(Update)iPhone 3.1 OS MALAYSIA Telco Carrier Logos, ipcc file
ejslayer
Jul 1 2009, 11:02 PM

guys, i dloaded n done everything u mention in d tutorial, i already got the maxis carrier logo. but i dont have the MMS on / off Option in my Messages settings. n also, in my General / Network / Cellular Data Network / MMS, all is blank. is it supposed to be dat way ?
Added on July 1, 2009, 11:04 pmtried sending n MMS from my other phone. didnt receive any. on the other hand, i sent it to my dad's iphone on d same time, not even 2mins, he already got the MMS.. n his i3g do have the on / off MMS option. how come ?
This post has been edited by ejslayer: Jul 1 2009, 11:04 PM
lchee
Jul 1 2009, 11:42 PM
i have a feeling that for iphone 2g to enable MMS, the only way is to first install the cydia mms2g to enable your sms to have the camera icon, then go to the website www.unlockit.nz/# and create a custom IPN using the setting:
APN: Net Username: Maxis Password: Wap
Do turn on the V3 teethering and MMS option at this stage, create custom APN, install it to ur Iphone 2G, then you can start to MMS. I wonder if the IPCC file would change the APN to net instead of unet, maybe that would solve the issue and we don't need to go to the unlockit.nz website to create custom APN.
ejslayer
Jul 2 2009, 04:34 PM

any help guys ? went thru couple of sites / forums, didnt find what im looking for..or either i dont understand what they're talking bout..  i just cant find the On/Off MMS option in the Messages Settings.  Added on July 2, 2009, 4:34 pmn yes, my iphone is 3g, 16g. not sure from where, definitely not local. This post has been edited by ejslayer: Jul 2 2009, 04:34 PM
TakanoKyohei
Jul 3 2009, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jul 2 2009, 04:34 PM) any help guys ? went thru couple of sites / forums, didnt find what im looking for..or either i dont understand what they're talking bout..  i just cant find the On/Off MMS option in the Messages Settings.  Added on July 2, 2009, 4:34 pmn yes, my iphone is 3g, 16g. not sure from where, definitely not local. try to restore maybe can it can work after that( the mms option thingy). regarding the local iphone or not i think there should not be a problem with that because my elsedest brother iphone also not from local( from UK btw) and his MMS works perfectly fine. This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jul 3 2009, 09:30 AM
teikwing
Jul 3 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jul 2 2009, 04:34 PM) any help guys ? went thru couple of sites / forums, didnt find what im looking for..or either i dont understand what they're talking bout..  i just cant find the On/Off MMS option in the Messages Settings.  Added on July 2, 2009, 4:34 pmn yes, my iphone is 3g, 16g. not sure from where, definitely not local. tried with other sims/telcos? that carrier settings should work with iPhones regardless of their origins. (mine is from O2 UK) try to do a restore and see how it goes. (although u've been through numerous times of of jailbreaking and ultrasn0w to get the unlock to work).
ejslayer
Jul 3 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 3 2009, 10:19 AM) tried with other sims/telcos? that carrier settings should work with iPhones regardless of their origins. (mine is from O2 UK) try to do a restore and see how it goes. (although u've been through numerous times of of jailbreaking and ultrasn0w to get the unlock to work). yeahh bro, until i find a sure answer to my problem i wont n dont wanna do restore anymore, maybe wait for next upgrade or sumthing, tired d. later if i restore then i cant get back my signal..haiyoohh, MMS on my other phone for now i guess.. thx bro's.
terminus
Jul 3 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 1 2009, 10:45 PM) David, I used that iPhone_3.0_Maxis_my.ipcc.zip and managed to update my iphone. However, under the APN settings for maxis, the APN is stated as unet rather than net. And I could not change the APN to net for me to enable MMS setting in my Iphone 2G using Maxis post paid. Is there one IPCC file which sets the APN to net rather than unet? Unzip the file and go into the MYMAXIS folder then double-click on carrier.plist. This will open it up in Property List Editor. Drill down into apns and 0, then double-click on apn and change the value to net. Then save, re-zip if you need to and re-upload to your iPhone. Hope this helps...
MohdFarid1994
Jul 3 2009, 12:59 PM
Hi guys juz wanna ask some question..i have a iphone 3g but maxis set but i using digi so if i put the digi logo and i change my sim card to maxis will it still show the digi logo or juz normal my maxis text??and one more thing if i install the digi logo can i remove it later..if can,how??TQ
sitizak
Jul 5 2009, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 1 2009, 11:42 PM) i have a feeling that for iphone 2g to enable MMS, the only way is to first install the cydia mms2g to enable your sms to have the camera icon, then go to the website www.unlockit.nz/# and create a custom IPN using the setting: APN: Net Username: Maxis Password: Wap Do turn on the V3 teethering and MMS option at this stage, create custom APN, install it to ur Iphone 2G, then you can start to MMS. I wonder if the IPCC file would change the APN to net instead of unet, maybe that would solve the issue and we don't need to go to the unlockit.nz website to create custom APN. Can u elaborate more?
cs168
Jul 6 2009, 01:18 PM

Hi I install the file and it do show the Digi logo and MMS no problem. one problem that I have is even it is full bar but I was unable to receive call. The miss call msg only come in when I use it to make a call. Can anyone help to resolve this? I dun know what is the problem. Firmware is 3.0. Signal is full bar and the E symbol is there, wwhen I make a call E will gone. and sometime there is is 0 symbol replace the E. Help is needed.
Can some one guide me on how to unstall this?
This post has been edited by cs168: Jul 6 2009, 01:19 PM
Fighteden
Jul 6 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(cs168 @ Jul 6 2009, 01:18 PM) Hi I install the file and it do show the Digi logo and MMS no problem. one problem that I have is even it is full bar but I was unable to receive call. The miss call msg only come in when I use it to make a call. Can anyone help to resolve this? I dun know what is the problem. Firmware is 3.0. Signal is full bar and the E symbol is there, wwhen I make a call E will gone. and sometime there is is 0 symbol replace the E. Help is needed. Can some one guide me on how to unstall this? thanks When make a call the E (stands for EDGE) will be gone cause during a call you can't use EDGE. And about can't receive calls thing, are you sure you aren't downloading anything? When you are browsing/downloading using EDGE, you won't be able to receive calls.
cs168
Jul 6 2009, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 6 2009, 02:24 PM) When make a call the E (stands for EDGE) will be gone cause during a call you can't use EDGE. And about can't receive calls thing, are you sure you aren't downloading anything? When you are browsing/downloading using EDGE, you won't be able to receive calls. Thanks I did not Download anything and there is no Edge activity going on. The weired thing is I cannot receive call and only when I make a call all those miss call msg come in.
Fighteden
Jul 6 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cs168 @ Jul 6 2009, 03:40 PM) Thanks I did not Download anything and there is no Edge activity going on. The weired thing is I cannot receive call and only when I make a call all those miss call msg come in. Try disabling your EDGE. Who knows.
cs168
Jul 6 2009, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 6 2009, 03:51 PM) Try disabling your EDGE. Who knows.  Thanks bro, will try.
angelflames
Jul 9 2009, 09:51 PM

Does this works for 3GS?
Kaykes
Jul 12 2009, 01:40 PM
what if i would like to remove it the carrier logo?!! somebody guide me...thank you...
Shoki
Jul 12 2009, 03:54 PM
@angelflames
Yes it works for 3GS..
NeoNecro123
Jul 12 2009, 04:52 PM
i havent change my carrier logo yet for fw 3.0 prevously on fw 2.2, i just drag the bundles file to the appropriate folders and the CARRIER LOGO just appear.. so, does the ipcc file do anything? or is it strictly done to enable MMS and Tethering, nothing to do w carrier logo...?
btw, i've enable MMS by following guides provided here..
[iphone 3g, fw 3.0]
This post has been edited by NeoNecro123: Jul 12 2009, 04:54 PM
saksoba
Jul 20 2009, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jul 3 2009, 10:52 AM) yeahh bro, until i find a sure answer to my problem i wont n dont wanna do restore anymore, maybe wait for next upgrade or sumthing, tired d. later if i restore then i cant get back my signal..haiyoohh, MMS on my other phone for now i guess.. thx bro's.  Bro, did u do the .ipcc file? I counter same as your problem before.. I did the custome carrier logo, but i didnt do the .ipcc file.. now it work just fine.. got my mms button at setting>messages back.. i suggest u did dat..
hussain
Jul 20 2009, 03:55 PM
hey guys does anyone know how to get rid of the logo and get the scrolling my celcom back?? Added on July 20, 2009, 4:09 pmQUOTE(hussain @ Jul 20 2009, 03:55 PM) hey guys does anyone know how to get rid of the logo and get the scrolling my celcom back?? ok i managed to remove the 50219 folder and the my celcom folder rebooted and its gone...but my celcom not scrolling...anyone knows how to ? Added on July 20, 2009, 4:35 pmhey guys could some kind soul please upload or pm me their iphone springboard .app? appreciate it so much Thanks in advance Added on July 21, 2009, 12:59 pm[quote=hussain,Jul 20 2009, 03:55 PM] hey guys does anyone know how to get rid of the logo and get the scrolling my celcom back?? Added on July 20, 2009, 4:09 pmok i managed to remove the 50219 folder and the my celcom folder rebooted and its gone...but my celcom not scrolling...anyone knows how to ? Just removed winterboard and rebooted and now it's scrolling again This post has been edited by hussain: Jul 21 2009, 12:59 PM