ZeneticX
post Jun 9 2024, 05:40 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jun 9 2024, 04:06 PM)
It's around lg/Sammy/beko those price
So fair I guess?
If compare size and features yes most of them are similar. Samsung multi door and SBS is cheaper i think, around 3 - 4k+ range, but i dont think any of them will fit your space

For me when it comes to fridge, the simpler the better, less chances of things to break considering a fridge is the only thing that is on 24/7 in your house. So I just paid like 2k+ for a Hisense SBS with plenty of space

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 9 2024, 05:43 PM
feyfei
post Jul 2 2024, 04:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(noobfm @ Dec 22 2022, 03:52 PM)
i was looking at panasonic fridge
1.) NR-TZ601BPSM
2.) NR-BX471CPSM
3.) NR-BW530XMMM

Well, i try to list down my criteria for fridge selection,
1.) energy efficient (I assume inverter > non?)
2.) reliable
3.) top/btm freezer is fine for me
4.) big volume
5.) budget ~3k to 5k

Please do recommend/introduce any fridge  icon_question.gif

Do you recommend to purchase in shopee? because I had ~RM13k worth of vouchers for shopee electronics can be exchanged from working company points.
HI, did you end up with NR-BX471CPSM model? If yes, mind to share your feedback and experience?
cawan
post Jul 2 2024, 05:00 PM

404 posts

with Toshiba, side-by-side door + auto ice dispenser. 8 months all in good usage.

sudden no water drip to ice tray, so no ice.

1st day call support- 3rd day technician arrived. issues solve. cos by folded internal hose.

i still trust Toshiba on fridge, very gooding quality.
mk92
post Aug 20 2024, 12:26 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 9 2024, 05:40 PM)
If compare size and features yes most of them are similar. Samsung multi door and SBS is cheaper i think, around 3 - 4k+ range, but i dont think any of them will fit your space

For me when it comes to fridge, the simpler the better, less chances of things to break considering a fridge is the only thing that is on 24/7 in your house. So I just paid like 2k+ for a Hisense SBS with plenty of space
May I know how did you ended up with hisense sbs? I saw many negative google reviews on their fridge. Most of their fridges can't last more than 3 years and spare parts took forever to arrive
ZeneticX
post Aug 20 2024, 09:13 AM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(mk92 @ Aug 20 2024, 12:26 AM)
May I know how did you ended up with hisense sbs? I saw many negative google reviews on their fridge. Most of their fridges can't last more than 3 years and spare parts took forever to arrive
because it's cheap and it's the only fridge that suits my space requirement perfectly

also I have extended warranty from HM so anything within the period just claim from them

so far 1 year in seems to be working fine still
kitkat21
post Sep 2 2024, 11:38 PM

26 posts

My Panasonic NR-BY558X inverter fridge acted up recently after 7 years. First the outer door LED control panel lights went out. Now it's the interior lights that went kaput.....after resetting the fridge by switching on and off after 10 mins a few times, the compressor is working and running hot (normal)... air not as cold as before...still no lights...and looks like the fridge on the verge of giving out.

Is this an inverter board problem as I think it may control the lights as well....correct if wrong....planning to open the back and check the board....according to a local DIY video clip on Samsung fridge, the inverter board is simple to replace. it is a problem if the indicator light on the board starts blinking; it shld stay on if working.....the control board red light if blinking 10 times.....signals an inverter board problem.

of course the problem could be elsewhere, but this is one area i want to check too.

BTW, if you have 2 inverter fridges side by side (both with 500-plus litres capacity), can they share a single plug point without overloading? I'm interested in the RM2,600 Sharp SJP-55MK. Any users of this Sharp, and what has been your experience?

This post has been edited by kitkat21: Sep 2 2024, 11:39 PM
FusionXY
post Sep 3 2024, 01:23 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,831 posts

QUOTE(kitkat21 @ Sep 2 2024, 11:38 PM)
My Panasonic NR-BY558X inverter fridge acted up recently after 7 years. First the outer door LED control panel lights went out. Now it's the interior lights that went kaput.....after resetting the fridge by switching on and off after 10 mins a few times, the compressor is working and running hot (normal)... air not as cold as before...still no lights...and looks like the fridge on the verge of giving out.
Is this an inverter board problem as I think it may control the lights as well....correct if wrong....planning to open the back and check the board....according to a local DIY video clip on Samsung fridge, the inverter board is simple to replace. it is a problem if the indicator light on the board starts blinking; it shld stay on if working.....the control board red light if blinking 10 times.....signals an inverter board problem.
of course the problem could be elsewhere, but this is one area i want to check too.
BTW, if you have 2 inverter fridges side by side (both with 500-plus litres capacity), can they share a single plug point without overloading? I'm interested in the RM2,600 Sharp SJP-55MK. Any users of this Sharp, and what has been your experience?
Never ever share single plug for heavy wattage appliances.
Try to ask Electrician to pull new wire from DB.
andrekua2
post Sep 3 2024, 01:26 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 3 2024, 01:23 PM)
Never ever share single plug for heavy wattage appliances.
Try to ask Electrician to pull new wire from DB.
Fridge also consider heavy wattage?

I believe modern fridge is not heavy on wattage... even when you combine two running together should be less than 2000w. Not to mention fridge rarely run anyway... only during defrost and freeze again.

I would instead buy my own cable and make an extender for 2 plugs to prevent melting wires with those cheapo extender.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 3 2024, 01:31 PM
FusionXY
post Sep 3 2024, 01:37 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,831 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 3 2024, 01:26 PM)
Fridge also consider heavy wattage?

I believe modern fridge is not heavy on wattage... even when you combine two running together should be less than 2000w. Not to mention fridge rarely run anyway... only during defrost and freeze again.

I would instead buy my own cable and make an extender for 2 plugs to prevent melting wires with those cheapo extender.
Hmm..

Let ceo684 to judge.

SUSceo684
post Sep 3 2024, 03:42 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 3 2024, 01:37 PM)
Hmm..

Let ceo684 to judge.
Fridge is a very low power device leh
At most 300W typically

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 3 2024, 03:45 PM

SUSceo684
post Sep 3 2024, 03:47 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kitkat21 @ Sep 2 2024, 11:38 PM)
Since your fridges are gonna be permanent appliance just change the single socket to double socket lah. Don’t use multiplug. They’ve poor contact strength as compared to a proper socket.
FusionXY
post Sep 3 2024, 04:39 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,831 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 3 2024, 03:42 PM)
Fridge is a very low power device leh
At most 300W typically
Oops. Didn't know that.
Heard cannot share with Fridge.
Some time ago I remembered this.
SUSceo684
post Sep 3 2024, 04:40 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 3 2024, 04:39 PM)
Oops. Didn't know that.
It is more likely the x in "Fridge + x kitchen appliance" because almost everything else that involves heating - kettle, air fryer, oven, hob - semua heavy appliance.
andrekua2
post Sep 3 2024, 08:38 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 3 2024, 04:39 PM)
Oops. Didn't know that.
Commercial fridge maybe higher consumption but household one usually low power especially modern ones.

Just beware of those drawing 1500w and above. Induction cooker, kettle (>3L), medium to big oven/microwave, air fryer. Electric steambot pot is basically a kettle with temp control.

I wouldnt even consider ac heavy power nowadays considering 1hp R32 ac draw roughly 800w for a 5stars ones.
Kiding
post Sep 3 2024, 09:09 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 3 2024, 08:38 PM)
Commercial fridge maybe higher consumption but household one usually low power especially modern ones.

Just beware of those drawing 1500w and above. Induction cooker, kettle (>3L), medium to big oven/microwave, air fryer. Electric steambot pot is basically a kettle with temp control.

I wouldnt even consider ac heavy power nowadays considering 1hp R32 ac draw roughly 800w for a 5stars ones.
You are right, many people have misconception that high energy consumption = high power.

Aircond, fridge, wash machine even consumer computer are mistakenly treated as high power appliances. they are actually use less than 1000W most of the time, because people use it for longer period of time, and energy is power x time, hence high energy consumption.

Oven, water heater, cooker even hair blower can use up to 4000W, but rarely people think it is high power appliances.

This post has been edited by Kiding: Sep 3 2024, 09:09 PM
FusionXY
post Sep 3 2024, 10:54 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,831 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 3 2024, 04:40 PM)
It is more likely the x in "Fridge + x kitchen appliance" because almost everything else that involves heating - kettle, air fryer, oven, hob - semua heavy appliance.
Ya, mostly those high watt kitchen cannot mix.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 3 2024, 08:38 PM)

thumbsup.gif
kitkat21
post Sep 3 2024, 11:14 PM

26 posts

yep...that's right.....even the electrical shop owner (an old hand at electrical systems) i frequent said 2 fridges sharing a plug point is no problemo....it won't cause overloading esp if inverter fridges.

anyway i plan to get a schneider plug adapter for the 2 fridges to share the plug point.
koalanne
post Sep 4 2024, 02:35 PM

130 posts

Hi Sifus,

Looking to get a new fridge for my new place in a couple months.

Requirements:
- Durability
- Reliability on after sales service
- Looks decent

Have checked out the other threads and online review and shortlisted to these 5 models below:

Hitachi - 466L, RM 3000
https://shop.tbm.com.my/collections/food-pr...QUf9ji2xbyu2vAx

Sharp - 480L, RM 3399
https://www.esh2u.com/collections/refrigera...efcca9bd9&_ss=c

Electrolux - 496L, RM 3729

Electrolux - 562L, RM 4599

Sharp - 620L, RM 3899 (SBS)
https://www.esh2u.com/products/sharp-sjx632...Ejcv9Z4CjDY6Ldy

Hitachi - Seems to be a good value buy but I'm afraid it's too small in the long term.
Sharp - Heard good things about Sharp and I used one previously which lasted 4 years without problems before selling it off when I moved place but not the best design wise (across all the Sharp models)
Electrolux - not many reviews/comments online about its performance and after sales in Msia

I prefer French door design to maximize my space usage in the kitchen, but it seems good French door designs within my budget are pretty limited. Only listed the Sharp SBS cos it's pretty cheap for the size.

Appreciate any helpful advice/recommendations icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by koalanne: Sep 4 2024, 02:36 PM
popice2u
post Sep 10 2024, 08:14 PM

1,337 posts

Thinking to get this fridge

Hitachi Inverter Big 2 Glass Refridgerator (601L) R-VG710P7M -1

how is the quality? where selling can get good price?

290 Pages « < 287 288 289 290 >Top

0.0192sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:41 AM