337 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

bizklguy
post Jan 30 2013, 11:40 PM

315 posts

Hi, anyone uses WM with steam function? I am looking at LG’s WM with steam function model WD-SR1212AC but I am wondering how good it is. Pls share your experience. Tx.
zone X
post Jan 31 2013, 11:27 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jan 30 2013, 11:40 PM)
Hi, anyone uses WM with steam function?  I am looking at LG’s WM with steam function model WD-SR1212AC but I am wondering how good it is. Pls share your experience. Tx.
i need to known too.
fahrur_07
post Jan 31 2013, 08:15 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(Pennbattle @ Jan 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
i only know electrolux warehouse sale on may and nov....
where is the warehouse?
Pennbattle
post Jan 31 2013, 10:47 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jan 31 2013, 08:15 PM)
where is the warehouse?
glenmarie
funnymatthew
post Feb 13 2013, 12:54 AM

47 posts

We are using Samsung and chose the cheapest model made in Korea.
cheaper models were all mode in china

model WF8702SGP
other critial considerations:
1. frontload to allow drier stacking
2. bought extended warranty from harvey norman for hassle free purchase

if you would like some renovation ideas, feel free to visit our blog at http://hdbrenovation2009.blogspot.sg
ozak
post Feb 13 2013, 11:22 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(funnymatthew @ Feb 13 2013, 12:54 AM)
We are using Samsung and chose the cheapest model made in Korea.
cheaper models were all mode in china

model WF8702SGP
other critial considerations:
1. frontload to allow drier stacking
2. bought extended warranty from harvey norman for hassle free purchase

if you would like some renovation ideas, feel free to visit our blog at http://hdbrenovation2009.blogspot.sg
Front load is expensive than top load. And top load too can be stacking. Just a bit higher.
mimi1986
post Feb 15 2013, 10:29 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 13 2013, 11:22 AM)
Front load is expensive than top load. And top load too can be stacking. Just a bit higher.
can u teach me how to put the clothes into the top loader after stacked up a dryer on top of it? thanks first! icon_question.gif
ozak
post Feb 15 2013, 11:42 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(mimi1986 @ Feb 15 2013, 10:29 AM)
can u teach me how to put the clothes into the top loader after stacked up a dryer on top of it? thanks first!  icon_question.gif
Your top dryer must leave some space for the top loader cover to open. Have you notice that most of the top loader top cover is fold able 2pcs. That will reduce the stacking height of the dryer.

I have been using this top loader with dryer stacking on top way back 18yrs ago in Japan. Where in Japan, front loader is not famous. Mostly is top loader.
mimi1986
post Feb 15 2013, 04:16 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 15 2013, 11:42 AM)
Your top dryer must leave some space for the top loader cover to open. Have you notice that most of the top loader top cover is fold able 2pcs. That will reduce the stacking height of the dryer.

I have been using this top loader with dryer stacking on top way back 18yrs ago in Japan. Where in Japan, front loader is not famous. Mostly is top loader.
So u r using a shelf to place the dryer on top of the top loader and not directly stacking on top of it is it? then i can understand, I know shelf is also available in China way back 5000 years ago. thumbup.gif
funnymatthew
post Feb 19 2013, 01:19 AM

47 posts

Hahaha...

Sometimes, the best solutions come from the ancient people.
top loads washers vs front loads.... it is a choice to suit your situation.

we needed an electrical drier but have no space left, so front load helped the stacking.
another option was to choose a gas fuelled drier whish was lighter and can be mounted on the wall. but we could not mount the shelve due to existing pipes in the way.

another point for front loaders is to make sure that the adjacent appliances are on a plinth ( a raised platform) as the chance of water overflowing is slightly higher than top loads. see the details here: http://hdbrenovation2009.blogspot.sg/2012/...eed-plinth.html

richsunny
post Feb 20 2013, 02:57 PM

107 posts

Hi Bro,
Any suggestion for washing machine as my requirement below:
1- Price - below 1K
2- Brand - Any brand (good quality)
3- Size - no need so big, just 2 person use only (me & my wife)
4- Type - Top Load

Thank you in advance.. biggrin.gif
currahee
post Feb 20 2013, 08:41 PM

39 posts

are the LG combo washer-dryer good and reliable?
Titan_Gunners
post Feb 21 2013, 08:38 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(richsunny @ Feb 20 2013, 02:57 PM)
Hi Bro,
1- Price - below 1K
4- Type - Top Load

Thank you in advance..  biggrin.gif
You can try Toshiba 9/10kg top load WM, price ard 1k. biggrin.gif
funnymatthew
post Feb 21 2013, 10:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(richsunny @ Feb 20 2013, 02:57 PM)
Hi Bro,
1- Price - below 1K
4- Type - Top Load

Thank you in advance..  biggrin.gif
Hi richsunny
If you wash your bed sheets and curtains at home. make sure you get at least 8-10kg load.
the last one we used was over loaded... can hear the machine in "pain" when tumbling.... obviously it did not last too long.

for renovation ideas, see our blog http://hdbrenovation2009.blogspot.sg/
cardin
post Feb 22 2013, 09:03 PM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

been using LG top loader 9kg...last up to 7 years (may2005-dec2012) until computer box got problem (cannot be repaired as parts are no longer manufactured) shakehead.gif what a bad after sales service... sweat.gif now waiting for Panasonic NA140VX3 10kg front loader expected to arrive tomorrow rclxm9.gif
kadajawi
post Feb 23 2013, 03:04 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 13 2013, 11:22 AM)
Front loader have 1/2 to 1/3 of the power and water consumption of a top loader. They require less detergent. Clothes are cleaner, and they are not harmed/damaged. They just go up, fall down, go up, fall down, like handwash. They are not torn apart like in a top loader. Clothes are also dryer when they get out of the washing machine.

I can see literally NO reason at all to get a top loader, unless you really can't afford it (but in the end you may spend more due to higher water consumption etc. and having to replace clothes). Can get front loaders for around 1100-1300 with some searching (mostly Electrolux, which are quite good).

I don't see a need for a dryer, can hang the clothes on the balcony, this is Malaysia. Doesn't take long to dry.

My family has been using front loaders for maybe 40 years or so, no problem. These things are good smile.gif (Miele, Whirlpool, Candy, Electrolux). Always using 5-6 kg units, more than enough. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kadajawi: Feb 23 2013, 08:48 PM
SueAnnie
post Feb 24 2013, 12:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(currahee @ Feb 20 2013, 08:41 PM)
are the LG combo washer-dryer good and reliable?
I just bought new LG Washer & Dryer .. just arrived yesterday.. not yet use.. biggrin.gif
seesawseen2k
post Feb 27 2013, 12:03 AM

268 posts

just to let u guys know Fagor will have warehouse sales on 1st and 2nd of March.. refer www.fagor.com.my

seesawseen2k
post Feb 27 2013, 01:36 PM

268 posts

plan to buy LG WD-MD7100WM, any shop that i can try?
The cheapest i found so far is RM1999

SUSMatrix
post Feb 27 2013, 06:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Feb 22 2013, 09:03 PM)
been using LG top loader 9kg...last up to 7 years (may2005-dec2012) until computer box got problem (cannot be repaired as parts are no longer manufactured)  shakehead.gif  what a bad after sales service... sweat.gif  now waiting for Panasonic NA140VX3 10kg front loader expected to arrive tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
Friend...7 years already...still wanna repair for what...you want it to last forever meh? Your ROI already got back. I just ditched my old LG washing machine..about 7 years also...got a new LG DirectDrive 10kg...pretty impressive. No more shaking and earthquake like the old belt version.

337 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:17 AM