13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

SUSUFO-ET
post May 18 2012, 09:11 PM

6,747 posts

SW is really a nice place for gathering, I hv a few meetings with friends and customers, they all like it! The night water front is very pleasant, very suitable for ladies, feel safe.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 18 2012, 09:37 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 21 2012, 07:32 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
A really nice video with professional editing highlighting the past month's events... must watch till the end for the effort!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Great! This place is promising!!
I brought my fren to hv drinks in Museum, he just loves it! He said he shd hv shifted his office in Boulevard to this place...
I can just tell my feeling, I feel safe! nod.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(davkong @ May 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
A really nice video with professional editing highlighting the past month's events... must watch till the end for the effort!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Great! This place is promising!!
I brought my fren to hv drinks in Museum, he just loves it! He said he shd hv shifted his office in Boulevard to this place...
I can just tell my feeling, I feel safe! nod.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 21 2012, 07:32 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 22 2012, 12:09 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ May 22 2012, 10:57 AM)
chief, you seems knowing SW very well, mind to share how is the tenancy occupancy rate in both Entertainment Mall and those shoplots?
Till today, no news of any supermarket operator in SW..
SUSUFO-ET
post May 22 2012, 12:31 PM

6,747 posts

Is there any LED display proposed by this company?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTSMjHSIabo
SUSUFO-ET
post May 22 2012, 03:25 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 22 2012, 03:09 PM)
oops.gif the hidden cost is quite high...maintenance fee, rental can cover or not?
Ya every landlord ought to know this...
If yr property is rented out through an agent, yr total nett rental collection is bout 10 mth only
If you rent it out yrself, then you need to calculate based on 11 mth collection, it is more accurate.

If you intend to buy a 4-storey shoplot intend for rent collection, then you shdn't assume that 2nd & 3rd floor can be rented out. Normally if a developer selling a 4-storey shoplot at 2 mil, he will tell you that expected grd floor rental 7K, 1st flr 3K, 2nd flr 2K, 3rd flr 1K, thus you enjoy 8% rental yield, in reality, only grd flr and 1st flr can be rented out, so you are collecting only gross 10K / mth, if agent charge 1 mth plus all other expenses 1 mth, you are expecting a nett 6% yield only.
So to play safe, count grd & 1st flr will do. Be conservative when calculating rental yield.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 22 2012, 03:28 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 25 2012, 07:59 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(klangboy83 @ May 24 2012, 08:54 PM)
I need advice from guru here.

I have a 1396sf unit, somebody wants to buy for 720k, I initially wanted to invest for rental yield, but now contemplating whether flipping makes more sense?

How much rental can I expect from this unit?
I dun really believe, my fren advertise 680K for his unit, so far no inquiry at all. Izit agent simply offer?

Added on May 25, 2012, 8:00 am
QUOTE(ahsoh @ May 25 2012, 07:34 AM)
Market price for 1007 and 1096 is about 500psf but bank value cant get that value.
For larger size the value should be even lower. If he can get 515psf for larger size
why not? Sell it now already making good profit. Doesnt have to worry about
financial crisis, doent have to pay 1 cent of maintainance fee and I dont think the rental
will be attractive. Yield might be high if base on original buying price but its damn low if
base on his selling price.  rolleyes.gif
Correct, can sell already

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 25 2012, 08:00 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 26 2012, 08:28 AM

6,747 posts

I was in SW yesterday, Wong Kok opened 1st day, night time is almost full tables, all the bars full house too!!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 26 2012, 09:21 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 26 2012, 05:32 PM

6,747 posts

Last Night...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 26 2012, 06:15 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSUFO-ET
post May 26 2012, 06:18 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 26 2012, 05:44 PM)
No photos boss  icon_question.gif
jialat line down just now sweat.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post May 26 2012, 06:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(natman @ May 26 2012, 06:26 PM)
At the sales office this afternoon  drool.gif  next launch will be higher  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 6:28 pm
Wow so nice ! i would love to enjoy time there
Commercial play is really dangerous, how would the conventional shops fight with these kind of brand new decent shopping arena. Whether this new retails outlets making profit or not I dunno, but one thing for sure, traditional restaurant / cafe kopitiam will die off gradually. Every pub / restaurant easily incur renovation cost fr 500K - 3 mil. very hard to compete, all youngsters like it!
SUSUFO-ET
post May 27 2012, 01:54 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(engwei @ May 27 2012, 01:01 AM)
High floor residents in SW can see both the lakes?
shd be
SUSUFO-ET
post May 27 2012, 11:32 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 27 2012, 11:06 PM)
herm.. agents adi start approaching me, asking me to buy 1007sqft for RM508k, 500psft west view
not sure how agent gonna sell undercon properties  hmm.gif
Quite normal now, as an owner, you can sell even the hse is not ready, however in tge S&P, special clause provides that 3+1 will only run after VP. Tat will be fine.

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(rongfu @ May 27 2012, 09:47 PM)

photo From LGMS
Great!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 27 2012, 11:33 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 09:04 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 28 2012, 12:39 AM)
I guess u r rite those who bought pre2009 are making more..wink.gif
Before 2nd quarter of 2009, you need lots of guts to enter the property mkt. The whole mkt was worrying on US Sunprime issue, the fear of mkt crash is 3X worse than now....not a good experience. SW price was relatively high back then
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 11:07 AM

6,747 posts

Since we hv experienced such precedent US Crisis, I had little fear on the current Euro crisis, no matter how, IMO KV & Penang properties will prosper in long run.
OK back to main topic, for those who is considering Skypod, is wise to switch to SW Trigon now.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 28 2012, 11:20 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 11:23 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kEMUNING @ May 28 2012, 11:10 AM)
why switch to SW TRIGON???
Try to talk to both SAs, Trigon feature better in terms of quality, uniqueness and style.
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 12:31 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(1SG @ May 28 2012, 11:54 AM)
i love Setia Walk's lush landscape, waterways and fountains..
On I-property, the price so attractive below 450psf.. end up my call, they reply me SOLD... mad.gif
Really hard to buy a Setia Walk Solace unit. Any owner here want to let go your unit?  I really LOVE this place so much and
prefer 1007sf or 1096sf. Thank You.
1350sf, 19th floor Garden Floor, Lake & LDP View, 3-car park. 688K - VIO
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 03:05 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ May 28 2012, 02:42 PM)
this 1 got bomba view as well?
vp for vio still long time more..maybe early next year
u may get better price by that time
This is my fren's unit. The advantage of selling prior to the VP is can secure another loan (though secure lower price). Next year is also a very uncertain year, I dun see price for condo can increase a lot, mkt price for strata property is very much determined by rental yield, unless that rental can surge more than 4K/mth (which I think is impossible b4 2016 in Puchong), otherwise I dun think the price can rise further.
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 07:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kEMUNING @ May 28 2012, 07:29 PM)
1007sf
Good. But 1 case not enough, mkt price can only be determined after 20 - 30 cases transacted.
SUSUFO-ET
post May 29 2012, 04:00 PM

6,747 posts

is the food good? I seldom take Japanese food, but I like their design.
My wish is if Japanese Kinokuniya open in SW would be great! laugh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post May 29 2012, 05:25 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(engwei @ May 29 2012, 05:01 PM)
Ya, but only for West view. No more 968/990sf facing  East I believe.
For a condo selection, West is alright & orientation shdn't be main concern, normally 70% of heat are transferring down fr roof top, condo dun hv roofing except the highest floor, view is more important.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:55 PM