Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

zeese
post Nov 2 2011, 11:40 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 20 2011, 11:23 AM)
my plumber install the washing machine water input tap just 2 ft from the ground without asking me.
as normally ppl would install higher or the same level as the washing machine.will the height of the tap which is 2ft from the ground will cause the water pressure to the washing machine become lower?
pls help

[attachmentid=2494469]
The height doesn't make any significant difference at all.. (The concept is covered in SPM, physics subject).
cookwithjamie
post Nov 2 2011, 11:53 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 2 2011, 10:15 AM)
Yes, if you call up bandar sri permaisuri look for Tim. He give good price. I called up other branch and they quote higher price.
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 11:55 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Nov 2 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yes, if you call up bandar sri permaisuri look for Tim. He give good price. I called up other branch and they quote higher price.
Any name as reference when i talk to Tim?
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 04:26 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(eteractive @ Nov 2 2011, 12:30 AM)
Need your expert advice.

I'm planning to get a washing machine and dryer. Approx 6 - 7kg. Just using it for 2 person so is not really a heavy user.

Which brand/model should I get? Toshiba? Electrolux or?
Get at least 12kg which can wash comforter. Otherwise not much meaning to get wash/dry machine. Look for lg.
eteractive
post Nov 2 2011, 04:36 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 2 2011, 04:26 PM)
Get at least 12kg which can wash comforter. Otherwise not much meaning to get wash/dry machine. Look for lg.
12kg front load will be very expensive right? Haha!
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 06:05 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(eteractive @ Nov 2 2011, 04:36 PM)
12kg front load will be very expensive right? Haha!
Not really. But it is a minimun load for the comforter. Any less than this, the comforter can't stuck in.

You can't compare with normal washing machine. You are looking at combo type.
phoenix69
post Nov 2 2011, 06:32 PM

1,836 posts

[quote=ozak,Nov 2 2011, 06:05 PM]
Not really. But it is a minimun load for the comforter. Any less than this, the comforter can't stuck in.

[/quote]

[/QUOTE]

LG WD-CD1412W Washing machine

This model washes 14kg and dry 8kg so can dry comforter or not?
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 07:12 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 2 2011, 06:05 PM)

Lucky i use quilt, and washing the cover is easier. Planing to get only 7 or 8kg front load.
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 07:27 PM

17,014 posts

[quote=phoenix69,Nov 2 2011, 06:32 PM]
[/QUOTE]

[/quote]
Of course can lah. 12kg already can wash.

Added on November 2, 2011, 7:33 pm[quote=weikee,Nov 2 2011, 07:12 PM]
Lucky i use quilt, and washing the cover is easier. Planing to get only 7 or 8kg front load.

[/quote]
You still have to look for the machine which have this function. And the 7/8kg drum is big enough or not. If can't judge by the drum size, than function select is the best.

Overload it will shorten the machine life.

This post has been edited by ozak: Nov 2 2011, 07:33 PM
eteractive
post Nov 2 2011, 08:09 PM

126 posts

I see, thanks for your input.

Anyway I just went to see and got quoted for LG Washer WDMD708 for RM1599 and Electrolux Dryer EDU600 for RM1200.

These are 6 - 7kg. We will not consider for comforter/quilt.

weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 08:26 PM

12,019 posts

[quote=ozak,Nov 2 2011, 07:27 PM]

[/quote]
Of course can lah. 12kg already can wash.

Added on November 2, 2011, 7:33 pm
You still have to look for the machine which have this function. And the 7/8kg drum is big enough or not. If can't judge by the drum size, than function select is the best.

Overload it will shorten the machine life.

[/quote]

Yup, overload is not good. quilt cover is not very heavy.
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 09:57 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(eteractive @ Nov 2 2011, 08:09 PM)
I see, thanks for your input.

Anyway I just went to see and got quoted for LG Washer WDMD708 for RM1599 and Electrolux Dryer EDU600 for RM1200.

These are 6 - 7kg. We will not consider for comforter/quilt.
This is just my opinion. smile.gif Getting a washing machine but can't wash this comforter/quilt/etc, feel like waste. Cause it is frequent fabric wash. And taken out wash cost $$. So the ROI will be longer. Both machine combine is epensive. Specially the dryer.

Get a dryer that save energy. Dryer suck power alot. sweat.gif
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 10:39 PM

12,019 posts

We have not wash our quilt since first use. Only Sun it, The quilt we are using don't need to wash. Silk can't wash. Quilt cover yes, and is much lighter and easier to wash compare to comforter.

Dryer use heating element, how to save energy? If get lower power dryer, you need to run say 2 hours, but higher power dryer you only run 90mins.
eteractive
post Nov 2 2011, 11:07 PM

126 posts

Yup, my is silk so unable to wash it.

Dryer uses up a lot of power. But guess will be using it once a week or so? Let's see how it goes.

So is LG and Electrolux good? smile.gif
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 11:11 PM

17,014 posts

Latest dryer technology use heat pump or stim to dry. Being stim dry is the newest. The hot air circulate back to drum and wet to the condenser. You don't see any air ducting require on this kind of dryer.

Conventional using heat element keep dry the cloth and wet air expel out through ducting. This sucks energy. And you need to make a hole to your wall too.

For commercial dryer that in laundry shop, it use gas to heat up. That save compare use electricity.
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 11:12 PM

12,019 posts

Last time Toshiba is good. Now not sure.

My mother house use LG, is actually twin brother of Samsung, all things are similar except front design slightly difference. Every time we use, need to remember to switch the water temperature to cold, if not it default to 60c, which sometime no good for new cloths, and take 1:40mins to wash. If cold is only 1:06 mins.

Still find the so call build in motor is noisy.
ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 11:15 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(eteractive @ Nov 2 2011, 11:07 PM)
Yup, my is silk so unable to wash it.

Dryer uses up a lot of power. But guess will be using it once a week or so? Let's see how it goes.

So is LG and Electrolux good? smile.gif
I m pokai if use once a week. sweat.gif I use it when I don't have time at home. Or raining season like now. Probaly 1mnth once or 2mnth once.

Sun is still my best dryer. thumbup.gif
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 11:18 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 2 2011, 11:11 PM)
Latest dryer technology use heat pump or stim to dry. Being stim dry is the newest. The hot air circulate back to drum and wet to the condenser. You don't see any air ducting require on this kind of dryer.

Conventional using heat element keep dry the cloth and wet air expel out through ducting. This sucks energy. And you need to make a hole to your wall too.

For commercial dryer that in laundry shop, it use gas to heat up. That save compare use electricity.
That is new, I did not see the Steam dryer in my recent shopping for house hold things. Well, maybe i was not really looking at this dryer.

ozak
post Nov 2 2011, 11:25 PM

17,014 posts

I don't no that too till I really looking for a washing machine with a dryer. Little knowledge of dryer that time. Lucky never brought the conventional 1.
eteractive
post Nov 2 2011, 11:30 PM

126 posts

Alright, so I guess LG is alright to get it. Yup, they are using the motor technology now and says it will be silent and less shaking or so.

Ahh, the latest one is the stim dry? Which brand is it? Still sucks power? Hahaha. Approx how much it will be if use it once a week eh? smile.gif

337 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:36 AM