133 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 01:50 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 19 2009, 01:11 PM)
biggrin.gif just small2 role maa...huhu
kecil kecil, lama lama busak la.....hahaha
ps: (big, bigger, biggest = besar, besak, busak)

Added on January 19, 2009, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 19 2009, 01:45 PM)
Fuiyoh, got someone involved in F1 rclxms.gif  brows.gif

What will happen if we park our car with the steering turning to the max?
1 thing for sure is other car might hit the rims that protrude out from the chassis. Other then that for long term, I think it will spoilt the power steering (can't confirm on that, need to know how the power steering work)

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 19 2009, 01:53 PM
sphiroth
post Jan 19 2009, 02:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 01:50 PM)
1 thing for sure is other car might hit the rims that protrude out from the chassis. Other then that for long term, I think it will spoilt the power steering (can't confirm on that, need to know how the power steering work)
Yeap, it will give problem to the power steering system (the hydaulic type) in long run. But it will make it harder for people to steal your car by towing it from behind.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jan 19 2009, 02:25 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 19 2009, 01:45 PM)
Fuiyoh, got someone involved in F1 rclxms.gif  brows.gif

What will happen if we park our car with the steering turning to the max?
not really..... just got contract from outside to re-design the pitwall BMW sauber...lots of ppl dont really know...many malaysia involve in the F1 industry beside the 'famous' one hahaha....this white ppl(F1 anchor ppl)...open contract to several company...then our company comes with proposal..they pic best design n award the contract to us...the saddest part is when the product is produce...ppl say - c, europen ppl good in design..wut they dont know..its been design by our ppl..malaysian ppl...right on their backyard...if we told them they say no lorr...malaysian ppl cannot do this shakehead.gif sweat.gif ...

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 01:50 PM)
kecil kecil, lama lama busak la.....hahaha
ps: (big, bigger, biggest = besar, besak, busak)

Added on January 19, 2009, 1:53 pm

busak???manyak2 busak ker??? laugh.gif laugh.gif
me always carefull to turn the steering n try not to turn it to the max....

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jan 19 2009, 02:28 PM
matrism
post Jan 19 2009, 02:46 PM

65 posts

Hallu.. CPS owner! ..a question regarding Gen 2 CPS (thinking to buy it) hows the FC for AT? issit the same as old campro? currentlly using neo - full tank can go to 390-400 highway and town driving..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jan 19 2009, 03:05 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(matrism @ Jan 19 2009, 02:46 PM)
Hallu.. CPS owner! ..a question regarding Gen 2 CPS (thinking to buy it) hows the FC for AT? issit the same as old campro? currentlly using neo - full tank can go to 390-400 highway and town driving..
mine waja cps full can get me 570(town+jemm) to 600km++(highway) but now sweat.gif doh.gif ...wait for 30k service.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jan 19 2009, 03:07 PM
matrism
post Jan 19 2009, 03:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 19 2009, 03:05 PM)
mine waja cps full can get me 570(town+jemm) to 600km++(highway) but now sweat.gif  doh.gif ...wait for 30k service.. shakehead.gif
R u using Auto or manual? if AT can go up to 570.. thats good lor... hmmmm..

sphiroth
post Jan 19 2009, 03:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(matrism @ Jan 19 2009, 03:33 PM)
Remember that Waja fuel tank is 60litre. Bigger than Neo.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jan 19 2009, 03:42 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(matrism @ Jan 19 2009, 03:33 PM)
MT broo...but i speeding alot...but 4 me depends on the driver..sometimes i drive very slow one....

60ltr is full level but if u notice we only use 40ltr out of 60ltr...that mean once the feul light is on..that means almost 20ltr left...70cent icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Jan 19 2009, 03:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 19 2009, 03:42 PM)
MT broo...but i speeding alot...but 4 me depends on the driver..sometimes i drive very slow one....

60ltr is full level but if u notice we only use 40ltr out of 60ltr...that mean once the feul light is on..that means almost 20ltr left...70cent icon_rolleyes.gif
1st impression after using fully synthetic engine oil... rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
pearjar
post Jan 19 2009, 03:55 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 10:37 AM)
ur car too powerful, that's why cannot engage gear.
tongue.gif
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 04:16 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 19 2009, 02:25 PM)
not really..... just got contract from outside to re-design the pitwall BMW sauber...lots of ppl dont really know...many malaysia involve in the F1 industry beside the 'famous' one hahaha....this white ppl(F1 anchor ppl)...open contract to several company...then our company comes with proposal..they pic best design n award the contract to us...the saddest part is when the product is produce...ppl say - c, europen ppl good in design..wut they dont know..its been design by our ppl..malaysian ppl...right on their backyard...if we told them they say no lorr...malaysian ppl cannot do this shakehead.gif  sweat.gif ...
busak???manyak2 busak ker??? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no worry la bro....today i know it's done by our own land.

eujinee
post Jan 19 2009, 05:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 12:43 PM)
ooh i'm not that kind as well, will grab it as a gesture of good will if u request hahaha

DIY la, buy the high temp flat black spray cost RM16/can. 4 rims 2 can enough d.
sure boh...mana beli......teng....lemme know la....i also plan to DIY...but i scared wen DIY goes wrong....

i also like gloss..but too many cars have it....wana b different...wana the rims look like Hamanns...

just done up 36k service...normal

Engine oil mobil one semi syn
Oil Filter
Cuci engine
everything checked..

rm157

my next service 40k gona be a burn in my wallet..i heard the SC say prepare rm 500-600++ for 40k service... shocking.gif doh.gif

Added on January 19, 2009, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 19 2009, 02:25 PM)
not really..... just got contract from outside to re-design the pitwall BMW sauber...lots of ppl dont really know...many malaysia involve in the F1 industry beside the 'famous' one hahaha....this white ppl(F1 anchor ppl)...open contract to several company...then our company comes with proposal..they pic best design n award the contract to us...the saddest part is when the product is produce...ppl say - c, europen ppl good in design..wut they dont know..its been design by our ppl..malaysian ppl...right on their backyard...if we told them they say no lorr...malaysian ppl cannot do this shakehead.gif  sweat.gif ...
busak???manyak2 busak ker??? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
congrats...bro...i alwiz support watever malaysian achievers....trust me..there is alot talented malaysia out there...kudos....

i know wen u done parking ur car...dun leave the steering to full lock left or ritez....i heard frm tayar shop taukeh said the alignment will lari and no good for power steering bush wor......

This post has been edited by eujinee: Jan 19 2009, 05:20 PM
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 08:04 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 19 2009, 05:13 PM)
sure boh...mana beli......teng....lemme know la....i also plan to DIY...but i scared wen DIY goes wrong....

i also like gloss..but too many cars have it....wana b different...wana the rims look like Hamanns...

just done up 36k service...normal

Engine oil mobil one semi syn
Oil Filter
Cuci engine
everything checked..

rm157

my next service 40k gona be a burn in my wallet..i heard the SC say prepare rm 500-600++ for 40k service... shocking.gif  doh.gif

Added on January 19, 2009, 5:17 pm
congrats...bro...i alwiz support watever malaysian achievers....trust me..there is alot talented malaysia out there...kudos....

i know wen u done parking ur car...dun leave the steering to full lock left or ritez....i heard frm tayar shop taukeh said the alignment will lari and no good for power steering bush wor......
any hardware shop have d.....remember to get the finest sand paper.

Added on January 19, 2009, 9:28 pmI found this website very interesting. I tried on Mitsubishi as the out shape is most close to waja. You can even change chassis color, caliper color, suspension height. enjoy.

http://www.yhiwheels.com/

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 19 2009, 09:28 PM
jctasoga
post Jan 19 2009, 10:11 PM

179 posts

just opened up the rims for alingment today.. was shocked to see the arm links all rusted and also the rod which connects the engine to the front hub rusted on both sides like the 1st batch of persona.. dang!

steering bush also KO. can see the power steering shifting when turning the steering to max left / max right.

the rims also rusting from inside on all 4 wheels very minute but long term sure spread to whole rim.

the driver side door switch also malfunction liao.

will work out a claim from them tmr.. must report asap. car only travelled 130kms...
sphiroth
post Jan 19 2009, 11:34 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 19 2009, 10:11 PM)
just opened up the rims for alingment today.. was shocked to see the arm links all rusted and also the rod which connects the engine to the front hub rusted on both sides like the 1st batch of persona.. dang!

steering bush also KO. can see the power steering shifting when turning the steering to max left / max right.

the rims also rusting from inside on all 4 wheels very minute but long term sure spread to whole rim.

will work out a claim from them tmr.. must report asap. car only travelled 130kms...
So many problem.
suff
post Jan 19 2009, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 19 2009, 03:32 AM)
i also think the 17/45/235 is too wide too... cornering to maximum will hit the sides kot... but need people in the know-how to reply.  icon_question.gif

Added on January 19, 2009, 3:37 amneed some help/comments also. i'm having difficulties in engaging reverse gear when idling. gears 1, 2, 3, 5 is ok to engage when idling with or without the brakes stepped (its a habit of mine to leave my right leg on the brakes becoz i'm still used to auto). 4th gear slot also impossible to engage when idling. i've also tried releasing the brakes while engaging reverse/4th gear but to no avail.

if i engage 1st gear / car moving a little, then can engage the reverse gear. I can't be doing this all the time coz imagine if i dun have space to roll the car... die die lo..

the problem just happen first time on sunday night.

any help?
it happened to me when i 1st driving my car..but..when i lift up the pedal a little bit..then only can engage the reverse gear..but now while my odo was around 7++ the reverse gear seems normal though..no need to do that anymore..try lift up ur clutch pedal a little bit..to give the gear box some sort of clearance space i guess ( just guessing hmm.gif )
jctasoga
post Jan 20 2009, 06:44 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(suff @ Jan 19 2009, 11:37 PM)
it happened to me when i 1st driving my car..but..when i lift up the pedal a little bit..then only can engage the reverse gear..but now while my odo was around 7++ the reverse gear seems normal though..no need to do that anymore..try lift up ur clutch pedal a little bit..to give the gear box some sort of clearance space i guess ( just guessing  hmm.gif )
have contacted the service centre. technician said to drive until first service then will change gear oil like sphiroth said. hopefully the gearbox will last until then. shakehead.gif

eujinee
post Jan 20 2009, 08:11 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 19 2009, 10:11 PM)

this car mst b under open air condition for very long time....

my cps is lucky..i knew the shop owner of eon, so my car was taken right after they assembled the car frm factory..thn to the shop..and kept there..odo showing only 30+km...so..everyting seems to be brand new...

so far..i got no any major problem....*touch wood*

the car is now the car is odo at 37k....
pearjar
post Jan 20 2009, 09:07 AM

100 posts

Gen2 cps video... Got link from gen2club forum...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6gdVmxNOD0
danielz_des82
post Jan 20 2009, 09:23 AM

danielz_des82 - GEN 2 - Hibiscus Tea - 3455(MT)

133 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:16 AM