Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 11:33 PM

12,019 posts

Alternative, if wash cloths at night, put in to a mobile hanger, move it to your working room, switch on the A/C. You can enjoy the a/c while working, get humidify from the cloths and the cloths will dry too.
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 11:49 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(eteractive @ Nov 2 2011, 11:30 PM)
Alright, so I guess LG is alright to get it. Yup, they are using the motor technology now and says it will be silent and less shaking or so.
Ahh, the latest one is the stim dry? Which brand is it? Still sucks power? Hahaha. Approx how much it will be if use it once a week eh? smile.gif
All washing machine is use motor lah. The latest 1 is direct drive inverter. Which carried 10yrs warranty. That mean this motor is very reliable. Normal 1 use motor use belt to drive the drum.

It a bit silent but not really that silent. If too noisy, normally the leveling is no good.

Don't no how much it sucks power. But you will see some increase in your bill.
eteractive
post Nov 2 2011, 11:58 PM

126 posts

Yup, sorry is the direct drive inverter. Is not using the belt.

Alright, let's see how is it then. Thanks!
lazzy_dogg
post Nov 3 2011, 12:51 AM

943 posts

i am finding for BOSCH washer and dryer. the models are WTS86515BY(dryer) and WAS32798ME(washer).... i am planning to buy these two with the stacking kit that has a drawer/shelf..... anyone can tell me where to get this whole set at a good price?
Neoh1979
post Nov 8 2011, 10:31 PM

1,811 posts

Looking for toshiba 13kg inverter...was
quoted 1580. Anyone knows better deal??
eastern
post Nov 9 2011, 02:40 PM

289 posts

Dear seniors,

I have a question pertaining the location of where a washing machine should be placed.

May i know is it advisable or ok to place the washing machine in the bathroom?

Thank you.
ozak
post Nov 9 2011, 02:57 PM

17,014 posts

As long as your bathroom floor is not wet aand no water splashing around.
weikee
post Nov 9 2011, 03:02 PM

12,019 posts

And the bath room is not heavy traffic. Just imagine doing business and the machine spin spin spin for 20mins. Headache.

Too humid the metal casing may rust easy too.
josepheng88
post Nov 13 2011, 03:59 AM

dear all,

just wondering, any1 still interested on a semi-auto washer?
i can't believe it when i saw SHARP got such washer (model is EST708, but not sure how old is the model), i kind of like want to buy it coz was using the same kind of washer since kid, full of old sweet memories tongue.gif , u can control the wash/spin time as u want but it's manual lah blush.gif and have to jaga the water not too much if not waste water shakehead.gif anyway, still considering it blush.gif
luvimp
post Nov 17 2011, 12:44 PM

375 posts

Planning to buy Samsung washing machine for RM4699. Anyone can give me someone idea whether it is worth the purchase?

weikee
post Nov 17 2011, 01:07 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 17 2011, 12:44 PM)
Planning to buy Samsung washing machine for RM4699. Anyone can give me someone idea whether it is worth the purchase?
Advice I got from many shop is not to buy build in dryer.
luvimp
post Nov 17 2011, 02:45 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 17 2011, 01:07 PM)
Yes, i think so too but the particular model of Samsung only come along with dryer.
I also hope that they have another similar model which is only washer.
But Samsung brand is it ok to try?
I previously use Zanussi which i find it so-so only.
I trust Samsung because of the 10 yrs motor warranty and their new techs. rclxms.gif
ozak
post Nov 17 2011, 06:21 PM

17,014 posts

That is freaking expensive.

Added on November 17, 2011, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 17 2011, 01:07 PM)
What's wrong with the combo type?

This post has been edited by ozak: Nov 17 2011, 06:24 PM
skng03
post Nov 17 2011, 06:24 PM

1,450 posts

saw the same model at Mid valley Best denkei "moving out sales", discout 50% for display set whistling.gif
weikee
post Nov 17 2011, 10:29 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 17 2011, 06:21 PM)

Either one faulty, you can't wash or dry. The dryer usually can only take smaller load compare to individual dryer. Advantage is space saving. This is some of the reason i was told.
ozak
post Nov 18 2011, 08:59 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 17 2011, 10:29 PM)
Either one faulty, you can't wash or dry.  The dryer usually can only take smaller load compare to individual dryer.  Advantage is space saving.  This is some of the reason i was told.
When I brought the combo type, I did consider the breakdown. But if wash breakdown, the dry side no use at all for me even separately. So not really important issue to consider. When in reality use, this matter not important.. (what experience now)

The main for me is save space. If buy separate type, i got to make a frame to place the dryer ontop of the wash. That would cost me more. At that time, separate don't have new technology for dryer.

I can dry the comforter inside it. So no problem with the load. The advantage is, I can wash and dry continue without taken out to put the cloth to the dryer side.
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 09:29 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 17 2011, 06:21 PM)

Yes, maybe due to the size of 12kg front load with some new techs and also its a combo.

For me, i dont really use dryer that much so i am not concern of it.
If i have a choice i would rather this model did not come with dryer function.
But it definitely come with it so i have no choice. blink.gif

Added on November 18, 2011, 9:30 am
QUOTE(skng03 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:24 PM)
saw the same model at Mid valley Best denkei "moving out sales", discout 50% for display set whistling.gif
Where is Best Denki MV moving to?
I went there to have a look but all their washing machine was packed and i dont see any washing machine available for purchase.
I thought they going to bankrupt. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by luvimp: Nov 18 2011, 09:30 AM
ozak
post Nov 18 2011, 10:35 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 18 2011, 09:29 AM)
For me, i dont really use dryer that much so i am not concern of it.
If i have a choice i would rather this model did not come with dryer function.
But it definitely come with it so i have no choice. blink.gif
Samsung don't have similar 12kg washing machine without dryer? That is strange. Why you no look others brand without dryer?

You can get a same spec for another brand which is rm1k cheaper.
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 10:39 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 18 2011, 10:35 AM)
Samsung don't have similar 12kg washing machine without dryer? That is strange. Why you no look others brand without dryer?

You can get a same spec for another brand which is rm1k cheaper.
No, Samsung front load 12kg only have that model.
I checked Electrolux 11kg front load without dryer selling at the same price.
So i was thinking i might as well take Samsung which has 12kg and dryer.
weikee
post Nov 18 2011, 10:45 AM

12,019 posts

12KG, wow that is one massive machine.

337 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.2069sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:40 AM