Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

kenji1903
post Feb 13 2006, 06:04 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Kay @ Feb 13 2006, 05:35 PM)
i heard ther got a nice environment !
but not sure hot their dishes price are...

edit: so...is luna bar not lunar huh?
that's what i heard as well =)

not sure about the "r" tongue.gif
TSpilotHans
post Feb 13 2006, 07:00 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

tik tok tik tok...........

me staying home alone tomorrow sad.gif
7chai
post Feb 13 2006, 07:06 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 13 2006, 07:00 PM)

me staying home alone tomorrow  sad.gif
u mean eat urself alone ?
Kay
post Feb 13 2006, 08:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 13 2006, 07:00 PM)

remind me of a song. biggrin.gif

TSpilotHans
post Feb 13 2006, 10:55 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(Kay @ Feb 13 2006, 08:32 PM)
remind me of a song.  biggrin.gif
I know that song as well biggrin.gif

1hour to go......you guys have a nice time with your love ones.....whatever you do, enjoy thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 14 2006, 09:57 AM

3,785 posts

good luck to everybody today, this morning more jam than yesterday... good start =P
hope you all can give a review on some restaurants or interesting places you've been to tonight =)
sayming
post Feb 14 2006, 05:44 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Gonna try our luck at Victoria Station first...
If full we will go to The Ship at Pertama Complex
TSpilotHans
post Feb 14 2006, 07:34 PM

2,525 posts

good luck mates flex.gif

dinner time or should I say, wub.gif Love time for most LYNetter brows.gif
sayming
post Feb 14 2006, 11:32 PM

3,410 posts

I'm back...
Ate at The Ship at Pertama Complex...
The jam was crazy and the amount of cars outside victoria station was even crazier....
TSpilotHans
post Feb 15 2006, 01:43 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 14 2006, 11:32 PM)
I'm back...
Ate at The Ship at Pertama Complex...
The jam was crazy and the amount of cars outside victoria station was even crazier....

so, how was it? positive or negative? brows.gif
TSpilotHans
post Feb 15 2006, 01:49 AM

2,525 posts

my valentine day-->

yesterday, after a whole day at work, 8 till 9 was swimming in Uniten.....then go back tapau food dinner at home....watch Astro..then went out at 11.30pm to find a place to call IDD....and called my gal wub.gif then......at 1pm went for late night supper......then went back home..arrive 1.30am today smile.gif
sayming
post Feb 15 2006, 02:05 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 15 2006, 01:43 AM)
so, how was it? positive or negative? brows.gif
Umm neutral I must say...
The girl I brought out was just a good friend of mine.
But we dine with my parents though smile.gif
ykc
post Feb 15 2006, 11:11 AM

1,884 posts

Me and my gf had an unforgettable valentine last night. We had our dinner at Top Hats Restaurant. We arrived there around 9pm and there was still alot of ppl waiting for food to arrive. So we sat down and ordered our food, we just ordered main course as it's quite expensive to get the full set. But then the waitress mistaken for that and thought we order the full set. I told them about it and I'm cool with that since there maybe some miscommunication when we took the order. So we waited until 10.50pm (almost 2 hours) to get our main course. It's not dinner anymore, it's supper time...duh...my stomach hungry until no more feeling anymore.

The service there is very bad. It's very ineffecient and I shall use the word "lousy" to describe it. For example, they never refill our water eventhough it's empty for the whole night. After finished our meal, I asked for bill. Then waited for 5 minutes still haven't come back to me. So I directly go to the cashier to pay. The funny part is that they charged me the full set price. Then I explained to the cashier that I just took the main course and her look changed as if I'm cheating her. In my thoughts, why the heck those waiters/waitress didn't correct my orders after I've informed that I just took the main course.

However some credits to the restaurant for the food we had. While I'm leaving, I overheard a customer complaining to the staffs there about the poor services. Well, I guess last night will be the last time I dine at Top Hats Restaurant.
outsider
post Feb 15 2006, 11:18 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 15 2006, 11:11 AM)
Me and my gf had an unforgettable valentine last night. We had our dinner at Top Hats Restaurant. We arrived there around 9pm and there was still alot of ppl waiting for food to arrive. So we sat down and ordered our food, we just ordered main course as it's quite expensive to get the full set. But then the waitress mistaken for that and thought we order the full set. I told them about it and I'm cool with that since there maybe some miscommunication when we took the order. So we waited until 10.50pm (almost 2 hours) to get our main course. It's not dinner anymore, it's supper time...duh...my stomach hungry until no more feeling anymore.

The service there is very bad. It's very ineffecient and I shall use the word "lousy" to describe it. For example, they never refill our water eventhough it's empty for the whole night. After finished our meal, I asked for bill. Then waited for 5 minutes still haven't come back to me. So I directly go to the cashier to pay. The funny part is that they charged me the full set price. Then I explained to the cashier that I just took the main course and her look changed as if I'm cheating her. In my thoughts, why the heck those waiters/waitress didn't correct my orders after I've informed that I just took the main course.

However some credits to the restaurant for the food we had. While I'm leaving, I overheard a customer complaining to the staffs there about the poor services. Well, I guess last night will be the last time I dine at Top Hats Restaurant.
where is the restoran located??? i go there scold them also good.....this few day my mood is not nice mad.gif mad.gif
beebee
post Feb 15 2006, 11:23 AM

3,091 posts

i dined there once, the food is so so but the service is bad sad.gif
ykc
post Feb 15 2006, 11:24 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 15 2006, 11:18 AM)
where is the restoran located??? i go there scold them also good.....this few day my mood is not nice mad.gif  mad.gif
Jalan Kia Peng, very near to Aquaria...
outsider
post Feb 15 2006, 11:33 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 15 2006, 11:24 AM)
Jalan Kia Peng, very near to Aquaria...
hmmm......i will look for it.......hehe.....got some unlucky guy wait for me to scolded
kenji1903
post Feb 15 2006, 12:31 PM

3,785 posts

I've booked it for this Saturday, postponed yesterday's Valentine's...
It's that bad...? sounds like i have to think twice... anymore comments on this place? looks like i have to book Bon Ton's instead... anybody been there before? any comments?

Thanks for sharing your experience on top hat's, bee bee and ykc! smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 15 2006, 12:41 PM
SUSxander83
post Feb 15 2006, 01:54 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

bon ton is way better than top hats

but it's slighty expensive as compare 2 the latter

kenji1903
post Feb 15 2006, 02:01 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 15 2006, 01:54 PM)
bon ton is way better than top hats

but it's slighty expensive as compare 2 the latter
Thanks! how much is expensive? what stuff did you order? appetizer, main course, drinks, dessert 2 of each?

105 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:37 PM