to west mysia tied up or wut?
my ping to bolehvpn is like 40 ping oni, others straight 300++ ping O.O

This post has been edited by killfor2: Jan 25 2009, 08:31 AM
maniakidd87
post Jan 25 2009, 09:48 AM

Validating

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Jan 25 2009, 08:29 AM)
blink.gif  you mean tf2 will be an official game in the WCG in the future?
rclxm9.gif sweeeeeeeet rclxm9.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 8:31 ambtw, is the optical fibre cord that goes underwater from east mysia to west mysia tied up or wut?
my ping to bolehvpn is like 40 ping oni, others straight 300++ ping O.O
Well... Maybe not wcg yet but tf2 has been an official competitive game in many other game competitions around the world for quite some time de. Local tourneys round europe and america defintiely have like 3 annual gaming competitions that included tf2. So...its mainly cuz wcg is late in including it tongue.gif

As for your cable thingy,that connection was between asean countries to america and europe,as well as to the middle east. There's no such disconnection problems occurring between east and west msia. I know this cuz during the severed cable incident,i took it up with streamyx to be sure. They asked me to check my ping locally from pg to kl,my speeds were 989kbps for dl,and 300 kbps for upload. which is normal under my 1mbps connection.

So,no.Its not cuz of a severed cable in your part dude.You could probably take it up with streamyx and ask their technicians to come to your place and check your connection.If its not on their end,its prob on yours like faulty wiring,misconfigured settings,etc etc. Seriously,check it up with them.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:27 amBtw,just a lil heads up guys, the clan C4RTOON has shown interest in scrimming with us. To those who dont know,C4RTOON is the scrimm clan of -V- Co . So,they said they'd be free after cny and will be more than happy to have a scrimm.

I got this info from them after joining their pug last night smile.gif

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Jan 25 2009, 10:27 AM
killfor2
post Jan 25 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Jan 25 2009, 09:48 AM)

As for your cable thingy,that connection was between asean countries to america and europe,as well as to the middle east. There's no such disconnection problems occurring between east and west msia. I know this cuz during the severed cable incident,i took it up with streamyx to be sure. They asked me to check my ping locally from pg to kl,my speeds were 989kbps for dl,and 300 kbps for upload. which is normal under my 1mbps connection.

So,no.Its not cuz of a severed cable in your part dude.You could probably take it up with streamyx and ask their technicians to come to your place and check your connection.If its not on their end,its prob on yours like faulty wiring,misconfigured settings,etc etc. Seriously,check it up with them.

ummm, thats cuz your on the same land that doesn't have to cross the sea to get to west mysia.
most servers are made at west mysia, but i'm from east mysia, there must be a line that goes underwater to link up with the two same counrties that is divided by the sea.....
i dunno if i can attend the scrimm with C4RTOON, have to see if i got time or not sad.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 25 2009, 11:00 AM

Validating

Dude,you may be right about most of the servers being hosted in west msia. However,we're not from diff countries,same country,diff islands only.Lol

If you must know,here's the speed test website. its

www.speedtest.net

Over there,choose a server from either kl or sg.(maybe you can do both tests and compare your speeds). Report to me your dl and upload speeds. from there u can see whether its your line got prob or sth else. smile.gif

Btw im assuming your streamyx package is 1mbps right?

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Jan 25 2009, 11:02 AM
TehWateva
post Jan 25 2009, 08:51 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Here's my result

strife_personified
post Jan 25 2009, 11:01 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

that there are some nice speeds mate *drools*
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 26 2009, 12:15 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

w000t!!.. GONG XI FA CHAI!.. KONG HEI FATT CHOY!.. KEONG HE HUAT CHAI!.. me 'deerest' mates! rclxm9.gif

Cheers icon_idea.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 26 2009, 01:39 AM

Validating

Gong xi fa cai everyone smile.gif

Btw a lil scrimm update :

C4RTOON is free for a scrimm this coming week and TnT has left me some messages asking if we're up for a scrimm this saturday or sunday. Date and time will be confirmed at a closer date to the scrimm smile.gif
etsuko
post Jan 26 2009, 07:11 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Jan 26 2009, 01:39 AM)
Gong xi fa cai everyone smile.gif

Btw a lil scrimm update :

C4RTOON is free for a scrimm this coming week and TnT has left me some messages asking if we're up for a scrimm this saturday or sunday. Date and time will be confirmed at a closer date to the scrimm smile.gif
Work with Strife on this to organize it. Please don't make it back to back Saturday and Sunday.

And yes, HAPPY NIU YEAR!

This post has been edited by etsuko: Jan 26 2009, 07:11 PM
maniakidd87
post Jan 26 2009, 11:37 PM

Validating

Hmmm why not back to back on both days dude? You wanna have a meeting and strategise and stuff in between each match? I dunno but i think we've basically covered basic strategies in most of the maps like db,gran and gp. the thing we all need is to become more "pro" in playing. 'nuff said right? tongue.gif

Maybe we can start earning victories when all of us have like 200++ hours in our main classes.Least im about halfway there with my solly,checking in recently at 120 hours. Nth big im sure but its a personal achievement tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Jan 26 2009, 11:46 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

back to back might be a strain on our other schedules, and we definitely dont want to have "training" right before the match, lest zero get scolded again tongue.gif
i suggest a sunday scrim, that way we can meet up on saturday and refresh whatever strategies we have so everyone's on the ball.

but in terms of hours put in, its not really important mate tongue.gif heck, i've only got one class clocking more than 30hours and thats my medic.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Jan 26 2009, 11:47 PM
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 02:24 AM

Validating

Hmmm so sunday back to back matches,one after the other instead of once a day? ok.... dunno how that can be better then the latter though lol.

What i meant with hours put in is that it'd show how long you've played the class.The more hours you;ve spent with it,the better you get at playing it. Obviously. And yeah thats my point,your main class is only 30 hours but so far i havent seen anything great performed with that class by you. tongue.gif

*The crowd goes woooooo on this impending threat thrown to strife* tongue.gif
strife_personified
post Jan 27 2009, 02:42 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

by sunday match i meant one match on sunday, not back to back smile.gif we can have one match and maybe head into a PuG server or something after, rather than several "srs" matches, which can put a strain on you sometimes.

and hey, you havent seen me play medic la tongue.gif i've been our tight end for a while, never playing just one class but filling in wherever needed, cause thats just how i work. atm i've been practicing scout, which i'm above average at, but still need some work, and working on engi as well, as etsuko requested. i'll have you know i'm also not a bad sniper, ask cheef wink.gif
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 27 2009, 02:50 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Aight mates!, i just gotten another dude wanna join our clan wink.gif

He's preference are :-
Demoman/Pyro/Spy

So, i guess its a good time to test his skills in the upcoming scrim.. heh

(psst!.. catty.. wheres my angpaos?)

Cheers biggrin.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 03:04 AM

Validating

Lol strife,no need to justufy yourself mate,i know first hand your scouts's average,better than mine and your sniper beats cheef's in long range.However lets put our skills to the test in a scrimm shall we?smile.gif

And kudos to tomatoz for getting another guy for our clan biggrin.gif. whats his name?I may have played with him before.
killfor2
post Jan 27 2009, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 27 2009, 02:50 AM)
Aight mates!, i just gotten another dude wanna join our clan wink.gif

He's preference are :-
Demoman/Pyro/Spy

So, i guess its a good time to test his skills in the upcoming scrim.. heh

(psst!.. catty.. wheres my angpaos?)

Cheers biggrin.gif
no offense tomato but we do not really even know him, and we haven't thought of taking in any new members yet, this new guy might have to wait until etsuko gives the green light smile.gif
and yes, may we know his name so wehn we play we might see him and take a peek at how good he is.
and curry, FYI strife was always my sniper dummy target tongue.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 12:14 PM

Validating

Lol we may know who he is if strife gives up teh name.Oh and btw i asked around other clans just for fun and i enquired from them stuff regarding taking in new members into their clan and stuff. Like v-co,T3,TnT,etc. Most of them say they evaluate a player's performance based on how he plays in pubs and pugs but all of them agree on one thing.Never allow a newb to participate in a scrimm.

So no offence but i've always wondered why etsy and cheef required me and my bro last time to participate in an evaluation scrimm. Was it due to lack of players? smile.gif Not that i have any complaints though,jsut wondering why there's a diff between lyn and others smile.gif

Oh and cheef,about your sniping,your good at medium to short ranges but i think strife pwns you more at long range. Lol and we all know a sniper at medium range is a useess sniper >:P (not true cuz their many att snipers out there who owns)
strife_personified
post Jan 27 2009, 12:33 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i dunno who he/she is either, so i cant give up any info.

as for us, yes, we were still building up a core team from the time of the Exodus, and before that i think most people would show up for training, where they'd have a practice game between LYN++ teams A and B, which dont exist anymore.

as for the eval scrim, we just go with whatever works. everyone's got their own way of doing things, so not much else to say there.

i would like to suggest one thing though, and that is if any of y'all (including me of course) have any free time and are planning to play tf2, check the PuG servers (Starhub and Gamesync would be the most popular options) before heading into the pub servers, and see if you can get some action. it'll be good practice wink.gif
TSTomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 27 2009, 04:54 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Jan 27 2009, 03:04 AM)
Lol strife,no need to justufy yourself mate,i know first hand your scouts's average,better than mine and your sniper beats cheef's in long range.However lets put our skills to the test in a scrimm shall we?smile.gif

And kudos to tomatoz for getting another guy for our clan biggrin.gif. whats his name?I may have played with him before.
In-game nick = Ack!

And this what he pm'ed me :-

"Hey I've been playing with buncha LYN++ members recently,I'm wondering if I could join the clan.

My main class is usually Demomen/Pyro/Spy

Sometimes I can do good while playing depending on the map (Badwater is my favorite)

Just in case I'm from Sabah.Don't worry my ping is low all the time(I usually play on Starhub servers with 50-70 latency.)

Anyway I'm looking forward for your answer.Please and thank you".

So, i guess some of u peeps should know him wink.gif

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jan 27 2009, 12:33 PM)
i dunno who he/she is either, so i cant give up any info.

as for us, yes, we were still building up a core team from the time of the Exodus, and before that i think most people would show up for training, where they'd have a practice game between LYN++ teams A and B, which dont exist anymore.

as for the eval scrim, we just go with whatever works. everyone's got their own way of doing things, so not much else to say there.

i would like to suggest one thing though, and that is if any of y'all (including me of course) have any free time and are planning to play tf2, check the PuG servers (Starhub and Gamesync would be the most popular options) before heading into the pub servers, and see if you can get some action. it'll be good practice wink.gif
Yeah, pretty much Strife has sum up abt that.

Imo, its good to have a few ppl more for internal scrim for training, as currently we have like 3v3 most of the time.

Also, its always good to have ppl giving inputs on strategies.

And abt the scrim against other clans, do have some warm-up first (play 1 - 2hrs on the maps that we gonna scrim on) just before the scrim (plus a day before the scrim also good), as i see some blurblur or "gelabah" during scrim (yes, im referring to myself..lol) blush.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 27 2009, 05:03 PM

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:27 PM