105 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

SUSxander83
post Feb 15 2006, 02:12 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 15 2006, 02:01 PM)
Thanks! how much is expensive? what stuff did you order? appetizer, main course, drinks, dessert 2 of each?
slighty cost more than top hats

anyway i didn't went thre durin v day it was quite some time back i haven't been thre
kenji1903
post Feb 15 2006, 03:25 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 15 2006, 02:12 PM)
slighty cost more than top hats

anyway i didn't went thre durin v day it was quite some time back i haven't been thre
Ohhh... but if the food, environment, services are better then a few more RM is worth it, just want to have a good time =)
do they by any chance have a piano there?
TSpilotHans
post Feb 16 2006, 02:07 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 15 2006, 03:25 PM)
Ohhh... but if the food, environment, services are better then a few more RM is worth it, just want to have a good time =)
do they by any chance have a piano there?

wau.....piano.....my gal will surely love a place with a piano rolleyes.gif

p/s me no musician sleep.gif ....but she likes to play the piano..... wub.gif

kenji1903
post Feb 16 2006, 02:46 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 16 2006, 02:07 AM)
wau.....piano.....my gal will surely love a place with a piano  rolleyes.gif

p/s me no musician  sleep.gif ....but she likes to play the piano..... wub.gif
hahaha, same here... i took 1 month to learn half of Hikaru Utada's First love then 2 months to learn Canon in D! so much difference between real talent and pure hard work =P
doremon
post Feb 16 2006, 07:10 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

I not sure wether can or not, i always wanted to make a romantic dinner at the KLCC bridge. One of my firend say that's the best spot very.
kenji1903
post Feb 16 2006, 09:54 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 16 2006, 07:10 AM)
I not sure wether can or not, i always wanted to make a romantic dinner at the KLCC bridge. One of my firend say that's the best spot very.
you can do that? can you go to that bridge at night?
thanks for the idea... i wonder if i can do that this Saturday night tongue.gif
doremon
post Feb 16 2006, 01:35 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 16 2006, 09:54 AM)
you can do that? can you go to that bridge at night?
thanks for the idea... i wonder if i can do that this Saturday night tongue.gif
I heard some people been doing that lor. I Heard lor. Not sure wheather thru or not. Btw i always wanted to go there to propose to become my wife blush.gif
TSpilotHans
post Feb 16 2006, 01:47 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 16 2006, 02:46 AM)
hahaha, same here... i took 1 month to learn half of Hikaru Utada's First love then 2 months to learn Canon in D! so much difference between real talent and pure hard work =P

notworthy.gif for your hard work...I also thinking of learning a song.... rolleyes.gif

kenji1903
post Feb 16 2006, 02:32 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 16 2006, 01:35 PM)
I heard some people been doing that lor. I Heard lor. Not sure wheather thru or not. Btw i always wanted to go there to propose to become my wife  blush.gif
wahh... so romantic =)
good luck! i might as well just try go there since i'll be having dinner with her in KL =)
kenji1903
post Feb 16 2006, 03:05 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 16 2006, 01:47 PM)
notworthy.gif for your hard work...I also thinking of learning a song.... rolleyes.gif
learn lar, i asked my sister convert the piano notes to alphabets then by trial and error i play the song lor =P
but really need to practice, if not very fast forgot...
TSpilotHans
post Feb 17 2006, 02:53 PM

2,525 posts

so, any other valen stories around? unsure.gif or any posponed valen dates/dinners to tonight or tomorrow night? rolleyes.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 17 2006, 05:09 PM

3,785 posts

this thread suddenly went dead =P

Anybody know whether we can go up KL tower or KLCC at night?
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2006, 02:58 PM

3,785 posts

hi all,
I went to Bon Ton for dinner last Saturday... great food, OK envorinment, a bit on the expensive side, but its OK if you go once in a blue moon smile.gif
To those who never been there before, you'll be surprised by the menu, not only the price but with the selection! mixed asian-western cuisine!

Went to KL tower after that, its opened till 10PM, last entry at 9.30PM...

Also would like to recommend Outbacks in Bangsar village, not sure about the main course but the appetizers, fried mushrooms and fries are fantastic tongue.gif
outsider
post Feb 20 2006, 03:11 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

last time i went to MO for work....at the cafe got a piano....and then a guy come to pianist and ask him to lend his place.....then that guy play piano and sing "moon river" to his gf....wah...his gf lam sei smile.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 20 2006, 04:07 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 20 2006, 03:11 PM)
last time i went to MO for work....at the cafe got a piano....and then a guy come to pianist and ask him to lend his place.....then that guy play piano and sing "moon river" to his gf....wah...his gf lam sei smile.gif
Not bad! not bad! where is this MO place? I can plan to bring my girl there on her birthday! biggrin.gif
I think any girl also will lam sei lor tongue.gif
Alone
post Feb 20 2006, 06:39 PM

434 posts

i can't play piano cry.gif
but i'll play the drumz tongue.gif
outsider
post Feb 20 2006, 07:48 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 20 2006, 04:07 PM)
Not bad! not bad! where is this MO place? I can plan to bring my girl there on her birthday! biggrin.gif
I think any girl also will lam sei lor tongue.gif
mo= mandarin oriental hotel.......beside klcc smile.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 21 2006, 12:26 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 20 2006, 07:48 PM)
mo= mandarin oriental hotel.......beside klcc smile.gif
wahh... that place sure will cost a bomb lor? go there yum cha? or is it a restaurant?
kenji1903
post Feb 21 2006, 12:30 AM

3,785 posts

drum also not bad wor, very cool tongue.gif
Alone
post Feb 21 2006, 01:46 AM

434 posts

playing drums will scare everyone off.. hahah.. it's not sweet like piano or guitar sadly T.T

105 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:40 PM