337 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

akiawayne
post Nov 1 2014, 03:22 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 31 2014, 05:34 AM)
1400 RPM vs 1200 and electronlux don't have dryer.. If for me I choose Samsung over than electronlux.

Samsung ecobuble really used less water than others brand.
Erm this model is washer/dryer leh bro
akiawayne
post Nov 1 2014, 03:24 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Oct 31 2014, 01:49 PM)
Good info bro rclxms.gif , btw wat is the best price u get for this 2 baby?

I get Electrolux 8kg FL for RM2150
Samsung is RM3799, Electrolux RM3899
kksoon
post Nov 1 2014, 08:44 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(akiawayne @ Nov 1 2014, 03:24 AM)
ohmy.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 1 2014, 08:51 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(akiawayne @ Nov 1 2014, 03:24 AM)
If were to consider cost of sending to dobby on washing bigger items like comforter and bed sheet, a FL can cost rm6000-7000 for 10 years run on washing, another rm1000-2000 on electric bill.
BrandNewStart
post Nov 2 2014, 10:30 PM

334 posts

Good evening.

My Electrolux washing machine suddenly cannot power on. Checked the wall socket, there is power so it's not electricity problem. I kept trying to press the on/off button but it just won't turn on. The machine is only 3 years old. Is the main board burnt in your opinion? Any of u experienced the same problem?

May have to call Electrolux tomorrow. Noticed that the warranty has run out. Any one has experience how much they charge for the call out fee? Thanks!
SUSsupersound
post Nov 2 2014, 10:34 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 2 2014, 10:30 PM)
Good evening.

My Electrolux washing machine suddenly cannot power on. Checked the wall socket, there is power so it's not electricity problem. I kept trying to press the on/off button but it just won't turn on. The machine is only 3 years old. Is the main board burnt in your opinion? Any of u experienced the same problem?

May have to call Electrolux tomorrow. Noticed that the warranty has run out. Any one has experience how much they charge for the call out fee? Thanks!
Check the plug's fuse first.
Depending on model, it may be costly if really circuit board failed. Inverter type?
SUSkimsim
post Nov 3 2014, 06:02 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 2 2014, 10:30 PM)
Good evening.

MCB may standby around Rm500++ they come to check for u n the transportation you need to pay also smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 07:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 3 2014, 06:02 AM)
MCB may standby around Rm500++ they come to check for u n the transportation you need to pay also smile.gif
Lucky my Toshiba's repair cost are very low since any of the people that have some basic knowledge on electronics and foreman can repair those old school WM whistling.gif
BrandNewStart
post Nov 3 2014, 07:46 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 2 2014, 10:34 PM)
Check the plug's fuse first.
Depending on model, it may be costly if really circuit board failed. Inverter type?
No. Not inverter type. Don't have the model number on hand now. Checked plug fuse. Replaced one and still not working. Cham liao

BrandNewStart
post Nov 3 2014, 07:47 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 3 2014, 06:02 AM)
My god. For that amount of money might as well buy a new one sad.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 08:01 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 3 2014, 07:46 AM)
No. Not inverter type. Don't have the model number on hand now. Checked plug fuse. Replaced one and still not working. Cham liao
Sorry to hear this cry.gif

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 3 2014, 07:47 AM)
My god. For that amount of money might as well buy a new one sad.gif
That's why I never bother to buy Electrolux , not just initial cost higher, even after warranty repair cost also high.

This post has been edited by supersound: Nov 3 2014, 08:01 AM
SUSkimsim
post Nov 3 2014, 08:03 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 3 2014, 08:01 AM)
That's why I never bother to buy Electrolux , not just initial cost higher, even after warranty repair cost also high.
Don't sacred ppls Leh... Electronlux also good brand like Bosh products, but just their maintenance slightly higher.
BrandNewStart
post Nov 3 2014, 08:04 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 3 2014, 08:01 AM)
Haiz. Let me check out their call out charges first. Hope not mcb although very likely. Can't be motor for sure
BrandNewStart
post Nov 3 2014, 08:08 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 3 2014, 08:03 AM)
Don't sacred ppls Leh... Electronlux also good brand like Bosh products, but just their maintenance slightly higher.
I'm happy with the washing result of the Electrolux. No tangle up etc. Just didn't imagine that it will suddenly black out like that.

As a contingency, what's a 10kg machine to recommend? Just reading back the last 10 pages. Noticed supersound vouch for toshiba and panasonic. Any specific model? Thanks!
JunJun04035
post Nov 3 2014, 08:14 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 3 2014, 08:08 AM)
I'm happy with the washing result of the Electrolux. No tangle up etc. Just didn't imagine that it will suddenly black out like that.

As a contingency, what's a 10kg machine to recommend? Just reading back the last 10 pages. Noticed supersound vouch for toshiba and panasonic. Any specific model? Thanks!
He have the tendency to enshrined any jap brands and condemned any korean.
Also same attitude toward TL and FL. rclxms.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 3 2014, 08:23 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

I got TL electronlux now and newer samsung FL 12kg, then for me kimchi for Gooding thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 3 2014, 08:23 AM
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 08:25 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 3 2014, 08:04 AM)
Haiz. Let me check out their call out charges first. Hope not mcb although very likely. Can't be motor for sure
Just give them a call and see.
If motor have problem, then this brand you can dump already.

TL now also won't cause laundries to tangle, as long as you don't put them on high spin speed.
All WM now have functions to control this.
I have no specific models, as long as you get the basic non inverter type, without door locking mechnism you are good to go. If 10KG should cause you < rm1300.
A rm500+xxx charges MCB or buy a new that can last long, you do the maths.
SUSleonhart88
post Nov 3 2014, 08:39 AM

1,686 posts

Better buy sanyo brand. Very reliable motor and compressor brand
halcyon27
post Nov 3 2014, 12:50 PM

2,140 posts

For FL, One thing about the humidity here is not to close up the door after washing. For TL it's easier as the leaving it open allow excess moist air to escape. Not so easy with FL esp laundry room/yard is enclosed. Here extractor fan helps. In balcony exposure to wind with door open helps remove excess moist air retention. Some brands like Panasonic and the second generation Hitachi Big Drum FL has an enclosure to prevent excess moisture from ruining the PCB.

Also for FL, one more thing to note is the context of how often laundry is done. I assume the questions asked here are for home use and not kedai dobi style. If like those in car wash (like those seen in shopping center) where the cloth are regularly washed 4-8 times a day, expect accelerated wear. Normally the standard test measure is 4 times a week.

Bro supersound has commented on in his posting overseas where the employee's clothes are washed 4-6 times a day in a Samsung model that does not come with active load balancing feature . That's accelerated wear and tear. That's 6-8 years worth of an average 4 times a week household wash done in 1 year. So please read it in context. Actually bro supersound, thanks for sharing that insight. You and your colleagues should be thanked for by Samsung engineers for doing what would normally be done in the labs. thumbup.gif Real life use case some more. Very insightful.

This post has been edited by halcyon27: Nov 3 2014, 01:00 PM
SUSkimsim
post Nov 3 2014, 01:23 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:50 PM)
For FL, One thing about the humidity here is not to close up the door after washing. For TL it's easier as the leaving it open allow excess moist air to escape. Not so easy with FL esp laundry room/yard is enclosed. Here extractor fan helps. In balcony exposure to wind with door open helps remove excess moist air retention. Some brands like Panasonic and the second generation Hitachi Big Drum FL has an enclosure to prevent excess moisture from ruining the PCB.

Also for FL, one more thing to note is the context of how often laundry is done. I assume the questions asked here are for home use and not kedai dobi style. If like those in car wash (like those seen in shopping center) where the cloth are regularly washed 4-8 times a day, expect accelerated wear. Normally the standard test measure is 4 times a week.

Bro supersound has commented on in his posting overseas where the employee's clothes are washed 4-6 times a day in a Samsung model that does not come with active load balancing feature . That's accelerated wear and tear. That's 6-8 years worth of an average 4 times a week household wash done in 1 year. So please read it in context. Actually bro supersound, thanks for sharing that insight. You and your colleagues should be thanked for by Samsung engineers for doing what would normally be done in the labs.  thumbup.gif  Real life use case some more. Very insightful.
Cause samsung done very well in western country n just Malaysian still can't accept that brand n feature.

337 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:02 AM