337 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

airdyloo
post Aug 14 2011, 10:35 PM

Are Ariston washing machine good? they are having a discount now, washer AQ7L 105 U and dryer ASL 600V EX for only RM3999. Salesperson said Ariston washing machines are all imported directly from Italy.
TuitionHomeBiz
post Aug 15 2011, 01:20 PM

120 posts

Any LG washing machine user here? -> WF-HD950GV.
great2bcool
post Aug 15 2011, 06:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ May 2 2011, 07:23 PM)
Bro,

considering a cloth washing and dryer combo machine...
any recommendation?

im looking at LG Front Loaded Washing Machine #WD-CD1014S price at rm3000... is it a good buy?

or any other better option? the cheaper the better...
Dear Vernicelee,

I guess this price of RM3000 is really attractive, I am thinking of getting one LG front loader washer cum dryer,mind pm me where can I get such pricing?

thanks!

normality78
post Aug 19 2011, 11:07 AM

46 posts

Yesterday went to check out Bosch washer and found out Bosch having promo. RM1000 trade in ur old washer regardless what brand.
gunh
post Aug 19 2011, 11:53 AM

459 posts

the promo has been there since feb this year....
normality78
post Aug 19 2011, 12:08 PM

46 posts

oh... was told last until this raya only

gwizardl
post Aug 25 2011, 10:03 AM

51 posts

morning, anyone got contact for technician of zanussi washing machine? thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by gwizardl: Aug 25 2011, 10:04 AM
darthkir
post Sep 6 2011, 11:58 AM

179 posts

What minimum load for top load washing machine to wash Toto? For front load 6.5kg can wash Toto?

This post has been edited by darthkir: Sep 6 2011, 12:13 PM
Greenfingers
post Sep 11 2011, 06:17 AM

56 posts

Hi

I would like to ask for your comments on the Pensonic brand washing machine as below. It has all the functions for normal washing, delicate washing and can even wash blanket which I am currently looking for.For the 8kg unit, it is currently selling at RM 699 at Giant. Please share your views. Thanks.

Washing Machine
( PWS - 851 A )

+ 8.0kg
+ 220V
+ 50 Hz
+ New European control panel with high backrest
+ Convenient and safe
+ The big tranparent covers make it novel and decent
+ Easy to wash heavy clothes
+ Double layer, eight way waterfall make the clothes cleaner
+ Clothes won't wrap together
+ Double inlets
+ Saving time and water

Washing Machine
( PWS - 900 A )

+ 9.0kg
+ 220V
+ 50 Hz
+ New European control panel with high backrest
+ Convenient and safe
+ The big tranparent covers make it novel and decent
+ Easy to wash heavy clothes
+ Double layer, eight way waterfall make the clothes cleaner
+ Clothes won't wrap together
+ Double inlets
+ Saving time and water

new[x]
post Sep 18 2011, 02:58 PM

411 posts

Hi all,

Can you recommend a washing machine to me?

I am thinking of getting Electrolux EWF10831 Vapour Time Manager.

Is there a better front load washing machine?

Thanks!
ozak
post Sep 18 2011, 03:23 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(darthkir @ Sep 6 2011, 11:58 AM)
What minimum load for top load washing machine to wash Toto? For front load 6.5kg can wash Toto?
What is toto?
cookwithjamie
post Sep 22 2011, 01:15 AM

90 posts

Its hard to choose washing machine. I've got quotes for these front load machines, which one should I choose? Any suggestion?

LG WD-PD8010M (8kgs)= RM2350
http://www.lg.com/my/home-appliances/washi...-WD-PD8010M.jsp

Panasonic NA148VG3 (8kgs) = RM1980
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA148VG3

Panasonic NA140VG3 (10kgs) = RM2699 (maybe slightly cheaper, the shop will reconfirm)
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA140VG3

Panasonic NA-148VA2 (8kgs) = RM2300
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA148VA2

Panasonic NA-128VA2 (8kgs) = RM2370
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA128VA2

Anyone using panasonic can comment more?

Are LG and samsung durable nowadays? Their prices are not cheap either.

Added on September 22, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 18 2011, 03:23 PM)
What is toto?
Toto is comforter or duvet smile.gif

This post has been edited by cookwithjamie: Sep 22 2011, 01:17 AM
ozak
post Sep 22 2011, 09:14 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 22 2011, 01:15 AM)
Its hard to choose washing machine. I've got quotes for these front load machines, which one should I choose? Any suggestion?

LG WD-PD8010M (8kgs)= RM2350 
http://www.lg.com/my/home-appliances/washi...-WD-PD8010M.jsp

Panasonic NA148VG3 (8kgs) = RM1980
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA148VG3

Panasonic NA140VG3 (10kgs) = RM2699 (maybe slightly cheaper, the shop will reconfirm)
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA140VG3

Panasonic NA-148VA2 (8kgs) = RM2300
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA148VA2

Panasonic NA-128VA2 (8kgs) = RM2370
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ntload/NA128VA2

Anyone using panasonic can comment more?

Are LG and samsung durable nowadays? Their prices are not cheap either.

Added on September 22, 2011, 1:17 am

Toto is comforter or duvet smile.gif
It is not difficult. Just list out what you need. How many person cloth you need to wash. Do you need to wash duvet/comforter. Do you need a dryer. Than look for the capacity and suitable drum size. Or with dryer if you need 1. Choose the famous brand and their latest model.
cookwithjamie
post Sep 22 2011, 09:20 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 22 2011, 09:14 AM)
It is not difficult. Just list out what you need. How many person cloth you need to wash. Do you need to wash duvet/comforter. Do you need a dryer. Than look for the capacity and suitable drum size. Or with dryer if you need 1. Choose the famous brand and their latest model.
we have 3 persons in the house, washing is done 3 times a week one for each person. 8kgs should be an ideal size, but sometimes we do need to wash comforter, bedsheet, curtain etc.

As for dryer, initially I was thinking of the 2 in 1 combo machine, but after reading up about it i decided to buy separate machine starting with the washer first. every shop i go recommend electrolux. but i quite like the design and technology for samsung and LG, the trusted brandname panasonic. I have no experience with electrolux.

Many salesperson said panasonic is not very focus with front loading washing machine, now i'm thinking again.

This post has been edited by cookwithjamie: Sep 22 2011, 09:20 AM
ssshk
post Sep 22 2011, 09:25 AM

75 posts

i m using Toshiba.. for 2 years, so far so good.. my parents also using TOshiba, already 9 years, still running good..
ozak
post Sep 22 2011, 09:34 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 22 2011, 09:20 AM)
we have 3 persons in the house, washing is done 3 times a week one for each person. 8kgs should be an ideal size, but sometimes we do need to wash comforter, bedsheet, curtain etc.

As for dryer, initially I was thinking of the 2 in 1 combo machine, but after reading up about it i decided to buy separate machine starting with the washer first. every shop i go recommend electrolux. but i quite like the design and technology for samsung and LG, the trusted brandname panasonic. I have no experience with electrolux.

Many salesperson said panasonic is not very focus with front loading washing machine, now i'm thinking again.
You need to get bigger than 8kg for washing comforter. And with a duvet/omforter function select. Just check the washing machine spec.

A 3person with separate wash is a waste of water and electric. If you can't combine, look for save 5star spec. Front load is save water but take longer time to wash.

Combine 2in1 save space and run auto 1time go. And it come with better and latest technology.

All the good brand you know is good and reliable. I use panasonic before and it is good and reliable. Now usng LG 2in1 which is good too.
cookwithjamie
post Sep 22 2011, 09:36 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ssshk @ Sep 22 2011, 09:25 AM)
i m using Toshiba.. for 2 years, so far so good.. my parents also using TOshiba, already 9 years, still running good..
The toshiba my mom is using now is still running for the past 6-7 years. The longest machine she had was National for 16 years before the motor dies.

But now I'm looking for front loading, dont think Toshiba have it.

Added on September 22, 2011, 9:37 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 22 2011, 09:34 AM)
You need to get bigger than 8kg for washing comforter. And with a duvet/omforter function select. Just check the washing machine spec.

A 3person with separate wash is a waste of water and electric. If you can't combine, look for save 5star spec. Front load is save water but take longer time to wash.

Combine 2in1 save space and run auto 1time go. And it come with better and latest technology.

All the good brand you know is good and reliable. I use panasonic before and it is good and reliable. Now usng LG 2in1 which is good too.
which LG model are you using? Quite interested with LG too.

This post has been edited by cookwithjamie: Sep 22 2011, 09:37 AM
Skydrop
post Sep 23 2011, 12:17 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Sep 18 2011, 02:58 PM)
Hi all,

Can you recommend a washing machine to me?

I am thinking of getting Electrolux EWF10831 Vapour Time Manager.

Is there a better front load washing machine?

Thanks!
newx, I am looking at electrolux EWF14821 and this one is priced at RM3899. Didn't see the EWF10831. How much is the price?
As I know, Ariston and Electrolux are well know brands for front load machine. Tahan lama. But I noticed Ariston's function pretty outdated for the price we have to pay. So I am considering Electrolux also. Not sure about other brands.

ozak
post Sep 23 2011, 12:27 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 22 2011, 09:36 AM)
The toshiba my mom is using now is still running for the past 6-7 years. The longest machine she had was National for 16 years before the motor dies.

But now I'm looking for front loading, dont think Toshiba have it.

Added on September 22, 2011, 9:37 am

which LG model are you using? Quite interested with LG too.
If not mistaken something like 1212w. 12kg/7kg.
cookwithjamie
post Sep 23 2011, 01:17 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Skydrop @ Sep 23 2011, 12:17 AM)
newx, I am looking at electrolux EWF14821 and this one is priced at RM3899.  Didn't see the EWF10831.  How much is the price?
As I know, Ariston and Electrolux are well know brands for front load machine. Tahan lama. But I noticed Ariston's function pretty outdated for the price we have to pay.  So I am considering Electrolux also.  Not sure about other brands.
jintexelectronics is selling EWF10831 for RM2900.

Many people told electrolux is good, my cousin had her's for 14 years already and two times the board burned she had to replace for RM400.

Added on September 23, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 23 2011, 12:27 AM)
If not mistaken something like 1212w.  12kg/7kg.
LG WD CD1212W, retail price shown on LG website is at RM5549.

This post has been edited by cookwithjamie: Sep 23 2011, 01:19 AM

337 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:27 AM