40 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

When is Singapore released date for Iphone?, and price?

baretta
post Aug 23 2008, 01:12 AM

1,853 posts

If they terminate plan today, can they register other plan tomorrow?
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 01:17 AM

466 posts

@Shoki
Bang you ade sakit ar? Sinktel not so dumb one le....so fast terminat i don't think they will let go le.

@Masamune
Yes....i'm working in singapore smile.gif
Totally not reasonable coz is damn expensive, for my personal opinion.
Currently i'm using prepaid from starhub and 2-3 months only reload 28 dollars. On that specific amount i have 28 dollars for international calls and with bouns 100 dollars for local call, each time i reload with 28 dollars. Even sinktel also having this prepaid plan but M1 i'm not sure.

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 01:18 AM
teckhooi
post Aug 23 2008, 01:23 AM

3,135 posts

Btw...

Me Too

Singtel Hot $100, Only Cost U $26 Only

Added on August 23, 2008, 1:24 am@ Louis

U Will Take Which Post Paid Plan?

This post has been edited by teckhooi: Aug 23 2008, 01:24 AM
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 01:27 AM

466 posts

@teckhooi
Haven't decide yet actually. I just want that Aifon only cry.gif
If sinktel can provide a data plan with Aifon maybe will get that one coz i'm not calling much smile.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 01:28 AM
teckhooi
post Aug 23 2008, 01:38 AM

3,135 posts

Ya, Me Too

Btw, Just Wonder How It Work For Free DATA 1GB

For Registration B4 5 Septembe 2008...
Masamune
post Aug 23 2008, 01:47 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Oh..so it is expensive huh..
Then i better not ask my uncle la..
Unless he himself thinks its ok la lol....hahahaaha
rx330
post Aug 23 2008, 01:53 AM

11,808 posts

the 45 + sg plan no good?
neekun
post Aug 23 2008, 02:54 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 23 2008, 01:05 AM)
So anyone calculated the cheapest cost for iPhone 3g, including $800 SGD for termination??

I suppose is iTwo Plus :

3 month subscription = $82.93 X 3 = $248.79
Cost of iPhone 3g 16gb = $208
Early termination fees = $800

Grand total = $1256.79

Is this the price? Please correct me..
Shoki,

U might need to check with Singtel if you early termination of contract, do u need to pay the REST of the monthly subscription of the contract or just the 3 months subscription? As for SGD800, that one is pasti kena as a penalty.
Shoki
post Aug 23 2008, 03:10 AM

2,139 posts

Thanks all. Sorry for my noobinity sad.gif

@Masamuna

Give you uncle rm1000 call him help bear the others lol..
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 07:39 AM

466 posts

@teckhooi
Sorry bro...not really sure coz this is my first time register a number in singapore.

@Masamune
That's only my personal usage and opinion, maybe your uncle is heavy user.

@rx330
Let's say if you looking for cheaper plan, for my personal view is Ione cost around 30 dollars per month. If you staying in singapore u can get free wireless any where, so don't need any data plan for that too. Although might be a bit slower but it save you more, while at mrt just play game or listen songs lo...no need to surf. nod.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 07:41 AM
mac.tay
post Aug 23 2008, 10:10 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 23 2008, 01:05 AM)
So anyone calculated the cheapest cost for iPhone 3g, including $800 SGD for termination??

I suppose is iTwo Plus :

3 month subscription = $82.93 X 3 = $248.79
Cost of iPhone 3g 16gb = $208
Early termination fees = $800

Grand total = $1256.79

Is this the price? Please correct me..
there are reg fee $10 + SIM card $30 for new number... shakehead.gif
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 10:28 AM

466 posts

@mac.tay
That one is small amount only...but sinktel won't easy to let you terminate smile.gif. There must be some others charges, they aren't dumb tongue.gif

Added on August 23, 2008, 10:46 amTerms and Conditions
SingTel Mobile Price Plans: Customer must sign a 2-year equipment contract (NEW or Recontract) on iFlexi Value, iFlexi Plus, iFlexi Premium, iOne Plus, iTwo Value, iTwo Plus, iThree Plus, Classic, Premium 700, Premium 1500 and Student price plans with SingTel Mobile. iOne SuperValue, RedPAC Supplementary Plan, Corporate Individual Scheme and SIMple Plan customers are not applicable. For customers purchasing the iPhone together with a new subscription contract, any subsequent handset upgrade shall only be permitted no earlier than twelve (12) months prior to expiry of the said subscription contract. An amount of $300 shall be payable for such handset upgrade in addition to the price of the handset. For temporary suspension of service, downgrading of price plan and termination of line in less than 24 months, pre-termination and/or liquidated damages charges apply. A one-time registration fee of $10.70 and SIM Card charge of $32.10 apply to new subscribers of all mobile price plans. Free local incoming calls until 31 December 2010. Excess local airtime is charged at 16.05¢/minute and excess SMS is charged at 5.35¢/SMS.

Free Value-Added Services: 1Free for 3 months, for new lines only. 2Free for 12 months, for new lines only.

Exclusive Benefits: A one-time registration fee of $10.70, 3-month contract and early termination charges apply for TalkMore, SMSMore or Free Unlimited v019 calls. 3TalkMore airtime is capped at $32.10 or 200 minutes per month and applicable for local calls. 4SMSMore SMS is capped at $32.10 or 600 SMS per month and applicable for local SMS. 5Free unlimited v019 calls are applicable for voice calls made to any residential and mobile line in Bangladesh, Brunei, Canda, China, Hong Kong, India, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Puerto Rico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, USA.

Use of the iPhone constitutes acceptance of the iPhone terms and conditions and other third party terms and conditions found in the iPhone box, or at http://www.apple.com/legal/iphone/us/terms/service_all.html

Some features, applications and services are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change. For Value-Added Services, respective Terms & Conditions apply. Other terms and conditions apply. All charges include 7% GST. SingTel reserves the right to amend terms and conditions without prior notice.

For this we can get Ione for first 3 months then terminate charges is 300 dollars huh?!

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 10:46 AM
mONSTers
post Aug 23 2008, 10:49 AM

245 posts

Ok guyz. Good news. My Maxis SIM card is working fine in my 16G white iphone. On roaming with Singtel Network. Same to my Starhub prepaid. U have access to all the network setting in the phone.

Didn't test out the 3G on my Maxis SIM because I don't have the service.
isMEheNG
post Aug 23 2008, 10:54 AM

98 posts

bro monster~ how much it cost u? smile.gif
mONSTers
post Aug 23 2008, 11:02 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 23 2008, 07:39 AM)
@teckhooi
Sorry bro...not really sure coz this is my first time register a number in singapore.

@Masamune
That's only my personal usage and opinion, maybe your uncle is heavy user.

@rx330
Let's say if you looking for cheaper plan, for my personal view is Ione cost around 30 dollars per month. If you staying in singapore u can get free wireless any where, so don't need any data plan for that too. Although might be a bit slower but it save you more, while at mrt just play game or listen songs lo...no need to surf. nod.gif
To my opinion, the postpaid service in SG still expensive compare to prepaid. Postpaid have lots of extra charges for Caller-ID, auto-roaming etc while all the prepaid comes bundled. U dun nid to pay extra for the services.

If not because of the Iphone, i will stick to prepaid plan. Free minutes and sms doesn't really apply to me as mostly i make calls back to m'sia.

So if u wan to subscribe to postpaid just for iphone. My suggestion as below after long survey and compare on the pricing.

Package 1 (i'm using this):
iOne Plus @ 24
BBOM 1000 @ 16 (after 30% discount for 12 mths contract) - here you get 50GB of data
Iphone 16G @ 848

Package 2:
iFlexi @ 56 (u get 100mins more on talk time, 1GB of data only)
Iphone 16G @ 508

Price of 24SGD and 56SGD above only applicable on first 3months. After that you have to factor in the extra value added service (Caller-ID @ 5.35SGD per month)

Connection fee of 10 and SIM card fee of 30 apply to new line application.

So leave it up to u all to decide.
louismhc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:13 AM

466 posts

Yahoo..... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
UNLOCK Aifontriji...bro mONSTers i think will get the same plan as you biggrin.gif
Phucking singaporean kiasu....all also charge
!_$#_)#$*%$_^*%&_

Bro mONSTers do you ask about terminate plan? Might think of terminate it after 3 months brows.gif

This post has been edited by louismhc: Aug 23 2008, 11:17 AM
mONSTers
post Aug 23 2008, 11:30 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 23 2008, 11:13 AM)
Yahoo..... rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
UNLOCK Aifontriji...bro mONSTers i think will get the same plan as you  biggrin.gif
Phucking singaporean kiasu....all also charge
!_$#_)#$*%$_^*%&_

Bro mONSTers do you ask about terminate plan? Might think of terminate it after 3 months brows.gif
I forgot to ask about it. Perhaps you can find it out for me when u get urs.

However, in the contract, there is clauses as below:

Item 1: Service Plan: iOne Plus
Item 2: Equipment Model: Apple Iphone-16GB White
Item 3: Price payable upon downgrade of service plan (excl GST): $350
Item 4: Price payable upon termination (excl GST): $350

there is another clause:

For customer purchasing the iphone together with a new subscription contract, any subsequent handset upgrade shall only be permitted no earlier than 12mtns prior to expiry of the said subscription contract. An amount of $300 shall be payable for such handset upgrade in addition to the price of the handset. A $800 downgrade charge shall be imposed in the event of any downgrade of subscription plans (including Classic to iOne plus and P700 to iTwo Plus) at any time during the respective subscription period.

That's all.
Masamune
post Aug 23 2008, 11:38 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Woohoo...fully unlock iphone 3G at our neighbour!!
But why the contract la....sob sob...
If can buy outright its just perfect...
Now i want see hwo all the bloodsucking seller in LYN gonna sell thier iphone for 5k...
rx330
post Aug 23 2008, 11:39 AM

11,808 posts

ok, this is good news, sms avthing ok with maxis sim?
anything to watch abt wen activating?

louis, im getting the data most prolly just for the GPS, i dun use mrt in spore
any advice?
i would be in spore once or twice per week, the number is mainly for my spore customer to call me, be it in msia or spore
Masamune
post Aug 23 2008, 11:40 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Good for you SG ppl...
Good luck getting the iphone!!

40 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:47 AM