Juz curious, y ur fren interested in such a weird (Exotic) pet?
what is this, trying to find this kind of pet
Jul 30 2008, 10:02 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Juz curious, y ur fren interested in such a weird (Exotic) pet?
Jul 31 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 01:32 PM) okay so guys out there PLEASE DONT BUY . BUT incase you manage to rescue them i suggest dont release to the wild as it is dangerous for them to survive in the wild after being kept n captivity. so either you learn to take good care out of it or give to the trusted body. so as i told you guys i dont buy from pet store and i rescue. so i think it is better for me to keep and breed with my friend rather than give to the zoo negara( i have spoke to few doctors and they dont recomend zoo negara due to high dead rate). i repeat zoo negara is quite good just that they do not have enough specialist and capacity to take care of it. so IF YOU GUYS MANAGE TO RESCUE , EITHER TAKE CARE PROPERLY OR GIVE TO OTHER TRUSTED BODIES. SO JAMIEN if you in my situation will let it die in the small cages or buy it then after you buy will you give to trusted bodies or take care of it( if capable and interested) ? that is the question but for me what i am doing , there is no different than the trusted bodies. they give food, vet, good places , good care. same as me.. so the point is guy i will absolutely wont allow you guys to purchase because it is endangered. but if you managed to RESCUED from mischievous people then do it. yeah JAMIEN, what i want to tell you this thing cannot be sell, so not that we buy from people or pet store who can get a lot of this LOVELY CREATURE BE( DUE TO ITS ILLEGALITY), but sometime there is kampung people who managed to get it then they sell. so to those managed to get this unfortunate please help them. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY BUT RESCUED. as others said rescue " why dont give zoo " i told you already no differences indeed poor and maybe die in custody. thays why if you go to perhilitan , you will wonder why do many animal being kept there unproperly because why brother and sister? but because zoo negara tak nak.. ( kenapa ini boleh jadi, because they dont have the capacity). if go perhilitan see got one eagle die already. very pitty just put in cage and chunk food. better they give owners take care of it. my moral of story, depeletion of endagered mostly due to deforestaion and other causes, rarely due to people like me ( i mean i do not order or demand i repeat, i rescue), so now I REPEAT AGAIN THIS THREAD NOT ENCOURAGING PEOPLE TO BUY, SO NOW WE DISCUSS FOR PEOPLE WHO MANAGED TO RESCUED AND PLANNED TO TAKE CARE (DONT WANT TO GIVE BODIES BECAUSE CANT BE TRUSTED) AND PEOPLE WHO WANT TO ADMIRE. so is like god has given you chances to save the world by raring it. AGAIN DONT BUY PELASE BUT RESCUE. SO NOW COME SHARE AND AMIRE GOD CREATURES Added on July 31, 2008, 1:34 pmthanks you guys for loving this creatures and helping others to know that buying is wrong. but incase you rescue please either go send to right bodies or take care. dont go and release in the wild because it is dangerous, due to other prey, and they will not acustom to it after kept in capticity. QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 01:58 PM) guys please no difference for domesticated loris and wild loris please dont argue. Ar..... Shut up ady. We dun need u to tell us repeatly PLS DUN BUY BT RESCUE craplike i said dont buy but rescue. now i just want people who owns it to come out to share. because come on people, do u want those people who have it to hide inside their closet. it is better to share info on how to take care of it. like bonai said let those people keep it if they can keep it. anyway thanks abe and jamien to educate people. so now we want jsut to share info so that our loris can live hapilly. i also want this thread to be like the sugar glider thread. so that we can discuss. so i hope you can respect people who want to discuss. thanks love you guys, another thing dont close this thread, this thread to give info for people who have loris, like me i got quite good info , how bout others, dont you cared their loris died if they are not well equiped with info. so let this thread open so people can share and admire god creature. We all knw wat shld we do U are nt rescuing in the 1st place so pls stop teaching us like u are the savior of the poor animals Im going2 request mod to close this thread This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jul 31 2008, 10:48 PM |
Aug 1 2008, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 1 2008, 02:49 AM) Well, there are times to let go, there are times to forgive, so its up to he or she to do so. Very unlike u to say such things LOL!!!The person who apologize 1st doesnt mean he is weaker or wrong, it proved that, he is matured enough or bold enough to lower down his/her ego. Well, matmon, we know u got good intention, i personally feel that u love ur pets a lot. bashing and flames are part of lyn since b4, those person are the ones thinking they rule and everyone obeys. well, its lyn forum, wat more can u expect. haha... use to it de. lets just stop here and try to be more friendly. cheers... Well said |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:34 PM |