132 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Anyone experieced extreme Screamyx slowdowns?, Link goes fast then slow down repeatedly

Krovaxq
post Jul 20 2008, 08:41 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

Shah Alam - been 2 days since the 1st slowdown.. 118.xxx is HELL, avoid them.... can anyone tell us the cause of this? (other than the "WE ARE UPGRADING" shit?) thanksss!!

Shah Alam
=======

Day 1 (19/07/2008) +/- 3pm
----------------------------------

- ALL websites become slow,failed to load, even local webby.
- ALL international based server gaming failed to load/terribly slow/high latency

Day 2 (20/07/2008) since 20/07 took over
-------------------------------------------------

- ALL LOCAL websites working fine (Lowyat.net,lelong and such)
- ALL international websites are damn freakin slow, (Youtube and the likes)
- ALL international based server gaming are laggy like hell (worse than yesterday)
- Local gaming never tried, so I dont know.
eternalshiroh
post Jul 20 2008, 09:07 PM

43 posts

anyone here cannot surf the china website too? since this morning can't surf china site smooth, try speed test get ping time 999ms
Cyrobyte
post Jul 20 2008, 09:12 PM

103 posts

20 July 2008 (Sunday) @ 9:00 pm, from Sentul.

Connection very unstable. Have been experiencing slow & unstable internet connection for the past 2 days. Don't know what is going on. There is no news from TM on what is happening.
daimon
post Jul 20 2008, 09:23 PM

611 posts

very slow when i play online game...their server is in SG...but the speed i surf net is ok...but receving file in MSN is slow ... ~_~"

tm net is dying?
glen_cct
post Jul 20 2008, 09:42 PM

.:: [ 仁.義 ] ::.
584 posts

QUOTE(eternalshiroh @ Jul 20 2008, 09:07 PM)
anyone here cannot surf the china website too? since this morning can't surf china site smooth, try speed test get ping time 999ms
ya happen to me.. surfing china website, require refresh few times.
not just china though, even those english site too.
but it will load, just about time -.-"
thinktech
post Jul 20 2008, 09:43 PM

58 posts

My place in Penang is also the same. The farking Streamyx is super slow. I called the helpdesk and asked what's happening, the idiot kept saying there's no problem with Streamyx !!!! They are trying to deny the truth.

I can't access to my gmail account using the standard view nor updating my windows at windowsupdate.microsoft.com. Do you guys have the same problem with these 2 websites too?

FARKING STREAMYX. THAT'S WHAT HAPPENED WHEN TMNET MONOPOLIZED THE BROADBAND MARKET.

This post has been edited by thinktech: Jul 20 2008, 09:49 PM
tebong
post Jul 20 2008, 09:49 PM

160 posts

guys... you can try this bandwidth test. this one test towards ukm

http://webmail.ukm.my/speed/meter.php

if same with what you have subscribe, i think this have to be international link is very high load. traffic jam

This post has been edited by tebong: Jul 20 2008, 09:50 PM
glen_cct
post Jul 20 2008, 09:51 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(thinktech @ Jul 20 2008, 09:43 PM)
My place in Penang is also the same. The farking Streamyx is super slow. I called the helpdesk and asked what's happening, the idiot kept saying there's no problem with Streamyx !!!! They are trying to deny the truth.

I can access to my gmail account using the standard view nor updating my windows at windowsupdate.microsoft.com. Do you guys have the same problem with these 2 websites too?

FARKING STREAMYX. THAT'S WHAT HAPPENED WHEN TMNET MONOPOLIZED THE MARKET.
the Helpdesk wont know about those thing, i guess.
asking them about the issues, maybe turn another way by asking "is there many people are complain about speed problem?"
i did that anywhere.

Get accurate information, direct call their technician ^^
but i only do it when the connection really f--- up.

thinking to work as their technician also quite cham XDD
everyday let people scold and complain..
is that all reason caused by the TM network infrastructure?
tebong
post Jul 20 2008, 09:58 PM

160 posts

i dont think they would care la... some of them said they make more money by renting the internet cable link to other countries and oversea companies. much more profit from whole malaysia streamyx customers. WTH!! feels like an abadoned child from our own mother (country)

This post has been edited by tebong: Jul 20 2008, 10:12 PM
V3000
post Jul 20 2008, 10:11 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

WELCOME TO MALAYSIA!
dixxon
post Jul 20 2008, 10:19 PM

No more lag for me biggrin.gif
ChAOoz
post Jul 20 2008, 10:23 PM

3,500 posts

Yeah same here , problem accessing gmail, and super laggy connection since yesterday 9pm on wards.

The speed was ok for this morning, but gradually got worse since evening.

glen_cct
post Jul 20 2008, 10:30 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(tebong @ Jul 20 2008, 09:58 PM)
i dont think they would care la... some of them said they make more money by renting the internet cable link to other countries and oversea companies. much more profit from whole malaysia streamyx customers. WTH!! feels like an abadoned child from our own mother (country)
After reading what you said, i am "super" agree to you.
this is .. malaysia~ -.-"
Beach_Boy
post Jul 20 2008, 10:50 PM

:D
8,456 posts

no problem with the speed or whatsoever, but the line condition is like malaysia's highway
speeeeeed, then stop for toll after sometime(1 hour or so), then fast again

repeat mellow.gif
wenhui100
post Jul 20 2008, 10:51 PM

272 posts

I think i have a theory ... because their bandwidth is always the same .. but they are subdividing the bandwidths up to create more rotten 4m speed packages to sell us stupid customers ... ... damn they ...
ChAOoz
post Jul 20 2008, 11:01 PM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(wenhui100 @ Jul 20 2008, 10:51 PM)
I think i have a theory ... because their bandwidth is always the same .. but they are subdividing the bandwidths up to create more rotten 4m speed packages to sell us stupid customers ... ... damn they ...
What i notice is that this lag is only happening for the pass 2 days , other day the speed was fine. So i don't think its the 4mb package which is already around b4 this 2 day.

Anyway this lag sucks big tim. Can't even stream an anime to watch, must bloody wait 30min or more vmad.gif .
nitefox
post Jul 20 2008, 11:07 PM

80 posts

it's weird, i still can get decent speed with rapidshare, but i can't even access gmail with no dlding.
Streamyxscream
post Jul 20 2008, 11:17 PM

A strange thing happened to me today. No not the 75% data loss when I ping Google ( I guess I sort of expect that sort of thing after three years with Streamyx) but I got onto a Call Center supervisor who was not only helpful but knowledgeable!!

I have been having a problem with any connections to the US for the last 48 hours and after the usual Streamyx dance ( is your modem light blinking, remove your splitter, install a splitter, etc etc) I got onto a switched on long lady who asked me to ping the the nameservers I was using and sure enough one of them showed 100% loss. Switched my primary dns to 208.188.0.133 and - *magic* no more lossed and pages started loading again.
limyc77
post Jul 20 2008, 11:23 PM

163 posts

wht happen if i cannot even connect to msn????? i think 60.xx.xx.xx IP cannot acess to msn rite??? u all can log in to msn????
wecha
post Jul 20 2008, 11:41 PM

108 posts

Ya, MSN always lag out. and Yahoo Mail seem to be ok now, i think email website not affect right now, but still experience foreign address problem.. even www.microsoft.com cannot browse in.
Happen recently yes, and seem to be smoother during midnight to early morning
ai.... when will it be fix?

This post has been edited by wecha: Jul 20 2008, 11:46 PM

132 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:25 PM