I've been getting it a lot these days, always dc. I can't help but to leave the modem/router for a while and on it again, haizz....
Anyone experieced extreme Screamyx slowdowns?, Link goes fast then slow down repeatedly
Aug 3 2008, 07:48 PM
539 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Serdang |
I've been getting it a lot these days, always dc. I can't help but to leave the modem/router for a while and on it again, haizz....
Aug 4 2008, 12:30 AM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
Seems its back to normal..... Youtube works, can read Hotmail, websites quicker than previously in the morning...
![]() ![]() Hopefully can last..... |
Aug 4 2008, 02:00 AM
24,341 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
I'm about to write a letter with screenshots to the commission if it doesn't get fixed by tomorrow including the consumer's forum that is not working. sigh
Aug 4 2008, 02:01 AM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GTC@AIMS |
Aug 4 2008, 04:29 AM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Still getting capped around 30kbps
Aug 4 2008, 05:44 AM
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
QUOTE(birain @ Aug 3 2008, 03:54 PM) 1. check whether your phone line got any noise(if got better call TM to fix it). My phone line is a bit noisy when I pick up the phone. But the point is I only connect the line to my router and not to a phone. I only connect the line to my phone to see whether there's noise.2. check whether the filter is still in good working condition. 3. check whether the copper wire is expose at the phone pole or any terminal it connected to. 4. check your in-house phone line whether it need any replacement. 5. if all the above is OK, then the fault lies at the TM server, call them to get it fix asap. |
Aug 4 2008, 01:22 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hey guys so what is the word on the street now, your connection okay already?
I still can't access google, yahoo gmail, blogspot, malaysia today and some other international sites. This has been going on for about 2 months already. Anyone has similar problem but got it fix mind to share? Accessing local sites no problem.. How ar? I don't see streamyx announcing any upgrade/maintenance also.. how come suddenly like this.. cant access google.. I've been using proxies for past few weeks now and it's pissing me off, everyday need to try and test proxies and if use those proxy websites to surf damn annoying ... Can anyone please advice me? |
Aug 4 2008, 02:36 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Hell |
Well for the past 4 days my net has been very fast. No problems whatsoever. It's back to normal after 5months of slow mo. I see so many people still complaining the speed sucks. LYN seems to be slow for some reason. Usually everything opens instantly but today it's not really fast. I tried all international web sites and they are fine no matter time of day.
I hope you all give it to those TMnut booth people. Some people say pity em they only work there well if you work with em I just assume your in it with em. I know those guys at the booth can't do anything at all but give you the normal guidebook answers. It's frustrating because the people who can do something about it hide behind technical support and technicians. If you do by chance see the TMnut CEO just freaking Snipe! his head off. Finally i can download with no problems and my speed isn't capped. Rapidshare max speed 60+ because RP capped their free user speed. I might get a premium account to download with unlimited speed but gotta make sure my net is not gonna revert back to snail speed. Torrent speed is fine hit 120+ so I'm happy. It's been so long since i got a proper connection i forgot how fast the internet can be Must e-mail them and see what response i get. Hopefully a very positive one but as usual i have my doubts. My area is full of doctors so they shouldn't have a problem subscribing to 2mb package. I know TMnut will be like we need to make sure people use the 2mb package not just you as usual greedy little pigs the lot of em. |
Aug 5 2008, 12:02 AM
937 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
if the downstream for my modem 14db wit the filter.. is it normal?? i usin SMC wifi router modem
Aug 5 2008, 09:37 AM
2,465 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil, migrated to Paldea. |
Still fking slow.
Aug 5 2008, 03:26 PM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
just called tmnut
they r doin upgrading.. rite now north area will be affected when will upgrading complete?-unknown but even in september the upgrading still in progress.. so? dun hope,maybe wimax can settle da problem..maybe |
Aug 5 2008, 04:00 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Loosing connections speed to EU rite now
Aug 5 2008, 04:35 PM
739 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Moon Palace |
QUOTE(redx @ Aug 5 2008, 03:26 PM) just called tmnut They said North area??!!! I'm at Shah Alam also got affected they r doin upgrading.. rite now north area will be affected when will upgrading complete?-unknown but even in september the upgrading still in progress.. so? dun hope,maybe wimax can settle da problem..maybe International sites really BAD |
Aug 5 2008, 04:39 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I've the same problem when i connected to router or having internet sharing, if using 1 pc connect dail pppoe, the internet speed goes normal...
Anyone having the same problem? |
Aug 5 2008, 04:49 PM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Yeah.. speed slow like snail. Youtube takes hell of a time to load, even a 1-2min video. Even my office the line affected. Check with speedtest, only got 2xx-3xxkbps although 1mb line.
Aug 5 2008, 04:52 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
cheras oso same... every nite keep on dc.
last month sumore help me downgrade my line to 512kbps. i'm paying RM88 but get RM44 speed... wat the f*ck. |
Aug 5 2008, 04:59 PM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I wonder what they are upgrading?? I think that they are "downgrading" and making it even worst as if it wasnt worse enough. Rebate! Rebate! Rebate!
Aug 5 2008, 06:56 PM
2,901 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
They are downgrading~~
Aug 5 2008, 08:45 PM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ampang, Selangor |
In Ampang, Selangor, using 60.50 IP. All seems to have returned to normal now. Problems for past 2 weeks.
Aug 5 2008, 10:09 PM
208 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: "Land Below The Wind" |
Yeah!...finally its over...thank you to TMNUT, after 5 days on the rows having worst connection ever finally its back to suppose to be...super fast!!!. I hope this connection can last longer...crossing my fingers
Btw allow me to tell the story which are really amazed and gained my respect to screamyx for the first time... Call them yesterday morning around 9.30am (lodge report and ask them manually reset my port over the "pizza box" DSLAM), guess what within the same day around 2.30pm the screamyx tech (fortunately is my friends) call me (woaha! super fast respond i must say). Just told him about my problems and he said he will go to the pizza box whereby just 100 meters from my house. At evening around 6.15pm as usual fire-up all my gears and found the connection slightly better and the SNR margin increase from 30-34 to 39 Wow this things really amazed me...never got so fast respond like this before lah. As today test no matter what ip ranging either 60.50.xxx.xx or 60.53.xxx.xxx the connection are so smooth and blazing fast...kudos to TMNUT!. Don't you ever make me NUT! again...LMAO!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:41 AM |