133 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

b48753
post Dec 31 2008, 09:56 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Rise and shine...so any news on anyone on the M5 waja taillight?Have you all tried my link to eBay?
lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 10:04 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:56 AM)
Rise and shine...so any news on anyone on the M5 waja taillight?Have you all tried my link to eBay?
not yet la.. my streamyx line here still not stable so slow liao.. mad.gif
zenwarlord
post Dec 31 2008, 10:29 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 10:04 AM)
not yet la.. my streamyx line here still not stable so slow liao..  mad.gif
use metrofon la...very good.

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Dec 31 2008, 10:41 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 31 2008, 08:22 AM)
Good Morning................
wahh early sooo.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:56 AM)
nice dude..is it used or new..im not soo sure lah..didnt state new or used.... smile.gif
lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 11:18 AM

100 posts

aiya metrofon only available in Klang Valley la.. I'm in small town where got all these have to stick with streamyx only cry.gif

need to ask the person who sell it whether is it used or new.. hmm.gif
[ r u g a ]
post Dec 31 2008, 11:22 AM

662 posts

anyone here drove a Neo before:?
comparing to Gen2 CPS, how different are they 2 except the CPS there,since they both sharing the same chassis.

i drove before my friends Neo and it was amazing to me,from the steering responess to its easness in attacking corner it really amaze me.

i wonder is Gen2 the same,since they are both tuned by lotus on handling

This post has been edited by [ r u g a ]: Dec 31 2008, 11:23 AM
lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 11:32 AM

100 posts

QUOTE([ r u g a �)
,Dec 31 2008, 11:22 AM]
comparing to Gen2 CPS, how different are they 2 except the CPS there,since they both sharing the same chassis.

i drove before my friends Neo and it was amazing to me,from the steering responess to its easness in attacking corner it really amaze me.

never driven a Neo before.. but can't wait for the Neo CPS sure rclxm9.gif

I notice my car is going to the left.. is it because of alignment or balacing.. Fyi, during my 2nd service early this month I've done alignment and balancing.. do I need to go to the tyre shop to check as I afraid they will try to con me to change to chamber nut.. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by lordragos: Dec 31 2008, 11:47 AM
zenwarlord
post Dec 31 2008, 11:54 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 11:18 AM)
aiya metrofon only available in Klang Valley la.. I'm in small town where got all these have to stick with streamyx only  cry.gif

need to ask the person who sell it whether is it used or new..  hmm.gif
now they've covered until subang d...

Added on December 31, 2008, 11:56 am
QUOTE([ r u g a �)

Neo more powerfull compare to Gen2, that's mainly due to lighter body chassis. Shorter chassis usually better in connering, furthermore the entire chassis is lower then Gen2.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Dec 31 2008, 11:56 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Dec 31 2008, 12:44 PM

246 posts

QUOTE([ r u g a �)

im ok with neo its just im quite tall soo...few time hantok my head blush.gif ...the car handling is ok too...i rate 5/10 bcoz 3doors only n lower secondhand value....

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 11:32 AM)
never driven a Neo before.. but can't wait for the Neo CPS sure  rclxm9.gif

I notice my car is going to the left.. is it because of alignment or balacing.. Fyi, during my 2nd service early this month I've done alignment and balancing.. do I need to go to the tyre shop to check as I afraid they will try to con me to change to chamber nut..  shocking.gif
if u hit many potholes..is adviseable to do aligment again laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Dec 31 2008, 12:45 PM
zenwarlord
post Dec 31 2008, 12:52 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Dec 31 2008, 12:44 PM)
im ok with neo its just im quite tall soo...few time hantok my head blush.gif ...the car handling is ok too...i rate 5/10 bcoz 3doors only n lower secondhand value....
if u hit many potholes..is adviseable to do aligment again laugh.gif  laugh.gif
tall is usually legs is longer only am i right? tongue.gif

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Dec 31 2008, 01:04 PM

246 posts

Added on December 31, 2008, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 31 2008, 12:52 PM)
tall is usually legs is longer only am i right?  tongue.gif
in my case...my body is long...my trainer said iv got swimmer body cry.gif rclxub.gif .....dont really understand actually laugh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Dec 31 2008, 01:05 PM
zenwarlord
post Dec 31 2008, 02:53 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Dec 31 2008, 01:04 PM)

Added on December 31, 2008, 1:05 pm
in my case...my body is long...my trainer said iv got swimmer body cry.gif  rclxub.gif .....dont really understand actually laugh.gif  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
maybe he tried to relate you with fish bcos fish has long body laugh.gif

lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 03:10 PM

100 posts

swimmer body means that your body look like "ikan paus" laugh.gif just kidding only actually you got those tough-tough body la flex.gif you see like those sports people la..

talking about alignment how do we tell when it's time change the camber nut? hmm.gif
zenwarlord
post Dec 31 2008, 03:16 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 03:10 PM)
swimmer body means that your body look like "ikan paus"  laugh.gif just kidding only actually you got those tough-tough body la  flex.gif you see like those sports people la..

talking about alignment how do we tell when it's time change the camber nut?  hmm.gif
Alot of ppl claimed that chamber nut is a hoax. Some shop in PG ask us to keep your ori chamber nut and stay away from those adjustable.

lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 03:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 31 2008, 03:16 PM)
Alot of ppl claimed that chamber nut is a hoax. Some shop in PG ask us to keep your ori chamber nut and stay away from those adjustable.
so that means if the tyre shop asked me to change the camber nut, it's totally "con" la actually no need change it right? nod.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 31 2008, 03:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 03:10 PM)
talking about alignment how do we tell when it's time change the camber nut?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 31 2008, 03:16 PM)
Ever wonder why SC don't have those adjustable chamber nut if its really needed? laugh.gif Even if your tyre 'makan sebelah', it can be corrected by rotating your tyres. And by using adjustable chamber nut, it will misaligned more often it it will cost u rm15 per camber to adjust back.

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 03:41 PM)
so that means if the tyre shop asked me to change the camber nut, it's totally "con" la actually no need change it right?  nod.gif
Unless your car involve in major accident. Anyway, if it only 1-2degrees angle, it still OK. You can see that when you doing alignment.
eastwest
post Dec 31 2008, 03:50 PM

1,608 posts

What's this camber nut? blush.gif

BTW, what is the best mileage to rotate the tyre? 5k? 10k? 20k? rolleyes.gif
lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 04:07 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 31 2008, 03:50 PM)
What's this camber nut? blush.gif

BTW, what is the best mileage to rotate the tyre? 5k? 10k? 20k? rolleyes.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong, we should rotate the tyre every 10k..
eastwest
post Dec 31 2008, 04:12 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Dec 31 2008, 04:07 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, we should rotate the tyre every 10k..
Really? I thought proton recommend to rotate every 20k.... but my car tyre, can see the diff at the tyre thread. sweat.gif
lordragos
post Dec 31 2008, 04:15 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 31 2008, 04:12 PM)
Really? I thought proton recommend to rotate every 20k.... but my car tyre, can see the diff at the tyre thread. sweat.gif
here is the sos:
http://www.tyrepower.com.au/tyre_rotation.aspx

133 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:57 AM