Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions
kenji1903
Feb 7 2006, 04:37 PM
is it Sri carcosa? How do i get there? do i need to book?
Sorry mate, had to browse thru quickly cos i'm in the office =P RM80++ per couple? that's even cheaper than The Ship!
Oh... my girl prefers asian food... better if Chinese... don't think can get a romantic place though, but anyone can recommend a decent one? good food but clean, not too noisy with air-conditioning?
This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 7 2006, 05:03 PM
kenji1903
Feb 7 2006, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Feb 7 2006, 09:21 PM) Oic.. Haha, was looking out for a watch for gf's bday then..  so what watch did you buy? I am planning to buy a watch for my girl as well... elle has quite reasonable watches... i like the ones by titus but the price is way above the ceiling for me, RM600-RM700, cost me 2-3 months of my savings liao =P
kenji1903
Feb 7 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 7 2006, 08:50 PM) et's cafe in rawang.....inside the restaurant is fully decoration by the aquarium.... even table is on the aquarium. got fish inside. emmm ....the lighting just like naili place but decorate with all the aquarium in the wall. not the restaurant talaipia fish lar...goldfish, feng shui , dragon and other fish. got band also, but just start at 8.30pm till 10pm. some more moving head is along the the way into restaurant. sounds interesting... how's the price? more important is how's the food? any directions on how to get there, mate? what's the name of the restaurant?
kenji1903
Feb 8 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(keaney @ Feb 8 2006, 02:16 AM) err quite expensive there  I went there for drinks around RM150++ but a very nice place  U'll have a quiet & cosy. or U can try this place also a nice one  check out the website http://www.bontonkl.com/html/home.htm I've been there for dinner very nice & romantic for couple  good luck Nice place, mate! The pictures look fantastic, especially the food! what's the price? similar to The Ship/ Victoria station?
kenji1903
Feb 8 2006, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 8 2006, 10:04 PM) the fish is damn good  where can i get that fish? QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 8 2006, 10:04 PM) titus luckily can get corporate rate  i also want corporate rate, if not really cannot afford lehhh =( but anyway, i already bought a watch just now, bluff her go company dinner, hope she will like lor =P
kenji1903
Feb 9 2006, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 9 2006, 12:21 AM) it's not the fish but how the way it's being cook haha corporate onli certain ppl like me got the privilige  That's not what i meant~ of course i'm not buying the fish, where's the restaurant?  hmm... I reckon you must be in the watches business? how much cheaper is the corporate rate?
kenji1903
Feb 9 2006, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 9 2006, 02:16 PM) I accidentally found a website which has a listing of restaurants. There's also reviews and contacts given. Check it out here .. http://www.friedchillies.com/reviews.phpSaw that the other day, thanks for posting the site =) I planning on any of these 3 restaurants, anyone been there? how's the food? how's the price? =P - out of africa - bon ton - top hat someone mentioned about bon ton before in this thread, anyone have comments on top hat and out of africa? planning to bring my gf after Valentine's to avoid the crowd =P
kenji1903
Feb 10 2006, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 10 2006, 12:19 AM) bon ton or top hat it's a good place out of africa a big no no Why do you say that? I seen from their website, top hat and bon ton is really nice! not sure about out of africa though, what's wrong with it? Oh... do you need to make reservations? is it always full? how long in advance do you have to book?
kenji1903
Feb 10 2006, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 10 2006, 12:36 AM) out of africa ther place not really that good food price service sux so that's y a no no 4 me better make bookings in advance preferably a week b4 note taken =) thanks a lot!
kenji1903
Feb 10 2006, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 10 2006, 03:49 PM) topic getting hot arr...you guys planning to have dinner with ur love ones during valentine 4days from now ka? better late then never  cepat2 book..before full...next tuesday is around the corner me? she will be in Indonesia(exchange student) by that time  better plan after... plan now oso you will get a place after =P Use webcam and celebrate, good luck~ =)
kenji1903
Feb 12 2006, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Dgigabytez @ Feb 11 2006, 03:20 PM) How bout one day tour in Genting Highlands? Anyone thought of that? Genting is too packed... might consider Cameron Highlands though, at least they have flowers there =)
kenji1903
Feb 12 2006, 06:47 PM
if anyone planning to got to any fancy and reasonable restaurants, hope you all can give your rating/review here =)
kenji1903
Feb 13 2006, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(wolfseed @ Feb 13 2006, 04:35 AM) yo guys except for dinners and watches, anyone knows any good piece of jewellery like titanium rings ??? some rings for below 500 bucks. I already went to sg wang and times square couldn't find one looks solid. Mostly are small band rings for below 500 zzzz where i can hold my fist and it went oval  can you get a titanium ring for only RM500? I went to Poh Kong and Tomei 2 weeks ago, even white gold rings cost RM300+... Maybe you can check out Lazo Diamonds, i saw some nice rings ranged between RM250 - RM 400, Valentine's designs, all with 0.5-0.7 carat diamonds in the Sunday Star  Hope they publish in the newspapers earlier next time cos' i've already bought a watch, hmmm... maybe i can buy now and keep it for her birthday
kenji1903
Feb 13 2006, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Kay @ Feb 13 2006, 05:17 PM) hmm... i wonder u guys heard of lunar bar? how to get there? n wats the price? I read some thread that mentioned luna bar, heard its a nice place on top of some building, how's the food anyway?
kenji1903
Feb 13 2006, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Kay @ Feb 13 2006, 05:35 PM) i heard ther got a nice environment ! but not sure hot their dishes price are... edit: so...is luna bar not lunar huh? that's what i heard as well =) not sure about the "r"
kenji1903
Feb 14 2006, 09:57 AM
good luck to everybody today, this morning more jam than yesterday... good start =P hope you all can give a review on some restaurants or interesting places you've been to tonight =)
kenji1903
Feb 15 2006, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 15 2006, 11:11 AM) Me and my gf had an unforgettable valentine last night. We had our dinner at Top Hats Restaurant. We arrived there around 9pm and there was still alot of ppl waiting for food to arrive. So we sat down and ordered our food, we just ordered main course as it's quite expensive to get the full set. But then the waitress mistaken for that and thought we order the full set. I told them about it and I'm cool with that since there maybe some miscommunication when we took the order. So we waited until 10.50pm (almost 2 hours) to get our main course. It's not dinner anymore, it's supper time...duh...my stomach hungry until no more feeling anymore. The service there is very bad. It's very ineffecient and I shall use the word "lousy" to describe it. For example, they never refill our water eventhough it's empty for the whole night. After finished our meal, I asked for bill. Then waited for 5 minutes still haven't come back to me. So I directly go to the cashier to pay. The funny part is that they charged me the full set price. Then I explained to the cashier that I just took the main course and her look changed as if I'm cheating her. In my thoughts, why the heck those waiters/waitress didn't correct my orders after I've informed that I just took the main course. However some credits to the restaurant for the food we had. While I'm leaving, I overheard a customer complaining to the staffs there about the poor services. Well, I guess last night will be the last time I dine at Top Hats Restaurant. I've booked it for this Saturday, postponed yesterday's Valentine's... It's that bad...? sounds like i have to think twice... anymore comments on this place? looks like i have to book Bon Ton's instead... anybody been there before? any comments? Thanks for sharing your experience on top hat's, bee bee and ykc! This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 15 2006, 12:41 PM
kenji1903
Feb 15 2006, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 15 2006, 01:54 PM) bon ton is way better than top hats but it's slighty expensive as compare 2 the latter Thanks! how much is expensive? what stuff did you order? appetizer, main course, drinks, dessert 2 of each?
kenji1903
Feb 15 2006, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 15 2006, 02:12 PM) slighty cost more than top hats anyway i didn't went thre durin v day it was quite some time back i haven't been thre Ohhh... but if the food, environment, services are better then a few more RM is worth it, just want to have a good time =) do they by any chance have a piano there?
kenji1903
Feb 16 2006, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 16 2006, 02:07 AM) wau.....piano.....my gal will surely love a place with a piano p/s me no musician  ....but she likes to play the piano.....  hahaha, same here... i took 1 month to learn half of Hikaru Utada's First love then 2 months to learn Canon in D! so much difference between real talent and pure hard work =P