guys, this is a FINE DINING thread.
please quit your nonsense posting before i take action.
Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions
Dec 17 2009, 07:27 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys, this is a FINE DINING thread.
please quit your nonsense posting before i take action. |
Dec 19 2009, 02:33 AM
Forum Admin
H4E - enough of your crappy style posting la.
so many people complaint already. same goes to buntutman and vkeong. leave your /k/ style posting in /k/. |
Dec 19 2009, 02:28 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 01:57 PM) Thanks for this list! ~9 months back i already gave you guys the Fine Dining restaurant listI always wonder why ppl only focus on western/frenchy fine dining. Not much on chinese/Japanese or Asian fine dining. Its about time the 1st page is updated with more diverse list of restaurants instead of just the few western one. Its getting stale. Otherwise, we are seen to discriminate against asian cuisine over western ones. QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 13 2009, 06:05 PM) haha. for people who are regular at fast food joints, hawker stalls and typical roadside restaurants, anything of higher grade IS call FINE DINING. link not found but site is still there here are the restaurants for Fine Dining http://www.migf.com/restaurants.html (yes, MIGF is to promote fine dining.) http://www.migf.com/node/restaurant-listing CHINA TREASURES - Sime Darby Convention Centre. THE EMPEROR - Grand Dorsett Subang Hotel (Formerly known as Sheraton Subang Hotel & Towers) SUMMER PALACE - Putrajaya Marriott Hotel there's no discrimination to begin with. you're just making a fuzz over something petty and harassing other forummers. finding Chinese fine-dining is not difficult, and your /k/ posting style here is not appreciated. |
Dec 19 2009, 02:56 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 02:50 PM) Self initiative is most appreciated, which otherwise would be proposed, pleaded, begged for someone to update it. Thank you. great! say so much already but don't even see you provide a proper listing or details. so clever say self-initiative is most appreciated but i don't see it coming from you. I propose that you be the one to compile the list since you brought the matter up and have been making a fuzz over the matter. you go find out the details, format it like 1st post and post it here, I will update the 1st post. do it for the Japanese restaurants or other Asian restaurants too. There' EnakKL that does Malay fine dining. Added on December 19, 2009, 3:04 pm QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 19 2009, 11:43 AM) happy and makeke pls go back RWI. vey99, a lot halal places la. vkeong pls go back singapore eat ur crab. and others pls rekomen me nice halal dining for bring my meleis gf, thnx. confirm halal are like - Bunga Emas - Enak KL - Ibunda cos they're Malay fine-dining. perhaps you could tell us WHAT type of fine-dining you like that's halal? Added on December 19, 2009, 3:09 pm QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 02:50 PM) PS: My posting style varies and dont give shit who appreciates or not. dont like then dont read. Simple enough? 4 complaints + 1 admin told you off = simple enough? this forum is not about you - it's about everyone that are here. if 4 different individuals who don't know one another can get annoyed by your post, clearly it's something wrong somewhere and not them. |
Dec 19 2009, 03:38 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 03:26 PM) I'm here to look for chinese fine dining. I see none on 1st post. Its not informative. i dont like it. So I'm off. Saya tak suka, saya keluar. This thread is not informative as it should be. Continue with daily bantering. QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 03:26 PM) Precisely. its not about me. So if you dont like, dont read. If I dont like, I wont come here. Happy4ever, From 2008 until now, so much chit chatting, nothing has been done on first post. Good riddance. thread been around 2008 but you have NEVER once contributed. Stimix is the moderator of this section. you could've pmed him to request it be updated, or just post it here nicely. now already spoon-fed you, you could've just compiled the already given info to facilitate your update and make the thread betterbut you didn't and now give such crappy reply. i information not found? ask nicely, as you can see information already given. let's not judge the value of a thread based on 1st post. i don't blame the moderator. i don't blame the thread starter. things are bound to lose update, if anyone is concerned, he / she could do his / her part to contribute. can pm the moderator. don't need such whiny reply but don't do anything. you point noted (about 1st post update) but how you did it was certainly disappointing. thank you. |
Dec 19 2009, 04:15 PM
Forum Admin
eh i thought you suppose to be gone from this thread.
anyway i know you're more than capable of posting such crap cos i've seen you posted really good things before. QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 04:03 PM) Hence my contribution is of my own obligation, according to when and how I want to contribute, without due prejudice nor pressure from anyone whatsoever, in any way nor any reason. this applies to everyone. QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 19 2009, 04:03 PM) Value of thread on 1st post do speak abt the depth of it. But its not my place to tell you of my opinion, since its not your obligation to listen. And no, I dont blame the Mods or the threadstarter. I only blame the thread itself for being lacking in information on first post. Its just inconvenient, thats all. you're not wrong but my point was that instead of complaining away as what you did or blaming it, you could always do your part to change it. anyway already gave you the list of non-Western FD restaurant. so yeah, you say information lacking? nahh i don't think so. not at 1st post also nmind since people contribute out of their free will, so if not found then just ask. that's what forum is about.............. no need to blame inconvenient or complain so much. |
Dec 19 2009, 04:27 PM
Forum Admin
oh btw just to add, the MIGF website list is LIMITED.
another one i went to was Grand Millenium's ZING. met them at MIGF 2008 but they weren't around for MIGF 2009. anyway, Zing serves nice DIM SUM! I also donno the cost cos they invite me go eat. pricing is about like RM 80 - 100 if I'm not mistaken, during their lunch dim sum buffet promotion. the dim sum price varies. said to be pork-free la, got Malay visitors there. saw a few the other day. |
Dec 19 2009, 04:46 PM
Forum Admin
i say pork free only because the restaurant management say is pork free mah.
Dec 19 2009, 04:54 PM
Forum Admin
hehe. notice i didn't say HALAL.
i think need our Muslim frens to educate on this.......... maybe on a separate thread. |
Dec 22 2009, 12:29 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 21 2009, 10:32 PM) Renaissance still have marche? Is it the same branch as the one in Curve? eh different la. so happen the word there only. |
Dec 22 2009, 01:03 AM
Forum Admin
let's not forget Med@Marche is Mediterranean food.
Dec 23 2009, 04:20 AM
Forum Admin
i did a search and have the following
- Flamenco - La Bodega - Cava no idea if they're under FINE DINING. |
Jan 8 2010, 03:51 PM
Forum Admin
that one not fine dining la.
i went for fine dining ah, 2 person also more than RM 500 already. good thing it was on the house. |
Mar 1 2010, 02:28 PM
Forum Admin
what syedbrix posted - IMO it's commonly practiced in even non-fine Chinese restaurants. they will vary their ingredients depending on the package.
for example, those below RM 600 you could end up getting crab meat soup, fish varies instead of patin you may end up getting bawal (big one la). *i often find the 8 course - 10 course meal not satisfying. the portions are generally small, unless i'm so lucky the whole table also smaller eater. Added on March 1, 2010, 2:30 pm QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 1 2010, 02:23 PM) Haha....yeah. Now I revealed edi my secret why I always go Prime. 1kg of Prime ribs only cost RM125 if you have card. It can be shared for 3-4 people lor. I can lend to you too but make sure you fulfill "starbucks grande + potato chip + cake + salad also can" what card? i have been intending to go to Prime for a long while. |
Mar 1 2010, 11:43 PM
Forum Admin
overseas considered chinese fine dining meh?
Mar 2 2010, 03:27 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(SyedBrix @ Mar 2 2010, 01:31 AM) when your bill per table is above RM8k, could it be considered as fine dining ? is that a special package or something? 10 pax - RM 8,888++ = RM888.88++ per person some gwailou fine dining dun reach that price wor cos i tot their like tai thong only wan. hrmrmr............. need to check further. fine dining is more than just price, no? |
Mar 2 2010, 03:54 PM
Forum Admin
yeah, i find it like that also.
the food is ok la but generally i find not eat until satisfied full type. basically you pay for the chef, as if he's an artist decorating the food nice nice with very tiny portion of high quality stuff. ![]() like this one. look soooooo big but hor, each item 1 bite mostly can settle. this one also ![]() you see the prawn you can agak how big it is la? cincai 8 course meal those so-so prawn also bigger. |
Mar 2 2010, 05:07 PM
Forum Admin
it's for those who appreciate it to pay for it.
Mar 2 2010, 06:22 PM
Forum Admin
order 1 dish with some power crab and power fish also set you back few hundred already.
Mar 3 2010, 12:31 AM
Forum Admin
define western a bit more.
| Change to: | 0.0438sec