66 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Serious Talk Inspirational Stories, Pictures, Quotes...

raymondtong94
post Mar 13 2011, 12:05 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 7 2011, 01:56 PM)
M15x I presume?  hmm.gif
yes, it is.
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 13 2011, 03:40 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 13 2011, 12:05 AM)
yes, it is.
Well, at least it's better than losing a laptop that costs 6k when it was released~ icon_rolleyes.gif Try to get those portable alarm thingy that's built for laptops~ smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 13 2011, 07:40 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 13 2011, 03:40 PM)
Well, at least it's better than losing a laptop that costs 6k when it was released~ icon_rolleyes.gif Try to get those portable alarm thingy that's built for laptops~ smile.gif
i think those alarms are quiet burdening, but i had BIOS-locked it. smile.gif
Amrahd
post Mar 14 2011, 08:34 AM

I hope this can inspire some of you .

If you can read this , you're already blessed compared to those that are suffering from the natural disaster or handicapped when are borned.

Please be grateful to what you already have , even you're complaining that your pay is low or how come you're failing at everything . wink.gif
mangifera
post Mar 14 2011, 05:09 PM

40 posts

listen to the content of what people says, not the person who said it. - from a friend of mine

often credibility blind us but if we close our eyes to the person who said it, we might be able to get benefit from the thing that they share with us.
CrazySinner
post Mar 15 2011, 02:17 PM

146 posts

People say that what we're all seeking is a meaning for life... I think what we're seeking is an experience of being alive - Joseph Campbell
ba5tard
post Mar 15 2011, 10:22 PM

211 posts

dat day morning... about 5.50 am in front of corus hotel bus stop where pple wanna take bus to singapore... all queuing to go up bus... dis perompak act like passanger suddenly take sometin like weapon out and rompak pple there... 1 ang moh passport and laptop kena... hand also bleeding... den 1 indian lost his laptop... can explaint the matter into more details coz the second i saw the weapon i edi run as fast as i can inside to the hotel... damn...

perompak in black saga... car no WSW 323 with 1 no detached... so careful or report to police if see dis car... thanks...

This post has been edited by ba5tard: Mar 15 2011, 10:27 PM
visionary1993
post Mar 22 2011, 09:35 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(ba5tard @ Mar 15 2011, 10:22 PM)
dat day morning... about 5.50 am in front of corus hotel bus stop where pple wanna take bus to singapore... all queuing to go up bus... dis perompak act like passanger suddenly take sometin like weapon out and rompak pple there... 1 ang moh passport and laptop kena... hand also bleeding... den 1 indian lost his laptop... can explaint the matter into more details coz the second i saw the weapon i edi run as fast as i can inside to the hotel... damn...

perompak in black saga... car no WSW 323 with 1 no detached... so careful or report to police if see dis car... thanks...
woah, i take Aeroline very frequently last time.
stevenchang
post Mar 24 2011, 02:27 PM

160 posts

Lesson For Everyone

One, young, academically excellent person went to apply for a managerial position in a big company.

He passed the first interview. The director who did the last interview, made the last decision.

The director discovered from the CV that the youth's academic achievements were excellent all the way, from the secondary school until the postgraduate research. He never had a year when he did not score.

The director asked, "Did you obtain any scholarships in school?" The youth answered "none".

The director asked, " Was it your father who paid for your school fees?" The youth answered, "My father passed away when I was one year old. It was my mother who paid for my school fees."

The director asked, " Where did your mother work?" The youth answered, "My mother worked as a clothes cleaner. The director requested the youth to show his hands. The youth showed a pair of hands that were smooth and perfect.

The director asked, " Have you ever helped your mother wash the clothes before?" The youth answered, "Never, my mother always wanted me to study and read more books. Furthermore, my mother can wash clothes faster than me."

The director said, "I have a request. When you go back today, go and clean your mother's hands and then see me tomorrow morning."

The youth felt that his chance of landing the job was high. When he went back, he happily requested his mother to let him clean her hands. His mother felt strange, but with mixed feelings, she showed her hands to her son.

The youth cleaned his mother's hands slowly. His tears fell as he did that. It was the first time he noticed that his mother's hands were so wrinkled and that there were so many bruises in her hands. Some bruises were so painful that his mother shivered when they were cleaned with water.

This was the first time the youth realized that it was this pair of hands that washed the clothes every day to enable him to pay the school fee. The bruises in the mother's hands were the price that the mother had to pay for his graduation, academic excellence and his future.

After finishing the cleaning of his mother hands, the youth quietly washed all the remaining clothes for his mother.

That night, mother and son talked for a very long time.

Next morning, the youth went to the director's office.

The Director noticed the tears in the youth's eyes and asked, " Can you tell me what you did and learned yesterday in your house?"

The youth answered, " I cleaned my mother's hands, and also finished cleaning all the remaining clothes.'

The Director asked, " Please tell me your feelings."

The youth said, Number 1, I know now the meaning of appreciation. Without my mother, there would not be the successful me today. Number 2, by working together and helping my mother, only now I realize how difficult and tough it is to get something done. Number 3, I have come to appreciate the importance and value of family relationship.

The director said, " This is what I am looking for in my new manager.
I want to recruit a person who can appreciate the help of others, a person who knows the sufferings of others to get things done, and a person who would not put money as his only goal in life. Son,you are hired."

Later on, this young person worked very hard, and received the respect of his subordinates. Every employee worked diligently and as a team. The company's performance improved tremendously.

A child, who has been over protected and habitually given whatever he or she wanted, would develop the entitlement mentality and would always put himself first. He would be ignorant of his parent's efforts. When he starts work, he assumes that every person must listen to him, and when he becomes a manager, he would never know the sufferings of his employees and would always blame others. This kind of person, may be good academically and may be successful for a while, but eventually would not feel a sense of achievement. He will grumble and be full of hatred and fight for more.
If we are this kind of protective parents, are we really showing love or are we destroying the kid instead?*

You can let your kid live in a big house, eat good meals, learn piano, watch a big screen TV. But when you are cutting grass, please let him experience it. After a meal, let him wash his plates and bowls together with his brothers and sisters. It is not because you do not have money to hire a maid, but it is because you want to love him in the right way. You want him to understand, no matter how rich his parents are, one day their hair will grow gray, same as the mother of that young man . The most important thing is your kid learns how to appreciate the effort and experience the difficulty and learns the ability to work with others to get things done.

Added on March 24, 2011, 2:28 pm"Tomorrow you promise yourself will be different, yet tomorrow is too often a repetition of today." -Author James T. McKay

This post has been edited by stevenchang: Mar 24 2011, 02:28 PM
kecksoon_jb
post Mar 29 2011, 09:55 AM

Friends and fellow Malaysian..

Please report this.

My friends at JPJ JB confirmed the story. Hundreds of millions siphoned off JPJ/government (whats new right!)

http://kerabatdirajalaricukai.blogspot.com/
SUSmenate_cat
post Mar 31 2011, 02:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kecksoon_jb @ Mar 29 2011, 09:55 AM)
Friends and fellow Malaysian..

Please report this.

My friends at JPJ JB confirmed the story.  Hundreds of millions siphoned off JPJ/government (whats new right!)

http://kerabatdirajalaricukai.blogspot.com/
You jelly why?
heinlein
post Apr 2 2011, 09:50 AM

1,788 posts

31/03/11 - Two break-in happen in Taman Miharja flat. Mine was one of them. The estimate of losses I had was around RM1k. Hope everyone will buy extra locks to secure their home gate.

Meanwhile, the other unit is the 2nd time being broken-in. We meet up. The 2 units involved were the middle unit. Coincidence or not, I advise all mid unit to give more attention to secure their gate and house lock. This is a very sad case for me cry.gif

This post has been edited by heinlein: Apr 2 2011, 10:27 AM
neato4u
post Apr 8 2011, 01:42 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

In front of Damansara Phileo, road heading to Damansara .. there was this jam as usual on the way back from work (around 6-ish). A lady driver was in front of me, had her windows winded down (hmm).

All of a sudden a bike (rempit lah ni), pass over my left side and stopped beside this lady car. The passenger (with this evil looking face, real evil i tell you) just grabbed the lady handbag from the passenger seat and both rempited off with the lady driver screaming.

Happened in front of me.. I had my window down as well.. then.. slowly.. i close it..
old_and_slow
post Apr 8 2011, 08:18 PM

1,602 posts

^A lesson worth to take with. Never let anyone know you have a bag inside your car.
Boy96
post Apr 8 2011, 08:36 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Got rumor in my school ( a private school) in Taman Sri Ukay got a Darjah 4 student got kidnapped today..
littleprawn
post Apr 13 2011, 09:31 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

“Winter always turns to spring”. It means no matter how bad the situation may be, there would still be a light of hope~

Nichiren Daishonin~
Date Masamune
post Apr 14 2011, 10:34 PM

392 posts

" Never trust your friend fully , because it will make you neglect the fact that they are still a human being , trust them to a fault , for great things happen today was the result from the countless failure in the past"

" never regret your past , because you will forget the lesson learnt from it"
flight
post Apr 16 2011, 01:36 AM

1,567 posts

"Here's to me, here's to you, may we never disagree.And in the event we do, here's to me and to hell with you"

I'd like to share this vid

This post has been edited by flight: Apr 16 2011, 01:40 AM
neato4u
post Apr 16 2011, 02:52 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Boy96, how old r u? Your school meh?
Just an update guys, one of my friend showed me the rempit snatcher video on youtube (some guy set up his car surveillance camera and managed to capture them in action).

They actually BREAK the window (the passenger side). So the window was NOT OPEN. It was closed. But it happened so freakin fast man..

So now I'm thinking of applying security tint to my car. Grr.. this kinda thing really make me upset. Ini bukan manusia, ini SYAITON!!!
Mr Ez
post Apr 16 2011, 04:58 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

^ where is the link?

66 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:17 PM