105 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Movies The Dark Knight Rises | Chris Nolan's Bat trilogy!, 19 July 2012 | teaser trailer is out !!!

SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 20 2011, 04:49 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

omg its Jesus!

rofl
legendofhafiz
post Jan 20 2011, 08:18 AM

82 posts

I can picture it Anne Hathaway become Catwoman. She has a 'psycho' or 'villain' type of face. I wonder how big Bane but it seems Hardy suits Bane. No Talia for TDNR? laugh.gif
TSCalvin871989
post Jan 20 2011, 01:07 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

can already notice tom hard body in inception

here is him in the 2008 movie Bronson : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bronson_(film)

QuickFire
post Jan 20 2011, 02:20 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jan 20 2011, 03:43 AM)
speaking of buff, im kinda concern with Christian Bale. have you seen how he looks in The Fighter ? hope to see him back to his normal self before july 2012 or soon would be better.

definetly not the batman i used to know off

looks like a guy coming back from stoned age

sweat.gif
This is Christian Bale we're talking about here. The guy who went from Trevor Reznik in The Machinist

... to Bruce Wayne in Batman Begins

... to Deiter Dangler in Rescue Dawn

... and back to Bruce Wayne in TDK

... to The Fighter

jbb_lkh
post Jan 20 2011, 07:51 PM

452 posts

Folks, it is confirmed that the next villain aside from Bane, will be the Catwoman!!
That role will be performed by none other than Anne Hathaway.

Anne Hathway to play Catwoman in 'The Dark Knight Rises'

Anne Hathaway lands Catwoman role in Batman film
alucard89
post Jan 20 2011, 08:10 PM

4,454 posts

Jesus Bale!
Anna Hathaway confirmed as Catwoman?
Hermm, I'm skeptical then again it's Chris Nolan's choice..
defaultname365
post Jan 20 2011, 09:19 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Yeah... Catwoman feels a bit off, even Bane is fine to be in TDKR. I just wonder how Chris Nolan is going to pull it off and stay true to the realism that captivated everyone.

Christian Bale, wow. This guy's body is like a machine with a switch for different roles. Not many actors can do this again and again. Now he has to put on the muscle pounds for TDKR.

luckykid5
post Jan 20 2011, 11:02 PM

217 posts

actually catwoman can be a nemesis and can be a partner also at times..

in previous batman movie, she died..i wonder in this movie, she'll live or die...
rhoyo
post Jan 20 2011, 11:41 PM

-
2,800 posts

man a lot of fans don't like anna hathaway as catwoman . maybe she is a bit goody to shoe .. maybe she can be like michelle piefer .. i hope she can do something in this next installment of batman .. i wonder if nolan can add riddler .. hmmzzz
Razaelx
post Jan 21 2011, 07:21 AM

219 posts

selina kyle probably gonna be like the harvey dent of TDK rises

she gonna start off as the good guy then something happen n she became catwoman thumbup.gif
koolspyda
post Jan 21 2011, 08:40 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 21 2011, 12:41 AM)
man a lot of fans don't like anna hathaway as catwoman . maybe she is a bit goody to shoe .. maybe she can be like michelle piefer .. i hope she can do something in this next installment of batman .. i wonder if nolan can add riddler .. hmmzzz
picturing anne hathaway in leather black isn't too hard. I think she would look good, kinda like dark hair ala selene of underworld (Kate Beckinsale)

michelle pfeiffer's catwoman was sexy & her super cat suit was 100x betta then halle berry version.

But in nolan potrayal, I assume 'Selina Kyle' will be some wealthy, important businesss foxy (lady who loves cats/leather. And her ability comes from maybe some athlete background ie gymnast or something, to become one of batmans's nemesis.

In the comics the was always a frosty love-hate relationship between batman & catwoman.
firedauz
post Jan 21 2011, 09:20 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Its best to halt on comparing Anna & Michelle though for now.

Michelle's costume was similar to the comic books of those days.
I'm expecting Anna's costume to be more of the Catwoman in today's comic, complete with that goggle biggrin.gif

As for Bane -- will we get to see Christian Bale's backbone get snapped? laugh.gif
skystrike
post Jan 21 2011, 04:23 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Jan 20 2011, 11:02 PM)
actually catwoman can be a nemesis and can be a partner also at times..

in previous batman movie, she died..i wonder in this movie, she'll live or die...
no she no died in previous "batman return" just missing...

btw looking forward for the new cat woman...
Kyoyagami
post Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ok people.

You are not concerned about Lucius at all ain't ya?
dlct87
post Jan 21 2011, 07:46 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM)
Ok people.

You are not concerned about Lucius at all ain't ya?
what happened to lucius?
Enilyks34
post Jan 21 2011, 08:21 PM

263 posts

He "resigned"...wonder who's in charge of the R&D department over at Wayne Enterprises now that he's gone~

Or maybe he's helping Bruce in the Batcave since the mansion shud be rebuilt in the third film.
dlct87
post Jan 21 2011, 08:28 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Jan 21 2011, 08:21 PM)
He "resigned"...wonder who's in charge of the R&D department over at Wayne Enterprises now that he's gone~

Or maybe he's helping Bruce in the Batcave since the mansion shud be rebuilt in the third film.
huh? he didn't resign la....remember the scene after he "type in his name"?
Enilyks34
post Jan 21 2011, 08:32 PM

263 posts

Err...care to enlighten me? Ehehe I tot he sed that is his last job for Wayne?
dlct87
post Jan 21 2011, 09:20 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Jan 21 2011, 08:32 PM)
Err...care to enlighten me? Ehehe I tot he sed that is his last job for Wayne?
Lucius: as long as this machine is in Wayne Enterprises, I won't be.
Bruce: When you're finished, type in your name.

after Lucius typed in his name, the machine self destructed, so.... biggrin.gif
TSCalvin871989
post Jan 21 2011, 09:55 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

without lucius, batman cant get his latest gadgets or upgrades. but if he is out, who does bruce wayne look for ? has something like this happened before ? old/latest comics/cartoon ? not sure myself either but me thinks lucius has been there all the time working under bruce.

105 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:15 AM