http://www.lg.com/my/washing-machines/lg-WD-CD1006SM

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Mar 5 2013, 12:36 PM
sovietmah
post Mar 6 2013, 10:12 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(currahee @ Mar 5 2013, 08:37 PM)
which area are u in?
this site sells this model: http://www.yesmember.com.my/usr/product.as...rpid=86&id=1077
But from their page, delivery only cover for Peninsular Malaysia area of Johor Bahru, Shah Alam, Rawang and Senawang.
Wow that's expensive for me sad.gif
Staying at PJ.
sovietmah
post Mar 19 2013, 11:25 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2013, 10:25 AM)
Look expensive for that detergent. How many wash for a 12L ?

I m using Low sud TOP powder detergent. If not mistaken, cost RM22 for 5kg. That can last me for whole yrs wash.
me too.
sovietmah
post May 15 2013, 11:42 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 15 2013, 11:07 AM)
you cant go wrong with any of the Electrolux front loader  nod.gif
I am using Time Manager 7kg, but older version.
So far no problem.
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 02:26 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ May 17 2013, 02:16 PM)
personally i prefer top load type. since i can set soaking for XX mins, then automatically start washing.

is there any front load which can do this?

we are also looking for a new washing machine.
yes. can soak too.
most important front load can produce hot water.
I heard that top load washing machine from LG can do that too, but I not very sure which model, if I am not mistaken.
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 02:27 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Octopuz @ May 16 2013, 09:19 PM)
plan to get ELECTROLUX EWF85661.. any comment??
This Time Manager newer model is better than my time manager (old model)
Problem is 6.5KG, enough for you?
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 02:30 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 16 2013, 10:40 PM)
Actually I have some rash skin. Than suspect the cloth and washing. Read back the washing machine manual. Rinse not enough cause the residue detergent remain. Lucky the LG front loader have Rinse + and medic rinse. Which the medic rinse is for baby cloth. No more rash skin after rinse more.
Most of the front load washing machine can rinse more water.
Maybe ur case you should put less detergent?
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 02:42 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 17 2013, 02:36 PM)
My standard is 2 scoop. But worry not clean enough if less.

Last time did put 1 scoop or 1nhalf. But sometime smelly the cloth.
If baby clothes then i use baby detergent.
Normally I use 3/4 or 1/2 TOP detergent big scoop.
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 03:20 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 17 2013, 03:07 PM)
Ya, mine suppose to have three

Btw one bad thing about front loaders! They weigh a ton!  sweat.gif
tanker rclxms.gif
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 03:21 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 17 2013, 03:03 PM)
That 4 bolt tight at the back for secure moving?
The bolt is very important?
I think the worker take away my electrolux front load washing machine shipping bolt..
So mean I can't move it when i move to my new house??? cry.gif
sovietmah
post May 17 2013, 03:26 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 17 2013, 03:23 PM)
Wonder normal ordinary screw can be use. It look just like big hexagon screw.

Yes, it freaking heavy. It take 3ppl to carry my WM up to 2nd floor.
That time for my case just 1 worker, I can't imagine how he did it ...
sovietmah
post May 20 2013, 02:37 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ May 20 2013, 02:29 PM)
any recom for front-load under 2k? or topup a lil bit to get 2-2.5k range?
top load 2-2.5K can get a very good one liao.

sovietmah
post May 20 2013, 02:48 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ May 20 2013, 02:47 PM)
currently use top-load..just want to try front-load.

just survey for beko/bosch/LG..got price for bosch vario maxx perfect rm1899..is it good?
Personally if go for front load, i prefer Electrolux.
sovietmah
post Jun 26 2013, 02:58 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 25 2013, 03:17 PM)
Buy separate better. Don't think you can save a lot of money. If lack of space, get the stacking kit so you can put the dryer on top of the washer
But seriously I am too lazy to "transfer" all the washed clothes to the dryer.
If my house got 5 people, and each week wash bout 5 times, i need to do the job 5 times per week.
I will buy combo one. But in fact you are true, price is same either u add it up together, or buy separately.

sovietmah
post Jun 26 2013, 05:39 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 26 2013, 03:11 PM)
I m using combo. But hardly put it to auto direct wash to dryer. 1 of the problem is

1) When wash, you can load it to full. My 1 is 12kg. But when dry, you can only load it to 2/3. My 1 is 7kg. Cause when dryer run, the cloth need to  tumbling around to get the moist and water out. So I need to get some cloth out if I wash full load. (most of the time)

2) When I put it to auto run, the drying process include spinning. In my case, it spin at max 1200rpm. Which is scary. I have to turn it to other mode drying that don't have spinning.

I run auto mode when washing comforter.
Ah true, i forget bout this issue, because dryer mostly is lower size than the washing machine.
So if buy separate, the dryer can put up to 12KG clothes?
sovietmah
post Jul 4 2013, 04:33 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(kennyken @ Jul 4 2013, 02:58 PM)
May I know what is the brand and where u get it? TQ.
i am using TOP detergent.
5KG, buy from giant.
sovietmah
post Jul 5 2013, 04:36 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Jul 5 2013, 02:59 PM)
I'm surveying a washing machine now, and with my budget (less than 1.8k) for a front load washing machine, I'm targeting Electrolux 7kg Washer (EWF85761). Any comment on this model ?
http://www.rakuten.com.my/shop/bestdenki/product/EWF85761/

Or is there any other recommended front load washing machine with this budget ?
Thanks!
Looks like Electrolux's Time Manager?
sovietmah
post Jul 5 2013, 05:21 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Jul 5 2013, 05:13 PM)
Hi, yes, it is. Any comment ?  smile.gif
I am using old version of Time Manager, so far so good.
Every week wash 3 times. Been 3.5 years so far.
sovietmah
post Jul 9 2013, 04:30 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(kennyken @ Jul 9 2013, 04:07 PM)
sorry. I am from KL. actually I plan to get EWF10841 but EWF10842 is newer. Samsung and LG function is more choice but not sure is reliable or not.

Finally, I plan to buy this as well, cash RM1950, at sen heng is 2399 or other branded shop also like 2199 etc.

anybody  have comment?
drool.gif i am electrolux supporter.
Time manager is good. the newer version even better. economy.
sovietmah
post Sep 9 2013, 02:09 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 9 2013, 02:03 PM)
Electrolux front loading users, is the output of water need to be high location? Someone told me that the output(dirty water) need to be high.
Ya, make a high-U.
that's all.

0.0226sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:27 AM