Jul 30 2008, 09:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
QUOTE(takadanick @ Jul 30 2008, 08:58 PM) can someone tell me where can i get this pet, if possible in penang. Im helping my fren to find that. if not mistaken its monkey.. =] it looks like a slow loris to me thx but slow loris are endangered/ protected species This post has been edited by anderyna: Jul 30 2008, 09:01 PM |
Jul 30 2008, 09:08 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
A slow loris. This animal is endangered, if found to have it, can get fined or jailed coz need permit. Alot are sold without permit these days.
Also, a slow loris is a primate with venom..... and the bite is very painful. This is certainly not a pet to have. |
Jul 30 2008, 09:12 PM
717 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Its not a monkey. It's a primate but definitely not a monkey. Tell your friend to get a hamster ey?
Jul 30 2008, 09:18 PM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
oh , really?
so its illegal to hav it a.. thx for all the info |
Jul 30 2008, 09:55 PM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
hmmm... nice and cute, but its illegal and venomous like hun said
This post has been edited by JonYeap: Jul 30 2008, 09:57 PM |
Jul 30 2008, 10:02 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Juz curious, y ur fren interested in such a weird (Exotic) pet?
Jul 31 2008, 12:30 AM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
haha
she finds it cute.. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:30 AM
939 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: cyberjaya,sunway. |
dont rear this kind of pet,i suggest rear other kind of pet...this animal is not suitable to keep as pet.as this animal rare to be found.
Jul 31 2008, 08:24 AM
538 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
yeah... protected animal...
very slow... haha~ |
Jul 31 2008, 11:08 AM
88 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i got four slow loris. i take it one and give the rest three to my friend who is a pet lover. at the end of the week , we gonna gather and let them play around. for your information this is a Nycticebus pygmaeus. that mean is a pgymy loris that is a small type. their bite is very mild and nothing to be afraid of. the one you should be caution is the slender loris. the big one it can grow up your knees height.
they are very tame and interactive. if you tickle their armpit, they will raise their both hands and put in on their head. It is the most cutest animal and very interactive. Once it bond with you, it gonna show you all the "LOVE". they are very friendly and tame. but it gonna take time. by the way who have it , come and share info with us. because the info is not a lot in the internet. so the information on how to take care of it mostly i got from my doctor " mr vellayan" zoo negara's doctor. btw guys there is no problem if you want to rare exotic creature as long as you love it and really take care of it. meanwhile slow loris is internationally endangered. but in malaysia the population is still okay. for your information , this cute pet becomes extinct due to people catch it for medicine purposes. but if you guys really love it, its okay to have it. yeah regarding license purposes it is illegal. dun worry bout license becoz this creature is so small and doesnt emit sound. as long as you guys dont bring it to the open places and just play at home . is is gonna be fine. just play at home , nobody gonna disturb you. so to those people who have pgymy loris come and share info with us. thanks |
Jul 31 2008, 11:17 AM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 11:08 AM) yeah regarding license purposes it is illegal. dun worry bout license becoz this creature is so small and doesnt emit sound. as long as you guys dont bring it to the open places and just play at home . is is gonna be fine. just play at home , nobody gonna disturb you. do u mean u encourage ppl to take endangered animal as pet... and encourage some other ppl to catch wild loris and sell them... this is no good manso to those people who have pgymy loris come and share info with us. thanks |
Jul 31 2008, 11:19 AM
3,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Thank you for sharing with us about your Zoo Negara's doctor "Mr Vellayan"
I am sure either PERHILITAN, WWF or MNS will find this information very useful |
Jul 31 2008, 11:28 AM
is not about encouraging or not . sometime different people have different preferences on pet. as for me i got for exotics because i like it . it is as same as you having sugar glider, ferret or anything else.
so whats the difference of slow loris. you are having it as a pet because you love it. as for my case i got a chance to get it, not because i go to pet shop and demand. while i was on holiday i saw somebody selling it at the kampung, i somehow felt in love and feel pitty . if i did not take it , sure somebody else will take it or the slow loris will die due to it poor management of the owner. btw to all the owner of the slow loris come and share info here. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:09 PM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 11:28 AM) is not about encouraging or not . sometime different people have different preferences on pet. as for me i got for exotics because i like it . it is as same as you having sugar glider, ferret or anything else. hm... can share some of ur loris photo here... wanna see more how cute they r.... so whats the difference of slow loris. you are having it as a pet because you love it. as for my case i got a chance to get it, not because i go to pet shop and demand. while i was on holiday i saw somebody selling it at the kampung, i somehow felt in love and feel pitty . if i did not take it , sure somebody else will take it or the slow loris will die due to it poor management of the owner. btw to all the owner of the slow loris come and share info here. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:11 PM
1.Slow Loris is an endangered animal. It doesn't matter if you need a license or not. It is PEOPLE LIKE YOU that animals LIKE THESE ARE DEPLETING IN THE WILD.
What part of endangered dont you understand? 2. So what? You like to touch and play with them so you have to GRAB THEM FROM THE WILD? 3. What's the difference with slow loris and ferrets and sugar gliders? Oh I don't know. Maybe because THEY'RE NOT ENDANGERED? Where the hell did your common sense go? 4. If you like exotics please don't around buying ENDANGERED ANIMALS you moron. You trying to open a thread of slow lorises will only cause trouble? WHY? because someone will call some animal protection agency on you. not saying me. but hey. who knows. QUOTE btw guys there is no problem if you want to rare exotic creature as long as you love it and really take care of it. meanwhile slow loris is internationally endangered. but in malaysia the population is still okay. for your information , this cute pet becomes extinct due to people catch it for medicine purposes. but if you guys really love it, its okay to have it. What kinda mentality do you have ey? Just because you like it and take well care of it its awesome woohoo! ... ... ... ... WOW. You must be some kinda high leveled moron. Your advice to others make me sick. So do you encourage other people to take chimpanzees as well? Oh since well they're endangered but hey they're effing awesome to tickle as well. This post has been edited by abesabraham: Jul 31 2008, 12:14 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 12:13 PM
shh... I'm on the phone
Jul 31 2008, 12:21 PM
haha shhh somebody on the phone.
well is all up to you anyway. so just want to share info on how to take care of slow loris. anyway who have slow loris come and share info. ill post my pic at the end of the week. well by the way this is my pet list: 1. slow loris 2.pig tailed macaque. 3. red iguana. 4. sulphur yellow crested cockatoo 5.alba umbrella cockatoo 6.sugar glider. 7 english budgie so to those who got parrots, macaque and slow loris come and share info. talking about illegality. guys please dont purchase okay . this stuff endangered. but in case u guys found it or see someone sell it in cruel or mean ways just immediately "RESCUE" it dont buy but "RESCUE" haa another thing dont please dont give zoo negara. if you really cannot take care of it give to other trusted bodies. not that zoo negara is not capable. but they have too many animals and dont have the capacity too take care like i do. i mean because i got few only and i love it . so anyway to people who got primate or well info come and share info regarding it. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:24 PM
So what does "RESCUE" exactly mean huh. I'm curious.
Enlighten me. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:30 PM
come on just relax . you know what it mean.
Jul 31 2008, 12:31 PM
1,734 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL / PJ / JB |
i think he means rescue by buying it from the seller who is not capable of taking care of it properly. something like the petaling street pet shop where you see the suggies all in small cages and dirty, etc etc. so he thinks he can 'rescue' it by buying it and giving it a better home. but then it's like a chicken and egg situation, if you buy one, then the seller would go catch another to replace the one you bought. so, would you go and rescue more and more? there must be a limit or better yet, you can't do anything for them.
Jul 31 2008, 12:35 PM
Then you will only give them all the more reason to CATCH MORE ENDANGERED ANIMALS. Oh come on do you really think they're that nice?
You can't RESCUE them. If rescue you mean taking it by force and arresting the dealer? HELL YEAH. But they way you rescue? HAH. moron. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:36 PM
as you said it is illegal to own and sell. so dun beworry about the "if you buy then supplier will got new supply" , becoz this thing is not easy + extra illegal + jail. so they would not dare to sell. beside this is not a pet shop stocks. so you can only get it at kampung or somewhere else this is just once in a while for example some villager caught it , and they are poor, so they want to earn extra cash for their family , so they sell it , and that how it happen.
Jul 31 2008, 12:41 PM
Once in a while. How many 'once in a while's do you want until they go disappear?
Just effing accept the fact that you did something horrendously wrong. No matter what you say, rescuing or what, they are still endangered animals and you still bought one. You are a bad person. No. no bad. Just horrendously moronic. This post has been edited by abesabraham: Jul 31 2008, 12:41 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 12:43 PM
dude okay. illegal is still illegal. due to internationally endangered. so now we are talking bout people who owns and love it.
everybody know it is illegal. give opportunity for people to know this lovely creature and to share info. we are not mean people. we are also like "abesabraham". who is a pet lover. so are we the one who loves god creatures. for example if it this not extinct for sure it would be new thread e.g " slow loris heaven" in this forum. so as matter of now it is extinct. so give chances for people who already own it, or in the future manage to RESCUE to learn and share info. dont argue regarding is illegality. bacause we know already and know the consequences. beside slow loris is really easy to take care and can live happilly ever after in captivity. you dont belive go zoo negara. they put in small cages and just chunk food, no pookok no balak or anything . because they know they can live easily on just food, they are not social creatures . but guys if you see my loris owh damn so manja. clinches on my hand and raise up both hand when i tickle his armpit. beside i got a circle of loris friend so we can breed them also( just a plan). so i am helping to increase their population,. so illegality case closed. illegal is still illegal. so now give chances for people who owns it and people who want to admire it. This post has been edited by matmon: Jul 31 2008, 12:44 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 12:55 PM
I dont effing care about Zoo Negara. It's Zoo Negara for christ's sake.
So, you're telling me. That if I see your slow loris I would change my mind about how you bought an endangered animal and should praise you? IT DOES NOT GIVE YOU A CHANCE FOR YOU BASK IN THE GLORY OF HAVING AN ENDANGERED PET. The fact is you didn't rescue it. You can say you did. But really you didn't. You can be in denial all you want. All you did was give other people the OKAY SIGN saying it's alright for you to take them in. LOOK AT THE BIGGER PICTURE. YOU JUST TOOK ONE ANIMAL FROM ITS HOME AND PLUS ITS ENDANGERED. If there were more people like you, the species would have clearly gone extinct. And for you saying that its easy to take care, hell no. I've done some research on them and they need special care and housing. I have no idea what you're doing to the slow loris but I CAN TELL YOU THIS it probably would be better off in its natural habitat. Added on July 31, 2008, 12:56 pmhttp://www.proanimalia.org/index_files/Page360.htm http://www.warthai.org/Project/WARED/loris.htm READ YOU MORON. HERES MORE. http://www.loris-conservation.org/ This post has been edited by abesabraham: Jul 31 2008, 01:00 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 12:58 PM
1,734 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL / PJ / JB |
lol.. you don't mess with the abes sisters
Jul 31 2008, 01:04 PM
wow... =.= popcorn and coke time.
Jul 31 2008, 01:06 PM
abesabraham. i have do some debate with some good doctors, inluding zoo negara people. yes of course basically they do not support having it as a pet due to docthor's ethic .
but after putting my point they seem to be okay. beside many of these creatures are in endangered due to deforestation and people use it as medicine purposes. okay whatever it is like i told you illegal is illegal. endangered is endangered( MEANWILE i trying to increase the population by breeding it) then come on , i have own it for almost two years, and i;ve been regularly go to the vet. there is nothing difficult about loris to take care of it. good house good food. good attention. good hygiene and vet. thats it. it does not as difficult as koala or something else that need special food like eucalyptus gum or whatever. but for loris you just need to give some vitamin, calcium, banana, and protein like quail egg. or sometimes give special treat fruits (because loris is local creature so they eat local fruits beside SLOW LORIS SUPPORT THE MALAYSIA MOTTO *GUNALAH BARANGAN TEMPATAN* )and play manja with them. so come share info here guys regarding loris and primate. beside abesabraham i also got a beruk (pig tailed mcaque) they play along togather like brother and sister. they clinched togather . my concept of pet is make them happy and if can dont put cages. for my red iguana now is three years old quite large. i dont put any cages .just let it roam inside my house as it is toilet train. my parrot no cages, as put in the parrot stand no ties, of course la already tamed and train if not can fly around and destroy furnitures. and my monkey i use pampers and give bath twice a week play inside my house. so "SHOW SOME LOVE TO YOUR CREATURE GUYS) AND YOU WILL GET THE LOVE TOOO. This post has been edited by matmon: Jul 31 2008, 01:10 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 01:11 PM
.... ...... ........... ......................... ....................................................... ................................................................... I have nothing to say to you. You clearly still don't understand the big picture. okay. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:15 PM
and pet lover, another thing to be stated, i f you really love you pet and willing to bring it to the vet, and sure do take care like zoo do.
so what the heck, whats the different. you send to the vet, take care like zoo do , so is there any different zoo and pet lover. emm i guess no. indeed if you specialize on only few animals indeed better. so do some research , go see vet , show some love to animal , walah go and take care of it. but ANOTHER THING DONT BUY PLEASE( MORE DEMAND MORE SUPPLY) SO ONLY RESCUE. so anyway come and share guys. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:16 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 12:43 PM) dude okay. illegal is still illegal. due to internationally endangered. so now we are talking bout people who owns and love it. I'm sorry but I really really disagree with you. There is a reason why we call them endangered animals. It is because the WILD population is decreasing. The experts are not referring to the ones that are kept by people. Basically, not having these creatures as pets affects us little (in the sense that we can survive) but having it extinct from the wild affects our ecosystem's delicate balance. Where do you get your slow loris from? The wild of course. It is endangered so there's no way anyone can keep it or breed it legally. And Are you going to release the babies into the wild to "increase population" as you put it? I don't think so. The way you say it, you are going to increase the popularity of the pet by creating more lovers. It sounds really good, but what happens to people who can't get it frm limited captive bred ones? They get it from people who catch it in the wild. There you go again. Population decrease. everybody know it is illegal. give opportunity for people to know this lovely creature and to share info. we are not mean people. we are also like "abesabraham". who is a pet lover. so are we the one who loves god creatures. for example if it this not extinct for sure it would be new thread e.g " slow loris heaven" in this forum. so as matter of now it is extinct. so give chances for people who already own it, or in the future manage to RESCUE to learn and share info. dont argue regarding is illegality. bacause we know already and know the consequences. beside slow loris is really easy to take care and can live happilly ever after in captivity. you dont belive go zoo negara. they put in small cages and just chunk food, no pookok no balak or anything . because they know they can live easily on just food, they are not social creatures . but guys if you see my loris owh damn so manja. clinches on my hand and raise up both hand when i tickle his armpit. beside i got a circle of loris friend so we can breed them also( just a plan). so i am helping to increase their population,. so illegality case closed. illegal is still illegal. so now give chances for people who owns it and people who want to admire it. Plus releasing into the wild is difficult. They need facility and basically lots of fund to rehabilitate the animal to go and fend for itself in the wild. Just simply releasing it is basically starving or killing it. Since food arrives for them twice a day, they won't know where to start looking for food. They won't know what their natural predators look like. Stuff like that. Even with rehabilitations, chances of survival is not all that high. If it is, then many species in the world won't be endangered because they can just breed and use this technique but it just doesn't work that way. And when you rescue one from those sellers, you are encouraging the sellers to get again because there are too many who want to "rescue" them. We humans are born with compassion but think for the later generations. Massive amounts are going to be caught from the wild to satisfy the need of people making them into pets. This decreases their population even more. And don't compare them to ferrets and suga gliders. DUDE, they are not going extinct. It's on a whole differnt level. And both of these pets already have established suppliers who breed them in captivity. Your pet doesn't. It's comparing apples and oranges. The kind of comparison you should be doing is against elephants and orang utans. So there is a very good reason as to why it is illegal. wild bred ones are just different from captive bred ones. This is not about your slow loris. This is about the population of slow loris as a whole in the world. It is illegal, it is going extinct in the wild, both of these are facts. It doesn't matter that slow loris are easy to care for, are funny or cute as you claim (and I'm not sure they are). They are disappearing from the wild and YOU are a contributing factor. And you are now out to make more "friends" who will help deplete slow loris numbers in the wild. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:18 PM
He doesn't understand.
Period. Fullstop. End of story. He is a moron. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(abesabraham @ Jul 31 2008, 01:18 PM) |
Jul 31 2008, 01:27 PM
A fool cannot understand common sense, even when a million people speaks it.
Jul 31 2008, 01:29 PM
Sometimes I try to be nice. But the inner demon gets the best of me.
Oh well. QUOTE A fool cannot understand common sense, even when a million people speaks it Well said. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:31 PM
699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
haiz
please stop in whatever u doin i dont't want to see slow loris extincnt |
Jul 31 2008, 01:32 PM
okay so guys out there PLEASE DONT BUY . BUT incase you manage to rescue them i suggest dont release to the wild as it is dangerous for them to survive in the wild after being kept n captivity.
so either you learn to take good care out of it or give to the trusted body. so as i told you guys i dont buy from pet store and i rescue. so i think it is better for me to keep and breed with my friend rather than give to the zoo negara( i have spoke to few doctors and they dont recomend zoo negara due to high dead rate). i repeat zoo negara is quite good just that they do not have enough specialist and capacity to take care of it. so IF YOU GUYS MANAGE TO RESCUE , EITHER TAKE CARE PROPERLY OR GIVE TO OTHER TRUSTED BODIES. SO JAMIEN if you in my situation will let it die in the small cages or buy it then after you buy will you give to trusted bodies or take care of it( if capable and interested) ? that is the question but for me what i am doing , there is no different than the trusted bodies. they give food, vet, good places , good care. same as me.. so the point is guy i will absolutely wont allow you guys to purchase because it is endangered. but if you managed to RESCUED from mischievous people then do it. yeah JAMIEN, what i want to tell you this thing cannot be sell, so not that we buy from people or pet store who can get a lot of this LOVELY CREATURE BE( DUE TO ITS ILLEGALITY), but sometime there is kampung people who managed to get it then they sell. so to those managed to get this unfortunate please help them. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY BUT RESCUED. as others said rescue " why dont give zoo " i told you already no differences indeed poor and maybe die in custody. thays why if you go to perhilitan , you will wonder why do many animal being kept there unproperly because why brother and sister? but because zoo negara tak nak.. ( kenapa ini boleh jadi, because they dont have the capacity). if go perhilitan see got one eagle die already. very pitty just put in cage and chunk food. better they give owners take care of it. my moral of story, depeletion of endagered mostly due to deforestaion and other causes, rarely due to people like me ( i mean i do not order or demand i repeat, i rescue), so now I REPEAT AGAIN THIS THREAD NOT ENCOURAGING PEOPLE TO BUY, SO NOW WE DISCUSS FOR PEOPLE WHO MANAGED TO RESCUED AND PLANNED TO TAKE CARE (DONT WANT TO GIVE BODIES BECAUSE CANT BE TRUSTED) AND PEOPLE WHO WANT TO ADMIRE. so is like god has given you chances to save the world by raring it. AGAIN DONT BUY PELASE BUT RESCUE. SO NOW COME SHARE AND AMIRE GOD CREATURES Added on July 31, 2008, 1:34 pmthanks you guys for loving this creatures and helping others to know that buying is wrong. but incase you rescue please either go send to right bodies or take care. dont go and release in the wild because it is dangerous, due to other prey, and they will not acustom to it after kept in capticity. This post has been edited by matmon: Jul 31 2008, 01:38 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 01:35 PM
Yes! please Don't Buy but steal from any shops or traders you see selling them! You! Yes you! eating the chicken! Go out there and steal! Save an animal now!
Added on July 31, 2008, 1:37 pmStealing from them is not a crime! YAY! This post has been edited by HuonHengChai: Jul 31 2008, 01:37 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 01:32 PM) okay so guys out there PLEASE DONT BUY . BUT incase you manage to rescue them i suggest dont release to the wild as it is dangerous for them to survive in the wild after being kept n captivity. I am telling you this as a lover of nature as well as all animals in the world. so either you learn to take good care out of it or give to the trusted body. so as i told you guys i dont buy from pet store and i rescue. so i think it is better for me to keep and breed with my friend rather than give to the zoo negara( i have spoke to few doctors and they dont recomend zoo negara due to high dead rate). i repeat zoo negara is quite good just that they do not have enough specialist and capacity to take care of it. so IF YOU GUYS MANAGE TO RESCUE , EITHER TAKE CARE PROPERLY OR GIVE TO OTHER TRUSTED BODIES. SO JAMIEN if you in my situation will let it die in the small cages or buy it then after you buy will you give to trusted bodies or take care of it( if capable and interested) ? that is the question but for me what i am doing , there is no different than the trusted bodies. they give food, vet, good places , good care. same as me.. so the point is guy i will absolutely wont allow you guys to purchase because it is endangered. but if you managed to RESCUED from mischievous people then do it. yeah JAMIEN, what i want to tell you this thing cannot be sell, so not that we buy from people or pet store who can get a lot of this LOVELY CREATURE BE( DUE TO ITS ILLEGALITY), but sometime there is kampung people who managed to get it then they sell. so to those managed to get this unfortunate please help them. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY BUT RESCUED. as others said rescue " why dont give zoo " i told you already no differences indeed poor and maybe die in custody. thays why you go perhilitan many animal kept there because why brother and sister? but because zoo negara tak nak.. ( kenapa ini boleh jadi, because they dont have the capacity). if go perhilitan see got one eagle die already. very pitty just put in cage and chunk food. better they give owners take care of it. my moral of story, depeletion of endagered mostly due to deforestaion and other causes, rarely due to people like me ( i mean i do not order or demand i repeat, i rescue), so now I REPEAT AGAIN THIS THREAD NOT ENCOURAGING PEOPLE TO BUY, SO NOW WE DISCUSS FOR PEOPLE WHO MANAGED TO RESCUED AND PLANNED TO TAKE CARE (DONT WANT TO GIVE BODIES BECAUSE CANT BE TRUSTED) AND PEOPLE WHO WANT TO ADMIRE. so is like god has given you chances to save the world by raring it. AGAIN DONT BUY PELASE BUT RESCUE. SO NOW COME SHARE AND AMIRE GOD CREATURES Added on July 31, 2008, 1:34 pmthanks you guys for loving this creatures and helping others to know that buying is wrong. but incase you rescue please either go send to right bodies or take care. dont go and release in the wild because it is dangerous, due to other prey, and they will not acustom to it after kept in capticity. Unless you rescue it in the sense that you inform WWF or someting and get this buying to stop on the spot then I'm all for it. When the request stops, the stocking will too. Rescuing is making more people want it. DON'T! Please look at the bigger picture and help slow loris as a whole. They're disappearing because of humans! Don't be a contributing factor. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:44 PM
Contributing factor = matmon.
Jul 31 2008, 01:47 PM
If he can stop people from rescuing and buying them by stopping the encouragement and discussion of them as pets, I'm very happy. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:52 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
passing by to say "hi" before mods closes this thread..
let the guy keep his loris.. others, shut up! everyone let's buy a hammie.. hehe |
Jul 31 2008, 01:52 PM
Haha sorry i'm just spamming.
Jul 31 2008, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(bonai @ Jul 31 2008, 01:52 PM) passing by to say "hi" before mods closes this thread.. let the guy keep his loris.. others, shut up! everyone let's buy a hammie.. hehe I've got hammies~ Who follows? Hehee... |
Rilex la everybody..
hey sis abe, chill! let's go to hammie thread.. more fun over there! |
thanks jamien i really appreciate your good intention. but i need to tell you guys something. is not about that if you dont buy you stop people from buying as a pet.
but there is many freak people out there buying this beautiful god made creature to make" witchcraft" and maybe you dont know about this, but slow loris is the main target for "witchcraftt" item. thats why i am focusing on slow loris not other animal. because is is commonly used my malaysian people for doing "witchcraft" using this lovely creature. try you guys do some reaserach for this creature. i have been thinking bout what you said jamien, actually i planned to just leave it die in the small rusting cages when i saw it, but i can bear to see it being torture or scare fall in the wrong hand and being cut into pieces to make love potion, owh no i cant bear the repercussion on what going to happen if i just let it go. will you mind to bear the sin of it. i rather bear the sin of letting it live with me rather than seeing it chopped into peices. besides is not that bad they live with us , as long as they are alive and happy. another cases to support, ladies and gentleman, before these sugar glider in mild threat of extinct due to people trying to demesticated sugar glider, and they manage and so sugar glider population have manage to grow and mostly 80% of their population is not in the wild but have been domesticated. so is it a sin to domesticated sugar glider , as actually they live in the wild. no is not a sin ladies and gentleman. as long we do not torture them indeed nurture them. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:57 PM
Jul 31 2008, 01:58 PM
guys please no difference for domesticated loris and wild loris please dont argue.
like i said dont buy but rescue. now i just want people who owns it to come out to share. because come on people, do u want those people who have it to hide inside their closet. it is better to share info on how to take care of it. like bonai said let those people keep it if they can keep it. anyway thanks abe and jamien to educate people. so now we want jsut to share info so that our loris can live hapilly. i also want this thread to be like the sugar glider thread. so that we can discuss. so i hope you can respect people who want to discuss. thanks love you guys, another thing dont close this thread, this thread to give info for people who have loris, like me i got quite good info , how bout others, dont you cared their loris died if they are not well equiped with info. so let this thread open so people can share and admire god creature. This post has been edited by matmon: Jul 31 2008, 01:59 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 02:02 PM
Jul 31 2008, 02:06 PM
so at the end of the week i will try to post my loris picture.
if got any question or info to be share ,dont be shy. |
Jul 31 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 01:54 PM) thanks jamien i really appreciate your good intention. but i need to tell you guys something. is not about that if you dont buy you stop people from buying as a pet. but there is many freak people out there buying this beautiful god made creature to make" witchcraft" and maybe you dont know about this, but slow loris is the main target for "witchcraftt" item. thats why i am focusing on slow loris not other animal. because is is commonly used my malaysian people for doing "witchcraft" using this lovely creature. try you guys do some reaserach for this creature. i have been thinking bout what you said jamien, actually i planned to just leave it die in the small rusting cages when i saw it, but i can bear to see it being torture or scare fall in the wrong hand and being cut into pieces to make love potion, owh no i cant bear the repercussion on what going to happen if i just let it go. will you mind to bear the sin of it. i rather bear the sin of letting it live with me rather than seeing it chopped into peices. besides is not that bad they live with us , as long as they are alive and happy. another cases to support, ladies and gentleman, before these sugar glider in mild threat of extinct due to people trying to demesticated sugar glider, and they manage and so sugar glider population have manage to grow and mostly 80% of their population is not in the wild but have been domesticated. so is it a sin to domesticated sugar glider , as actually they live in the wild. no is not a sin ladies and gentleman. as long we do not torture them indeed nurture them. It is not your sin if you are not the one to torture and kill it. But is is your sin if you "rescued" one and the slow loris went extint. Why? Because you have just become a contributing factor. You became one of the reasons why it died from the face of earth. Your slow loris could have stayed in the wild and bred. If you didn't buy your slow loris, a few more could stay in the wild and help build the population. As I mentioned, it is not about YOUR slow loris or whether or not it's happy. It's about their population as a whole. Mild threat of extinction? There was no ban for trade. Was it even in the endangered list? Plus most people now actually get home bred gliders, not ones caught from the wild. So dreadfully hard to tame, those wild ones. But slow loris are different. They ARE on the list. They are a protected species. Here are some facts: 1. According to the Indonesian State’s legislation no. 5 of 1990 concerning the conservation of natural resources and ecosystems (article 21, no 2), the trade and the possession of protected animals including slow lorises are forbidden. The perpetrator will receive a jail sentence of 5 years and Rp 100 Million (US$11,000) fine.Slow lorises are thus legally protected by the Indonesian State’s legislation and law. 2. Their status according to IUCN is vulnerable, which means it is threatened by 10% rate of extinction in 10 years time. 3. To give the false impression to prospective buyers that slow lorises are tame, cute and do not bite, wildlife traders extract the animals’ teeth using pliers without pain killers. The extraction process often causes fracture and breakage to the teeth in addition to mouth injuries. After the teeth extraction, the animals are hung upside down by holding the legs and are then swung in a circle, in the belief that it would stop the bleeding. Many animals suffer infection following the teeth extraction, some even die from the process. 4. Based on the investigation and monitoring conducted by ProFauna from 2002 to 2006, there are approximately 6000 to 7000 slow lorises caught each year from the wild in Indonesia, a completely unsustainable figure. This poses a serious threat to the preservation of slow lorises, particularly in view of the slow birth rate of the species, with a maximum of one offspring every one and a half years. This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 31 2008, 02:16 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 02:14 PM
yeah we are not shy. =.=
hehe... do post ur pics asap. wanna see it b4 the thread close. wakkakaka... my popcorn finish... aiks... got to buy more popcorn and continue watching this heating drama. =.= |
Jul 31 2008, 02:18 PM
okay jamien thanks a lot, other poeple got it. your message have been conveyed.
people just want to share info so that already own owners of captive loris can share info and other peoplt to enjoy so guys who not yet have please dont try to have haha. just lepak here and watch or go too the zoo. |
Jul 31 2008, 03:00 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
Just stop "promoting" your slow loris and then everything is DONE ! No more argument, that's it. Keep it to yourself.
But if someone do caught one and have no intention of bringing them to zoo or whatever place, then your experience and knowledge might come in handy. Just don't encourage others to do the same as you do then i guess everything is solved. |
Jul 31 2008, 03:35 PM
Jul 31 2008, 03:44 PM
Could it be trained like dog ?
Like listen to certain commands, STAND, SIT or something like that ? |
Jul 31 2008, 03:47 PM
emm i guess not. it is just an adorable and interactive. but can't listen to command. but my pig tail macaque yes.
This post has been edited by matmon: Jul 31 2008, 03:50 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 03:51 PM
My anaconda can obey commands too
Jul 31 2008, 08:17 PM
haha. that is precious dude. dont forget to feed it always. haha
Jul 31 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 01:32 PM) okay so guys out there PLEASE DONT BUY . BUT incase you manage to rescue them i suggest dont release to the wild as it is dangerous for them to survive in the wild after being kept n captivity. so either you learn to take good care out of it or give to the trusted body. so as i told you guys i dont buy from pet store and i rescue. so i think it is better for me to keep and breed with my friend rather than give to the zoo negara( i have spoke to few doctors and they dont recomend zoo negara due to high dead rate). i repeat zoo negara is quite good just that they do not have enough specialist and capacity to take care of it. so IF YOU GUYS MANAGE TO RESCUE , EITHER TAKE CARE PROPERLY OR GIVE TO OTHER TRUSTED BODIES. SO JAMIEN if you in my situation will let it die in the small cages or buy it then after you buy will you give to trusted bodies or take care of it( if capable and interested) ? that is the question but for me what i am doing , there is no different than the trusted bodies. they give food, vet, good places , good care. same as me.. so the point is guy i will absolutely wont allow you guys to purchase because it is endangered. but if you managed to RESCUED from mischievous people then do it. yeah JAMIEN, what i want to tell you this thing cannot be sell, so not that we buy from people or pet store who can get a lot of this LOVELY CREATURE BE( DUE TO ITS ILLEGALITY), but sometime there is kampung people who managed to get it then they sell. so to those managed to get this unfortunate please help them. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY BUT RESCUED. as others said rescue " why dont give zoo " i told you already no differences indeed poor and maybe die in custody. thays why if you go to perhilitan , you will wonder why do many animal being kept there unproperly because why brother and sister? but because zoo negara tak nak.. ( kenapa ini boleh jadi, because they dont have the capacity). if go perhilitan see got one eagle die already. very pitty just put in cage and chunk food. better they give owners take care of it. my moral of story, depeletion of endagered mostly due to deforestaion and other causes, rarely due to people like me ( i mean i do not order or demand i repeat, i rescue), so now I REPEAT AGAIN THIS THREAD NOT ENCOURAGING PEOPLE TO BUY, SO NOW WE DISCUSS FOR PEOPLE WHO MANAGED TO RESCUED AND PLANNED TO TAKE CARE (DONT WANT TO GIVE BODIES BECAUSE CANT BE TRUSTED) AND PEOPLE WHO WANT TO ADMIRE. so is like god has given you chances to save the world by raring it. AGAIN DONT BUY PELASE BUT RESCUE. SO NOW COME SHARE AND AMIRE GOD CREATURES Added on July 31, 2008, 1:34 pmthanks you guys for loving this creatures and helping others to know that buying is wrong. but incase you rescue please either go send to right bodies or take care. dont go and release in the wild because it is dangerous, due to other prey, and they will not acustom to it after kept in capticity. QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 01:58 PM) guys please no difference for domesticated loris and wild loris please dont argue. Ar..... Shut up ady. We dun need u to tell us repeatly PLS DUN BUY BT RESCUE craplike i said dont buy but rescue. now i just want people who owns it to come out to share. because come on people, do u want those people who have it to hide inside their closet. it is better to share info on how to take care of it. like bonai said let those people keep it if they can keep it. anyway thanks abe and jamien to educate people. so now we want jsut to share info so that our loris can live hapilly. i also want this thread to be like the sugar glider thread. so that we can discuss. so i hope you can respect people who want to discuss. thanks love you guys, another thing dont close this thread, this thread to give info for people who have loris, like me i got quite good info , how bout others, dont you cared their loris died if they are not well equiped with info. so let this thread open so people can share and admire god creature. We all knw wat shld we do U are nt rescuing in the 1st place so pls stop teaching us like u are the savior of the poor animals Im going2 request mod to close this thread This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jul 31 2008, 10:48 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 11:26 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
typical malaysian ..sad
what happen to this thread ?? matmon is just want to share information about these small creature and please stop all the bashing and give out all your point and stop saying ppl moron..if ppl already moron and u going to repeat it and repeat it ,u should know who is more moron bad english here but cant stand with the malaysian attitude..tis is wat we call pet lover ar? moron moron |
Aug 1 2008, 12:01 AM
Points are all given out. Please stfu you even read the effing thread. Don't come in here thinking you know it all. Typical malaysian? I'll tell you what is a typical malaysian. A typical malaysian is someone who doesn't give a flying f**k about animals k. regardless endangered or not. Or not even reading enough to know the whole effing story. So please. Stfu and get out. Moron. Btw, I apologize to matmon for being so hot-headed and rude. I know you're trying to help. But sometimes trying to help isn't helping at all. I'm sorry for calling you a moron haha several times but hey I get really passionate about these things. AND i'm no way in hell apologizing to moron king over here leaF. you are still an idiot. k thx bye. This post has been edited by abesabraham: Aug 1 2008, 12:24 AM |
Aug 1 2008, 12:04 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
If you guys keep fighting like this, no one will win. Better to close your mouth, walk away. Let him. You guys are helping but..
Aug 1 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE Most active in Cupid's Corner ( 1296 posts / 83% of this member's active posts ) Typical Malaysia huh ? What kinda moron would contribute 1296 posts in that lame section ? And, please learn some good/proper/nice/"educated" English if you wanna say something which is offensive. (Not that i'm saying you're uneducated, but you seems like one of those idiots, which is uneducated, or not educated properly.) |
Aug 1 2008, 12:31 AM
179 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
sigh...i've just came in this thread to read some peaceful stuff and boy was my eyes painful to see this people calling each other moron's n stuff. Enough lar, we're all big enough to speak politely. Why come to a public thread to argue like this?
Aug 1 2008, 12:58 AM
48 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(abesabraham @ Aug 1 2008, 12:01 AM) .... stop being like as if u're a pure ANIMALS LOVER la.. If you do, please stop eating MEATS ya, ok? Chicken does have life, cow, duck, lamb and so on as well. and do not rear any PET. You keep them in captivity, they won't enjoy the fun. If you say they do, did you actually hear the words exactly from them? NO, right? come on la, get a life dude. stay back to your pets, and he has the fun with his pets. At least, he doesn't abuse them wht.Points are all given out. Please stfu you even read the effing thread. Don't come in here thinking you know it all. Typical malaysian? I'll tell you what is a typical malaysian. A typical malaysian is someone who doesn't give a flying f**k about animals k. regardless endangered or not. Or not even reading enough to know the whole effing story. So please. Stfu and get out. Moron. Btw, I apologize to matmon for being so hot-headed and rude. I know you're trying to help. But sometimes trying to help isn't helping at all. I'm sorry for calling you a moron haha several times but hey I get really passionate about these things. AND i'm no way in hell apologizing to moron king over here leaF. you are still an idiot. k thx bye. |
Aug 1 2008, 01:32 AM
okay guys so how the picture. tommorow i add few more pics. i put my birdie(alba cockatoo) and my mimi(pig tailed macaque\) picture also.
Aug 1 2008, 01:37 AM
Everyone just got into the heat of a moment since we all love animals and we all want to preserve nature. Plus Abe apologized to matmon mar. So we can all drop it nicely. |
Aug 1 2008, 02:49 AM
haha . yeah abe wut the heck are u waiting for apologise and belanja yum cha,
haha just kidding. anyway serious oso la hahaha |
haha.. why mod haven't close this thread yet?
maybe mods still having fun time wacthing u guys quarrelling over this issue.. anyway, tomorrow will be friday... friday is a special day coz saturday comes after friday.. then sunday follows.. so damn fun!!! wish sunday is everyday!! whatever it is, matmon's loris is cool! back to you mr mod.. This post has been edited by bonai: Aug 1 2008, 02:52 AM |
Well, there are times to let go, there are times to forgive, so its up to he or she to do so.
The person who apologize 1st doesnt mean he is weaker or wrong, it proved that, he is matured enough or bold enough to lower down his/her ego. Well, matmon, we know u got good intention, i personally feel that u love ur pets a lot. bashing and flames are part of lyn since b4, those person are the ones thinking they rule and everyone obeys. well, its lyn forum, wat more can u expect. haha... use to it de. lets just stop here and try to be more friendly. cheers... |
Aug 1 2008, 02:55 AM
cant wait to see this fight over..
abesabraham+jamien VS matmon = settled! abesabraham VS Leaf = just started! p/s - hey guys, look at my post count (1111) so cool!!! hahaha.. btw, what time are the mods coming here? |
Aug 1 2008, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 1 2008, 02:49 AM) Well, there are times to let go, there are times to forgive, so its up to he or she to do so. Very unlike u to say such things LOL!!!The person who apologize 1st doesnt mean he is weaker or wrong, it proved that, he is matured enough or bold enough to lower down his/her ego. Well, matmon, we know u got good intention, i personally feel that u love ur pets a lot. bashing and flames are part of lyn since b4, those person are the ones thinking they rule and everyone obeys. well, its lyn forum, wat more can u expect. haha... use to it de. lets just stop here and try to be more friendly. cheers... Well said |
Aug 1 2008, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 1 2008, 02:55 AM) haha... very unlike me hor? =.= Wat to do... b4 i also kena flame, i know how it feels ma. He has good intention, and i respect his patients on not getting too heated up and scold back. Matmon u have a high tolerance and i respect it. Nice pets by the way... |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |