33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Accenture's Consultant Salary Range

ark890
post Aug 3 2008, 01:13 PM

71 posts

I know this is unrelated but for those who wants to compare salaries.

A standard Australian McDonalds full time worker earns around AUD$3k per month.
That's just a front counter staff.

Malaysian economy is going down if people are going to be underpaid.We'll even put ourselves on par with 3rd world nations like India, Vietnam, Cambodia or Bangladesh.

Our Government is just playing the "pretend not to know" game just to keep the MNCs from complaining.We do not have the advantage to make them stay.It's actually a very bad indication of our country's economy.
What do we have that other developing countries like Vietnam, Thailand, Bangladesh and India doesn't?If we are going to play the same game as them, they'll always have the advantage of having cheaper labor.

It is the wrong route to go because as we speak, countries like Singapore continues to suck in our talents with their performance policies.

imax80
post Aug 3 2008, 02:12 PM

732 posts

I still dont believe fresh grad getting started with RM3500..hard to believe..even RM3000 still dont believe at least doing sales job..but doing IT stuff analyst n programming stuff..there is no way with freshy to get that figure..at least u r golden chicken
TS10minute
post Aug 3 2008, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(imax80 @ Aug 3 2008, 02:12 PM)
I still dont believe fresh grad getting started with RM3500..hard to believe..even RM3000 still dont believe at least doing sales job..but doing IT stuff analyst n programming stuff..there is no way with freshy to get that figure..at least u r golden chicken
The company I am working in is small, but already gives fresh grads 2.3k++...
so i think big company like accenture giving 3k++ is still acceptable

Added on August 3, 2008, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(ark890 @ Aug 3 2008, 01:13 PM)
I know this is unrelated but for those who wants to compare salaries.

A standard Australian McDonalds full time worker earns around AUD$3k per month.
That's just a front counter staff.

Malaysian economy is going down if people are going to be underpaid.We'll even put ourselves on par with 3rd world nations like India, Vietnam, Cambodia or Bangladesh.

Our Government is just playing the "pretend not to know" game just to keep the MNCs from complaining.We do not have the advantage to make them stay.It's actually a very bad indication of our country's economy.
What do we have that other developing countries like Vietnam, Thailand, Bangladesh and India doesn't?If we are going to play the same game as them, they'll always have the advantage of having cheaper labor.

It is the wrong route to go because as we speak, countries like Singapore continues to suck in our talents with their performance policies.
true...most of us are underpaid here in malaysia... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by 10minute: Aug 3 2008, 02:17 PM
imax80
post Aug 3 2008, 03:13 PM

732 posts

bagus la kalau fresh grad boleh dapat GAJI sebanyak RM3500..saya tumpang gembira..good luck to all fresh grads..
untouchable
post Aug 3 2008, 05:08 PM

415 posts

imax80 'pUbliCC bangK' management trainee in HR dept getting 2.8k basic fren

i heard hr management trainee no need go bangi for training cuz its HR

if u take sales and marketing u get 2.8k + allowances + claim

y cannot burst 3.5k leh??????

i heard hsbc and CIMB offer higher

heck look at BAT management trainee also getting 2.5K basic + allowances + claim + 3 carton of dunhil permonth <<<< no joke go read other threads

BAT sumore offer u quantum leap of salary after the 1 year training program is done

n again y cant a fresh grad get 3.5k for 1st job?????????

times have change fren imax80 if u thing ur pay is less than 3k and ure super experienced...i suggest u change job cuz i dont understand y the uproar when u hear of fresh grad getting more than 3k sumore say ppl's fren lie -.-

JUST MY HUMBLE 2cents -.- dont emo i love u

This post has been edited by untouchable: Aug 3 2008, 05:10 PM
ark890
post Aug 3 2008, 06:04 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(untouchable @ Aug 3 2008, 05:08 PM)
imax80 'pUbliCC bangK' management trainee in HR dept getting 2.8k basic fren

i heard hr management trainee no need go bangi for training cuz its HR

if u take sales and marketing u get 2.8k + allowances + claim

y cannot burst 3.5k leh??????

i heard hsbc and CIMB offer higher

heck look at BAT management trainee also getting 2.5K basic + allowances + claim + 3 carton of dunhil permonth <<<< no joke go read other threads

BAT sumore offer u quantum leap of salary after the 1 year training program is done

n again y cant a fresh grad get 3.5k for 1st job?????????

times have change fren imax80 if u thing ur pay is less than 3k and ure super experienced...i suggest u change job cuz i dont understand y the uproar when u hear of fresh grad getting more than 3k sumore say ppl's fren lie -.-
JUST MY HUMBLE 2cents -.- dont emo i love u
HSBC Call Centre junior consultant staffs are paid over RM2k.This is not even executive position.

tishaban
post Aug 3 2008, 06:27 PM

3,615 posts

To add to the discussion about Accenture and low paying jobs, ten years ago I was offered a position in Accenture (then known by a completely different name for you young uns). I just finished my Masters and was offered RM3200 before allowances and overtime. I said go to hell and have never been happier biggrin.gif The consultant culture at Accenture is go up or get out, so it's not fun for some people. I enjoy working under pressure but I can't stand office politics.

However I must say that RM160k a month is a very nice figure, I wouldn't mind getting that kind of money. biggrin.gif

imax80

732 posts

wow..bagus la..itu yang saya suka dengar..time have change...harap2 nanti fresh grad boleh dapat RM5000K tanpa pengalaman. smile.gif
untouchable

415 posts

call centre ma also got name to call standard la less than 2k -.- im talking bout managemetn trainee or management associate level ler

call centre is wat level fren

lol cheers
ark890
post Aug 3 2008, 06:41 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Aug 3 2008, 06:27 PM)
wow..bagus la..itu yang saya suka dengar..time have change...harap2 nanti fresh grad boleh dapat RM5000K tanpa pengalaman. smile.gif
Fresh grad dekat Hong Kong basic is HKD15000 atau RM7500.

Malaysia boleh ke?

Syok saje nampak kosong kat belakang.
untouchable
post Aug 3 2008, 06:50 PM

415 posts

after browsing thru accenture website

any comments on this for a fresh grad?

https://tas-accenture.taleo.net/careersecti...046#topOfCsPage

Accenture Graduate Consulting Opportunity 2007-2008

Added on August 3, 2008, 6:57 pmwonder when will 08/09 come lol

and also the starting pay -.-

is this considered management trainee levle?

This post has been edited by untouchable: Aug 3 2008, 06:57 PM
kbandito
post Aug 3 2008, 08:12 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Aug 3 2008, 06:27 PM)
Retarded mentality, mofu.
If you are still living at the 90s then congrat, you need to catch up bugger.
tinkerbel
post Aug 3 2008, 09:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,469 posts

@tishaban,
Damn.. I should have joined AC when I got back to KL - might have bumped into U much earlier then tongue.gif hMm... at RM160k p/month I get me own room @ Hilton right?! *grins* rclxm9.gif

@imax80,
RM5k for fresh graduate?! I think U should go back to bed - there's a better chance of that happening in ur REM.

@ark890,
I don't think U can compare HK with us - cost of living there is v much higher than it is here in KL. If the zeros at the back makes U much happier, just get ur accounts department to issue U a cheque with additional zeros at the back - RM1,000.0000 tongue.gif
incognito
post Aug 3 2008, 10:10 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

its true, accenture's starting pay for fresh graduates in consulting workforce is RM3250. more if you're from a pedigree university. 2-3 years later, barring any unfortunate circumstances, you'll be promoted to consultant with a base pay of around RM5500. they pay very well, but expect to work like a dog there (this is speaking from experience). however, they really practise the motto of 'work hard, play hard'... its the part where i miss the most about this company nod.gif

This post has been edited by incognito: Aug 3 2008, 10:11 PM
untouchable
post Aug 3 2008, 10:20 PM

415 posts

waaa so based on the link

https://tas-accenture.taleo.net/careersecti...046#topOfCsPage

Accenture Graduate Consulting Opportunity 2007-2008

these positions around 3200 starting pay for fresh grad????

i think young ppl should not complain and suffer early in like n not lepak 1st then only serious later....

i have a fren working in one of the top liquour distb. company MNC in malaysia

he lepaks more than work

pay also ok

position accounts exec....accounts exec here is not the debit credit account means he services accounts and manages them too and try to get new accounts

he gets a basic + commision

but i think he can do better if he works harder like trying to work in accenture
fatgurl
post Aug 4 2008, 11:53 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Aug 3 2008, 02:12 PM)
ermmm...my sis working with accenture, she started at 3.5k as a freshie...i think my sister's payslip wont be a fake one kwa cos i help her to do income tax....salesjob? ermm...3000 for sales position as basic pay gotta be experienced sales ppl lor...am workin in small ciken company as sales, basic oso more than 3k lar...if accenture paying much higher is acceptable lor cos MNC ma...
agape_ian
post Aug 4 2008, 05:13 PM

468 posts

Unbelievable! When is the next intake for management trainees? Do they provide training? RM3500 salary?
wfhan
post Aug 4 2008, 06:04 PM

62 posts

for your info, accenture salary range for m'sia is considerably low if compare to accenture at other countries.

One of my friend, Chinese, Shang-Hai-nese with about 2 yrs experience,
got a HR consultant job (his previous SAP experience is not HR) from accenture China, and he is getting at arnd 8k MYR + additional allowance, i would say he's getting about 5 figure MYR everymonth.

I got to know about this when he recently came M'sia for some training and we met to chat about job.

eugenefong
post Aug 4 2008, 11:55 PM

52 posts

yea, so i heard Accenture has got no life but money.

important thing in life is live it happy. i wont be happy buying a big house but no time to spend in it, buy a big car but no time to travel in it (only drive to work), buy expensive stuff but only wear it to work...

money is important, i agree. but paying that with your time + work = i dont agree. we gotta live life balanced.

no offense against those who work in accenture, or workaholics (i used to be a workaholic), i'm just generalizing the topic.

enjoy work people.
Jabber
post Aug 5 2008, 01:04 AM

91 posts

fyi, a lot of accenture employees do have gf/bf, husband/wife n kids

being a workaholic is the person's choice, not a company's fault...

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:21 AM