AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V3, Thread stays on V3 till October.Read 1st
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:57 AM) Indeed. Was wondering is anyone manage to get more than 10fps in these dessert tests?  10 fps in that test... I wonder how much CPU power you need.. But then, the system that scored the highest in 3dmark06 is on a QX9650 running at 5605mhz oni get bout 3fps in first test and bout 4.5fps in 2nd cpu test...
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 09:43 PM
Regarding the screen blackout and coming back on, I experience that too on my card. What can be the cause?
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 1 2008, 09:50 PM) Celciuz, you're still experiencing blackout screens? I've experienced it before... But I didn't realise why or how it came around. Screen goes black, then comes back on right? At first I thought the dvi-vga dongle (my lcd nv support dvi :( ) got problem, mana tau I read here noticed got ppl experienced it as well.
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 10:04 PM
I can't recall... been sometime since I experienced it. I think it was during furmark stability test? Intel E8400 Gigabyte GA-EP43-DS3 2GB Kingston Value RAM x2 WD640 16mb Gainward 4850 Golden Sample and finally... jeng jeng jeng... my opera singing PSU Huntkey VPower 550W!
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 10:26 PM
So far not yet experience the problem again. And hopefully it won't appear again la... Just now I did furmark for about 10 minutes... the screen didn't blackout... temp went up to 63 on the core... (no aircond).
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 11:04 PM
The other time I was stressing all the components kao kao.. lol Sadly the PSU... making noise.. but so far I'm quite satisfied with the 4850 GS la... hehe. 13k on 3dmark06 with everything stock... not bad
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 11:28 PM
Yeap, currently is 2200mhz. 2000mhz was the initial spec.
celciuz
Sep 1 2008, 11:42 PM
Asus 4850 ROG?
Or the one with 1GB that comes with the Glaciator
celciuz
Sep 2 2008, 10:02 PM
What about cap ayam 550w? can power up and been using it, but only weird thing is... it can sing when fps goes above 200 lol! the higher the fps the higher the pitch. But other than that, it is quite stable... no system hang when stressing the GC yet.
celciuz
Sep 3 2008, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 3 2008, 04:54 AM) No worry , the psu can make 550W peak power @ 80% efficiency . thats stressing the psu , but this will only show the psu stability your psu will produce high pitch sound ? why dont change it ? Apart from the sound, it is stable. But, if it were to kaput within 1 year... I shall just RMA it and sell it off then get a new one lol. Under normal usage, no sound... only when doing those artifact scanning whereby the fps goes up to 1.3k or so makes noise.
celciuz
Sep 3 2008, 07:45 AM
Arr, poison  . Maybe by the time my huntkey 550w kaput, modular PSU cheaper liao that time  .
celciuz
Sep 3 2008, 08:38 PM
I don't think it is provided, my 4850 GS also didn't come with it. 4850 GS seems to be lacking the DVI-HDMI dongle and the crossfire bridge.
celciuz
Sep 4 2008, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 4 2008, 02:16 AM) btw guys, check this link out.... Gainward's way of promoting their 4850 Gainward 4850  Added on September 4, 2008, 2:16 ami tried all ccc panel..same leh =/.. I'll continue supporting Gainward if this girl is on the cover of the heatsink
celciuz
Sep 5 2008, 10:23 AM
On my card, I think it was caused by AA though. Ran furmark with MSAA turned off, I could go forever and not able to see any blackscreen  . But with 8X MSAA turned on, blackscreen will appear
celciuz
Sep 6 2008, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(pal33x @ Sep 6 2008, 05:40 AM) my fren has bought sapphire today and it seem the card idle at 50-55 and load @ 70-75 i doubt he oredi change the fan setting cuz he noob So did ati oredi fix the heat issue ? cuz last two week i bought sapphire also and yerp idle at 78 load 88 bought from robyn thou.... Might be due to the case airflow though, or maybe he got the toxic instead?
celciuz
Sep 8 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Uchiha Itachi @ Sep 8 2008, 11:03 PM) My spec : Gigabyte EP43 DS3L Intel E8400 Gainward HD4850 (comes with big black color fan, which looks the same as GS, but non-OC version) Kingston 2G RAM Silverstone ST50F Strider 500W Samsung 19" LCD Window Vista Home Premium 64 bit Anyone face black screen problem with 4850 as well? How do you fix it? I tried Catalyst 8.6, 8.7, 8.8... All resulted in black screen  Let me guess, AA turned on? Try turning AA off to see if black screen still persist?
celciuz
Sep 9 2008, 06:54 PM
CM690 is has a good price/performance for a case. 120mm fan blowing towards the GPU. Mine idles about 41c without aircond. 4850 GS running at 55% fan. (Considered silent for me).
That pic is the sapphire 4850 toxic... But how come cannot check the rpm ar... only 2 wire from the fan to the board?
celciuz
Sep 9 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 9 2008, 10:43 PM) if get 4870x2 currenltly for a p35 board....well it be any problem? since p35 is pci-e 1.1? i mean i know they are backward compatible but will it still give any problems or alot of speed reduce? http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/pci-ex...s-2-0,1915.htmlPCI-E 2.0 versus 1.0. Whoever whose interested can take a look, though I think a lot have seen this one before. This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 9 2008, 11:41 PM
celciuz
Sep 9 2008, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 9 2008, 11:31 PM) Added on September 9, 2008, 11:32 pmdude, i think u mistaken dis thread wit dis.Sorry my bad, I forgot to quote this in my previous reply. I was trying to show that to him. QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 9 2008, 10:43 PM) if get 4870x2 currenltly for a p35 board....well it be any problem? since p35 is pci-e 1.1? i mean i know they are backward compatible but will it still give any problems or alot of speed reduce?
celciuz
Sep 10 2008, 11:17 AM
Whoah, the GC is totally stock? What is the temperature like? The HSF still the dual heatpipe one? or already changed? any heatsinks added to pwm or ram? Maybe I want try it out...  . This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 10 2008, 11:18 AM