119 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

kvyeoh
post Oct 20 2008, 11:41 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 20 2008, 07:55 PM)
the slow shutter will compesate the darkness and make the picture brighter...
So use low ISO
the best is do it in a pitch black place...

need to agak use how many seconds without over expose the lights...

If u wanna freeze the object let say the human

use 10 seconds shutter..then use flash....once take picture...and it flashed...then the object can move around and draw picture

or u can ask another person...to help..set to 30 seconds or longer....need a black cloth...if wanna draw nicely..need to close the lenss with the black cloth

check this 2 links out

http://abduzeedo.com/awesome-light-graffiti-pictures

http://abduzeedo.com/learning-light-painting
Perhaps LX3 only can use min shutterspeed 8 sec only.
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 20 2008, 11:49 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 20 2008, 10:52 PM)
Hmmm .. great pictures !!

I'm wondering if those are done with a DSLR or the LX3 ... cus it's not stated.
of course DSLR lar..but in guru and pro's hand...it will be the same

coz using ISO 80 ..dun need high ISO to get this kinda effect....

8 seconds shutter max?

60 seconds for LX3 lar....

DSLR has bulb mode which can control the shutter iris on and off...

but for LX3 dun have..so we use black cloth ..it works the same
bellerophon
post Oct 20 2008, 11:52 PM

122 posts

yup 60 secs..i tried using 20sec..but overexposed..hehe..nvrmd..ill try all sorts.thanx 4 the links and advice~!
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 20 2008, 11:54 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(bellerophon @ Oct 20 2008, 11:52 PM)
yup 60 secs..i tried using 20sec..but overexposed..hehe..nvm..ill try all sorts.thanx 4 the links and advice~!
it depends....

20 seconds.....need to use F3.5 above....or F8 maybe

need trial and error lor
kvyeoh
post Oct 21 2008, 12:10 AM

72 posts

RoxyGal,

I am a total newbie who might wanted learn some photography skill here. hehe...

Mind to tell how can I set that? I am using S mode and the max I can set is 8.
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 21 2008, 12:18 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(kvyeoh @ Oct 21 2008, 12:10 AM)
RoxyGal,

I am a total newbie who might wanted learn some photography skill here. hehe...

Mind to tell how can I set that? I am using S mode and the max I can set is 8.
actually rite..i know the basic only....need practise trial and error

any camera also can do..if got manual mode.....

better put in Manual ...if no M ..use S lor

S put 8 seconds...then draw lor...

my other cheap samsing S760..rm 300 digicam..also can do...

Put manual mode

Aperture put F2.8..... put AWB..put Centre spot...dun use multi spot.

then shutter put 8 seconds....must use tripod...dun on flash...

go into the room...off all the light must dark dark....set timer 10 seconds....

use led to draw once the camera start taking picture...

at first draw circle.....circle it 2 times...

trial and error lor....

if too bright lower the seconds....ISO..jz use low ISO

This post has been edited by RoxyGal: Oct 21 2008, 12:19 AM
kvyeoh
post Oct 21 2008, 12:36 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 21 2008, 12:18 AM)
actually rite..i know the basic only....need practise trial and error

any camera also can do..if got manual mode.....

better put in Manual ...if no M ..use S lor

S put 8 seconds...then draw lor...

my other cheap samsing S760..rm 300 digicam..also can do...

Put manual mode

Aperture put F2.8..... put AWB..put Centre spot...dun use multi spot.

then shutter put 8 seconds....must use tripod...dun on flash...

go into the room...off all the light must dark dark....set timer 10 seconds....

use led to draw once the camera start taking picture...

at first draw circle.....circle it 2 times...

trial and error lor....
if too bright lower the seconds....ISO..jz use low ISO
Thanks for the help. I am using my LX3, after I switch to M mode only can turn up to 60 sec. hehe... smile.gif

Those pics are interesting, gonna try out someday.
sherdil
post Oct 21 2008, 01:37 AM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Oct 20 2008, 04:12 PM)
Ok... i will check with them tonite... but you all sure no one face this prob before rite?

Added on October 20, 2008, 4:15 pm

the lens did came out... just when press the shoot button it cannot take picture.
Trying removing the battery for 2-3min,insert battery and try again.
If the problems is still there, take it to the dealer straight away.
Cheers

Added on October 21, 2008, 1:41 amToday i went to Foto Flash to get the Lx3, and guess what, all stock GONE.
My mistake for giving away the info here,i guess people must have gone there and
grabbed the 2 last units....hehe.

So i called the photo shops and no one has stock in Black,maybe next week or end of the month,they
said.... icon_question.gif .

Cheers

This post has been edited by sherdil: Oct 21 2008, 01:41 AM
daruma
post Oct 21 2008, 08:57 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(sherdil @ Oct 21 2008, 01:37 AM)
Cheers

Added on October 21, 2008, 1:41 amToday i went to Foto Flash to get the Lx3, and guess what, all stock GONE.
My mistake for giving away the info here,i guess people must have gone there and
grabbed the 2 last units....hehe.

So i called the photo shops and no one has stock in Black,maybe next week or end of the month,they
said.... icon_question.gif .

Cheers
just grab a silver lo thumbup.gif
SeeD
post Oct 21 2008, 11:05 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 21 2008, 08:57 AM)
just grab a silver lo  thumbup.gif
Black > Silver laugh.gif
daruma
post Oct 21 2008, 11:09 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 21 2008, 11:05 AM)
Black > Silver laugh.gif
i would grab a silver ... if no choice tongue.gif

too much poison tongue.gif
anson81
post Oct 21 2008, 11:12 AM

255 posts

[quote=sherdil,Oct 21 2008, 01:37 AM]
Cheers

yesterday i went back to the dealers, they tried the way you taught me too.... but is also still not working. so they said will claim warranty for me, actually the boss said if got black stock will change with me one.... but no black already wo.... and it will takes 2 weeks time...

ARGH~~ i am going to bangkok for pre honeymoon this thursday.... and my target buying this camera are for this reason.... now my dream crash already la.... how ah?? anyone can rent me ah? FZ38 also never mind...
SeeD
post Oct 21 2008, 11:14 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 21 2008, 11:09 AM)
i would grab a silver ... if no choice  tongue.gif

too much poison  tongue.gif
Lets cross our fingers in Australia they have the black version laugh.gif
daruma
post Oct 21 2008, 11:20 AM

7,559 posts

[quote=anson81,Oct 21 2008, 11:12 AM]
[quote=sherdil,Oct 21 2008, 01:37 AM]
Cheers
yesterday i went back to the dealers, they tried the way you taught me too.... but is also still not working. so they said will claim warranty for me, actually the boss said if got black stock will change with me one.... but no black already wo.... and it will takes 2 weeks time...

ARGH~~ i am going to bangkok for pre honeymoon this thursday.... and my target buying this camera are for this reason.... now my dream crash already la.... how ah?? anyone can rent me ah? FZ38 also never mind...

[/quote]
should ask the shop borrow you one cam to use...till u get back from warranty hmm.gif
anson81
post Oct 21 2008, 11:41 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 21 2008, 11:20 AM)
should ask the shop borrow you one cam to use...till u get back from warranty hmm.gif
i did asked.... but the boss just smile only... whistling.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 21 2008, 11:50 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Oct 21 2008, 11:12 AM)
QUOTE(sherdil @ Oct 21 2008, 01:37 AM)

Cheers

wow...that is sad case.

I also cant get any unit (even silver) at Melaka. All said no stock till next month..zzz
Now going back to the shop that sell higher price... sweat.gif sweat.gif wonder they still got it or not..zzz

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Oct 21 2008, 11:52 AM
anson81
post Oct 21 2008, 12:02 PM

255 posts

[quote=mikelanding,Oct 21 2008, 11:50 AM]
[/quote]
wow...that is sad case.

I also cant get any unit (even silver) at Melaka. All said no stock till next month..zzz
Now going back to the shop that sell higher price... sweat.gif sweat.gif wonder they still got it or not..zzz

[/quote]

aiya... if you so want it.... try to ask your fren in KL to find lo.... or not take a trip to kl lo... 1 hour plus only ma... hahaha....
this is when we really poison in one thing..... drool.gif
bellerophon
post Oct 21 2008, 01:04 PM

122 posts

heheh..i wanted black so badly last time...but left only 1 n its silver.then i asked my father whether should buy coz no black colour..then he said...colour not important,the lens is......besides, pple look at ur pic.not cam..haha~
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 21 2008, 01:09 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(bellerophon @ Oct 21 2008, 01:04 PM)
heheh..i wanted black so badly last time...but left only 1 n its silver.then i asked my father whether should buy coz no black colour..then he said...colour not important,the lens is......besides, pple look at ur pic.not cam..haha~
wah ur father also know bout the lens?
kvyeoh
post Oct 21 2008, 01:23 PM

72 posts

I am curious how many of us here in Malaysia who own a King of the King LX3.

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 Owner Lists:

1. kvyeoh - Kuala Lumpur (Black)

This post has been edited by kvyeoh: Oct 21 2008, 01:27 PM

119 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:11 AM