Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

dEviLs
post Jul 22 2008, 09:16 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Only been to Lafite for lunch once, nice place and food was good

another suggestion by my friend is smoked house, but have not tried it before, maybe someone could give some input ?
Cas
post Jul 22 2008, 01:16 PM

262 posts

Villa Danieli (Italian)

Hubby took me here last year. Pretty pricey with each dish being around RM80 or so. But the atmosphere and settings are romantic smile.gif
donalduck
post Jul 22 2008, 05:01 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 21 2008, 11:42 PM)
I am planning a special occasion for my girlfriend. Has anyone been to these places and would like to share with me some comments (positive / negative) or feedbacks?

Frangipani
25 Cangkat Bukit Bintang, 50200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2144 3001

Chalet
Hotel Equatorial, Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2162 7777

Rossini
The Ritz-Carlton Kuala Lumpur, 168 Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2142 8000

Pacifica Grill
Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur, KLCC, 50088 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2380 8888

Third Floor
Level 3, JW Marriott Hotel, Jalan Bukit Bintang
Tel: (603) - 2715 9000

Cochine
64 Jalan Doraisamy, Asian Heritage Row
Tel: (603) - 2697 1180

Passion Damansara Heights
13 Jalan Gelenggang, 50490 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2093 1923
(Min 15 persons required - Private Functions ONLY)

Le Bouchon
14-16, Cangkat Bukit Bintang 55200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2142 7633

Scalini's La Picolla Italia
19, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2145 3211

Le Bernardin
38 Cangkat Bukit Binatng, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2142 1755

Fic's Restaurant & Bar (French)
Lobby Level, Mutiara Kuala Lumpur, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2124 2322 ext- 3816/3817

Lafite (French)
Lobby level, Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, 11 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2074 3900

Cilantro Restaurant & Wine Bar (French)
Micasa Kuala Lumpur, 368B Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2179 8000 ext-101

Villa Danieli (Italian)
Sheraton Imperial, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (603) - 2717 9922
if only u can put a price buget on all this, i really wana go there with my gf
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 22 2008, 05:01 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

hmmm.....

my 2 cents

mache @ renaissance hotel kuala lumpur...... tell em u want a romantic dinner for 2 and it'll be setup perfectly for that. no flaws.
my wife and i held our wedding there so they handed us a complimentary anniversary dinner for 2 there. it was lovely. food was great and dont ask me bout romance. i have none.
jam_lennon
post Jul 22 2008, 05:29 PM

4,156 posts

erm... can anyone list out the price ? and fine dinning must be western style?
butterfly1927
post Jul 22 2008, 08:47 PM

aiyo...wat u mentioned all i also haven't been b4....so sad....
blinky
post Jul 22 2008, 09:05 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

I've been to most of the restaurants you listed.

My favourite has to be Third Floor in Marriott.

LaFite... haha. A close friend of mine went there for dinner with 2 of his friends, the bill came up to RM11,000.
SUSvkeong
post Jul 22 2008, 10:31 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 22 2008, 09:05 PM)

LaFite... haha. A close friend of mine went there for dinner with 2 of his friends, the bill came up to RM11,000.
aiseh.. rich guy brows.gif brows.gif
Pennywise
post Jul 22 2008, 11:49 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jul 22 2008, 12:10 AM)
sorry i never been to any of these places.. but i am curious what is your budget smile.gif

My budget? No budget I guess. Thought of bringing my gf out for a romantic dinner, that's all.

QUOTE(hornichiwa85 @ Jul 22 2008, 08:28 AM)
hmm i am trying to look for a place to and i saw this post...where you found them?
I found them on Google lor.

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jul 22 2008, 09:16 AM)
Only been to Lafite for lunch once, nice place and food was good

another suggestion by my friend is smoked house, but have not tried it before, maybe someone could give some input ?
My friend has warned me that a table for 2 in Lafite can come up to around RM1k. I think that's OK for a eventful romantic evening.

QUOTE(Cas @ Jul 22 2008, 01:16 PM)
Villa Danieli (Italian)

Hubby took me here last year. Pretty pricey with each dish being around RM80 or so. But the atmosphere and settings are romantic smile.gif
OK also eh? I will google up the screenshots later.

QUOTE(donalduck @ Jul 22 2008, 05:01 PM)
if only u can put a price buget on all this, i really wana go there with my gf
I dont have them but I wish someone knew and can share it with me, that's the reason why I posted it here.

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jul 22 2008, 05:01 PM)
hmmm.....

my 2 cents

mache @ renaissance hotel kuala lumpur...... tell em u want a romantic dinner for 2 and it'll be setup perfectly for that. no flaws.
my wife and i held our wedding there so they handed us a complimentary anniversary dinner for 2 there. it was lovely. food was great and dont ask me bout romance. i have none.
I need to check these places out. Lafite, MAche, Third Floor... How many tables did you setup there for your wedding and how much was it per table? How many years ago?

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jul 22 2008, 05:29 PM)
erm... can anyone list out the price ? and fine dinning must be western style?
I also wondering if fine dining does it have to be western style. Although it'd be quite weird to fine dine hokkien mee. Hahaha...

QUOTE(butterfly1927 @ Jul 22 2008, 08:47 PM)
aiyo...wat u mentioned all i also haven't been b4....so sad....
Same here, nothing to be sad about. We will be there, someday.

Third Floor in Marriott is nice eh? Ok, I ought to check that out this weekend. RM11,000?!?! That's crazy. I dont really have a budget but 3 ppl for 11k? Shit out gold-bar is it? Still poo, right?
alkt
post Jul 23 2008, 12:12 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Hey Penny,
Life's getting better for u now eh? brows.gif

Anyways back to topic, i've personally tried Nero Vivo last year. Brought my gf there for her birthday celebration. Food was good especially their pastas. Price wise...for 2 main courses+2 glasses of wine...it costed me about Rm250 + -.

Environment was nice too...u can either sit outside or inside. This restaurant was recommended by a high school mate of mine who is working in Burj now laugh.gif

Well if u are free, do check out their website: http://www.nerovivo.com/

It's pretty easy to locate. Gimme a call if u can't find it tongue.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 23 2008, 12:26 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

80 tables @ grand ballroom, RM3k++ per table. (it ranges from RM1k-10k depending on which package u want. Also depending on weekend or weekday function)
my wedding was in 2006. for more info, contact miss jepherine chin, she's the head of the business centre for renaissance hotel. alot of perks and alot of extras.

if u need her email or contact number or the 2006 package listing, u may pm me. i still keep them for memories.
mugenh22a
post Jul 23 2008, 09:46 AM

44 posts

My fav will be Cilantro and Third Floor. Senses is not bad either.

FYI Cilantro is current close for reno till end of the year.

My advice is to go for the 3-4 courses tasting meals which include wines.

Liuism
post Jul 23 2008, 11:19 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jul 22 2008, 10:31 PM)
aiseh.. rich guy  brows.gif  brows.gif
sweat.gif aiseh.. make me feel so blue oni..

Pennywise
post Jul 23 2008, 01:15 PM

5,796 posts

Wait wait this is not for wedding ok? Just a meal time with my gf.
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2008, 03:14 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

my friends just told me the steak at Prime@Le Meridian is one of the best in town biggrin.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 23 2008, 06:39 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 23 2008, 01:15 PM)
Wait wait this is not for wedding ok? Just a meal time with my gf.
yup and i told u, mache @ renaissance hotel ! all your needs are covered. believe me , if its a good and unforgettable experience, dine there. there are alot of places they recommended you as well as i've read the posts on top. so enjoy your wide selection and happy romancing ! thats important !
tinkerbel
post Jul 23 2008, 08:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Pennywise,
Scratch Chalet, Equatorial off ur list - the environment/setting is OK but the food is lousy! For that kinda price, go elsewhere biggrin.gif

LaFite serves mostly French food so if ur gf isn't up to being adventurous don't bother. It would however sound impressive biggrin.gif

Perhaps U could let us know what kinda food U are looking for?
Pennywise
post Jul 24 2008, 09:20 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2008, 08:20 PM)
@Pennywise,
Scratch Chalet, Equatorial off ur list - the environment/setting is OK but the food is lousy!  For that kinda price, go elsewhere biggrin.gif

LaFite serves mostly French food so if ur gf isn't up to being adventurous don't bother.  It would however sound impressive biggrin.gif

Perhaps U could let us know what kinda food U are looking for?
I dont know what kind of food I am looking for but it's more of a fine dining dinner thing. Purpose of the dinner is to propose to her.

We went to Chalet on her last birthday. We had the troopie played us "Fly Me To The Moon" and then, the captain took our photos and free cake. Somemore the chef came to cook at our dining table. It's really nice experience and I dont mind paying. I was hoping of finding some place like this but not the same place la. Got nice food, got chef cook, got ppl play music from table to table, got take photo.
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 10:10 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Pennywise,
I've never been to LaFite but I've a feeling that'll be a good place - let the Captain know it's ur special night and let him in on ur intentions - perhaps he could throw in something special for U biggrin.gif

Am not sure if there are musicians @ LaFite like in Chalet though. Good Luck in ur plans and haf a great marriage biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 24 2008, 10:11 PM
blinky
post Jul 25 2008, 01:07 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Try Eest in Westin, I love the ambiance.

105 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:34 AM