66 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Serious Talk Inspirational Stories, Pictures, Quotes...

SUSphantomkid
post Jul 1 2010, 02:46 AM

269 posts

@shelby_yong
Yaloh, haih. got hang the banner lar but still, i think it's done by the residents nearby.

@jackal400
bolded statement - happened around 3pm or 5pm on the 30th June. i kesian see the students, i think the driver is a girl. that was after the heavy rain, i think 5pm gua... i went to ambik kereta at the fried rice stall at the corner restaurant there. my friend parked at a proper space pun boleh kena, i really dunno what's up with them lehh. sigh.
someone_cs
post Jul 1 2010, 07:23 PM

411 posts

Everything will be okay at the end.
if its not okay, It is not the end - unknown
peinsama
post Jul 1 2010, 11:09 PM

Au fait
725 posts

it's easy to make a buck, but its harder to make a difference
larksberry
post Jul 3 2010, 12:47 PM

Fallensya14
post Jul 9 2010, 03:36 AM

115 posts

Location is Tmn Melwti (Klang Valley).

Last few weeks ago. I heard a call (I was at university) from my mom that our security box has been stolen dalam her room around 5:00-6:30AM cause my parents went for a jog during the time.

The thief came from the roof and through the window cause teh fella robbed our neighbor first then our house. Then he lock my parent's room. I don't know much but I only know that my neighbor has lost his watch collection worth thousands ringgit (rolex).

I think the thief prolly a non-malaysian fella cause he only interested ONLY to our security box. He ignored the DSLR, wallet etc that was in the room and yet he found the box under the bed. or prolly because the box wasn't that heavy. The security box contains my lil sis IC, all family member's passport and surat beranak, parent's surat nikah, some foreign cash leftover from vacation etc.

Haish so miserable meh my parents need to go make a police report. new IC for my lil sis. copy a new surat beranak. a new passport. kene soal siasat. Then after fews day my parents remember their surat nikah also inside the box. need to go make a police report again. kene "nikah" again. or prolly kene accuse we anak luar nikah or something rclxub.gif
doinfinity
post Jul 10 2010, 12:21 PM

75 posts

TSMayAnne
post Jul 12 2010, 12:39 AM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

Caring for The Seasons

There was a man who had four sons. He wanted his sons to learn not to judge things too quickly, so he sent them each on a quest, in turn, to go and look at a pear tree that was a great distance away.

The first son went in the winter, the second in the spring, the third in summer, and the youngest son in the fall.

When they had all gone and come back, he called them together to describe what they had seen.

The first son said that the tree was ugly, bent, and twisted. The second son said no, it was covered with green buds and full of promise. The third son disagreed; he said it was laden with blossoms that smelled so sweet and looked so beautiful, it was the most graceful thing he had ever seen. The last son disagreed with all of them; he said it was ripe and drooping with fruit, full of life and fulfillment.

The man then explained to his sons that they were all right, because they had each seen but only one season in the tree's life.

He told them that you cannot judge a tree, or a person, by only one season, and that the essence of who they are and the pleasure, joy, and love that come from that life can only be measured at the end, when all the seasons are up.

If you give up when it's winter, you will miss the promise of your spring, the beauty of your summer, and the fulfillment of your fall.

This is to remind us not to let the pain of one season destroy the joy of all the rest. Don't judge life by one difficult season. Persevere through the difficult patches and better times are sure to follow. smile.gif

BlueWind
post Jul 12 2010, 12:42 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(MayAnne @ Jul 12 2010, 12:39 AM)
Caring for The Seasons

There was a man who had four sons. He wanted his sons to learn not to judge things too quickly, so he sent them each on a quest, in turn, to go and look at a pear tree that was a great distance away.

The first son went in the winter, the second in the spring, the third in summer, and the youngest son in the fall.

When they had all gone and come back, he called them together to describe what they had seen.

The first son said that the tree was ugly, bent, and twisted. The second son said no, it was covered with green buds and full of promise. The third son disagreed; he said it was laden with blossoms that smelled so sweet and looked so beautiful, it was the most graceful thing he had ever seen. The last son disagreed with all of them; he said it was ripe and drooping with fruit, full of life and fulfillment.

The man then explained to his sons that they were all right, because they had each seen but only one season in the tree's life.

He told them that you cannot judge a tree, or a person, by only one season, and that the essence of who they are and the pleasure, joy, and love that come from that life can only be measured at the end, when all the seasons are up.

If you give up when it's winter, you will miss the promise of your spring, the beauty of your summer, and the fulfillment of your fall.
This is to remind us not to let the pain of one season destroy the joy of all the rest. Don't judge life by one difficult season. Persevere through the difficult patches and better times are sure to follow.  smile.gif
That's what we tend to do in most of the times. Only sometimes we don't realise it. Sad but true.
MediaFolk
post Jul 12 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(Fallensya14 @ Jul 9 2010, 03:36 AM)
Location is Tmn Melwti (Klang Valley).

Last few weeks ago. I heard a call (I was at university) from my mom that our security box has been stolen dalam her room around 5:00-6:30AM cause my parents went for a jog during the time.

The thief came from  the roof and through the window cause teh fella robbed our neighbor first then our house. Then he lock my parent's room. I don't know much but I only know that my neighbor has lost his watch collection worth thousands ringgit (rolex).

I think the thief prolly a non-malaysian fella cause he only interested ONLY to our security box. He ignored the DSLR, wallet etc that was in the room and yet he found the box under the bed. or prolly because the box wasn't that heavy. The security box contains my lil sis IC, all family member's passport and surat beranak, parent's surat nikah, some foreign cash leftover from vacation etc.

Haish so miserable meh my parents need to go make a police report. new IC for my lil sis. copy a new surat beranak. a new passport. kene soal siasat. Then after fews day my parents remember their surat nikah also inside the box. need to go make a police report again. kene "nikah" again. or prolly kene accuse we anak luar nikah  or something rclxub.gif
I know how you feel. Happen to my family too when we lived in Damansara. They actually have some syndicate going on. Took our entire safebox which was damn heavy in broad daylight..honestly not sure how they got away with it and not be noticed. We managed to get some of our documents back- found on the roadside by the police...and another thing to do is check with nearby police stations if they found your items- the police at times dont contact ppl to claim items..unless there's a recorded address/ phone number on your items and sometimes they're just "too busy". They told us it was foreigners.

I moved to Shah Alam now but no difference in terms of neighborhood safety. Just gotta take measures to protect your home and be vigilant.

Hope you get back your stuff and things get sorted out.
book_khaki
post Jul 17 2010, 02:30 PM

"begin with the end in mind" :-)
waruna
post Jul 17 2010, 09:30 PM

543 posts

All lies, all evil deeds, they stink.. You can cover them up for a while, but they don't go away
Clive Owen, Inside Man
chipmunkey1992
post Jul 19 2010, 10:09 PM

198 posts

Never posted here before, but here i go.

" A lesson without pain is meaningless. For you cannot gain something without sacrificing something else in return.
But once you have overcome it and made it your own, you will gain an irreplaceable heart. "
Boy96
post Jul 20 2010, 06:25 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

a house in my neighbourhood (just behind the surau) got break-in today at 2AM.. only owner at the house.. the owner pegang the cash for his some kind of society..

2AM.. 5 Indonesian man broke into his home, tied him up, steal the safebox containing all the money

SUSmenate_cat
post Jul 20 2010, 11:16 PM

15 posts

SO many indons committing crime recently..

How to eradicate these madder fackers?
loverboy110
post Jul 21 2010, 08:06 PM

138 posts

Video info: ah pek yang curi underwear wanita pada tengah malam di jalan SJ24 Selayang Jaya, Batu Caves, Selangor.

This post has been edited by loverboy110: Jul 21 2010, 08:11 PM
SUSmenate_cat
post Jul 23 2010, 12:25 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(loverboy110 @ Jul 21 2010, 08:06 PM)
Video info: ah pek yang curi underwear wanita pada tengah malam di jalan SJ24 Selayang Jaya, Batu Caves, Selangor.

LOL biggrin.gif
old_and_slow
post Jul 23 2010, 10:38 PM

1,602 posts

first timer posting in this thread.

Aim is useless without the hit
someone_cs
post Jul 25 2010, 01:10 AM

411 posts

today i saw this at ff gym locker !

To accomplish great thing we must not only act but also dream,not only plan but also believe
stevenchang
post Jul 26 2010, 02:54 PM

160 posts

Here's a story of a little girl.

One fine day, she went to a market with her mum. She saw a very beautiful plastic pearl necklace that she really really liked it very much. She begged her mum to buy it for her but her mum told this little girl to buy this plastic pearl necklace with her savings. And she went home determined to buy this plastic pearl necklace so much. Day by day, she will not spend a single penny of the pocket money that her mum gave it to her, she put in a great effort to save money.

After a week, she managed to save enough money and happily, she bought the plastic pearl necklace by herself without the help from her mum.

She was so proud and happy that she wears the plastic pearl necklace to everywhere she goes. It was such a joyous moment for her that she could never stop smiling when she looks at herself with this plastic pearl necklace. Every night before she sleeps, she will make sure she takes it out and put it safely and nicely under her pillow.

One night, her father got home from work and went into her room.
He asked, "Darling, can I see your pearl necklace, please?"
And the little girl proudly took it and showed it to her father.
Then the father asked, "Girl, can I have your pearl necklace?"
And in split seconds, she took her plastic pearl necklace back and said,
"But dad. I like my necklace so much, please don't take it away from me. Please."
The little girl was almost in tears.

The next night, her father came into her room again.
Again he asked, "Darling, can I see your pearl necklace?"
With a little reluctance, the little girl took out her plastic pearl necklace and showed it to her father.
Once again her father asked, "Sweetheart, can I have your pearl necklace please?"
Sobbing, the little girl replied, "But daddy, why do you want to have my necklace? I really like it a lot. Please please please don't take it away from me."
With a smile, the father left the room.

On the third night, the little girl's father came into her room.
And gently he asked, "Darling, can I see your pearl necklace?"
Tears rolling down her cheek, the little girl took out the pearl necklace and showed it to her father.
Her father asked, "Baby girl, can you please give me your pearl necklace?"
The little girl began to cry to hard and so helplessly, she said, "Daddy.....I...really....really...really...like my.....pearl neck...lace a lot...PLEASE...DON'T...TAKE...IT...AWAY...PLEASE!!!"

Finally on the last night, she sat up on her bed with the pearl necklace in her hands.
Crying and sobbing so hard, staring at her plastic pearl necklace, waiting for her father to come.
When her father did come into her room, she said with tears all over her cheeks,
"Daddy, here is my pearl necklace." Her heart ached with pain.
Her father smiled gently at his little girl. He took the plastic pearl necklace with his left hand.
And with his right hand, put into his pocket.
Her father took out from his pocket a real, genuine pearl necklace and wore it on for his baby girl. She looked so beautiful and the necklace shines on her.

In life, it is very often that we find it very hard to let go of the things that we liked and loved so much. But this little girl, she let go one of the things that she loves with so much pain and sorrow in her heart. Let go all your worries, submit them to God. It's never a walk in a park. But then, God always give us the best in our lives. Our greatest treasures are stored in the heaven, waiting for us.

And all I have to do is to put all my trust in Him.

Added on July 26, 2010, 2:58 pmSimply trusting everyday,
Trusting through a stormy day,
Even when my faith is small,
Trusting God that is all,

Trusting as the moments fly,
Trusting as the days go by,
Trusting Him whatever befall,
Trusting God that is all,

Even when we are upset
Or when troubles come our way
When we have got nothing left
Trusting God that is all.

This post has been edited by stevenchang: Jul 26 2010, 02:58 PM
Porie
post Jul 31 2010, 02:49 AM

535 posts

"If a man hasn't discovered something that he will die for, he isn't fit to live"-Martin Luther King,Jr.

66 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 AM