127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com

king99
post Dec 31 2008, 01:57 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 31 2008, 01:55 AM)
Okay seriously...

This argument has been raging for most of the second half of the year....and it seems to be getting no where.

It keeps going round and round and round till it goes back to square one and we do it all over again and it seems to be repeating ad infinitum.

So...damage done...move on...

What ever harm that has been cause has been dealt.

Time to move on...since whining at length and defending till death will eventually repeat the whole damn process and it'll make us all rage and sh*t
Like I said..over 9000 times
strife_personified
post Dec 31 2008, 02:28 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

@all invaders
alright, since a lot of people seem to claim to know what i'm thinking, what i'm really saying between the lines, and of course everyone loves a live group chat where it's 5 on 1 (frankly it gets confusing after 3, with steam's small fonts and my large resolution), tell you what, my mentally challenged friends? i wash my hands of you. say what you will, what you won't whatever strikes your fancy. i am no longer going to respond to any of your posts, because i frankly don't give two bits what you think or what you don't.

all hail the ignore function.

@comrades
i'm working on a couple more drills, will keep you posted on that smile.gif
ezinger
post Dec 31 2008, 03:41 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Dec 31 2008, 01:42 AM)
wow. i havent really been defending anyone, i've rather been deconstructing you arguments. tis better to be a retard, than dyslexic.

besides, even tomato realizes that it was a dumb move, which is why it isnt still like that anymore. talk about living in the past.
no "deconstructing" there...where is it?

and my previous post as well. and prawn's post as well. how the hell do you stay in a clan with a non existent leadership?

thank god the ex members of this clan wasn't as dumb as the founder(s).
zonan4
post Dec 31 2008, 10:09 AM

561 posts

passing by.... and walk away......dun be mad my friends...if u dont like it.... move on...... if u like it ....stay.... which way you choose .... i dont mind... but i admit im not an active member .... if my membership been revoke becos of dat im also dun mind..... i just wan to make fren...... dun like to argue..... wow 6 month angry... dat is so long.....
bobohead1988
post Dec 31 2008, 11:40 AM

852 posts

Well strife have fun in your own little world since you know it best within yourself

If Samy Velu needs a true predecessor I'll just point him to your direction
etsuko
post Dec 31 2008, 11:41 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 31 2008, 01:55 AM)
Okay seriously...

This argument has been raging for most of the second half of the year....and it seems to be getting no where.

It keeps going round and round and round till it goes back to square one and we do it all over again and it seems to be repeating ad infinitum.

So...damage done...move on...

What ever harm that has been cause has been dealt.

Time to move on...since whining at length and defending till death will eventually repeat the whole damn process and it'll make us all rage and sh*t
ROFL! I moved on the moment I actually heard about politics happening. Though my method of moving on was and is to press forward without the need of authorization from the top man because politics loomed there. tongue.gif

As we all know, unless people (not someone) step forward then we'll move faster and better.

ANYWAYzzz...

Could we please not carry all this hate and whatever into 2009? What's been done is done. Tomato now no longer is a leader but a member. I don't really care who's the founder. All I care is about building a solid team for LYN++ and ensuring we have a team when required - including tourneys.

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Dec 31 2008, 10:09 AM)
passing by.... and walk away......dun be mad my friends...if u dont like it.... move on...... if u like it ....stay.... which way you choose .... i dont mind... but i admit im not an active member .... if my membership been revoke becos of dat im also dun mind..... i just wan to make fren...... dun like to argue..... wow 6 month angry... dat is so long.....
Zorro, u singing a song issit? LOL! tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm glad to know you realize your inactivity. So...do you still wanna be committed to LYN++ or only LYN?
strife_personified
post Dec 31 2008, 01:40 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

well played etsuko. btw mate, are there any plans for this afternoon? i can't remember if there was.
zonan4
post Dec 31 2008, 01:41 PM

561 posts

heheheheheehe etsuko hehehehehehehe i like join tourney etc but really hard to find time for it.... coz of my work....... but if u want me to join scrim and practise i dun have any problem.... just pm me.... but if u decide im a burden in the clan just tell me and im off.... but if u wan me to decide i like the LYN++ one
strife_personified
post Dec 31 2008, 01:43 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

lol zorro. we dont WANT to kick you out or anything. stick around mate, we always have space at our table for scrims wink.gif
killfor2
post Dec 31 2008, 06:35 PM

@ gioo:
why disband? of all the posts i've seen, this is like over the edge pal,
most of us did not do anything wrong.
where did we ever offended you?
i know strife likes to give feedback and yes, i agree with you that tomato seldom participate in anything,
but why us?
why does the rest who tried so hard to help rebuild [LYN++] without tomato have to be accused?
if it's tomato that you hate, then just keep scolding him in whatever why you please, but siriusly, some of us in the clan have been playing alot to improve and help the clan.
we just got two new guys, and they knew nothing about this, so why is it that so suddenly we have to be disbanded?
why shouldn't i say that the clan Gioo is in now should be disbanded?
Because he's always right about what he says?
we listen to what he says?
for one thing i know of, i'm not gonna let go of this clan wether etsuko says yes or no.
kha7577
post Dec 31 2008, 06:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Dec 31 2008, 06:35 PM)
@ gioo:
why disband? of all the posts i've seen, this is like over the edge pal,
most of us did not do anything wrong.
where did we ever offended you?
i know strife likes to give feedback and yes, i agree with you that tomato seldom participate in anything,
but why us?
why does the rest who tried so hard to help rebuild [LYN++] without tomato have to be accused?
if it's tomato that you hate, then just keep scolding him in whatever why you please, but siriusly, some of us in the clan have been playing alot to improve and help the clan.
we just got two new guys, and they knew nothing about this, so why is it that so suddenly we have to be disbanded?
why shouldn't i say that the clan Gioo is in now should be disbanded?
Because he's always right about what he says?
we listen to what he says?
for one thing i know of, i'm not gonna let go of this clan wether etsuko says yes or no.
notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
killfor2
post Dec 31 2008, 07:50 PM

btw etsy, i need to talk to you about some up coming srimmz, PM me ASAp smile.gif

This post has been edited by killfor2: Dec 31 2008, 07:52 PM
HALLER!
post Dec 31 2008, 09:58 PM

25 posts

who cares really.. those who wanted more have left for other teams.

as long as he doesn't suddenly appear and demands shit then really no big deal, just treat him as no1 significant.

that's what i think anyway
maniakidd87
post Dec 31 2008, 10:15 PM

Validating

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Dec 31 2008, 09:58 PM)
who cares really.. those who wanted more have left for other teams.

as long as he doesn't suddenly appear and demands shit then really no big deal, just treat him as no1 significant.

that's what i think anyway
I'd like to speak up as a new member of LYN++'s clan. Now,I'll admit right off the bat that I,

1)Do not know what it is like to game in a "pro" level like some of those acolyte dudes.
2)Do not know the entire history of the clan,nor do I care.(I have always thought that Etsuko was the leader of the clan.This proves my naivety)
3)Do not really care for so called "lack of leadership" in the clan.What sort of leadership do you need besides people who can tell you to change strategies in a game?I've seen etsuko as well as cheef being more than able to handle that role.
4)Do not appreciate how some of you guys refer to LYN++ as a "clan" with the punctuations. A clan's where a group of players get together,and game. Whether it suits up to your inflated expectations,is another issue. Just because you think a clan has to be more than what LYN++ is now,doesnt make it true.

I may not be a pro,and I certainly do not wish to remain a noob forever.However joining LYN++ and meeting all these nice people,etsuko,cheef,tomato,strife and others has made my life in TF2 a much more enjoyable one.Isnt that what TF2 is mainly for?To game. People only complicate it with objectionable stuff like "living up to the name" and "being able to lead the clan to glory".

I for one am putting my foot down,and placing my faith in LYN++.It is by far the best clan I've been in and I hope that it continues the way it does. Maybe we wont be winning tourneys anytime soon,but as I said, I dont care. All i wanna do, is game,and have fun.[/U][U]. You wanna take it to a higher level,thats up to you. So jsut bury the hatchet,act like grownups and accept the downfalls ok?

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Dec 31 2008, 10:17 PM
killfor2
post Dec 31 2008, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Dec 31 2008, 10:15 PM)
I'd like to speak up as a new member of LYN++'s clan. Now,I'll admit right off the bat that I,

1)Do not know what it is like to game in a "pro" level like some of those acolyte dudes.
2)Do not know the entire history of the clan,nor do I care.(I have always thought that Etsuko was the leader of the clan.This proves my naivety)
3)Do not really care for so called "lack of leadership" in the clan.What sort of leadership do you need besides people who can tell you to change strategies in a game?I've seen etsuko as well as cheef being more than able to handle that role.
4)Do not appreciate how some of you guys refer to LYN++ as a "clan" with the punctuations. A clan's where a group of players get together,and game. Whether it suits up to your inflated expectations,is another issue. Just because you think a clan has to be more than what LYN++ is now,doesnt make it true.
I may not be a pro,and I certainly do not wish to remain a noob forever.However joining LYN++ and meeting all these nice people,etsuko,cheef,tomato,strife and others has made my life in TF2 a much more enjoyable one.Isnt that what TF2 is mainly for?To game. People only complicate it with objectionable stuff like "living up to the name" and "being able to lead the clan to glory".

I for one am putting my foot down,and placing my faith in LYN++.It is by far the best clan I've been in and I hope that it continues the way it does. Maybe we wont be winning tourneys anytime soon,but as I said, I dont care. All i wanna do, is game,and have fun.[/U][U]. You wanna take it to a higher level,thats up to you. So jsut bury the hatchet,act like grownups and accept the downfalls ok?
nod.gif TF2 is for fun rclxms.gif well said rclxm9.gif
Lexitachi
post Jan 1 2009, 12:19 AM

187 posts

It brings me back my memory. *sob* cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

what its value? NOTHING. *sob* is beautiful.

If you think the acolyte "dudes" are pro. your making a huge mistakes.

Anyway, To Etsuko, Have a great new year. If you need anything. Just pm me smile.gif
Sewerspeakers
post Jan 1 2009, 01:23 AM

176 posts

Happy New Year to you guys.

Rgrds,
SewerSpeakers
HALLER!
post Jan 1 2009, 02:57 AM

25 posts

lol why are you quoting me ? all i said was it didnt matter, why care so much. those who wanted more are free to leave and those who don't, can just stay. what difference would it make
strife_personified
post Jan 1 2009, 03:30 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

methinks he just clicked on reply, leading to your post being quoted tongue.gif

and happy new year to the rest of ya as well wink.gif
ezinger
post Jan 1 2009, 03:42 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Dec 12 2008, 03:48 AM)
they are doing us a public service which doesn't require anything on my part except to just participate. why would i complain for something that is given for free?

lol better chance for me to win? kHz is not even joining the tourney. i took what's left of the community. i would just like to prove my point that with awesome leadership, any random newbie can be good.

and i don't represent all of the TF2 players, i'm just one of a kind d*** head that enjoys shit talking.
the champions of the tournament were random newbies (:

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0349sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:02 PM