Car Detailing, How I did mine....

jakesean
post Nov 20 2012, 06:37 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Nov 20 2012, 03:22 PM)
you serious?
the last I checked all turtle wax stuff taking over.
when did you go?
got it last Friday.. rclxms.gif RM200.. think there's 3 boxes left when i went there..

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Nov 20 2012, 03:32 PM)
if not mistaken, you can get it from Hypercoat directly. Go like the Meguiar's Malaysia facebook and keep a lookout for their promotions. I bought most of my stuff at their booth during the COTY2012 exhibition (20% off). they brought most of the required items for all 5 steps, including all the kits.
i called up Hypercoat on Friday, didnt have stock.. so i went to Subang Parade..
mav3rick
post Nov 20 2012, 07:13 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Nov 20 2012, 06:37 PM)
got it last Friday..  rclxms.gif RM200.. think there's 3 boxes left when i went there..
i called up Hypercoat on Friday, didnt have stock.. so i went to Subang Parade..
ehehe.. i bought it at the exhibition booth for RM160 tongue.gif hmm. .but i burned over RM500 there sad.gif got the following items

1) New Car Kit
2) Ultimate Polish
3) Ultimate Quik Wax
4) Ultimate Quik Detailer
5) Ultimate Liquid Wax
6) Ultimate Protectant
7) Gold Class Leather Cleaner/Conditioner
8) Quik Interior Detailer
9) Headlight Protectant
10) 2x Gold Class All Wheels Cleaner (Free gift) + RM200 detailing voucher

A friend of mine is bringing back the Clay Kit for me all the way from US. Bugger refused to get anything more citing weight as an excuse.. biggrin.gif anyway, its really a bargain even after conversion. Only RM50+ as compared to RM176 here.. i guess i should have covered Step 1 to 5 with all the products above for a newbie.. Hopefully, i can get good results with it smile.gif

jakesean
post Nov 20 2012, 07:43 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Nov 20 2012, 07:13 PM)
ehehe.. i bought it at the exhibition booth for RM160 tongue.gif hmm. .but i burned over RM500 there sad.gif got the following items

1) New Car Kit
2) Ultimate Polish
3) Ultimate Quik Wax
5) Ultimate Liquid Wax
6) Ultimate Protectant
9) Headlight Protectant

A friend of mine is bringing back the Clay Kit for me all the way from US. Bugger refused to get anything more citing weight as an excuse.. biggrin.gif anyway, its really a bargain even after conversion. Only RM50+ as compared to RM176 here.. i guess i should have covered Step 1 to 5 with all the products above for a newbie.. Hopefully, i can get good results with it smile.gif
yah, havent got time to go for the event over the weekend.. so had no choice.. all i wanted was the cloth biggrin.gif, but to add a few more dollars to get the whole set, why not.. for RM500 for all those, not so bad i guess since UQD is about 90+? and ULW is about 140+?
KrisMas
post Nov 20 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Nov 20 2012, 07:13 PM)

1) New Car Kit
2) Ultimate Polish
3) Ultimate Quik Wax
5) Ultimate Liquid Wax
6) Ultimate Protectant
9) Headlight Protectant

That's a great way to start...CONGRATULATIONS... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jakesean
post Nov 20 2012, 09:44 PM

1,361 posts

@mav3rick, optimum power clean, comes in very handy.. RM50+ for the clay kit is damn cheap! me still looking for lobang to get good clay in, amazon doesnt ship to malaysia. damn it.
lung85
post Nov 21 2012, 12:57 AM

426 posts

can intro me some good and budget cleaning solution?

meguairs seem to be pricy a bit. can easily buy at any shopping mall one, cos i frm east malaysia, no many product around.

and hw bout interior dashboard waxing? any good product?
jakesean
post Nov 21 2012, 03:00 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:57 AM)

meguairs seem to be pricy a bit. can easily buy at any shopping mall one, cos i frm east malaysia, no many product around.

no need to be so hardcore and buy everything at one go mah, just buy something whenever you need it the most, then u will start collecting one product at a time...
anep
post Nov 21 2012, 03:46 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

yup, starting buy car shampoo 1st, then wax, then clay, etc
junbecks
post Nov 21 2012, 04:37 PM

140 posts

my first:

1 Meguiars gold class shampoo
2 Meguiars drying towel
rayod
post Nov 21 2012, 04:41 PM

40 posts

Hi All,

any recommend shop to wash engine and under car. all thing near engine is super duper dirty caused by engine oil leak. it is fixed but it make the whole area near engine very dirty. Where i can go to wash or buy thing to wash? eg(engine degreaser)
bakry
post Nov 21 2012, 05:27 PM

385 posts

noticed a long scratch on my roof near the fin antenna. Im deducing its from someones itchy finger checking the fin out and then accidently ran the watch/bracelet/ring on the roof. grrr.

its not deep as i could not feel it with my nail when i touched it.

Whats the best way to remove the scratch? Product? Im a total noob at this. Do not want to pay 100+ just to get it polished at a shop
mav3rick
post Nov 21 2012, 05:52 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:57 AM)

Get the New Car Kit as it has most of the items that are needed for washing and waxing.

Added on November 21, 2012, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(bakry @ Nov 21 2012, 05:27 PM)
noticed a long scratch on my roof near the fin antenna. Im deducing its from someones itchy finger checking the fin out and then accidently ran the watch/bracelet/ring on the roof. grrr.

its not deep as i could not feel it with my nail when i touched it.

Whats the best way to remove the scratch? Product? Im a total noob at this. Do not want to pay 100+ just to get it polished at a shop
sounds like job for ScratchX tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mav3rick: Nov 21 2012, 05:53 PM
bakry
post Nov 21 2012, 05:58 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Nov 21 2012, 05:52 PM)

Added on November 21, 2012, 5:53 pm

sounds like job for ScratchX tongue.gif
Ooo.. ok. Can i get this at ace etc? Most prob will go look for it tomorrow.
mav3rick
post Nov 21 2012, 06:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Nov 21 2012, 05:58 PM)
Ooo.. ok. Can i get this at ace etc? Most prob will go look for it tomorrow.
yeah.. ace is selling, but its about RM65. I think the Meguiar's promo is still on at Aeon Bandar Baru Klang. Up to 25% discount. you may want to try your luck over there.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mav3rick: Nov 21 2012, 06:26 PM
rayod
post Nov 21 2012, 09:51 PM

40 posts

Hi All,

any recommend shop to wash engine and under car. all thing near engine is super duper dirty caused by engine oil leak. it is fixed but it make the whole area near engine very dirty. Where i can go to wash or buy thing to wash? eg(engine degreaser)
bakry
post Nov 22 2012, 11:18 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Nov 21 2012, 06:21 PM)
yeah.. ace is selling, but its about RM65. I think the Meguiar's promo is still on at Aeon Bandar Baru Klang. Up to 25% discount. you may want to try your luck over there.. smile.gif
Urgh, far la, bro sad.gif
junbecks
post Nov 22 2012, 02:33 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(rayod @ Nov 21 2012, 09:51 PM)
Hi All,

you just get a few tin of engine degreaser. then when you free, go bring your car to mechanic again and ask them to lift up the car (or do this during your next service)
then while they drain your engine oil or something you clean it lah.
guanteik
post Nov 22 2012, 07:52 PM

2,661 posts

Anyone know where to buy Optimum Power Clean?
Dkck
post Nov 23 2012, 07:00 PM

138 posts

anyone tried to use vinegar to clean windshield?
junbecks
post Nov 23 2012, 07:24 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Nov 23 2012, 07:00 PM)
anyone tried to use  vinegar to clean windshield?
go ahead. Vinegar naturally has many uses.
I would say if the windshield is in bad condition, then using vinegar+ water wont harm it much.

sad.gif the glass on my car is practically blemish free so I have no reason to try.

153 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:10 PM