Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine
SiaoMonkey
Apr 26 2013, 11:27 PM
Hi , I m planning to buy a new washing machine for my parent.
the current 1 was Toshiba (almost 10 Years).
I m considering Toshiba and Panasonic.
Model: Toshiba - AWSD140SM
Panasonic - NA-FS14X2 or NA-F130H2
any comment?
~Curious~
Apr 28 2013, 03:25 PM
is bompani washing machine still around
WinterSakura
May 4 2013, 07:21 PM
Anyone know Electrolux Front Load Washer Model:EWF 10932 9kg with inverter? I cant find this in it website or the catalogue. I saw it in homedec and asked TBM. Is this new model or outdated?
duadollar
May 6 2013, 10:54 AM
Recently bought Panasonic NA-F70B2 (7kg). Used it twiced but both time some of the clothes seems not fully wash like the water is insufficient. Anyone used this type of washing machine and experienced same issue? Or is it I have to set water level manually everytime I wash my laundry... sigh
ex-tricorian
May 13 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(duadollar @ May 6 2013, 10:54 AM) Recently bought Panasonic NA-F70B2 (7kg). Used it twiced but both time some of the clothes seems not fully wash like the water is insufficient. Anyone used this type of washing machine and experienced same issue? Or is it I have to set water level manually everytime I wash my laundry... sigh u can remain using their "Normal Mode" program but increase the water level. eg. if the machine auto set the water level to be 40 ltr after measure the amount of clothes, u can press stop and increase the water level one level up to 52 ltr. i faced similar problem like u b4 but after i increase the water level, problem solved.
Jenny84
May 15 2013, 09:42 AM
Help....So many choices of washing machines, how am i to choose which one i wana buy?
idoblu
May 15 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Jenny84 @ May 15 2013, 09:42 AM) Help....So many choices of washing machines, how am i to choose which one i wana buy? you cant go wrong with any of the Electrolux front loader
sovietmah
May 15 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ May 15 2013, 11:07 AM) you cant go wrong with any of the Electrolux front loader  I am using Time Manager 7kg, but older version. So far no problem.
Dage
May 15 2013, 01:15 PM

i have been searching also, the LG Direct Drum and the Samsung 3D seems like not bad also,
a few electric shops also recommend like harvey norman. not sure if it's because they get more commission or what.. but i am leaning towards samsung wobble 3D cos it saves water
idoblu
May 15 2013, 01:23 PM
If you want to save water, you should get a front loader. All top loaders uses much more water than front loaders no matter what they claimed.
And check if Samsung will come service your machine when it kaputs or do they sub the work to a third party. I had a Samsung fridge and washer years ago and back then they sub to a third party and they weren't any good so be careful. And both machine spoils often especially the fridge.
This post has been edited by idoblu: May 15 2013, 01:24 PM
dayalan86
May 15 2013, 04:58 PM
AFAIK, most companies sub to 3rd party, its the same for Panasonic. Their turn around is fast though. Probably if you go for higher end brands like Bosch or Miele, then the company will service you directly.
ozak
May 15 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Dage @ May 15 2013, 01:15 PM) i have been searching also, the LG Direct Drum and the Samsung 3D seems like not bad also, a few electric shops also recommend like harvey norman. not sure if it's because they get more commission or what.. but i am leaning towards samsung wobble 3D cos it saves water All the front loader is save water. But too much save water also have a problem. Your too dirty cloth never clean enough. And the rinse not enough will remain the detergent residue in your cloth. That can cause your baby skin rash specially. I m using LG. Everytime have to push the extra water button and Rinse +. To makesure it rinse throughly. But I still get the free water from the state.
dayalan86
May 16 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ May 15 2013, 05:49 PM) All the front loader is save water. But too much save water also have a problem. Your too dirty cloth never clean enough. And the rinse not enough will remain the detergent residue in your cloth. That can cause your baby skin rash specially. I m using LG. Everytime have to push the extra water button and Rinse +. To makesure it rinse throughly. But I still get the free water from the state.  So far using Panasonic Front Loader, it uses less water than my old Europa Front loading machine but clothes seem cleaner and no issue of poor rinsing. IMHO the washing method employed by the machine and also using low suds soap for both modern top load and front loading machine is the way to go  The new LG six motion washing technique seems nice but not sure how effect is it.
Jenny84
May 16 2013, 09:03 PM
Panasonic, LG and Electrolux comes into my mind. Bcos planned to buy a front loader, which is higher price than those top loader, i dont want to feel regret after purchasing... Any comment on the brands?
Octopuz
May 16 2013, 09:19 PM

plan to get ELECTROLUX EWF85661.. any comment??
BTimes
May 16 2013, 09:49 PM
In my opinion, dun save on another rinsing w fresh water. Detergent n dirtcan cling quite well to fibers.
ozak
May 16 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(dayalan86 @ May 16 2013, 05:34 PM) So far using Panasonic Front Loader, it uses less water than my old Europa Front loading machine but clothes seem cleaner and no issue of poor rinsing. IMHO the washing method employed by the machine and also using low suds soap for both modern top load and front loading machine is the way to go  The new LG six motion washing technique seems nice but not sure how effect is it. Actually I have some rash skin. Than suspect the cloth and washing. Read back the washing machine manual. Rinse not enough cause the residue detergent remain. Lucky the LG front loader have Rinse + and medic rinse. Which the medic rinse is for baby cloth. No more rash skin after rinse more.
dayalan86
May 17 2013, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ May 16 2013, 10:40 PM) Actually I have some rash skin. Than suspect the cloth and washing. Read back the washing machine manual. Rinse not enough cause the residue detergent remain. Lucky the LG front loader have Rinse + and medic rinse. Which the medic rinse is for baby cloth. No more rash skin after rinse more. I see, glad that medic rinse solved your prob
Laine
May 17 2013, 02:16 PM
personally i prefer top load type. since i can set soaking for XX mins, then automatically start washing.
is there any front load which can do this?
we are also looking for a new washing machine.
sovietmah
May 17 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Laine @ May 17 2013, 02:16 PM) personally i prefer top load type. since i can set soaking for XX mins, then automatically start washing. is there any front load which can do this? we are also looking for a new washing machine. yes. can soak too. most important front load can produce hot water. I heard that top load washing machine from LG can do that too, but I not very sure which model, if I am not mistaken.