13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 21 2012, 12:08 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jun 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
bank of china gonna locate at ?
I think Blk 2. PFCC Blk 3 is Hotel.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 21 2012, 12:38 PM

6,747 posts

中国工商银行 ICBC shd be in IOI Boulevard, let's welcome them to Puchong! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 21 2012, 03:40 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 21 2012, 03:38 PM)
Already got expat. Little dragon girl 小龙女 are expat also. Just look at the number of smaller hotels here !
Wah, where is this place ?
I like I like biggrin.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 21 2012, 10:19 PM

6,747 posts

Added on June 21, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 21 2012, 07:50 PM)
LOL... remembered the rumour bfore was BOC will enbloc the supposedly office tower where Trigon is now. But great news for Puchong all in all! More good news to come!
Puchong is undergoing a major paradigm shift now, fr IOI to a new triangle hotspot which comprise of SW, PFCC and VIVO CITY. Looking at the rapid development in every part of Puchong, mushrooming projects launched in these few years will worsen the traffic in LDP, elevated LDP is needed to be carried out immediately.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 21 2012, 10:26 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 22 2012, 10:05 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 22 2012, 09:41 AM)
It is the same developer.
This developer had promised to bring a lot of development 7-8 years ago.
You mean the developer who build Desaminium condo in Lestari Perdana (near Talam Project Puncak Jalil)?
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 26 2012, 09:42 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 25 2012, 10:43 PM)
Went to Setiawalk on a few occasions, Friday night, Saturday morning and Sunday night.

Observations:
1. Friday night was packed with people... we can hardly find parking when we reach at 1030pm... vibrant drinking arena!
2. The music was loud, mainly from Sector 7/ The Beer Factory and Muzeum (live band). Those who are intolerant to noise may find it disturbing.
3. I found it quite stuffy inside there, although my friend said it's not that bad. However, the airwell between the shops units and the apartments were very windy and very cooling. Not that it helps much though for those inside.
4. Very tough business competition there. Tappers was doing brisk business on Sunday night (full house) while Beer House was swatting flies. Kenny Rogers closed till further notice  icon_question.gif
5. Very easy accessability from basement carparks. Escalators and staircases are located at very near intervals. Lifts are disabled-friendly.
6. Narrow turning into basement carparks, and the route through is sort of meandering and quite narrow. Can't drive too fast inside the basement. Might be good for pedestrian safety.
7. Saw a few new tenants renovating: Idarts, Legsotic, Cafe Barbera, Brussels Beer Cafe, My Perfect Beauty Saloon, Yamagoya Ramen, Primavera, Ding Tea, one corner lot restaurant at Block E, one 1st floor tenant at Block H (facing LDP). Still quite slow, my friends and sister have the impression there's nothign opened in Setiawalk from the outside but once inside, they're quite impressed.
8. A very nice place to spend quality time with loved ones, landscaping is really nice and you have to feel it in person. Outdoor atmosphere is just different from indoor air-conditioned feel, although you might sweat a bit.

New tenants...

Good! rclxms.gif Great shots!
Perhaps one more thing ...feel safe right? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 26 2012, 09:42 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 27 2012, 07:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 26 2012, 10:03 PM)
Oh yes... security guards everywhere! Basement carpark also very bright  thumbup.gif  No barrier installed at the exit yet, once it's installed it will be even safer! hehe..
Boss, MGG tycoon has called for a gathering among the LYN Forummers in this coming weekend, venue tentatively set at Setia Walk, we need to get yr permission for this event since you are the tai kor here.. cheers.gif
You are invited, must give face yo

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 27 2012, 07:40 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 29 2012, 12:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 29 2012, 12:32 PM)
Quality seems so so nia. The swimming pool size is veryyyyyy BIG !! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 29 2012, 12:44 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 30 2012, 04:47 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 30 2012, 02:18 AM)
I saw the reno notice, it is Idarts..  Didnt realize it will take up 4units  cool2.gif
We can see SPS leasing team losing the control on initial plan. Izit a good move for so many pubs? I doubt. Those apts which face the shops will hv sleepless night for sure nod.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 30 2012, 08:59 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 30 2012, 03:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(engwei @ Jun 30 2012, 03:29 PM)
Ya. But the sales of these larger units is almost stagnant at this moment. Anyway, IMO, type A has the best view.

Added on June 30, 2012, 3:31 pm

Magnificent view ! Which floor is this?
The best part is the night view but need to tolerate with noice
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 2 2012, 11:02 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:18 AM)
tony

very good news but why isn't there much excitement in this thread
ok just for you

rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif bday.gif rclxms.gif cheers.gif biggrin.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 2 2012, 06:37 PM

6,747 posts

Now doing business no longer easy, initial capital for setting up bistro easily cost > 1 mil
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 3 2012, 09:57 AM

6,747 posts

Is there any Solace owners willing to invite me for house visiting? Very tempting to see the surrounding, perhaps I can offer my joint inspection with you.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 3 2012, 10:10 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tonyliew74 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:49 PM)
LAD starts after 36 months from S&P date until the owner takes VP of the unit, which means until owner gets the keys.. however, do take note of the 14 days deemed VP clause which means LAD will not run after this deemed VP even though owner does not get the keys.

Added on July 3, 2012, 8:51 pm

you are invited... friday at 4pm...
Thanks! I might hv outstation trip. Will let you know if I come. PM details to you then

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 3 2012, 10:11 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 5 2012, 12:53 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Jul 5 2012, 12:22 PM)
TGV ready soon
Good! rclxms.gif
Will spend my cinema time in SW fr now on
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 5 2012, 12:59 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Jul 5 2012, 12:54 PM)
How soon is very soon? In a week?
Planned open in August right? So less than 1 month
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 9 2012, 02:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 9 2012, 02:14 PM)
So is the swimming pool small or big?
The swimming pool is very BIG!! biggrin.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 10 2012, 11:36 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 10 2012, 10:04 AM)
agreed that a lap pool is great for serious swimmers and all but if there's no secondary pool, then chances are the swimmers wouldn't be able to swim at all with others using it and blocking their paths.

look at MK aman. they have a lap pool, a wading pool and a children pool if i'm not mistaken. but of course it's a tough comparison.
and agreed with airline that this goes in line with dutamas concept. but instead of a lap pool, they should have considred a dip pool for the residents to have a place to chill and dip.
but that's just me, a laymen who knows nuts. arigato. rambling this morning.
I agree that the Solace pool is small, but I do notice that >80% of the condos' swimming pool in the mkt are under utilized. Even during weekends we hardly see the pool is full of crowd. I used to swim in my fren's condo in Kelana Jaya, the size is bout 2 / 3 times larger than Solace's pool, there are less than 10 swimmers in the pool during Sat / Sun peak hour - 4pm - 7pm.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 10 2012, 12:13 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Jul 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
That is exactly my thought. Many of the buyers, myself inclusive (previously), are putting too much priority on how big the swimming pool is. However, I came to realize that the pools are normally under utilized. I have been to the pool less than 10 times since I moved in to my current place. For my previous condo, less than 3 times in 2 years.
Precisely, many new purchasers are attracted by condo facilities especially the pool, after move in lazy / no time to use. Sigh! sweat.gif
However I must say Solace pool too small

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 10 2012, 12:15 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 12 2012, 11:56 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Jul 12 2012, 11:03 AM)
Sure boh? I feel solaris dutamas much more high class than Setia Walk to be honest although Im vested in SW.
Frankly Solaris entire environment much better lah

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0179sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:20 AM