Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

luvimp
post Nov 17 2011, 12:44 PM

375 posts

Planning to buy Samsung washing machine for RM4699. Anyone can give me someone idea whether it is worth the purchase?

luvimp
post Nov 17 2011, 02:45 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 17 2011, 01:07 PM)
Advice I got from many shop is not to buy build in dryer.
Yes, i think so too but the particular model of Samsung only come along with dryer.
I also hope that they have another similar model which is only washer.
But Samsung brand is it ok to try?
I previously use Zanussi which i find it so-so only.
I trust Samsung because of the 10 yrs motor warranty and their new techs. rclxms.gif
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 09:29 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 17 2011, 06:21 PM)
That is freaking expensive.

Yes, maybe due to the size of 12kg front load with some new techs and also its a combo.

Added on November 17, 2011, 6:22 pm
What's wrong with the combo type?
For me, i dont really use dryer that much so i am not concern of it.
If i have a choice i would rather this model did not come with dryer function.
But it definitely come with it so i have no choice. blink.gif

Added on November 18, 2011, 9:30 am
QUOTE(skng03 @ Nov 17 2011, 06:24 PM)
saw the same model at Mid valley Best denkei "moving out sales", discout 50% for display set whistling.gif
Where is Best Denki MV moving to?
I went there to have a look but all their washing machine was packed and i dont see any washing machine available for purchase.
I thought they going to bankrupt. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by luvimp: Nov 18 2011, 09:30 AM
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 10:39 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 18 2011, 10:35 AM)
Samsung don't have similar 12kg washing machine without dryer? That is strange. Why you no look others brand without dryer?

You can get a same spec for another brand which is rm1k cheaper.
No, Samsung front load 12kg only have that model.
I checked Electrolux 11kg front load without dryer selling at the same price.
So i was thinking i might as well take Samsung which has 12kg and dryer.
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 11:35 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 18 2011, 11:05 AM)
LG and Samsung is abang adik, most you see in LG have it in Samsung.

Maybe the drum is bigger and heavier. 100KG biggrin.gif think it need some weight, imagine a 30kg washing machine spinning 12 kg of load.
Now i realise the weight is 97kg!
LG definitely is much cheaper.
But i like the Samsung design.
Functions wise it both LG and Samsung the same?
Samsung is also 1200rpm but wash cycle no whites, bleach and bedding.
I dont understand what is the different between bedding and blanket?
Did u all use the washing to wash your curtain?
luvimp
post May 14 2015, 02:40 PM

375 posts

Samsung top load washing machine. Anyone using and can give me some feedback?
luvimp
post Apr 8 2016, 11:52 AM

375 posts

Go for Samsung top load. 16kg and you can wash your stuff on top of the machine. Clothes is clean and I am impressed by how dry is my clothes after washed.

0.1134sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:12 PM