15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Maxis' New Hotlink Plan Prolongs Line Life 365 day, Maxis' New Hotlink Plan Prolongs Line Li

swc881
post May 15 2009, 05:08 AM

90 posts

-=-

This post has been edited by swc881: May 15 2009, 05:13 AM
123joe
post May 15 2009, 07:30 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ May 11 2009, 12:49 AM)
stil kenot
need to change to extra plan first
???
its better for us to call the customer service centre than know how can we do it.
CuteSanSan
post May 15 2009, 11:18 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ May 15 2009, 07:30 AM)
its better for us to call the customer service centre than know how can we do it.
yea tats da best way^^
EasternBadge
post May 22 2009, 08:36 AM

178 posts

A question to ask, after I switched to Hotlink 365 plan, and RM33 is deducted, if I still have RM30, then I no need to top up already to fulfill accumulated top up condition of RM30 in the first six months already?

Edit: Got my answer after reading previous posts.

This post has been edited by EasternBadge: May 22 2009, 08:57 AM
Hackezkk
post May 25 2009, 10:44 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

i go to maxis centre
they said i need to topup rm63 to change plan
izzit true??
aiyakkk
ssettor
post Jul 11 2009, 01:25 PM

25 posts

i thought after deduct you must have rm 5 @ 10..
coz for digi...
before subscride we must have rm 35 credit..
then rm 30 will be deduct..

y must topup till rm63..
doesn't it says that u have to topup rm 30 within 6 mnths
Darkmage12
post Jul 11 2009, 07:53 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

no need to top up until so much.....33 will be charged and then you need to reload 30 within first 6 months
ilovelyn
post Jul 11 2009, 08:12 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 11 2009, 07:53 PM)
no need to top up until so much.....33 will be charged and then you need to reload 30 within first 6 months
if u port out and port in back and top up rm30..
u will get 1 year validity right??
and no deduction..
Darkmage12
post Jul 11 2009, 08:22 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jul 11 2009, 08:12 PM)
if u port out and port in back and top up rm30..
u will get 1 year validity right??
and no deduction..
no idea about this got any links?
ilovelyn
post Jul 11 2009, 11:16 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 11 2009, 08:22 PM)
no idea about this got any links?
im not sure if there is any link..
u can google it..
i saw and knew it when i went to maxis last month..

nagflar
post Jul 23 2009, 04:43 PM

1,813 posts

me also cant change 365.. even i have rm72 air time ...

aspire2oo6
post Jul 23 2009, 08:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ssettor @ Jul 11 2009, 01:25 PM)
i thought after deduct you must have rm 5 @ 10..
coz for digi...
before subscride we must have rm 35 credit..
then rm 30 will be deduct..

y must topup till rm63..
doesn't it says that u have to topup rm 30 within 6 mnths
its up to u. actually.

The correct method is active 365 days will deduct RM33 then u need reload another RM30 so total = RM63.

Added on July 23, 2009, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(nagflar @ Jul 23 2009, 04:43 PM)
me also cant change 365.. even i have rm72 air time ...
i am in HYC atm free 4 years validity. You can too. Either get someone below 25 to assist u to transfer with their name or trick the system

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 23 2009, 08:49 PM
nlks
post Aug 26 2009, 12:10 PM

198 posts

Hello all,
I've read through this thread so my understanding of the conditions for this hotlink 365 are:
1. Credit must be more than RM33 and plan must be active.
2. Top up a accumulated amount of RM30 in the next 6 months.

is this correct?
going to change for my mom since she seldom call..

another thing,
after I change to this plan, it will deduct RM33 right,
so after 6months if i dun top up at all, then my validation will expired, right?
so this RM33 I used valid for 6 months..
then I subscript to hotlink 365 again... it deduct RM33 again,
and my plan valid for 6months again!
isn't this more worth than normal topup RM30 = 1 month??
is there somewhere I miss out so it lead me wrong?? hmm.gif
hope someone can clarify.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 23 2009, 08:49 PM)

Added on July 23, 2009, 8:49 pm

i am in HYC atm free 4 years validity. You can too. Either get someone below 25 to assist u to transfer with their name or trick the system
how u do that how u do tat ??? drool.gif

This post has been edited by nlks: Aug 26 2009, 12:11 PM
lengcaiboy
post Aug 27 2009, 01:03 PM

543 posts

this need student id?
nlks
post Aug 28 2009, 09:42 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Aug 27 2009, 01:03 PM)
this need student id?
dun think it need, it's not a plan special for student only..

[edit]____________________________________________________________________________
opps.. sorry..
i think your question is regarding the hotlink youth club?
if yes, there is another HYC thread,
guess u can get ur answer there.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nlks: Aug 28 2009, 02:39 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2009, 12:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(EasternBadge @ May 22 2009, 08:36 AM)
A question to ask, after I switched to Hotlink 365 plan, and RM33 is deducted, if I still have RM30, then I no need to top up already to fulfill accumulated top up condition of RM30 in the first six months already?

Edit: Got my answer after reading previous posts.
it stated reload RM30 within the first 6months. If u reload RM63 direct its not within the first 6months right

Added on August 28, 2009, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(nlks @ Aug 26 2009, 12:10 PM)
Hello all,
I've read through this thread so my understanding of the conditions for this hotlink 365 are:
1. Credit must be more than RM33 and plan must be active.
2. Top up a accumulated amount of RM30 in the next 6 months.

is this correct?
going to change for my mom since she seldom call..

another thing,
after I change to this plan, it will deduct RM33 right,
so after 6months if i dun top up at all, then my validation will expired, right?
so this RM33 I used valid for 6 months..
then I subscript to hotlink 365 again... it deduct RM33 again,
and my plan valid for 6months again!
isn't this more worth than normal topup RM30 = 1 month??
is there somewhere I miss out so it lead me wrong??  hmm.gif
hope someone can clarify..  notworthy.gif
how u do that how u do tat ???  drool.gif
it actually depends on your usage. If u always reload monthly RM30 this plan is useless for u
If you can actually spend RM30 in 3 to 4 months then plan is for u.

What ppl usually do is buy 2 reload card RM30 + RM40

First they use the RM40 to activate it then straight reload RM30 after tat u dont even need to bother within which month going to reload another RM30.
Since i use HYC i have 4 years validity and i have cheaper call rates so RM30 i can use for 2 to 3 months compare to 1 month i use RM30

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 28 2009, 12:43 PM
nlks
post Aug 28 2009, 02:36 PM

198 posts

it actually depends on your usage. If u always reload monthly RM30 this plan is useless for u
If you can actually spend RM30 in 3 to 4 months then plan is for u.

What ppl usually do is buy 2 reload card RM30 + RM40

First they use the RM40 to activate it then straight reload RM30 after tat u dont even need to bother within which month going to reload another RM30.
Oo... ic..
because my mom didn't use much to call ppl..
so now accumulated till cant finish...
tat's why I'm thinking to switch to this for her...
and ya, immediate RM30 reload is hassle-less smile.gif
Thanks for your clarification biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nlks: Aug 28 2009, 02:36 PM
twwong
post Sep 1 2009, 05:56 PM

220 posts

I think it is just too worth it for us average users. The minimum yearly cost of the normal plan is (with too much credits to spare):
30 x 12 months = RM360.

With this yearly subscription the minimum yearly cost is only:
33 + 30 (1st 6 months) + 30 (2nd 6 months) = RM93

Therefore the amount saved is:
360 - 93 = RM267

FROM (http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotlink/hotlinkpage?WCM_GLOBAL_CONTEXT=/web/wcm/connect/hotlink_content_lib_en/Home_Site_en/About_Hotlink_SA_en/Hotlink_Plans_SA_en/hotlink_365_faq_en_web)

Q3: How do I subscribe to Hotlink 365? How much will I be charged?
# A: For new customers: Activate a new Hotlink starter pack
# Dial *100#

# Existing customers: Dial *100#

Note: For existing customer, kindly ensure that your account has a minimum of 5 active days

Once the subscription is successful, a non-returnable subscription fee of RM33 will be deducted from your account.

The new number to dial for existing users is *100#

This post has been edited by twwong: Sep 7 2009, 10:28 AM
jtdc
post Dec 21 2009, 07:55 AM

245 posts

I see some selling of share a topup (validity of topup RM5-RM9 3 days, RM10 7days). Can the share a topup be used to subscribe to Hotlink365 then, effectively prolonging the active phase for a year?

Example: I buy RM100 share-a-topup, so I have credit of RM100 valid for 7 days only. Of course I cannot use up RM100 in 7 days. So then I register then to Hotlink365, therefore RM67 credit left (possible or not?). Then I topup afterwards using a RM30 card to satisfy the Hotlink365 requirement. So then now I have total of RM97, but valid for a year.

Is that example valid?

Thanks!
ilovelyn
post Dec 21 2009, 02:57 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(jtdc @ Dec 21 2009, 07:55 AM)
I see some selling of share a topup (validity of topup RM5-RM9 3 days, RM10 7days).  Can the share a topup be used to subscribe to Hotlink365 then, effectively prolonging the active phase for a year?

Example: I buy RM100 share-a-topup, so I have credit of RM100 valid for 7 days only.  Of course I cannot use up RM100 in 7 days.  So then I register then to Hotlink365, therefore RM67 credit left (possible or not?).  Then I topup afterwards using a RM30 card to satisfy the Hotlink365 requirement.  So then now I have total of RM97, but valid for a year.

Is that example valid?

Thanks!
yes.. ur example is valid..
u can do that..

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0326sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:35 PM